Turtle Wax
Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48-oz.
Model #
53411
Item #
275571
Turtle Wax

Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48-oz.

Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48-oz. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_275571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
In stock
Model #
53411
Item #
275571

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
This pH balanced, ultra-premium car wash will leave your car sparkling clean and well-protected using its advanced, ceramic polymer formula. Save time and energy with this essential, two-in-one solution, leaving behind a layer of superhydrophobic car wax that acts as a powerful drying agent while adding maximum protection to painted surfaces! Use this product in conjunction with our other Hybrid Solutions to magnify the reflective high gloss of your showroom finish.
  • Lubricating car wash soap glides effortlessly over surfaces to remove soils and residues
  • Built-in, ceramic car wax promotes water beading for faster dry time and long-lasting shine
  • Easy to use wash-on, rinse-off application
  • Refreshing mango tropical scent makes for a more enjoyable detailing experience
Specifications
Specifications
SKU275571
Weight3.390000
UPC00074660534113
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.51
Package Length2.84
Package Height10.06
Model Number53411
BrandTurtle Wax
Manufacturer NameTURTLE WAX INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not supposed to foam, people. It frustrates me when I see people give this soap a poor review because it doesn't suds up. That is more of an issue with a user that is misinformed than it is an issue with the soap. These types of soaps are still new so that is to be expected. However, just to clear things up, ceramic soaps don't foam, they aren't supposed to. As for this specific soap, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I've even used it successfully at the 1 ounce per gallon ratio as mentioned on the bottle as a prewash prior to using other Hybrid Solutions products. Even at that ratio it works great as a standalone soap and you can see the difference in water behavior after rinsing. So, my recommendation is to not listen to the people complaining about no suds. We all like suds, I get it. However, in the grand scheme of things, suds don't really add anything to the cleaning process. It's just a placebo that we've all come to expect. Ceramic is a foam killer though, so if you're shopping for a ceramic infused soap don't expect suds.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves the car extremely clean and protected This wash is weird. Every time I use it I think "why am I using this" because it doesn't have a lot of suds and I wonder if it's cleaning as well as other soaps. Then when I'm done I remember why I use it--the car is incredibly glossy and feels like I just protected it with a ceramic spray. The wash is definitely different, no doubt about it, but the end result is a fantastic looking car that is shiny and feels like it was just waxed/sprayed, etc. Please note that I have used the TW hybrid solutions ceramic spray on both my vehicles before I ever bought this wash--I cannot speak to how well it would work on a Uncoated car--my guess is it would leave it just as clean and smooth. Only drawback is the 3 ounces to every gallon of water. I put about 3 gallons of water in a 5 gallon bucket so that's 9 ounces of wash where other types of wash is typically 1 ounce per gallon-hence the 4 star rating instead of 5.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best foaming soap there is; period I bought this in Jan just as a transition away from Hydro Silex and Adams when a friend of mine told me to try it; so, I did; and it was simply incredible. It was simply the best sudsing, foaming and slickness soap product I had ever used. It was magic. For one fourth the cost of Silex and Adams, I was able to produce greater foam and slickness than either of them. This product is superior in every way and the cost is fantastic. I am a working-class man and Turtle Wax's whole line of products is proving to be not only the best on the market but at a price that I can afford. I now use the whole Ceramic line, and ICE Snow foam, ICE Wash and Wax as well as the ICE interior cleaner and protectant. It excites me to recommend each and every one of these products due to their superior performance. I wash my cars every weekend with the Foam, rinse, then use the Wash and Wax as my contact wash, rinse again and finally use the TW Ceramic Solutions Wet Wax as my drying agent and topper. Then each quarter I use the TW Ceramic Spray Coating to renew the coating. This week I am going to start using the TW Ceramic Wash and Wax since the instructions were changed to 3 oz per gallon. Originally, I thought it was only 3 oz per bucket and I wasn't impressed but that all changed once I followed the directions. My misunderstanding was what sent me to Adams and then Silex. Now that I tried it the right way today, the Ceramic Wash and Wax and the TW ICE Wash and Wax are my favorite contact wash products. My goal this weekend is to mix 1/2 of Ceramic Wash and Wax with 1/2 ICE Wash and Wax as my contact wash from now on. Wow what a system. I just used the Black Ceramic on my wife’s car and WOW was it fantastic. I am so thankful for Turtle Wax.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great shine - no suds I used this product several times now and I can’t get it create suds. It’s like washing your car with water only. However the shine is incredible. Not sure about this product. Love the shine - hate it that it does not suds up like other car wash products. Maybe Turtle Wax can guide me on this issue. ??
