Kamado Joe
Joe-Tisserie, Cast Aluminum Rotisserie
Model #
KJ-TISSERIENA
Item #
262244
Kamado Joe

Joe-Tisserie, Cast Aluminum Rotisserie

Joe-Tisserie, Cast Aluminum Rotisserie is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_262244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$324.99
In stock
Model #
KJ-TISSERIENA
Item #
262244

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The durable cast aluminium JoeTisserie transforms the Kamado Joe Classic grill into a new kind of spit, harnessing the self-basting action of a rotisserie inside the signature Kamado Joe high-fire ceramic body for meats that are smoky, juicy, and tender. With a quiet-but-powerful motor that can spin up to 50 pounds of chicken, prime rib, or Boston butt, the innovative JoeTisserie features a distinctive wedge shape so cooks can seal off the kamado dome for optimal heat retention. The durable spit rod is easy to install and features quickly adjustable forks for excellent balance, and the constant, steady rotation preserves the meat's natural juices for an even cook.
  • 304 Stainless Steel Spit Rod & Forks
  • Cast Aluminum Ring
  • 120V Motor
Specifications
Specifications
SKU262244
Weight10.550000
UPC00811738021348
Country of OriginCN
Package Width21.27
Package Length23.69
Package Height4.0
Model NumberKJ-TISSERIENA
BrandKamado Joe
Assembled Width24.13
Assembled Length21.53
Assembled Height2.03
Manufacturer NamePREMIER SPECIALTY BRANDS LLC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally works well. Leaks quite a bit of smoke. Generally works well. Leaks quite a bit of smoke.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy accessory It works great. Pretty simple concept. The ring makes a good seal and the only air leak, which is unavoidable is where the spit rod goes through.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joe Tisserie It works as advertised, the only thing that I do not like about it is that once it is installed getting access to the grills and other items is much more difficult.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good for its intended use But think about how much you really need a rotisserie before spending the $, maybe a pizza stone or some other accessory might be wiser choice.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not work with Pellet Grill Did not work with Pellet grill, nowhere in description did it mention that it would not work on Pellet Grill. All other accesories that fit classic Jo, work with Pellet Jo. Aluminium ring and motor were all of good quality and well designed. I called customer service and was told it was not compatable, no other solution offered.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joetisserie I've only used it once but looking forward to many rotisserie cooks in the future. My only critique, even though every spit I've ever seen works the same, is that the screw-based holding/tightening of the skewers needs to be improved. Maybe make the tabs you grab to turn bigger or make the way the screws engage the middle rod a bit more confident. Otherwise I would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing chicken We love this! The chicken is amazing and it’s so easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J So far I love it. Did a couple chickens so far and can’t wait to do a leg of lamb and some other things.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flexibility I couldn’t believe that I could cook fantastic meals on a rotisserie in my own grill
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Awesome! I love my JoeTisserie. It looks great, works really well, and fits my Joe Classic like a glove. I cooked a 10lb Prime Rib Roast on it as well as a 3lb Pork Tenderloin - no issues at all with the motor, rotation was consistent. Its a little expensive - my only issue.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item was as described A great add on. Makes the investment for the BJIII worthwhile
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rotisserie I have this for my classic and use it for mainly wings with a basket and they are always great. I have done whole chickens as well but usually spatchcock them instead. I really love the charcoal cooking with the rotisserie as the flavor is unbelievable. I have a Weber Summit natural gas grill with a rotisserie but rarely used it in the ten years I've had it but have used the Joetisserie numerous times in the few weeks I've had it.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinning with happiness! My wife gave this to me for my birthday and I absolutely love it! The build quality is good and the spit is strong enough to use for turkeys I have done a 12 lb and 14 lb with no issues. They were some of the best I have ever had - the mas tender and juicy and perfectly cooked. My test runs were on chickens and they are great - next the lamb leg! The wedge shape seals fairly well for lid closure and the aluminum ring is sturdy. I will say it does not perfectly fit the Big Joe's Interior/Exterior dimensions. Do not expect it to line up perfectly ( not sure why it is this way but it does not seem to impeded performance). I did deduct a star from the design category for this. Everything else is 5-Star. Clicking the switch reverses the rotation direction which is useful - I have theories on why for which cooks - it is nice to have the choice. This accessory has added even more enjoyment and usefulness to an already incredible tool.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice accessory Works well! Give some advance to storage. It’s not a small footprint, but worth it!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great accessory—my husband is OBSESSED My husband absolutely loved this gift and says I “won” Christmas this year. He has used it every weekend since he opened it. His only hang up is that part of the Joe (some cooking rack that is usually in place) has to be taken out to fit the JoeTisserie on. But other than that, he has not stopped obsessing over it. He will rotisserie 2 whole chickens against each other on the center shaft and they come out beautifully!! He is itching to try a meat trompo next
