Honeywell
Insight Series HEPA Air Purifier, 4 Cleaning Levels, Medium Rooms
Honeywell

Insight Series HEPA Air Purifier, 4 Cleaning Levels, Medium Rooms

Insight Series HEPA Air Purifier, 4 Cleaning Levels, Medium Rooms is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_100245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$279.99
Model #
HPA5200B
Item #
100245

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Certified HEPA filter helps captures up to 99..97% of microscopic particles,, 0..3 microns and larger -Insight display provides valuable information like settings and air quality at-a-glance from a distance -Helps reduce odors and VOC's - Air Quality Indicator and Auto Mode -Touch Screen LED Control Panel -4 Intuitive Cleaning Levels (3 + Turbo),, Auto-off timer,, Control panel dimmer & Filter change indicators -5 room air changes per hour -AHAM CADR (smoke): 226 / Rm Size: 350 sq.. ft..
  • Trusted Honeywell brand.
  • -Certified HEPA helps captures up to 99.97% of microscopic particles, 0.3 microns and larger
  • -Insight™ Display provides valuable information like settings and air quality at-a-glance from a distance
  • -Helps reduce odors and VOC's4
  • - Air Quality Indicator and Auto Mode
  • -Touch Screen LED Control Panel
  • -4 Intuitive Cleaning Levels (3 + Turbo), Auto-off timer, Control panel dimmer & Filter change indicators
  • -4.8 room air changes per hour
  • -AHAM CADR (smoke): 226 / Rm Size: 350 sq. ft.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU100245
Weight21.380000
UPC00328785003338
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.72
Package Length20.51
Package Height21.89
Model NumberHPA5200B
BrandHoneywell
Manufacturer NameKAZ USA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with it so far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been a good acquisition. Although I will admit I was skeptical about it actually helping in any way, I sincerely believe my indoor allergies have gotten better now that I have this purifier. And to me that is a big deal because my allergies can be terrible. I will be curious to see how well it works in the spring. Air in the house smells better too! The features are more that I will probably ever use, but the "auto" feature is my favorite. It senses when it needs to work more and will do it automatically. The display is easy to understand and the way they did the lights is more creative that I would have expected. However, it might be a little bright if you planned to keep this in a room you were going to sleep in, so you would need to turn the display way down or off (which can be done). There is a way to buy a years worth of filters for it at once and the price is not absurd. It indicates you have to replace different filters at different times so that might be a little bit of a hassle to keep up with, but shouldn't be any harder than keeping up with replacing the home HVAC filters. Also, it has a light to let you know when a filter should be replaced, so if you haven't turned them off, it will remind you. It does make some noise, but I have not found it distracting now that I have had it awhile. Very low white noise over 90% of the time. The only time I really notice it anymore is when it kicks into a higher level to clean the air. It was easy to set up, easy to move (it is not heavy), and is not an eyesore. The size is not too big, and fits nicely into a less visible area of the living room. Overall I am really happy with it and would suggest that anyone with allergies to at least give it a chance to see if it would help you.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air purifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our daughter has asthma so having clean air in our home is extremely important. Since we have started using the product she has been having to use her inhaler much less. It's very easy to set up and works very well. The auto features are very cool as well. I highly recommend this air purifier if you are getting one. I am very impressed with Honeywell!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces husband's snoring, sneezing, congestion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have not noticed any difference in my own health, but I did not get this air purifier for me. I got this for my husband, who scoffed at my desire to try it out. He CONSTANTLY snores and is congested at night, and I have to listen to his sniffles, snores, sneezing, phlegm coughs, and general discomfort all night. He has allergies related to the outdoors and indoors, as well as seasonal allergies, so it's a ongoing thing and sleep is difficult for both of us. I set the alarm (yes, you can adjust it for an even amount of hours if you don't want to leave it on) for two hours the first night, and by the second night my husband asked about keeping it on longer. I started turning it on two hours before we went to bed and we'd have it on for a few hours before we had it shut off. Now, we just turn it on when we go to bed and turn it off after we wake up. Glorious, glorious sleep. He has not been as congested, which has reduced his sniffles, sneezing, and phlegm coughs, and I have barely noticed any of his snoring. He acknowledged after that FIRST night that he noticed a difference and felt better. I'm so very glad that I forced him to humor me in getting this air purifier for him and that he has benefited. On a completely separate note, it's a really easy setup and there are many options for whatever air purifying needs you may have.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have awful allergies and my sinuses stop up like cement from them. My eyes puff out and water like I'm constantly crying and my nose runs uncontrollably. It's terrible! I love the allergy setting on my unit. It really helps with my problem. Plus the turbo setting puts out a tremendous amount of air! It's very quiet and very user friendly. It's lightweight so it's easy for me to move it from room to room even with my very bad back.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticible difference in air quality and smells [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have some large rooms with vaulted ceilings, but this bad boy seems to work well in those environments. I also have pretty bad seasonal allergies and I really feel like this air purifier has done a good job of alleviating them. I would go from sneezing every 5 min, to maybe once every 2-3 hrs after turning the allergy setting on. We also have multiple dogs that can make the house stink like dog. Turn this guy on in the living room and the dog smell goes away pretty quickly, and it doesn't smell like washing a pig in cologne like many candles do. My only complaint is how it can get loud on the strongest setting. Sounds like a quiet vacuum. In the end, I'm extremely happy with this device and use it daily now.