$10 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/5. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $100+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, items: 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/5/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Black+Decker
Max String Trimmer, Gear Drive, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery, 12-In.
Black+Decker

Max String Trimmer, Gear Drive, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery, 12-In.

Max String Trimmer, Gear Drive, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery, 12-In. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_175206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$105.00
In stock
Model #
LST300
Item #
175206

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20V Max Lithium String Trimmer, Gear Drive Transmission Maintains Constant Speed Won't Slow Down During Trimming, Automatic Feeding System Improvements, Minimize Overfeeding, Easier To Load The Spool Adjustable Handle, Includes 1 Each 2.0 Ah Battery, 4 Hour Charger, 12" Swath. For Replacement Battery Use TV #189-554, For Replacement Spool Use TV# 722702.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU175206
Weight7.060000
UPC00885911328746
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.88
Package Length8.5
Package Height36.38
Model NumberLST300
BrandBlack+Decker
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not cry The battery does not hold charge at all—5 or more hours to charge for only 10-15 minutes use even on battery saver option-I’ve always purchased BD products but this one due to the battery is not recommended.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, but needs a longer lasting battery Very happy with this trimmer. Light weight and love the fact that it isn't noisy like the traditional gas trimmers. Easy to use and love the automatic line feed. The only negative would be that it comes with a battery that doesn't last very long. Would buy this product again.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight for women, nice features! Very easy to use, nice to have two batteries! Good product!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, effective and it works! I have used this trimmer for a whole summer now. Even when using the 1.5 amp batteries, I get tons of trimming time. It is powerful enough to do most, if not all trim work that I have around the yard. For the price, I don't believe I ave seen a better trimmer!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating It's great, when it works, for edging and trimming around the yard. It converts easily from edger to trimmer, which is what attracted me to it. The battery lasts a reasonable amount of time. However, the really frustrating thing is that it does not automatically advance the string on a consistent basis, and sometimes cuts it off completely. So you have to open the string compartment and refeed or advance the string manually. When this happens a few times in a row, you feel like heaving it into the trash. By the way, this happened with the factory installed string, so it's not how I'm loading it.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Weight I purchased this 20V replacing my 18V BD. Once the 2 batteries were fully charged I'm able to trim my whole yard. I like the light weight and it is easy to replace the string. I would recommend this Trimmer. The adjustable of height is nice.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twice a Week Helper I own two trimmer/edgers because I like the job they do and how easy it is for me to use them. I am a female in my 70s and I do my own lawn work. People are very impressed with how nice my lawn looks. I can edge around the driveway and sidewalks and, with just a twist of the rod, trim along the edge of my flower beds, raised garden beds, and around trees, sprinkler covers, and other items. The only con is I have is needing two batteries or trimmer/edgers to complete the front and back areas on the same day. I find doing the front one day and the back another day takes care of that problem.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it's expected! Bought this second hand as I have five other tools that use the same battery, so the proublem with "not having enough battery power is not an issue for me. I now have three chargers and five batteries. Don't think I'll have the same problem that some of the people reviews I've read.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery life This is my 2nd B&D trimmer/edger.The 20v battery allows me to do my entire yard on one charge and still have power left for my B&D blower. AWESOME
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying As always a Black and Decker product is worth the money. I use it a lot in my garden and my yard and it does what I expect it to and that's the mark of a good product as far as I'm concerned.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Gas/Oil to Mix Great trimmer with Black and Decker quality. I'm so happy to do away with the oil and gas in my garage. Stinky and polluting our environment. I can do my whole yard and then some. I bought a older 18v B&D at our church garage sale, and it too performs great at my river house. They are both lightweight, much lighter than my old gas trimmers.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More power than I expected I purchased this about 2 months ago, and then had to have hand surgery. I figured I woud never be able to use it, but was I surprised. It isn't heavy, it works fast, it doesn't vibrate too much and it cust beautifully! I did have enough brain power to get an extra battery, so I am all set and I use it all the time. Took my gas power trimer and chunked it, or would have if I could have lifted it.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought the 20v lithium battery weed wackier about 3 weeks ago. Like how it cuts and the features but the batteries only last a few minutes. One battery runs out before the second one can charge. Considering returning it.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Battery power really lasts. Not being attached to a cord lets you go anywhere and this has the power to handle the job.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Wonderful product, works great for my sized yard. Only issues I do have is the battery, this could just be me but it seems that it takes a bit long to charge it. Other than that great product.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Life The battery does not last more than 1/2 hour. I was hoping for longer life.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for standard yard I got this in august this year needed to get a second battery to get all my trimming done, but that was expected I have a large yard and haven't been trimming sidewalks for a while. The more times I trim it gets a little quicker and easier. Now the bad not too much of a problem but the swiveling handle randomly shifts and has to be reset for my comfort. All & All good product.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice trimmer Not for continuous use or commercial applications but great for trimming up around the yard and those hard-to-get-to spots. Good value
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Edger This is my 2nd Black and Decker edger and this one is so much better. This one has titanium battery and last much longer, gets the job done.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 3 minutes use. After struggling with a 2 cycle gas trimmer, I decided to go cordless. I purchased the Black and Decker over the Toro, because of the trusted name. First, the battery took nearly EIGHT hours to fully charge, so I had to wait one more day to try it out. The single line.065 gauge concerned me, but I figured I would test it first. It did not cut the grass, merely blew it over. then, the line advance , advanced too much, and wrapped around the head. Here, the mechanical line feed, is made out of the thinnest, cheapest plastic known to man. So I was able to trim around ONE tree, and it went back to the store. Not the store's fault, they took it back. Terrible design in my opinion. that part should be made of metal , especially if the spool bumps the tree roots, like it always will. Paid more at the store than here too. That's wrong in my opinion. prices should be the same.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_175206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.