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handled Christmas Ham Got this for a present on Christmas morning and had it set up and the 14 lb holiday ham on the JoeTisserie by noon. Best Christmas ham ever! Looking forward to seeing how it handles the prime rib roast for New Years! Did not come with great instructions, but pretty simple that I figured it out after a couple of adjustments.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit I have the classic 2 and have bought cast iron , the ash basket , bought the smoke ware vent because the dome that came with it is not near as nice and binds up way too easy. But with all the add on’s still love using it weekly . Now I get the joetisserie . With high hopes I installed and what a failure in the fit , absolutely pathetic that it doesn’t fit. I went back to see if I ordered the wrong one but nope. Just how it fits. As pricey as all the accessories are one would expect them to fit and be able to use with the divide and concur set up. Now I’m in for over 2k with accessories and really wish I had looked into other smokers that are more versatile as I do like multiple types of cooking. I was going to order the doughjoe next but I won’t be ordering any other accessories now.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Diameter fit is very poorly designed I have the Classic 2. I bought this to do my turkey for thanksgiving. Seeing a bunch of videos with the skin too burned, I decided to do the JoeTisserie turkey with the heat deflector plates installed. This requires the divide and conquer rack to be in place. However...the JoeTisserie was designed with a lot smaller diameter than the diameter of the KC Classic 2. There is literally like an 1-2" difference on the inside diameter. This is completely unnecessary for the record...just poor design. The result is that the JoeTisserie cannot fit in the gap between the outside of the divide and conquer rack and inside of the grill itself. It literally has to sit on one side of the rack. This creates air gaps. For a product that is supposedly SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED for the KJ...this is ridiculous...did you guys not prototype this thing before starting production of it?
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Only used once but work as expected. Just took a while for it to be in stock.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to KJ The Joetisserie is such a great addition to my Konami Joe. Turkey , Chicken, prime rib roast have turned out amazing. love it
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet Did a quick little roaster chicken the weekend I got it. Chicken turned out awesome JoeTisserie was very smooth and quiet. Plan on doing a turkey this Thanksgiving...
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JoeTisserie This a a great addition to my KJ. Works and fits the grill great and from chicken to Prime Rib done low and slow. Well worth the money
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! This has been one of the best products we have purchase. Works great and great concept!
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joetisserie Roast chicken is so simple now! Love the simplicity of the system (so simple I needed to look at the video to make sure I was using it correctly...). The motor is surprisingly quiet! But I found the locking screws on the forks sometimes difficult to tight properly. But I recommend it 100%
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JoeTisserie Classic Works good. Just make sure you have the stainless steel holders on each end pushed in far enough to hold the meat as it turns. Also, make sure the two set screws are securely tightened on the FLAT part of the long spit rod.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than COSTCO's rotisserie chicken. Makes roasting chicken an enjoyable grilling experience. Its pretty easy as well. I have made a few and they are all have been great. Better than the costco rotisserie chicken.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work’s perfectly Bought this a few weeks back and spun a 20 lb turkey for its maiden voyage. It turned out unbelievably well. Everyone raved about the flavor and how moist it stayed.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rotisserie chicken and easy to use. My husband is pleased with this birthday present. He used it to make a rotisserie chicken recently and it was delicious. It seemed to be very easy to put on the grill and it worked well to cook the chicken thoroughly.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JOEtisserie - Get It! You Won’t Regret It!! Used it one time on my Classic 3 to cook a rotisserie chicken. Cooked it at 350F. It turned out incredibly juicy and tasted great! I do need to figure out how to get a crispy skin though. I’m hooked, I can’t wait for my next cook.. I’m thinking ribs!!!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Temperature control HELP! I bought the Joetisserie and have had EXTREME trouble in trying to control the pit temperature with the lid closed. Yesterday I cooked a 10 # turkey with a setpoint pit temp of 225. The temp climbed to almost 400 *. By that time I had shut the vents off and the temp continued to climb. I closed the vents around 275* to no avail. Finally at 400* I pulled the Joetisserie out closed the lid and the temp started dropping. After about an hour, i finally got the temp down to 225 -250, and cooked the turkey on the grate. I am most disappointed with the Joetisserie as it appears that I can't cook with the lid closed? I sure would appreciated some help. I've tried it 3 times with the same results. Is there anyway to contact the people who have had a good experience. I sure do need their help. Thanks for your help, Backpacker
Date published: 2020-04-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_262244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]