Sunbeam

Hot Shot Hot Water Dispenser, Black, 16-oz.

Hot Shot Hot Water Dispenser, Black, 16-oz. is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 164.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_253927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$26.99
In stock
Model #
006131-000-000
Item #
253927

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Sunbeam, black, hot shot hot water dispenser, heats water faster than a microwave for instant foods & drinks, 16 oz capacity, heats 1 cup in 90 seconds, auto off with signal light.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 253927
Weight 2.4000
UPC 00027045667906
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 8.37
Package Length 6.12
Package Height 10.62
Model Number 006131-000-000
Brand Sunbeam
Manufacturer Name SUNBEAM PRODUCTS INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Hot Shot I have used one for years. Mine finally gave out. It is still a great product very convient and easy to use...Hope this one lasts a long time too..
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Household necessity I have owned sunbeam Hot Shots for more years than I can count. This is my third one, and I love them. They are a countertop necessity in my house. This newest one is only a couple of weeks old, but so far is working perfectly!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest tool ever! I have had Hot Shots for over 30 years. I’m a tea drinker and this little machine is my good friend. I don’t think a lot of folks understand just how handy it is. Great for tea drinkers, seniors, college students, offices, you name it. I wish I had a picture of my first white one that was loved so much it turned yellow. I seriously am lost without it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to love this machine I am on my 4th hot shot water dispenser. The last 2 were not made well at all. The part that dispenses the water breaks off. I never had this problem with the first 2. I had them so long they just quit. It looks other customers have had the same problem.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs better dispense button I'm 59 years old and have been using Hot Shots as long as I can remember (my mother had one). I don't like the newest suspense button as it's really stiff and the water flow is soooooo slow, you have to push down hard for so long that after about a year on my last one, the button started falling off. I fixed it a few times before it totally broke and I had to get a new one. That cheap plastic sucks because I had to buy a new one after only 2 years, my old ones used to last at least 5 years or longer. I loved the product but think you could come up with a better design on the dispense button.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Loved my previous hot shot, finally started leaking after 15+ years. Bought this new model, after using it for a couple of months the water dispenser lever broke off! Very disappointing!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE VERSION OF HOT SHOT We had a wonderful Hot Shot Model 3211 for 15 years and it finally broke down. have bought 2 of the new model #6170 in the past 2 months, and both have broken. Save your money! This is a piece of junk and the water dispensing button breaks off very easily. Wish they would bring back the old version.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lid broken off on second day I have had a hot shot for over 30 years....the lid broke off on the second day....I predict this one won't last the year....
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous models were MUCH better We have our Hot Shot for 1 month. Already the handle has broken off as reported by many other people. The other thing that I didn't like about the new design is the flow of water from the Hot Shot to my cup is much slower than the older models. We now just pick up the Hot Shot and pour the water into our cup. My wife wanted a Hot Shot for work. Rather than buy another one of these sub-par versions, I'm going to Ebay for one of the previous models
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love It So convenient. Very easy to use and heats up the water in secs. Love love love it. Very compact also. Easy to store
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I had the old design for over 10 years and loved it! I have had the new one for maybe 3 now, and it has been leaking a little plus now the top is warped and doesn't close all the way. I really wasn't pleased with the new design from the beginning with the way the water is dispensed at the bottom. Why would you change an awesome product? Would not get another. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing older one Had these for years but lid broken on the one I had for many years and asked for replacement as Christmas gift. Use it every morning for cereal. And I use it for tea. So quick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok features I bought two of these less than a month ago. When I used the first one the water came out in a dribble ( very slowly) so pressed a little bit more on the dispenser and it broke off so I tried the second one which was a gift for a friend and the same thing happened. I have love this product for years and now I am very disappointed at the quality. I’ve had three of them in the passed 25 years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I am very very disappointed with this product. The water release button keeps falling off. Not good. I bought this for an elderly person for convenience and safety....found quite the opposite.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Construction I have bought Sunbeam Hot Shots in the past that were better constructed and better quality. This model is a cheap plastic and the dispense part is cheaply and poorly made, and doesn't appear it's going to last long at all.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased 2 of these several months ago. Sent one to my son and kept one for me. My older one lasted close to 30 yrs. This one is already broken. The lever that allows the water to dispense has broken off. My son is in service so I am not sure at this time if his is broken also. But if I hear from him I will dd to this review. Not made as well as the older models and tall to-go cups do not fit like in the older model.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Hot Shot! I’ve been using a hot shot for years. Just got a new black one to go with new appliances. It’s thd handiest appliance ever. My tea is ready in a flash- no waiting for a pot to boil
