Energizer
Clip-On LED Book Light
Model #
FNL2BU1CS
Item #
155979
Energizer

Clip-On LED Book Light

Clip-On LED Book Light is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_155979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.49
In stock
Model #
FNL2BU1CS
Item #
155979

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Great for reading or seeing in hard-to-see spots, the Energizer Book Light easily attaches to where you need warm white light. It's the last clip-on light you'll ever need because it makes a great reading light. The warm white LED light provides a more natural reading experience with the excellent contrast you need to read. The scientifically designed beam is engineered to provide wide illumination and reaches up to 4 meters far enough to double as a personal flashlight. A flexible neck allows you to precisely direct the light for reading or use it as a compact LED flashlight for household and automotive tasks. This little reading flashlight is impact-resistant up to 1 meter for durable use. Includes two CR2032 lithium batteries to provide a run time of 25 hours for long-lasting light. When not in use, this slim LED book light collapses and locks for easy storage. Get the performance and power you count on from Energizer with this battery powered book light.
  • One Energizer LED Book Light with 2 Energizer CR2032 batteries
  • Clip on book light attaches to surfaces up to 0.5 inches (13mm) thick
  • Warm white LED reading light provides excellent contrast and a more natural reading experience
  • This white LED flashlight is designed for the brightness output and color temperature that is optimal for reading
  • Flexible neck allows you to precisely direct the light
  • Slim Energizer LED flashlight for reading collapses and locks for easy storage
  • Includes two CR2032 lithium batteries for a long-lasting battery powered reading light
Specifications
Specifications
SKU155979
Weight0.180000
UPC00039800064837
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.7
Package Length1.12
Package Height9.5
Model NumberFNL2BU1CS
BrandEnergizer
Assembled Width4.76
Assembled Length1.18
Assembled Height9.45
Manufacturer NameEVEREADY BATTERY CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for whenever Very good for whenever I’m reading my book while my partner is sleeping. Bright enough for me to read and dim enough for not bothering my partner while she sleeps
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a book like when I was actually reading books. But now I don't, I just have a kindle Paperwhite. But I feel like with my book like it did meet my expectations. I think it was very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you only need a little light this is the best product for it keeps you safe when you get up in the middle of the night
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product, since I found it I keep using it. It's very good, I recommend it, you must try it.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this for my late night reading. I love the fact that it has different light functions. So your partner can sleep PEACEFULLY thru the night. Mine had a Rechargeable battery so it last me almost a month before my next charge. Don't 4 get to grab yours today at the nearest store. #stay.faded.brand #influenster #voxbox #gloscloset #glosvibe @stayfaded81
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for my late night reading and doesnt bother my husband next to me. Very flexible great for night time reading. Sturdy and lasts I got one for everybody my daughter loves hers as well. Perfect to clip on your book or even desk or computer.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually used to use one of these and they work well. Now I have a Kindle Paperwhite Screen Protector, BoxWave [ClearTouch Anti-Glare (2-Pack)] Anti-Fingerprint Matte Film Skin for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite, Keyboard 3G and I no longer need the light. #techie #bookworm
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a convenient light to have on hand while traveling or in a room without a lamp. I love that it is sturdy, but lightweight so that I can use it on paperback books... It stays attached, flexes and brightens the pages well and doesn’t leave any marks on the covers or pages where it is “pinched” closed
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little light. It's not super bright so it's perfect for late night reading when everyone else is asleep. It doesnt bother my sleeping husband and it's super compact perfect for travel
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .I love this little light, it provides excellent light when LIGHTS OUT condition. It is not too harsh on your eyes and it makes reading so much easier and very enjoyable. My beautiful eyes definitely thank me for not straining them. I can now read longer and stay awake a few hours more. Its very easy to use and the clip stays in place on the book. Makes a great gift for Book worms like me. Make a great stocking stuffer. Doesn't take too much.space in a drawer or on end table. Great invest to purchase. I would recommend to anyone children, adults, husband's, and grandparents.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a nice backup light. It isn't super bright, but it is bright enough to use on small tasks without another light on. Great for emergency situations or for outside use at night, I definitively recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little light! I live in the Pacific northwest and it gets dark early in fall and winter. This is my favorite tool during those times! Lightweight, compact and wonderful warm light to read in. Must have.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Energizer book light has been great. Works perfect for late night reading. Just the right amount of light (not too dark not too light) I use it every single night and would definitely recommend it to a friend