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I couldn’t wait to share my feelings about this Air Purifier. You can read all of its great functions online....speed, airflow, HEPA, etc. but I am going to tell the honest truth about how great this product is for me. I have HORRBLE ALLERGIES and I am sneeze and cough all the time. I have been quarantined in my home since the COVID-19 outbreak. Just over a week ago the pollen count in our area was extremely high and my allergies were gettiing worse. My throat was very inflamed and I felt like I needed to clear it all the time. I cleared it so many times that it aggravated my throat and I became very congested and couldn’t speak without sneezing or a runny nose. I was this way for 2 days. We received the air purifier 2 days later. My wife easily put it together for me. We put it in our large family room where I spend my daytime hours on my couch. I could immediately feel the air becoming fresher and easier to breath.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using the Honeywell insight air purifier for about 2 weeks now. I gotta say the difference is amazing. I started out with it in a bedroom on auto the first few days and the room smelled so neutral and fresh. I’ve since moved it into the living room and it’s working the same. The unit switches automatically between settings based on readings it takes.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best air filter on the market! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using my Honeywell Insight HEPA Air Purifier for the past few weeks, and it has made a huge difference to the air quality in my apartment. I've tried others in the past and they haven't performed nearly as well. My wife and I have a small dog that I'm slightly allergic to and Honeywell's air purifier has completely removed the pet odors. If you have a pet or live in a major city with air pollution, this product is a must have.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust Be Gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently moved into a new house, in a new neighborhood. Both mean lots of dust! We recently got our Honeywell air purifier and it works GREAT! On top of the fact that our air conditioning quality seems to be better, we can SEE that it is better because of the huge reduction of dust in the house.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Our Air Purifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently the air in our house has been dry, we thought nothing of it until our 9 month old and 2 year old started getting a dry cough! I was looking up ways to get rid of their cough but couldn't find anything that helped. Then I came across this air purifier, I knew I need to try it so we did. The air is much cleaner and my babies have no cough! I thought I'd never find the right solution for their cough. Over all a wonderful product
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this air purifier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have very bad asthma and because of where we live I can dust and 5 mint later it doesn’t even look like it. So my asthma has been horrible. Once I received this amazing purifier my breathing got better, the air quality was better and it’s so quiet u never know it’s on! I would encourage anyone to get one of these!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently got this amazing air purifier! Where I live we suffer from allergies so much. There is too much dust and pollin in New Mexico. Within an hour of plugging in air purifier my family and I noticed a fresher cleaner air quality. I love that this unit is not noticeable as in sound. Its pretty quiet which makes it amazing for any room. We use it in our largest room and it has helped my family tremendously!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this air purifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this air purifier to try and am so in love with it. My whole family suffers from allergies so wanted something to help combat the allergens in the air. This really does the trick, our allergy symptoms have been less severe since using this. We barely even hear it running which I appreciate as one of my kids hears everything amplified so gets annoyed easy.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful for ppl with allergies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i am really enjoying this. My husband and i both have seasonal allergies as well as being pet owners so we put it in our bedroom . It gives us some peace of mind knowing we will be breathing cleaner air while we sleep. It doesnt make much noise and it doesnt take up much space at all. Its easy to use and the purifier lets you know when its done its cycle so you can turn it off. I hope to get a lot of good use from this product
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This air purifier is fantastic. It's a little loud, but works efficiently and effectively. After the first two hours of it running the smell in our living room felt fresh and like we'd had the windows open airing the room out. We have four animals, and while our house doesn't smell like it, we do have a lot of fur and probably dander around. I am not overly thrilled about the cost of the replacement filters. The HVAC for our entire house is cheaper to maintain with replacement filters than these filters are, so that is a bit of a downside to it. Another thing I was confused about was why, after 5-6 hours of running, the air quality monitor went from green (good air quality) down to yellow and then very quickly red (moderate and poor quality). It doesn't really make sense, so I need to do a little more looking into that part. Ultimately, I'd absolutely suggest getting this purifier. Fantastic quality and results!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already can tell a difference [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is great! Already can tell a difference In my house after using for a week. The air quality has drastically increased. I also feel that the quality of this product is great and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This purifier arrived, and we had it unboxed and ready to start working in less than 10 minutes! The directions are very clear, and understable. I was so skeptical about this, and was unsure if I'd even be able to tell if it worked and made a difference in the air in my house. Boy was I surprised! I used it first in my living room(about 200 sq ft), and within 30 minutes, the auto feature of the purifier had gone from red to green. And you absolutely can tell the difference in the air! The room air just smells and feels different. I am LOVING the drastic decrease in the allergens in my house!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this air purifier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first purifier I have owned, and I must say, I am surprised at the difference in the air quality. I have it in a very large ( 18 by 18) bedroom. I ran it all day while I work. As soon as I opened the door, I noticed a HUGE difference. It felt a bit drier, and had more of the feel of being outside in the fall. I battle allergies, and this air purifier is helping. I have had it for 1 week, run it from 7pm till 7am, and have slept great! It is very quiet...similiar to a small fan. I am purchasing another one for a 2nd bedroom. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean air! