Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
$10 Off $75+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/7. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $75+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, Milwaukee, DeWalt. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $75 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/7/19; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit 1 coupon per customer.

Model #
PIG00-10777
Item #
134993
Petsafe

In-Ground Stubborn Dog Fence Kit

In-Ground Stubborn Dog Fence Kit is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_134993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$209.00
In stock
Model #
PIG00-10777
Item #
134993

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
In Ground Stubborn Dog Fence, With Collar, For Pets 8 LB +, Comes With 500 Ft Of Wire, 9V Battery, Surge Protector & Flags, Can Expand Up To 25 Acres With Additional Wire. 4 Levels Of Static Correction With Highest Intensity Available For The Most Stubborn Pets. Vibration and Tone Options Included. Anti Linger Prevention, Progressive Run Through Prevention, Low Battery Indicator, Expand to Unlimited Number of Pets With Additional Collar- #PRF-275-19. Uses 9 Volt Battery, Not Included.
  • in ground stubborn dog fence, with collar
  • for pets 8 lb +, comes with 500' of wire, plus flags, can expand to 25 acres,
  • has 4 levels of static correction plus tone and vibration options
  • low battery indicator,
  • can expand to multiple pets with purchase of extra collar
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 134993
Weight 6.4000
UPC 00729849107779
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 5.88
Package Length 5.88
Package Height 12.0
Model Number PIG00-10777
Brand Petsafe
Manufacturer Name RADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy set up! We set aside a weekend to put in the fence and start training our dog. Two hours after we began we had it up and running! The hardest part was running the wire into the house since we put the transmitter in our basement, but even that only took maybe a half an hour with two of us. The collar was easy to change levels of intensity for training. We have a 6 month old goldendoodle who knew basic commands when we put the fence in. On day one I walked him around the yard and showed him the boundaries with just the vibration level on the collar. I did that about three times around the yard going towards the boundary about every 10 feet. The next day I added the static correction and adjusted it to a point that worked for him. That happened to be the third level. Later that day I had let him out without supervision and he's done great since. We have a third of an acre and had enough wire to do a circle around our entire yard and run it to the house. Great alternative to paying someone else to do the job! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've had this fence for years. I am a mom of 5 and installed it in a day (a long tough day) around 10 acres. I have had stubborn labs, a German Shepherd and a Great Pyrenees and none of them leave the yard with their collars on. Additionally, my labs swim in the ponds with the collars on all spring, summer, and part of fall, and these collars stand the test! When my husband cuts through the wire (which he has many times now), their wire break locator has been a fabulous tool to help me repair it. Very happy with it, and now that I'm getting ready to move, will be purchasing another for my new home. Super easy to train all of the dog breeds above too....they say two weeks...took me a hair shy of a week.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective My dog was the worst for breaking out. We have a split rail fence and she'd go under it or would jump over. We'd chase her up and Down the street---it was so frustrating. One shock from this system was all it took. She won't try to pass even when the gate is open and the dollar is off. For bigger dogs, expect them to run through the first time. But they definitely remember the shock for the neck time. My husband felt the shock on five and it wasn't bad--just unpleasant. Just enough for the dog to not want to try it a second time. Try the collar on setting three first. Setting five was way to high for my dog.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product, Love It! My only regret is I didn't get this underground fence sooner, I live out in the country on seven acres. I installed enough wire to cover about two acres, the rest of my land is heavily wooded. About a year ago my two German Shepherds ran off which they occasionally did, I figured living in the country it was Ok, they always come back. However this time only the male made it back, my closest neighbor who lives just down the road told my that one of the dogs had been hit by a train and was laying on the tracks. So sure enough that is what happened the only thing I can figure it was Amtrack and she misjudged the train speed. She was a young beautiful dog, just had the habit of running with the male. Plus my male German Shepherd started venturing across the woods and visiting a adult foster home, they loved his visits but they wouldn't quit feeding him, he'd come home with pizza, bread, steak bones, ham, who knows what else he was eating. Well he became about 20lbs overweight and was having health issues. I decided to adopt a new female Black Shepherd/Lab mix from the animal shelter. And made the executive decision to purchase the underground fence and prevent my dogs from venturing out on there own ever again. Part of my backyard is fenced in with chain-link, however it is only good for that area. So I installed the underground fence not knowing for sure how my older male would accept the new boundary limits I set. I did the perimeter training and