Purdy

Jumbo Mini Roller System, 12-In. Handle, 4.5-In. Roller Cover

Jumbo Mini Roller System, 12-In. Handle, 4.5-In. Roller Cover is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_178403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.99
In stock
Model #
14A784014
Item #
178403

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Jumbo mini roller system, contains 12" x 3/4" diameter jumbo mini roller cover frame & a 4-1/2" x 3/8" white dove jumbo mini roller cover, frame fits all jumbo mini roller covers, for all paints & finishes on semi smooth surfaces, ergonomic comfort grip handle, universal thread end, great for small hard to reach areas & gives the smoothest rolling action to make the job go faster.
  • For all paints and finishes on semi smooth surfaces
  • Ergonomic comfort grip handle
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 178403
Weight 0.9900
UPC 00716341008314
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 4.5
Package Length 17.25
Package Height 1.75
Model Number 14A784014
Brand Purdy
Manufacturer Name PURDY CORPORATION
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not last Cleaned well after each use, it lasted less than a year. Then, the core would not roll and the cover just skidded across the surface. Horrible! Terrible investment. Roller and many covers headed to the garbage.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to clean the inside of roller I hate this. Painting and it splatters rusty colored paint all over my work because water got into the end of the roller and there's no way to dry it out .
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Throwing them out I have two of the mini roller frames and will throw them out. They do not roll after the first use. Unless I can find another frame that fits the Purdy rollers then I'll probably have to throw them out too.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not re-usable Had the same issue as a previous reviewer. The roller works well the first time, but when trying to use it a second time, grayish liquid would splatter from inside the roller core (probably water reacting with the metal inside). This is most likely a flaw with the design of the roller since there's no way to dry the inside of the core. I'd recommend staying away from this product if you're planning on using it more than once.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can not clean inside I am painting a whole house. Used the roller, works very well, cleaned it but you cannot clean the inside. Next day painting with a much lighter color, new roller, but the gray was coming out from inside, where it had collected from day before and you cannot take it apart to clean inside frame. Too expensive to buy one for every color, shame because it works very well.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product !! I bought this roller to paint a room that had a lot of tight spaces and it worked great. It worked so good I ended up painted the rest of the room with it instead of switching to a bigger roller. I used it with the 4in and 6 in sleeves, it rolled smooth every time even after cleaning.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I used this once and it worked great! The problem is after the first use, it will not turn freely rendering it useless! A waste of good money!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work - Don't buy! I have been very frustrated trying to use this roller frame. It is poorly made and the rolling action is not smooth after the first use. This is because paint collects inside that does not come out with normal cleaning. After the paint dries it sticks. Even taking the whole frame apart to clean it only works until the next time you need it.
Date published: 2014-11-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_178403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.