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOT WATER IN A FLASH My husband is a tea drinker and loves his Hot Shot. We recently rented a house for several months and he was using the microwave to heat his tea water. Finally he asked me to order him a Hot Shot. It is so much quicker. I use it for tea water and also hot cocoa. We can't be without one on our counter.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK for me. This was a gift to someone who had one before. She was happy with it, so I'm happy.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one bites the dust!! I have purchased several of these hot shots and each one has broken. I love the concept of them, so I just purchased 2 more about a month ago. Yesterday the lever to dispense the water quit working. Now I have to turn it upside down to get the water into the mug. I'm so disappointed. The very first one I had was wonderful and lasted years. Since then, they don't even make it past a year..this one is brand new and isn't working. I suppose I will have to go back to a tea pot after my 2nd one quits. Too bad the company can't go back to the original design.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after only 6 months I bought a new hot shot and it's broken only 6 months after I bought it. The last one lasted for 15 years. The lever broke off as well as the cover.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Total Waste of Money I've had a previous model for years and it was fine. This one not so much, in fact it's a throwaway. The 'lid' won't stay on , it doesn't empty of water, in short it's garbage.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for 15 yrs until one of the seals started leaking, but hey 15 yrs I was absolutely satisfied! So I purchased another one and as soon as I took it out of the box I could tell how much cheaper it was made, the dispenser button is flimsy and had to be held down extremely far just to get a slow trickle, unlike my old one. So here I am a year later and dispenser button just hangs half off water barely trickles when depressed, and I guess by the reviews I'm reading the next step of it falling off and becoming completely useless is in my near future. I loved this little machine because I'm not a coffee drinker, but it's like most other things "not like it use to be", everyone wants to make a newer cheaper version and like this, it's not good.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot Shot Issues The first hotshot (original white round) I had lasted a number of years..Passed it to granddaughter. I have now purchased the newer model black ones and the gray lever bar snapped off..Purchased another and the same thing happened...not happy with the quality of these.Loved these and purchased numerous for my kids one year...At this point, cannot recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Newer model is very poor quality I bought a Sunbeam Hot Shot last year in November for my in-home office (I telework). The dispense button started drooping pretty quickly after that and broke off today.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I am on my fourth hot shot and the dispense plastic lever keeps breaking off due to poor design. I am told they know about this flaw and have looked into it. Still not fixed, and can't talk to someone in authority. Love the product for what it should due ,too bad the problem can't be addressed.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost a great product..... I’ve only had it a few months and the dispenser tab already broke off. I love how quickly it heats up water, but disappointed in quality. Also, the tag on the electrical says it contains LEAD and be sure to wash hands after handling. Very disturbing.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I had the older version of the Sunbeam Hot Shot for many years. After it finally broke I ordered this one. I have had it less than 2 months and the plastic Dispenser tab broke off the machine. I did read the reviews prior to buying the product and this issue was noted by others. However, given that my previous one last so long I thought surely the quality can't be that bad. Oh yes it can! I would not recomment this to anyone. Sure wish they would make them like they used to.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay I have used a hot shot water dispenser for years. It's quick and really boils the water quickly. Much faster than the stove and economical This is my third unit for the two locations we live at as well as camping in my motorhome..
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Hot Shot not built like the old ones The Hot Shot I bought less than a year ago has died. The top lid never fit correctly and kept falling off. Not a fatal flaw. But the dispenser lever just broke and that is fatal as the water heater is now unusable. I'v used these for years, the older models lasted for 10 years or so. Not so the new ones. Built to fail quickly, poor quality.
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_253927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.