Weber

iGrill 3 Bluetooth Smart Thermometer

iGrill 3 Bluetooth Smart Thermometer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_220815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
In stock
Model #
7204
Item #
220815

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Bluetooth Smart connected grilling thermometer allows you to monitor up to four temperatures right from the free iDevices Connected app on your iOS or Android device. Let the iDevices® Connected app know what you're grilling, and it will let you know when your food is ready from your mobile device. This is for the serious griller or smoker with four probe ports, two high temp probes, an illuminated display, magnetic mounting and up to 200 hours of battery life. 4 probe capacity, LED temperature indicator, 150' range, reads from -22 degree Fahrenheit to 572 degree Fahrenheit, proximity wake up limits energy consumption, includes 2 each 48" pro meat probes, 2 each probe wraps, 2 each colored probe indicators, and 2 "AA" batteries. The base locks into the side table of the Weber Spirit II and Genesis II gas grills.
  • Bluetooth connectivity allows you to control the temperature of the grill from your phone on the iGrill app.
  • Permentaly plugs into the side tables of the Weber Spirit II and Genesis II gas grills
  • The two meat probes are heat resistant up to 716° F
  • Smart LED indicators show the temperature progress
  • 250 hour batter included
  • Hand wash only
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 220815
Weight 1.4000
Works With Proprietary App
UPC 00077924052132
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 2.6
Package Length 2.5
Package Height 2.2
Model Number 7204
Brand Weber
Assembled Width 2.6
Assembled Length 2.5
Assembled Height 2.2
Manufacturer Name WEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to monitor temp I just bought the Genesis II and decided to also get the iGrill 3. When I am cooking pork or poultry, I am always opening the lid to take the temp so this accessory has been a great addition to my grilling arsenal. It works well but the only draw back is the cord holder is clumsy so I swapped it out with velcro cable ties and it is disappointing that Weber wouldn't just include 4 probes. The device has 4 ports but only comes with 2 probes so if you want to monitor 4 different items, you will need to order additional probes. Also, for whatever reason, Weber is focused on Apple and not Android. I can't imagine that there are more Apple users than Android but that is their focus. The iGrill 3 app works fine on my Android but the other Weber grill app, with recipes and stuff, doesn't. It is Apple only...seems short sighted to not support a huge part of their client base.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cooking temperature every time The perfect tool to BBQ EVERY THING to the requested time for everyou. Awesome, simply awesome.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Extremely happy with this! So easy to use and helps to make the perfect steak for everyone’s taste!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea, lousy performance... After owning a very simple instant-read thermometer for a few years, I decided to buy these “system” when I acquired a compatible Genesis LX grill. Although the general idea is great, in practice this thing does not work at all! After setting it up and connecting the probes, I get about 3 minutes of good readings on the app, afterwards, the signal keeps getting lost and I must reboot the iGrill system in order for it to send the reading again. This happens about every 2-3 minutes, which is absolutely annoying, considering its intended purpose of monitoring cooking temperature continuously. I would definitely not recommend it and will have to go back to my old thermometer after spending more than double on this...
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new grill I prepared an entire meal on the grill. The eye of round roast was perfect as were the roasted asparagus and potatoes!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great But need longer Bluetooth range It’s way to use and enables cooking almost any thing nice and slow. No need to run out side constantly. However when I go to the far end of my house the Bluetooth is out of range. It would be good if they could increase the range or add a WiFi version.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WEBERAMA!! I bought the Igrill 3 online due to not being available at my local Lowe’s. I love my Genesis II E-310 grill but the I grill 3 makes it the most awesome grilling ever! If you don’t have it GET IT NOW!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to install I am not mechanically inclined. I thought it would be a snap. After reading the directions twice, I put the entire kit aside. A waste of $100 bucks.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be great but missed on two main features We have had this for almost a year now and I find myself not using it any more for two main reasons. 1. Battery life is Terrible. Why not provide a plug in option?? Unless I remove the batteries after each use they are dead in a week or two. We turn it off and it still slowly drains batteries. Major pain. 2. Like many others who review, the Bluetooth is hit or miss. If you wander off to the garden to pick some herbs or into the house to prep food you lose your Bluetooth connection. So stay close to the BBQ. Otherwise, the app is great. Very helpful. When it works the food comes off the BBQ perfect every time!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I’ve used this product on chicken breast, thighs, steaks, and burgers. it worked great on all of them. Really takes the guesswork out of chicken breast and i can even do burgers at perfect medium and well done for those heathens. No issue with Bluetooth at all, but my grill is <30 feet from my kitchen/living room area.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and set up. I just received my i Grill 3 yesterday. I had it installed and the app installed on my smartphone and everyhing working in approximately ten minutes. Next step will be to use it while grilling. Once I use it I will reevaluate this product.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concept But Should Be On WiFi I’ve used this several times of the the last couple of months and it is very good and providing temperatures and the status of the food on the grill. Easy to use and set up. Unfortunately it uses Bluetooth to transfer information from the grill to the smartphone or tablet. This limits the distance in which is useable. I lose the information once I move further into the interior of my home. I cannot get the information status if I am at my interior kitchen stove cooking or at the kitchen counter making other preparations. Very frustrating to have to go back outside to get a reading. With the hot Texas summer rapidly approaching, I’d rather be indoors and able to check on food temperatures than running outside to check on the food. Still, a great concept.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty slick - but could be better Bluetooth distance was a bit of a bummer. WiFi would be a LOT better. One nice surprise is that the app showed up on my Apple watch and so I could just look at my watch to monitor all temp probes. That was slick