let the dogs loose with their new necklaces on, I walked the perimeter with them and was so impressed on how fast they leaned the new boundary. The collars are amazing they have a audible beep that I can even hear, the vibration is strong, and than that is followed by the static correction if needed. The setup was simple just like described in the manual, my only suggestion is start with a lower setting on the strength dial. I started with mine on the highest setting and after installing the batteries the collars started receiving the perimeter signal from about fifty feet away in my hand. I got the audible signal, vibration and than the static correction, at first I thought the collar was defective. So I tried my second collar and it did the same thing than realized I need to turn the strength dial down. I have the perfect boundary setting for my application at just over 50%. It is such a joy to have my dogs safe and confined to their new boundary, no matter if I'm working in my barn, mowing the grass or just enjoying the out doors my dogs can be with me and I don't have worry about them venturing off.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all waste of money I purchased this product and it doesn't work... I followed all the instructions to a tee completed the proper training required to get my dogs used to the fence and yet it doesn't work. My hound dog Bella is constantly crossing the boundary line and escaping from our yard. She cant be left alone for more than two minutes or she escapes. I have tried putting the collar level up to five and still she gets out. I have tried putting the box on the highest setting and that doesn't work because the collar will continuously go off no matter where in the boundary she is, it even continues to shock and beep when it is hanging up in the house, well over 30ft from the boundary line so we have no choice but to leave it on medium. I have even gone as far as to switch the wire connections to the box thinking maybe I had them the wrong way but it still goes off. I have three dog so I had to purchase three collars and my other two dogs are trained completely they do not leave the yard, its to the point where I can put them out with out the collars and they still stay in their yard.I observed Bella one day in hopes of finding out how she escapes. she approaches the line and listens to the beep she will stand there through the warning beeps and shocks, she creeps further and further across the line until the beeps stop which is of course when she is on the other side of the line, then nothing she free to roam where ever she wants. I have even gone as far as to put two collars on Bella hoping that if one failed to recognize she was on top of or getting ready to cross the line the other would and she still escapes. like I originally said this product doesn't work for me at all I felt like it was a complete waste of my money the only reason I bought it was for Bella the other two never really left their yard in the first place I only used it on them because Bella is the youngest of the three and I figured it would be a lead by example thing but no it deffinately didn't work
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective We have had the stubborn dog in-ground fence for 3 weeks and has been very easy getting our dog (mixed bread of beagle/collie) trained and adapted to his boundries. Would highly recommend this fence. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just didn't work for our dog Bought this system for use on my 150 lb. Great Pyranese because this breed is a known "roamer". We wanted to keep him in our yard instead of anybody's yard within 20 acres of us. Worked the first couple of weeks and then he decided the highest level of "discipline" wasn't a problem for him. He will go across it but won't come back across it. So I find him just the other side of the boundary waiting for someone to come take his collar off so he can cross back into the yard. Very frustrating to say the least!!!!! Don't know what to do from here,
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freedom! My husband and I have two very strong willed, energetic Redbone Coonhounds and purchased this fence for them and installed it this fall. I didn't hold to much hope that this fence would work for us as our dogs are bred to hunt and one they get a scent are usually gone. Installation while slightly time consuming was quite easy and well worth the results. It does take time to train the dogs on the fence and our smaller hound ran through it once or twice in the beginning but now both dogs have complete freedom and respect the boundaries of the stubborn dog fence. We have had no problems with the fence thus far. I feel like my life is no longer ruled by the dogs walking schedule and they are so happy running and playing together in our yard. With the upcoming birth of our first baby, I pretty much consider this fence invaluable and rest assured that the dogs can get exercise and still be safe and happy. I would highly recommend this fence to anyone!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We purchased this and it is great for our dogs. We have a setter mix and she tests the boundaries!!!! It works great with her and keeps her in the yard and she does not go through the boundaries but she will sit at the edge. My old dog which is a lab mix does great on it and he has been on a leash all his life! this is the best thing ever. It does take 2 or 3 weeks to work with your dog and is really sad when they get shocked the first time but if you work with them it is great for owner and dog because they can be free in the yard and you do not have to keep them tied up.
Date published: 2013-10-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_134993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.