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Readers must [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great buy! I like the brightness and low light features. I haven't had an issue with the battery life. I charge it every once in a while when I remember to, but have not had it not work. It works well with hardcovers and paperbacks. The amount of light emitted is perfect and I love how you can select from three different levels of brightness .I’m glad that functionality wise, the neck bends very well, the clip looks sturdy and the product is all in all, excellent.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Energizer Book Light has been a rescuer in our lives. I love to read at night and my husband needs the lights to be switched off to sleep. We always had an argument on this. I wanted to read a little bit longer and hubby wanted to sleep faster. So, this product has come up as a savior in my life.Now I can read my book without disturbing my hubby and this is also very easy to use and perfect size. I am in love with it so far.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little light! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did not know how much I needed a book light until I used this handy little light. It enabled me not disturb my spouse at night. Just clip on your book or clipboard and it is ready to go as it gives off great light. Cannot believe I went so long without it.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night light for reading [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is awesome! Just what I need during my quarantine. I have been reading more books lately. When you really love a book you just cant put it down. That can be a problem for your spouse in bed at night. This is perfect to read in bed and not disturb your spouse.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool little light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little light is perfect for bed time reads with my grandkids. It’s not bulky so doesn’t get in the way of turning pages. Very slim. Bright little light helps this granny see. Would recommend for nightly reads
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can read without disturbing my hubbie! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband likes the lights out before I do. Takes me awhile to wind down and I like to read for awhile. This book light has been great! It's strong enough for me to read but doesn't interfere with his beauty sleep!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this little light, it provides excellent light in any lighting condition. It’s not harsh on your eyes and makes reading so much easier and enjoyable. My eyes definitely thank me for not straining them as now I can read even longer. So easy to use and the clip stays in place. Plan to get my mom and daughter one as well.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and handy for late night bookworms! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 15 year old is a very avid reader...which I whole-heartedly encourage! Unfortunately, she shares a rook with her 10 tear old sister so bedtimes vary and can sometimes be an issue. This has been a great way for my oldest to keep reading her books without bothering her sister. The light is perfect for reading but not so bright that it illuminates outside of the intended area. So far we have had it for a few weeks and with nightly reading have not had to change the batteries yet. This would also be perfect to keep in the RV or camping supplies, or for power outages.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nighttime reading score [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ever since we have been shutdown I have been reading more and more books. The book light helps me read without disturbing my wife as she sleeps. I love the small light can fold up without being in my way while I'm reading or traveling.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reading Light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a decent little reading Light. The bulb is bright enough to illuminate the words but not so bright that it wakes up a sleeping spouse. The bendy part is where my review turns south. It didn't have the strength to stay positioned the way I wanted it to. The on off switch is easy to operate and the book clip stays put nicely.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect amount of light! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this light for traveling! I go on road trips occasionally with my family and I like to bring a journal along to document our trip, but don’t like to keep a bright light on in the hotel when my family members are sleeping. This light was the perfect solution and is a staple in my travel bag. I like how portable it is, and the simple design. Before I would use my cellphone flashlight to light my journal in the hotel room but this is a much better option! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been an avid reader my entire life.... HOW have I never owned one of these before!!??!!?? Excellent source of light!! Easy to flip on to your book and it stays put! Enough light to read even in complete darkness!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for reading at night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who loves to read a good book and loves to camp it can be hard to find a light that makes reading pleasant. The Energize Book Light takes care of that problem. I can easily clip in on my book and read without having a big light about me. I am going to buy another one to give to my son so he will be able to read in the dark (and to stop taking mine).
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Book Light! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] To begin with, the package this light came in was very easy to open. The light clips onto books with ease and being bendable, allows the light to be exactly where it’s needed. It’s bright and easy to turn on and off. A great book light or could be used for lots of hands free work in dark places around the house.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect book light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As soon as I got this book light my 9 year old claimed it for himself. It really is a great light. It has a strong clamp so it doesn’t fall of the book (but it’s not too strong that it messes the book up) the color of the light is warm and perfect for reading. The neck bends easily and stays in position. Overall it is an amazing light. I’m going to have to buy a second one for myself.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using this late at night to read books. It works really well and doesn’t bother anyone asleep around me. Having a toddler in the house my only me time is really late and I do not like having the tv on.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this recently and it has been one of the best decisions I have made. I use this Book Light all the time. My kids love it, it is great for homework or reading! Definitely suggest buying this for your kids or as a gift.
Date published: 2020-04-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_155979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]