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier - HPA5200B about a week ago. I set it up immediately, which was super easy. Everything was already in place, just had to take plastic covering off all filters. Instructions were clear and really simple. I set it up in the room where my dogs are the most. Set it auto and within about an hour, the indicator light turned green, indicating the air in the room was clean. Im definitely going to be using this all winter long.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great display features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Honeywell Insight HEPA Air Purifier - HPA 5200B is a great addition to our home! I love that Honeywell air purifiers are the #1 brand recommended by allergists, so I know its a brand I can trust. This product was easy to set up, installing the two layers of filters and plugging it in! It has four cleaning levels including: allergen, germ, general clean, and turbo. The device is fairly quiet on all modes aside from turbo, which has more of a blast of air sound. The insight display panel on the back of the device allows for easy viewing of the setting the device is currently set to. The recommended room size is for up to 350 sq feet. This air purifier fits perfect under my kitchen counter and it runs all day. I highly recommend this prodcut.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Air Purifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Given all of the smoke in the air lately, I wanted one of these to clear out the house of any particulate matter and to help with my seasonal allergies. I love it. Keeps the house smelling nice and clean even with a dog in the house. Three different settings depending on the intensity you want, all of which provide a nice sound vs it being too loud. Overall love it and would recommend to anyone who is looking to keep their houses safe while it isn't safe to go outside.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it. I did think it would be smaller for some reason but either way it definitely does its job. I can certainly notice a change in the air quality in my home and it's due to this. My daughter has also had significantly less allergy symptoms inside our home.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great friend for allergies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been trying my new Honeywell Power Plus Air Purifier to help with my husband's allergies. It has done wonderful cleaning the air in my home. his thing clears the room of all those dust particles. Great quality product!! I highly recommend to anyone with allergies, dust storms, or pet dander. Includes an auto setting that adjusts the filtration to the level needed for perfect air filtration. There's also an indicator to advise when you need to replace the filters. Last but not least, there's an automatic shut off timer. overall a healthy friend for your family.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fast & quiet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just started using my new Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier. I live in a 2 bedroom apartment with high ceilings – the first day I turned it on I noticed an improvement in the air quality in the ENTIRE apartment. I put it in the living room because that room is centrally located. The unit runs very quiet and the auto off/on is a fantastic feature. It is Fall now and I am looking forward to seeing how it will perform thru the winter in removing airborne viruses, bacteria and mold from the air. I love the Air Quality Indicator feature – its great to be able to monitor the air quality.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes the musky out of the house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier-HPA5200B works really well, The best when used in my basement Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier-HPA5200B worked getting the moisture back in the basement,Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier-HPA5200B is great for anyone who has breathing problem Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier-HPA5200B takes out the dampness and musky air
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely blown away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After setting this up in my bedroom, I noticed a night and day difference on my sinuses between before and after. I'm near certain I'm getting more for the rest of the house. I really can't stress enough how much this purifier has made a difference in my life.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite & Effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using the Honeywell Insight™ HEPA Air Purifier in my living room and I have noticed a big diffrence in the air quality. My family and myself suffer from seasonal allergies, and since running this machine in the main living space of my house I have noticed alot less sneezing taking place, as the allergens are being cleaned from the air. It is so quiet when running that if you turned the light options off you wouldn't even know it was running! The Air Purifier will show different colored lights when it's running indicating the air quality. It has multiple different modes you can choose from, or an auto mode that detects which mode it needs to run on based off the rooms air quality! It has so many options and it is of such great quality I so excited to have this running all through upcoming flu season!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Ultra Quite Honeywell Air Purifier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received my new Honeywell Insight air purifier about two weeks ago and we ould not be more pleased with the ease of use. We have used this 4 times so far and the quality of the purification is hands down the best on the market. It is super quiet which is so very important for my office where I need it to be quite. This unit is small and portable for our home and meets our needs and then some. I am looking forward to years of quality air purification which is so very important this day in age. We could not be more thrilled with our Honeywell!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean air! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really do like the Honeywell Insight air purifier. It’s nice to be able to pick which settings for if you need to get rid of allergies, germs or just everyday stuff in the air. The unit runs very quiet and you are able to set how long you would like it to run for. With allergies and germs I am happy to run it all day.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got this unit and I am very pleased so far. It’s easy to use, and the instructions are easy to follow It has three speeds and a turbo fan if needed. The front panel lights up green for good, yellow for moderate and red for poor when sensing the air quality of the room. You can dim its light panel or them off altogether if you like the room dark at night I’m using it in auto mode and it is very quiet, shows air quality good. Of course, in turbo, the noise increases, but there’s no need to use turbo unless air quality poor. Also, it’s very light compared to its size. Overall, I’m very impressed with this air purifier!
Date published: 2020-09-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_100245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore