Downy

Liquid Fabric Softener, Free & Sensitive, 51-oz.

Liquid Fabric Softener, Free & Sensitive, 51-oz. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 324.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_148668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
39686
Item #
148668

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Downy, 51 oz, 60 use, liquid fabric softener, free & sensitive, experience all the softness of downy free from dyes, perfumes, & worries, 100% dermatologist tested, less static & fewer wrinkles.
  • Downy Liquid
  • Free & Sensitive
  • 51oz / 60 Loads
  • Fabric Softener
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 148668
Weight 3.7700
UPC 00037000396864
Country of Origin US
Package Width 5.47
Package Length 3.71
Package Height 10.78
Model Number 39686
Brand Downy
Manufacturer Name PROCTER & GAMBLE
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I give it the ratings because it does not make my skin itch. The product is quite watery. BTW....some of us were born before 1950
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I do use downy for my laundry, and it has given me the best experience. Has no allergy reaction on my skin and the my clothes maintain its colour, don't stretch and lastly the perfume concentration is excellent for me.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love it! My skin is so sensitive and I can't use most products more than a few time without it affecting my skin. This stuff is perfect for me.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Free I have arthritis in my hands. The large lay it on the thin side with the spigot was wonderful for me. It fit wonderfully in my cabinet over the washer and the spigot made it easier on my wrists. WHAT HAPPENED WHERE IT IS? i can't find it anywhere
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bring back citrus spice infusion WHile I cannot use flower based scents (as almost ALL softeners are) I LOVED the fruit based citrus spice infusion. I like some kind of scent just not a flowery one. Please bring this scent back!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Downy Free Why did you discontinue the 170 oz dispenser bottle of Downy Free
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottles are too tall now Recently the liquid Downy bottles were redesigned and now they are too tall to fit in my washing machine pedestal (I have a Electrolux front loader washing machine). Why did you increase the height of the bottle?
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FABRIC SOFTENER FOR SENSITIVE SKIN We have three generations in our family who can use nothing but Downy Free & Gentle because of skin sensitivities and allergies. Because it is fragrance free, it allows the beautiful smell of our Dreft Detergent to come through. The combination of Dreft and Downy results in soft, lightly Dreft scented, comfortable clothes and bedding. Downy please do not ever change it. We depend on you for loyalty to your customers who can only use this one softener. IT IS PERFECT! To reviewer with thick Downy, never expose it to heat or cold temperatures as it will make it thick, just like the instructions and internet warnings say.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Consistency of School Paste I LOVE Downy fabric softener. It is the only one I have ever used. My wife happened to pick up a bottle of the Ultra Downy Free & Gentle. It is so thick you can hardly get it out of the bottle. I have read some things about it freezing and such, but it is the middle of summer here, so I know that isn't the case. I also heard that it has a shelf life. We have three ACTIVE boys and do a LOT of laundry. That isn't the case. I don't know what it is, but it isn't usable as it is.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfume free but does not soften fabric I use this product because it is free of perfumes. However, it does not soften fabrics even when using more than the "maximum" my washing machine slot allows. Disappointing!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy Free & Gentl This is an excellent fabric softener. Perfect for babies clothes or anyone with sensitive skin. I Really liked this product. One of the best things was it didn't have a strong fragrance to it. Highly recommend this for individuals with sensitive skin or people who work in medical field due to the low fragrance it has. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy Free & Gentle This product is great to use for any one with sensitive skin! Worked really well as regular Downy, without the chemicals or perfumes. Highly recommend this product for washing baby clothes, young kids or any one with an allergic reaction to chemicals or perfumes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Downy Free & Gentle I’m a loyal user of Downy and have been using it for years. I think it’s the best fabric softener available. The first time I tried Downy Free & Gentle, I used it while laundering my sheets and a blanket. My bedding came out of the dryer soft and static free. I do have to admit that I missed the light, clean scent of my regular Downy fabric softener. With Downy Free & Clear, there is no scent or added color. My daughter has very sensitive skin so I tried the softener with her laundry. She has had absolutely no reaction or skin irritation. I’ll stick with my old tried and true Downy April Fresh for my laundry but will definitely be using Downy Free & Gentle with my daughter’s clothing and bedding from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A saving grace! My Daughter had an allergic reaction to a different fabric softener that was supposed to be dye and perfume free. We were on the hunt for a new one and we found our solution with Downy Free & Gentle! It protects my little girl and does an amazing job helping our clothes look and feel great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Perfect Great product. No harsh smell. Great for people who are looking for a product that does not have a smell and will not leave any residue on your clothes. Clothes came out soft and perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Softness Batman I was super excited to try this fabric softner with out any dyes or perfumes as I had just had a baby and didn't want any extra stuff to effect his skin. However, I now I not only use it for his clothes, I use it for the entire family. I started out with sheets, blankets and bath towels. Normally you would hear the crackle and lightening of the static cling, however there wasn't any!!! I was also super pumped that I can use it in my High Efficiency front loaded washer and dryer as well. I can not rave about this product enough and I look forward to keeping it on my shopping list. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for children's clothes This is a great fabric softner/conditioning option for children's clothes. While I didn't think it made much of a difference in my clothes or my husband's, I really liked this for my almost 2 year old son's clothes given that he has sensitive skin. It's nice that someone has finally made a fragrance free option for those who need it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabric conditioner? Downy Free and Gentle Liquid Fabric Conditioner is very conditioning, making my clothes feel nice and soft. I’m not sure I like the smell of it though. Although, for my sensitive skin it is very suitable. Usually when I think of fabric softeners, I think of a clean and fresh scent that lasts, which this product does not have. Also, this 34 oz sample is supposed to contain enough for 40 loads; very small loads I guess. I’m also curious as to why this product is called a fabric conditioner as opposed to the usual fabric softener. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Downey Free and Gentle is great I think the Downey Free and Gentle is a great product. I am used to using dryer sheets for softness and I have been getting disappointed with the fragrances that come with the sheets I am using. I tried a bottle of Downy Free and Gentle liquid on last week's laundry and I was enthused with the results. I used it on both the whites with hot water, the colors load with cold water as the cat blankets too. The clothes all came out soft to the touch and the clothes smelled fresh like they just came from the store where I bought them. What a change that is for me and my clothes. I have a daughter who needs fragrance free laundry products because of her skin condition. I think I will buy her a bottle too to see if that is a nice change for her. I enjoy the change in the smell without the loss of soft clothes from the dryer. I will say that the liquid version is difficult with my washer because the bottle does not easily pour into the slot on the machine. Perhaps a smaller neck elongated would fix this minor problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing While I usually view Downy products in a positive light, I am sorely disappointed in the new Downy Free & Gentle Liquid Fabric Conditioner. We generally use powdered laundry soap and vinegar in place of fabric softener, but a fabric conditioner without dyes and fragrances appealed to me because my oldest child has issues with soap additives and my younger two have eczema. I am sad to say we ended up with greasy marks on almost all of our clothes, whites and colors, while using Downy. We will not use this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! I love that I can use this product on baby clothes! It definitely makes everything feel nice and soft. However, I do purchase a lot of baby clothes at consignment sales and they’ve usually been worn and washed previously and it shows. I was hoping this product might help those items look a little better, but their condition seems to remain the same. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive Skin Both of my children ( ages 9 and 3) suffer from eczema and certain laundry soaps and softeners tend to cause flare up in my youngest. However,after several uses this product has proven to not give her skin problems unlike other products in the market. I will start recommending this to my friends that have children with sensitive skin and newborns. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was very pleasantly pleased with this product. It is scent free which is good plus it left my clothes very soft and comfortable to wear. When I’ve used scented products before it bothered my very sensitive skin but this product was so different because of it having no scent it didn’t bother me at all. Even my towels looked fluffy and felt so soft. I highly recommend this and will be buying it on a regular basis. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's works and it doesn't irritate I would definitely recommend the product to people who have very sensitive skin like me and are looking for a fabric softener. To start, I have very sensitive skin. I don't usually like changing things like body wash, face wash, lotion, and laundry detergent because that change is usually followed by a skin breakout. So I was hesitant at first to try the Downy Free and Gentle. Having used it for 2 weeks, I have not had any adverse skin reactions and my laundry is still nice and soft. I didn't expect the liquid to be so runny though. I think I may have used too much in the beginning as a result. I would buy Downy Free and Gentle again if it were on sale or I had a coupon since it's not really different enough from what I already use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive skin I think the downy free and gentle is a perfect softener for those who are allergic and sensitive to scents. When I used this on our clothes specially to my children there was no strong scent. It is perfect when your are doing your baby’s clothes. I highly rate this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected... I use this item in conjunction woth my detergent because it is a “fabric conditioner” designed for your feel and look better aftet a wash. Upon first use, i like the milky appearance and clean smell. I used 1/2 to 1 cap full for each load. After washing and drying, i did notice that my tops were softer and i found my self throughout the day smelling my clothes. It was as if the downy also enhanced the smell of my detergent as well. I did not See much change in a wrinkle status or fuss, but I don’t normally pay attention to these types of things anyway. I can say items were Definitely softer and not as “crunchy” and rough as usual. I would recommend trying the product if you’re looking for that type of effect. I gave it up for because I do not feel it is in essential part of my laundry experience but the product is pretty impressive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and no scent! I really like this product because it makes my towels and clothes so soft. It's also great because there is no added scent to it so it won't interfere with the scent of the detergent as well as the scent beads that I put in to my wash, that's important to my family because we don't like too strong of scents especially where there is too much mixing going on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on Sensitive Skin This product is excellent! My husband suffers from psoriasis and our daughter has sensitive skin. Downy Free & Gentle provides the excellent quality I have missed while allowing the opportunity to wash their clothes with it. This scentless fabric softener provides the clothing protection and softness we have missed. So thankful we found this! Our clothes can be soft and scent-free - happy skin for the whole family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downy free and gentle review I enjoyed using this product. Leaves clothes very soft, just as good as the regular product. I will buy this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I’m one of those people who have random allergies to just about everything, so finding laundry products that don’t cause allergic reactions has been a long time challenge. Downy Free & Gentle is exactly the product I’ve been waiting for!! It works just as well as it’s scented counterparts and it doesn’t cause the irritation that so many other products do. I will absolutely buy again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_148668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.