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Never registers the correct temp. Reaches the set temp much too rapidly and you wind up with raw meat.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Grilled Meats! This was a great addition to my Weber Spirit II grill! After trying it out a couple of times, I even bought a third meat probe and a temperature probe, too. I couldn't be happier with the product. The app makes it so easy to know when to pull the meat off the grill! I don't have to stand over the grill to know how it's coming along. The range of the iGrill 3 to my iPhone is fantastic, too. I can't say what the range is, but I can say I've never been out of range. I would definitely buy this again!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IGrill 3 works great! Had similar version of this with older grill and it failed pretty quick, so when I got my new weber 210 grill I bought the igrill 3 with it. And it works slick and easy. It is embedded into the Weber 210 (?) latest grill I just bought and I love it and the grill. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meat turns out perfect! Bought the Weber Genesis II S-335 incl. the IGrill 3. Love the fact that it fits into the grill and can be used straight away. Meat turns out great. Very happy with it!!!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gives false readings Used it 3 times now all four probes, no matter what port u plug them into, read 40 - 200 degrees high.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn't even turn on! I have spirit II for around a year now, and it works great, I thought all weber products would be worth it! I bought the iWeber 3 with really high expectations, installed it and it doesn't turn on at all!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Accessory I purchased the iGrill 3 to go with my new Genesis II grill. As with other reviewers, I was a bit skeptical, thought it might be gimmicky, but worth a try. After a month of use, I now view it as an essential part of grilling. Everything I've grilled using the iGrill 3 has come out perfectly: Steaks, pork chops, salmon, chicken, vegetables. It takes the guess work out of grilling. Earlier this week I grilled one of the best pork chops I've ever had: Perfectly seared on the outside and tender on the inside. When following grilling recipes, I'm starting to defer to the readings on the iGrill over the temperature guides in the recipes; there's sometimes a difference of 10 degrees. The iGrill 3 app has a timer feature; it's easy to set the timers and switch between that and the temperature readings; this also makes it easy to track different things put on the grill at different times. The monitoring of the level in the propane tank is a nice feature. The grill comes with an analog gas meter (based on the weight of the tank) but the reading on the iGrill app is easier to read. I've been grilling for 20+ years, at least 3 times a week from May through October. I've had pretty good success, but the iGrill 3 takes grilling to another level. I've had no problems with connectivity; I have a shelf near the grill where I park my cell phone.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought the igrill 3 about 8months ago, within 2 months 1 of the probes quit working. Now both don’t work. only use maybe 6-8 times.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Thermometer Hooked this up today and it worked great on a pork tenderloin. Who knew I’d been over cooking these for years. Blue tooth was a little difficult but worked through it. Want two more probes. What is the number that fits the iGrill3? Only see the ones that fit the 2. Will they work? Love Weber products!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a year ago and I'm happy with it. Sometimes I don't have enough time to set it up which only takes two minutes. So I use Weber instant thermometer which works as well. Use it four times a month only when food is half way done. This way I don't need to flip the food over more then once.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thermometer Works, App Can Use Some Work The thermometer did not work for 1.5" steaks, but I probably used it wrong and will try again. It worked perfectly for a tri-tip. It seems that the app needs to be used in a particular sequence. Backing up in that sequence seems to erase what was done previously. It will take some time to get used to the sequences. It worked well with my Apple Watch, too. Very convenient to check cooking progress on my wrist instead of carrying the phone. This product is far better than opening the lid to insert an instant read thermometer.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool Great addition to my grill....recommended by the seller
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I bought this unit for cooking our Christmas prime rib and fortunately I had kept my old remote temp unit. Used the #1 port and the unit flat lined at 70 degrees for the first 1 1/2 hrs. Put probe in the #2 port and temp went up to 105. Put the probe for my old unit in the meat and it showed 120. The Weber temp finally got to 110, old unit 125, pulled the meat and it was perfect 125 med-rare. If I had used the iGill 3 until it got to 125 the meat would have been well done!! Will use it again to see how it does but I will definitely have a back up!!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from iGrill 3 install, testing and using I installed this in late December. Installation was very easy and quick. One suggestion, the temperature probes plug into the bottom of the unit and it is awkard to plug the probe in, especially at night in the dark. I think where the probes plug into the unit should be moved to the side. After install, I plugged in a probe and started grill and app and it worked very well measuring the temperature. But yesterday while cooking a steak with the probe in the steak I kept losing the connection, very annoying. Will try again on a chicken this week.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy I really like the IGrill 3 setup and it really helps out with indirect cooking so you don't have to raise the hood and loose your heat. App is very easy to use. I do wish the color coding on the probes acted as an "Oven Mit". I find it hard to remove the probe and if you touch it once it's hot, you will learn to never do that again.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life altering for fish! Bluetooth works perfectly! Best. Flounder. Ever. Oh my gosh I struggle with grilling fish, even with the fish basket... this made for the most amazing fish grill! Excellent for other meats too as it makes my life easier when it comes to checking on the meat - and life altering on fish! As it gets colder, and food takes longer on the grill, these sure make life easier than going and checking w/ the external meat thermometer, even for meats that I know the cook time for well and grill all the time (steak, chicken, etc). I keep my grill about 40 ft. from the kitchen just based on our patio layout, and have found the blue tooth works perfectly for my distance - I know some folks had problems - but I'm on an iPhone 6, and it's been wonderful for me at least - even when I'm inside the house watching the app (the app is so entertaining even for the non-grill-obsessed in the family). The timer count down and the little heads up that your meat is almost ready alerts - I wish I'd bought this months ago :) It seemed frivolous when I was buying the grill this May - but having now added it to my grill accessory collection - soooo worth it!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love my Weber grill and my wife and I cook out 90% of the time. We were looking to enhance the experience by getting what we grill right all the time . The igrill 3 was the answer to our prayers . Whatever we cook it’s perfect everytime Thank you
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_220815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.