Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
T03-0006-02P
Item #
176752
FoodSaver

Jar Sealer

Jar Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 317.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_176752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
T03-0006-02P
Item #
176752

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Foodsaver regular jar sealer, fits on your own pt & qt mason jars & works with foodsaver vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer, great for liquids, fragile foods & dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit & coconut, replaces standard mason type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air, the enemy of freshness, not to be used for canning.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 176752
Weight 0.2000
UPC 00053891010801
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 2.5
Package Length 3.9
Package Height 4.0
Model Number T03-0006-02P
Brand FoodSaver
Manufacturer Name SUNBEAM PRODUCTS INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to seal My wide moth adapter works fine; however I have a difficult time getting the regular adapter to work. Even when it seals it keeps pulling lid off when I try to remove it. Don’t understand why other adapter works fine but this one hardly ever does . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I have been using the large size sealer for years and really wanted one for the smaller jars. This works great. I can use it for items that are really too small for the bigger jar. One small problem, the blue inside sealer pops off when I take the unit off. But it pops right back in without problems.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't seal I bought the wide mouth sealer and it worked perfectly, this regular mouth sealer didn't work for me at all. I'm returning it for a refund, and then just buying it locally in case I need to return it again.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless... Doesn't' seal jars. Period. And if you do get one to seal, the lid comes off when you take the unit off the jar. Don't waste your money on this.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from needs help Bought the regular jar sealer. First two didn't work. Third one on it's way. Third time a charm?
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular rim won't seal The regular time won't seal. I've bought two thinking there was a flaw in the first but that wasn't the case. Neither one works. Wide mouth sealer works perfectly every time. I think there's a design flaw with the regular mouth sealer.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Never Get it to Vacuum Following all the directions and advice offered on how to use these sealers correctly, I could never get the vacuum to seal. By that I mean that after starting the vacuum sealing process, it never "shut off" like it does when sealing bags
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! When I first got my Foodsaver I realized how beneficial the jar sealer might be, so I ordered the large size right away. I had NO idea how much I would use it. Flour, rice, crackers, dog treats, spices. I can mix up a big batch of my fajita seasoning and vacuum it and it lasts for months. We live in a dry climate but even that doesn’t prevent foods from getting stale. The jar sealer does! I recently purchased the small size for spices and rubs and smaller quantities of dry goods. I use them regularly and would recommend them.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lid! I have used the jar sealer several times and it works great! I freeze in jars and also just store dry goods in jars.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recomment this product. Always store in glass. .
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for vacuum sealing tons of different things! I have both the regular jar and wide mouth jar sealers and use them frequently. These combined with mason jars allows us to buy in bulk and have our food last much longer than if stored in the original containers. We've used these with everything from oatmeal to quinoa. The only reason one star is missing is that many times when removing the sealer from the jar, the rubber seal peels out and you have to reinstall it. Not a major issue, but a minor annoyance for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seal So disappointed! Ordered the Regular Jar Sealer along with the Large Mouth. Haven't had a need for the regular until today. Opened the box, took it out of the plastic bag and it won't seal. I've used the large mouth and the bottle sealer many times and love them.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to seal I read other reviews about how people were having a hard time sealing their jars but i really needed one so i bought one anyway. Like other people i couldn't get mine to work so i put two small 3/16" nuts on top of the lid towards the outside and tried it again. It has worked perfect every time since.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use Hose that comes with sealer does not work with the FoodSaver II. Had to use original hose from the wide mouth sealer. Rubber gasket comes off with each use. Seal failures happen about 25% of the time compared to rarely with the 27 year-old wide mouth sealer. Annoying instead of helpful.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love this helps me save dried foods in my half gallon jars
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal product!!! Food saver is exactly what it says it is! I love my food saver and all my accessories. I’ve saved thousands of dollars over the years. Not just in every day refrigerator or freezer items, but buying in quantity and being able to store foods long term.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money Do not waste your money on this, It does not seal, the rubber seal is worthless!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer I bought this a couple of weeks ago and needed it as I have some regular jars that needed sealed, I didn't have it. I am so glad I ordered it, now all my regular jars are sealed along with my wide mouth jars. Food Saver is great. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! This thing really works well and is very simple to use.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work at all no matter what I try I bought this because the wide mouth sealer works great, but the small mouth sealer has never worked, no matter what I do - two lids, new lids, softened gaskets, etc. I ended up throwing it away. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect, many uses. Had one for a long time, loaned to a friend not realy expecting to get it back so I orderded a replacement.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly engineered, frustrating product The gasket simply isn't up to the job. DO NOT BUY!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. I bought this to seal regular mouth jars and it will not seal them. The wide mouth works just fine. I owned both sizes years ago and the regular wouldn't work then. I thought by now they would have the problem worked out.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third time was NOT the charm! This is the third one I bought. IT WILL NOT SEAL, no matter how many times you do it. Don't waste your money. I won't be buying any products from FoodSaver in the future. I am totally disgusted!!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t seal jars No matter which trick we try, two lids, soaking the lids first, etc., the regular size jar sealer refuses to seal a single jar. Th wide mouth jar sealer works great.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I haven't used it much yet, but I do love it when I do use it. Unlike the Food Saver containers. They are not at all what they seem. Bulky & the seals do not keep. They lowly loose the seal & when in the freeze the food is covered with ice crystals. Very disappointed with the Food Saver containers.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This is easy and fun to use. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Note do not place screw cap prior to vacuuming, just place cap cover to vacuum air out then place screw cap on.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth having I recently purchased a this sealer and it was worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large Mouth Great / Regular...not so much! Wide mouth sealer works perfectly. Regular (smaller size) does not work at all. Can't get it to function properly no matter what I try. The blue plastic lining is much to lose.
Date published: 2018-01-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_176752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.