DeWalt
Max XR Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery
DeWalt

Max XR Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery

Max XR Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_254332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.00
In stock
Model #
DCN680B
Item #
254332

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Max xr, 20v, lithium-ion, 18 gauge, cordless brad nailer, tool only, no charger or battery included, micro nose for accuracy of nail placement, 100% battery powered which eliminates the hassle of using gas, compressor & hose, brushless motor maximizes runtime & durability, tool free depth adjustment for precise countersinking of nails, tool free jam release to quickly & easily clear nail jams, drives 18 gauge brad nails from 5/8" to 2 1/8", multi functional led lights help to provide both workspace illumination & tool diagnostics, tool free selectable trigger for sequential or contact actuation modes, integrated tool free stall release lever to quickly reset the driver blade in the event of a stall, adjustable belt hook for left or right attachment depending on user preference, low nail lockout prevents dry firing & unwanted marks on the work material, compatible with all dewalt 20v max batteries & charge.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254332
Weight6.150000
UPC00885911482233
Country of OriginMX
Package Width11.6
Package Length12.99
Package Height4.49
Model NumberDCN680B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny With the new remodeling of my home I wanted to purchase a nailer tool that would make this DIY job that much easier for us. We decided to go with the best reliable Brand Dewalt and went ahead and purchased this DEWALT DCN680 18 Gauge Brad Nailer . Best decision ever made. This nailer is not that heavy in comparison to others. The cordless feature took the win for me making it so much easier moving around freely. The nailing is very accurate with no jamming. It is extremely easy to change the brat nails. I love the fact that I can use 5/8 nails and up to 2 1/8. It's easy to adjust the depth of the nail as it goes in. This makes it very useful and convenient for any project. I use my 20v 2.0 battery which lasts a very long time. Very powerful. The built in light is very helpful especially when you're working in a dark area. My overall opinion on this The DEWALT DCN680 18 Gauge Brad Nailer is that this is a great buy and I definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great To Be Hoseless!! I bought this a month ago and have already trimmed out my sons room with it and completed several small projects. It makes putting nails in anything so simple. I have used from the 5/8ths size to 1 1/2in nails with no issues. I should have bought this nail gun sooner.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dragging hoses, compressor noise or buying Bought this for a large job a year ago, and totally glad I did. Saves a ton of time not dragging hoes and compressors everywhere, and saves a ton of money not buying gas refills. Battery all the way for me from here on out. In a year or regular use, I’ve had so few misfires, it hasn’t even registered on my radar. Just need to get the framing nailer and I’m all set!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I live without this?! Great tool. Never seems to drain the battery. Fast rapid fire or precision one nail. Only negative is the size of the gun.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool This is the second nailer that I have bought in the last month as the first was stolen from my work trailer, it is such a great tool I had to replace it, the convenience of not having to use the compressor is such a time saver. I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool This is the second nailer that I have bought in the last month as the first was stolen from my work trailer, it is such a great tool I had to replace it, the convenience of not having to use the compressor is such a time saver. I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed I Bought this tool a while back to use on the many trim jobs that I do working for myself. I found that it worked just as well and maybe even better as an air compressor trim gun. Overall I am very satisfied with this tool I have been able to use it several times on different base and case jobs as well as shiplap jobs. It is a powerful and easy tool to use for your every day carpenter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail gun Best 18 guage nail gun no more compressor for small trim jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailing Simplicity I loved my 18 V tools, but now that I am switching over everything to 20 V, I am in heaven with my expanding 20 V collection! As a regular Mr. fix it, I got tired of dragging out a compressor and hose for small jobs. This 20 V Brad nailer has become an important addition to my tool bag that travels everywhere with me. I’ve used it on everything from small trim and molding repairs to completely redoing molding in full renovations. Most recently my college age daughter learned to use it to put up molding in the house we are redoing and we see it to add character to some really plain doors. Ease of use without all the hassle of air lines is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for out of the shop work I custom build furniture and restore antiques. Much of my work is outside of my shop, and this brad nailer makes it easy to bring with me to job sites. Easy to load, takes multiple length nails, doesn’t jam. Best purchase I’ve made in a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cordless tool in my tool box Ive had this Brad nail gun for over 1yr and I couldn't live without it. Compared to carrying a hose, air compressor, power cord and a loud tank filling pump. Now I add brads, point and shoot. Done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loose the air hose! I bought this a few months back, mid project. It really sped things up a lot. No more waiting for the compressor to refill. Does not run through batteries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Possible Applications I bought this as a means to eliminate my compressor with my DeWalt pneumatic nailers. What a surprise to find out it did as good a job, without the need for hose and compressor. Remember to fine tune the impact setting on the gun itself for minimal surface impact, this bad boy is strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute powerhouse This nailer not only saves you time but money. No need for a compressor or looking for outlets in new construction. This gem is fast and easy and a lifesaver. It can handle all day work or a simple punchlist on all jobs. Have had It about a year now and no complaints and no sign of wear [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I absolutely love this brad nailer. Very fast. Very powerful. Easy to unjam but doesnt jam easily. Thrilled with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate in Portability The more I use the DCN680, the more I appreciate the hassle free portability. It is a great tool for small projects or pickup work, and it really can do anything that a traditional pneumatic nail gun can do. While it’s a bit bigger and heavier than a traditional pneumatic brad nailer, it’s not so heavy that it should receive any negative marks against it. On our jobsites today, there is one less air hose strung about and that’s a good thing. If you’re a DIY-er that hasn’t yet invested in an air compressor, the DCN680 is worth considering as it will only set you back about as much as a professional grade compressor and brad nailer, but you’ll get the ultimate in portability. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy I bought this a few months ago, because I was tired of running an air hose to finish off a small trim project. Time is money and the cordless tools move things along very quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought the tool a month ago. Happy with the results. Thank you
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cordless small jobs or large jobs this tool is so much more practical to use compare air powered nailer on given projects
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable and Works Great! Prior to starting our home remodeling, one tool I knew I wanted was an 18 gauge cordless brad nailer, as I wanted to be able to quickly and professionally install trim as we finished each room. I made the mistake of purchasing a different brand unit that just just did not work as well as it should have. I then bought the Dewalt DCN680B 20V Max XR 18 GA Cordless Brad Nailer as a replacement. The DeWalt unit has worked flawlessly and has made my finish nailing work go quickly. The unit is easy to load and adjust for proper nail depth. Although the unit has not jammed for me, it has a jam clearing latch to make clearing jams quick and easy. The 20V Max batteries last a long time when using the unit, which is a great advantage over the air compressor and air hose requirement of a pneumatic unit. With much work yet to do in our house, this tool will definitely be used regularly. Thus far I am impressed and I do recommend it.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat! I've had mine for a month now and it paid for itself in the first week! Installing quarter round, baseboards, and trim with zero problems. The adjustable depth makes it easy to not shoot through what you're installing. I have had only one jam out of the thousands of brads I've shot and it was easily fixed. It can be a little bulky with a 5 or 6 amp hour battery attached but still easily welded. Highly recommend this product and all of dewalts products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool and to great features. I bought this unit because I did not want to drag a compressor, hoses and cords around the house install base boards. It worked slick and was so much easier to use without all the other bagage. Great tool and makes the job so much easier. I love it building furniture also.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless nailer Bought this tool because I was tired of pulling out the compressor for just a few nails. This brad gun works just as good as my air gun without the hassle of dragging around a cord. It is definitely bigger than an air brad gun but have not run into that issue. Very impressed
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_254332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.