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shine Tried this on my suv leaves nice glass like shine beads well leaves real protection
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it - works great ! I like this wash and wax. I use it on my 2001 530i BMW and 2000 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4 and my wife's 2013 X3 with great results. I try to keep my vehicles clean, shinny and spotless and this makes life easier. I follow the directions for use and always wash in the shade. I am on well water here out in the country and do have a slight amount of minerals in the water that will leave light water spotting and this seems to really help with spotting. I do towel dry each time. The wash cleans and leave a water beading shine every time. I found another use and that is washing my two-tone metal garage building. It cleans and leaves that water beading shine on it also. I've used it clean the pollen and dust off and going back over it to remove current dust that has collected just rinses right off with just the garden hose. What's not to like !
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me ! Iiiiiiii used this on my tractor my truck and my wifes car and got great results on all of them but would like to get the spray wax to further enhance the results i mixed mine in a garden sprayer so it wouldnt get contaiminated then i had a bucket of clean water to rinse me micro cloth in to keep it clean i did one panel at a time then rinsed well and got great results
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great just follow directions properly I purchased this last week and received it a day later. I washed my wife’s car who never takes care of it I followed the directions as washing a rinsing 1 panel at a time with a hand mit and the paint beaded and shined like I haven’t seen on her car in a very long time. I’ve tried other brand ceramic washes and they were nowhere near The results of this car wash. This car wash will be my new go to.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally sucks! Hand washed with this stuff which has virtually no foaming and after rinsing it 3 times it still left dirty looking greasy spots all over like it wasn't rinsed at all and doesn't repel water very good at all.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only One Hybrid Product Has Disappointed After 4 uses of the Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Wash & Wax product on my car, I find this product to be a full disappointment for car washing. I'm a stickler to follow directions, believing a product manufacturer knows more about how to properly use their own product than I would. So I followed the directions each time. Having now properly used this product multiple times, I find that the complete LACK of lubricity makes me very uneasy in washing my new 2020 vehicle with Ceramic Wash & Wax. Also, the failure of the product to "suds up" is equally as disturbing and further supports my experience that this product lacks the properties needed to lift dirt from the car in a safe manner. I've looked across the web to read many other reviews of Ceramic Wash & Wax that supports my experience. Finally, with respect to the other products in the Hybrid Solutions line, I am thrilled with them. They do the job very, very well and live-up to the high standards I have believe Turtle Wax sets for their products. However, Ceramic Wash & Wax does not make the cut for car washing. I will have move to another brand that provides the car washing experience I expect.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I bought a bottle of this to wash 3 different cars, Bmw,Ram,Civic all new and all 3 are white. After washing the first car "BMW" the amount of spots and a film all over the car was unbelievable, it took 2 of us over an hour of hard rubbing and re-washing the car with Armorall wash & wax + protect 2 times to get all of the spots of from what the HYBRID brand wash caused!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is still out I have been a loyal TW user for years. Have used the ICE products on my brand new F150 and they did a great job. When I traded that vehicle in for a new 2020 Acura MDX I decided to try the ceramic line. This was part of the program I am now using. I started with cleaning the car with a heavy duty wash and clay bar. After that I put on the TW Ceramic spray wax to finish it off. Since then I have used this wash along with the ceramic spray and wax to top it off. I have not been 100% happy with this product so far. As the other reviewer has stated there are very few bubbles created at all. I was going to try this in my foam cannon but the label states it is not designed for this purpose. It is hard to determine how effective this product is so far. The overall ceramic product line is FANTASTIC. The beading and protective properties are by far the best I have used. This will not deter me from using the product, but it may mean that I go back to the ICE shampoo I've used in the past. I just have to make sure it will not conflict with the ceramic product I have already put down.
Date published: 2020-04-09
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_275571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]