DeWalt
Max 20-Volt Leaf Blower, Brushless Low-Noise Motor, 125-MPH, Battery + Charger
DeWalt

Max 20-Volt Leaf Blower, Brushless Low-Noise Motor, 125-MPH, Battery + Charger

Max 20-Volt Leaf Blower, Brushless Low-Noise Motor, 125-MPH, Battery + Charger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_274615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$209.00
In stock
Model #
DCBL722P1
Item #
274615

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The 20v max* brushless handheld blower provides the ability to clear debris with an air volume of up to 450 cubic feet per minute and up to 125 miles per hour with the concentrator nozzle. with a lightweight and ergonomic design, the blower gives users directional control and tackles user fatigue. the variable speed trigger and speed lock give the user full power control. low noise during operation - 66 db(a), ideal for noise sensitive regions and properties. includes: blower, concentrator nozzle, 5 amp/hr battery, charger.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU274615
Weight10.200000
UPC00885911676083
Country of OriginMX
Package Width8.62
Package Length13.69
Package Height23.44
Model NumberDCBL722P1
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power, volume and volume I got this as a Christmas gift and I couldn’t be happier! I am retired, living in a larger condo with a remote shop & storage on the same grounds, so to be able to grab and go is perfect. Being cordless, it encourages me to clean more often so everything is cleaner, more often.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tool Ever!!! I have to say, I was a bit skeptical when I first ordered this blower. After using it for a few weeks, all I can say is WOW! THIS IS THE BEST TOOL EVER! I no longer have to go through a ritual of cords, plugs, noise, and cords (did I say that already). This blower rocks the house. Excessive blowing power, light weight, makes getting rid of yard and garage debris a snap. I wish I had something like this 20 years ago. I look forward to seeing leaves on my driveway and patio. DeWalt, you've really outdone yourself with this 20V tool. Battery life is not the best, but I can do my driveway and patio with one full charge, which I can live with. If I need more, I have three more battery backups. 100% recommended.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blower I really like its cordless but the 5 amp/hour battery isnt enough
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Very, very poor batter life. Called DeWalt and they claim 10-15 minutes is all you will get. That is not nearly good enough. My neighbor's wives are blowing with other companies battery operated blowers for 30 plus minutes. I like DeWalt drills. I hate this handheld blower.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken in box The locking tab to hold the blower tube in place was broken in the box. It a shame because the product does seem to put out lots of air.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power Bought this to upgrade by job site blower witch I used a ton but just needed a little more “oomph” Definitely fit the bill, powerful, lightweight and great ergonomic design!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big improvement over the last model I really like this model over the previous version, it seems to have much more power and the balance and noise are great. The removable tip is a nice touch for certain type of jobs so if you are on the fence, go ahead and get the upgrade. Some good deals out there so it was time to upgrade all my outdoor landscaping tools for the year, glad I did!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD POWER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HAVE HAD FOR A MONTH NOW. LOVE IT. MUCH MORE POWER THAN MY OLD RYOBI 18V. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT FOR THE POWER YOU GET. HAVE NOT HAD THE BATTERY GO DEAD ON ME YET.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Powerfull [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this almost every day for two months it is Great. We live in the woods and this time of year we have a lot of stuff falling of the trees. A little over 100 Ft of drive way + a lot of side walk. 5 AH battery last for the whole job plus more. Blows sticks very far. This is a top of the line battery blower . I would recommend this 100 %. Thank you very much.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a few weeks ago to clean my garage after a project. Impressed with the power I get out of this little guy. Battery interchangeable with my drills. No need for extra chargers or a complete overhaul. Does drain the battery when using for long pulls. Recommend shorter bursts of air to keep it blowing longer on one charge.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Dewalt product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product as our first battery powered tool in our family. I was encouraged to buy a Dewalt product by my son-in-law and it was confirmed by the store employee. Buy Dewalt for quality and the other products it offers. I have been extremely pleased with the product and my wife likes it for the convenience and lightweight feature. Look forward to exploring other products.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool (light as a whistle) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No issues with this whatsoever . . .I thought this might eliminate my (Honey can you you just start your blower and sweep patios) after a long days work, not to have to start up a loud gas tool . When I get home our porches are dusty & dirty... My wife complains of this...I usually see her sweeping with a broom when I get home... Bought this little baby thinking it would solve the problem... 25 mins sweeping turned into two minutes . EXCELLENT!!! Can do this for several weeks daily maybe a month without having to recharge the 20 V ... She's got three of her friends husbands to buy them..Now they can fly around the neighborhood like Elizabeth Montgomery !!! Pssst ! Sometimes I bring it to work when I know my client will be home and do not want to bother them with a loud gas commercial blower . . .
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] DEWALT has done it again with one of the best cordless blowers yet. This is very lightweight, weighing in at 10.2 lbs. The blower works well for blowing out my garage and getting the leaves off my driveway & sidewalk. It is very comfortable to hold and has plenty of power. The bottom of the blower has a nice base so you can set it down and it stays upright without laying on its side. I really like that you can adjust the speed and lock it in for the job you are doing. The 5 ah battery & charger have lights that give you the status of the battery. I am really going to enjoy using this to blow dry my SUV after washing. Check out my photos, you will see how easy it is to use it one handed and it is very easy to control. I highly recommend this blower. It has the power of a lot corded electric blowers.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect blower [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have owned two other electric blowers and neither one worked this well. The ability to use various sized batteries makes it even better. The light weight makes it easy to use even in tight spots. The power is impressive as well.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this blower for my wife for Mother's day. We have a gas powered blower as well, but it isn't easy for her to start, so I thought a cordless blower would be easier for her to use. She uses it every day to blow leaves, seeds, etc out of our dog's pen. She uses it to blow off the deck, the driveway and sidewalks after mowing. Nothing to it. I mounted the battery charger right next to where the blower hangs, so it is very convenient. No gas smell or engine noise and lighter for her.