Black & Decker

Max String Trimmer, Gear Drive, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery, 12-In.

Max String Trimmer, Gear Drive, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery, 12-In. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_175206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$95.99
In stock
Model #
LST300
Item #
175206

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20V Max Lithium String Trimmer, Gear Drive Transmission Maintains Constant Speed Won't Slow Down During Trimming, Automatic Feeding System Improvements, Minimize Overfeeding, Easier To Load The Spool Adjustable Handle, Includes 1 Each 2.0 Ah Battery, 4 Hour Charger, 12" Swath. For Replacement Battery Use TV #189-554, For Replacement Spool Use TV# 722702.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 175206
Weight 7.0600
UPC 00885911328746
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 4.88
Package Length 8.5
Package Height 36.38
Model Number LST300
Brand Black & Decker
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying As always a Black and Decker product is worth the money. I use it a lot in my garden and my yard and it does what I expect it to and that's the mark of a good product as far as I'm concerned.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Gas/Oil to Mix Great trimmer with Black and Decker quality. I'm so happy to do away with the oil and gas in my garage. Stinky and polluting our environment. I can do my whole yard and then some. I bought a older 18v B&D at our church garage sale, and it too performs great at my river house. They are both lightweight, much lighter than my old gas trimmers.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More power than I expected I purchased this about 2 months ago, and then had to have hand surgery. I figured I woud never be able to use it, but was I surprised. It isn't heavy, it works fast, it doesn't vibrate too much and it cust beautifully! I did have enough brain power to get an extra battery, so I am all set and I use it all the time. Took my gas power trimer and chunked it, or would have if I could have lifted it.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought the 20v lithium battery weed wackier about 3 weeks ago. Like how it cuts and the features but the batteries only last a few minutes. One battery runs out before the second one can charge. Considering returning it.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Battery power really lasts. Not being attached to a cord lets you go anywhere and this has the power to handle the job.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Wonderful product, works great for my sized yard. Only issues I do have is the battery, this could just be me but it seems that it takes a bit long to charge it. Other than that great product.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Life The battery does not last more than 1/2 hour. I was hoping for longer life.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for standard yard I got this in august this year needed to get a second battery to get all my trimming done, but that was expected I have a large yard and haven't been trimming sidewalks for a while. The more times I trim it gets a little quicker and easier. Now the bad not too much of a problem but the swiveling handle randomly shifts and has to be reset for my comfort. All & All good product.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice trimmer Not for continuous use or commercial applications but great for trimming up around the yard and those hard-to-get-to spots. Good value
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Edger This is my 2nd Black and Decker edger and this one is so much better. This one has titanium battery and last much longer, gets the job done.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 3 minutes use. After struggling with a 2 cycle gas trimmer, I decided to go cordless. I purchased the Black and Decker over the Toro, because of the trusted name. First, the battery took nearly EIGHT hours to fully charge, so I had to wait one more day to try it out. The single line.065 gauge concerned me, but I figured I would test it first. It did not cut the grass, merely blew it over. then, the line advance , advanced too much, and wrapped around the head. Here, the mechanical line feed, is made out of the thinnest, cheapest plastic known to man. So I was able to trim around ONE tree, and it went back to the store. Not the store's fault, they took it back. Terrible design in my opinion. that part should be made of metal , especially if the spool bumps the tree roots, like it always will. Paid more at the store than here too. That's wrong in my opinion. prices should be the same.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_175206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.