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this with the hope of replacing my gas blower but it doesn’t quite have the power. I love the adjustable speed though for cleaning leaves and bark from my stone driveway as I can control the speed in a way that it doesn’t throw the stone everywhere. The speed adjustment also makes this a much easier task on my hands compared to my gas trimmer as you can lock it in place and just go with no worries. Battery life leaves something to be desired but if I don’t go full speed I can do what I need on one battery. Lastly as a comparison to my gas blower it is a little quieter and lighter so my kids and wife can handle it much easier than my gas blower.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!...powerful and lightweight. I have had several different blowers over the last few years. This is the ONE!. I have the small DeWalt workshop blower which I love, but my wife kept taking it. She finally asked for her own. This is the model she got and we are both extremely impressed with the power. We are already invested into the 20V Max batteries, so we have plenty of juice to go around for big jobs.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent power, really moves debris. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was hesitant about moving form a gas powered blower to a battery operated blower but, the transition has been seamless. It cannot run as long as long as a gas blower but I have never had it run out on me before a job is done. I would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and higher velocity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this handheld blower to review from Dewalt. I have the previous model and the updates are night and day different. This model is not only lighter, but has more blowing velocity. Top top it off, a Flexvolt battery will fit this model which did not on the previous unit. The blower came with a 5AH battery which works well, but you can actually "supercharge" the blower by adding the Flexvolt battery. The difference can be felt the first time you pull the trigger.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and Convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tested this blower several times over the past 2 weeks and am very satisfied with the performance. Assembly was ridiculously easy. The power is great (just keep in mind it is battery powered, domt compare to a gas powered blower) and made short work of the unsuspecting leaves gathered on my driveway. It's a 15 foot wide by 25 foot long drive way and the blower cleared everything in about 90 seconds. The only con I have discovered is the battery life, this wont last long for huge jobs. Overall the performance is great, and the convenience of being able to just pull it off the garage hook and start blasting immediately is even better.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had previously used a DeWalt DCBL720 and I feel like this blower is a welcome improvement. This blower seems to move more air at a faster speed while maintaining a tolerable operating noise level. The blower really shines while performing duties indoors where exhaust fumes would not be acceptable (cleaning up worksite, cleaning saws, blowing out sawdust/dirt in the shop, etc.). I've also been happy with battery life when using the included 5.0 AH battery - no issues to report there. I would say it is okay at blowing leaves/debris off of the porch/driveway. I would say it's important to have realistic expectations - this isn't a gas-powered blower and doesn't quite have the "oomph" of one, but it does get the job done. Just understand that if you're doing outdoor/yard/landscaping work, it will probably take a little longer than a gas-powered blower. In summary, I'm very happy with the blower and it works great for what I need it for (cleaning dust, debris, sawdust) from tools, wood projects, workspace, etc.).
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blower is surprisingly powerful for being battery powered. It's perfect for cleaning driveways and sidewalks after mowing or blowing leaves off small yards. I tried it on some wet leaves and it had no trouble at all with them. It is battery powered so you won't have extensive run time for large yard leaf removal, but for light duty uses its great.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More power than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made sure to charge the battery completely before I used it. I have a Black and Decker corded blower that I also use and tried a side by side comparison. This thing outperformed by a mile and when I was done the battery still showed 3/3 bars. I won’t be using any other blower for quite a while I am sold on this one.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful and quiet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this Blower for a week or so and it is amazing. The weight is evenly distributed and the motor is super quiet. It does really well with pushing wet leaves that have clumped up. The variable speed trigger is probably my favorite feature since it allows me to adjust how much force I can unleash.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay blower, biggest concern is battery life [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this to clean off job sites and do little things around the house. It blows a lot of air and can cover a lot of surface area, to get the job done quickly. The blower is incredibly light weight too which is great. The negative is that with a 5 amp battery it will be fully dead in 10-15 minutes. I also have the compact max blower and the battery life is far superior on that model (and it’s a cheaper model).
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, Comfortable, Must have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't believe this was not part of my Dewalt tool lineup sooner! Lightweight and very comfortable to use. Forget about the days you dreaded being bent over sweeping up your mess, just grab this beast and have fun blowing your mess away! I'd recommend using this for light to medium size jobs, although it does have the capability to tackle larger debris. This blower is a great alternative if you're somewhere that you need to keep the sound levels down. At the end of the day, you won't regret buying this blower! (opt for the kit, having an extra charger and battery around never hurts)
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced and compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wanted a cordless blower for awhile but wanted one with enough CFM/power and this is the one. Love the speed control lock location and the battery on the handle makes it feel balanced. Was surprised at the amount of power for still being the 20v platform.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blower - Run time Great for Cordless! Used a lot of cordless blowers in the past. This is way more powerful and still same runtime. Great tool!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 6AH battery 15 minutes I buy a lot of dewalt tools, I got a good deal on this one. So I picked it up took it to a house we take care of and it only lasted 15 minutes on a 6 AH Battery. So if you can do all your blowing in 15 minutes it might be something worth picking up. But that seems pretty expensive if you figure in the price of the batteries, charger, and blower. You can do way better for less. Also this was the biggest battery I could put in it.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 6AH battery 15 minutes I buy a lot of dewalt tools, I got a good deal on this one. So I picked it up took it to a house we take care of and it only lasted 15 minutes on a 6 AH Battery. So if you can do all your blowing in 15 minutes it might be something worth picking up. But that seems pretty expensive if you figure in the price of the batteries, charger, and blower. You can do way better for less. Also this was the biggest battery I could put in it.
Date published: 2020-02-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_274615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore