IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Scotch-Brite

Heavy-Duty Scrub Sponges, 3-Pk.

Heavy-Duty Scrub Sponges, 3-Pk. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1857.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1857
  • loc_en_US, sid_282973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3.99
In stock
Model #
HD-3
Item #
282973

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3M HD-3 Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge3M is a diversified technology company serving customers and communities with innovative products and services. 3M is committed to actively contributing to sustainable development through environmental protection, social responsibility and economic progress. #1 selling scrub sponge in America. The Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge is designed to provide fast cleanups of tough jobs - removes tough, baked-on-messes 50% faster than competitive heavy duty scrub sponges. 3-Pack3M HD-3 Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge Features:; Material: Cellulose/Synthetic Fiber; #1 selling scrub sponge in America; The heavy duty scrub sponge is designed to provide fast cleanups of tough jobs; Removes tough, baked-on messes 50% faster than competitive heavy duty scrub sponges; Green fiber side is a highly effective scouring tool while the yellow sponge side wipes clean; 3 per pack
  • 3-Pack
  • Green fiber side is a highly effective scouring tool
  • Yellow sponge side wipes clean
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 282973
Weight 0.2600
UPC 00021200572357
Country of Origin CA
Package Width 5.0
Package Length 5.0
Package Height 3.0
Model Number HD-3
Brand Scotch-Brite
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quality dropping! These have been our "go to" sponges for many, many years. Just bought another package at the local market this week. Sponge depth has decreased by 30-40% Wazzup? Why screw up a perfectly good product that has a loyal following? I'll be moving to something else.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shape What happened to the rectangular shape? Are they no longer available?
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shredding after a few uses I have been a user of your blue and green sponges for years, but the last two purchases (3 pack), have resulted in shredding after a few uses. I cant afford to replace my sponges as frequently as I have lately. Have you changed manufacturers? Whatever you're doing, stop and go back to the former manufacturer. Poor quality, but the prices go up each time I purchase them. Will have to shop for another brand, sadly
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product Review I have used the heavy duty scrub sponges for years, both at home and work. The sponge material is not the same and the thickness of the sponge is much less. It feels like I'm crushing it when I squeeze the water out. I don't know if it is the material that is different or just cutting costs by using less material on the sponge thickness. It really has me thinking of a change of venue here.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just a kitchen sponge. So glad I purchased these, I used them to clean my screen enclosure.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality has been degraded As I read in other reviews, this product has declined in quality and durability in the past year or so. The scrubbing edge gets a white/stringy look to it very quickly. Additionally, the sponge area also falls apart much quicker than the previous models. It is a shame because they used to be so versatile. I will be exploring an alternative once I exhaust this batch I purchased at a membership club.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponge! I recently tried this brand and was amazed at how well it worked. My favorite coffee mug has returned to white because of this sponge! It is now the only sponge brand for me!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from C'mon, you didn't think we'd notice? I came here trying to find out why the sponges I have been buying literally for decades have sudden changed. They now shred and rip way too easily and they good lord they stink badly. Use the sponge once, squeeze all the water you can out of it - it won't help. The very next time you go to use it it will make your hands and anything you are trying to wash reek of mildew. I can't use these anymore. Reading other reviews I see I am not the only one to notice something amiss in the last few months
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After Years of Purchase I have used the Scotch-Brite heavy duty rectangular sponges for years. As others have noted, over the past 2 or so years, I have noticed a slight decline in the durability of the sponges as the price has increased. However, with my last two purchases , I have reached my limit. I can no longer find the rectangular sponges - only the curved shaped ones - and they are TERRIBLE! They do not rinse cleanly (always feeling greasy), the green scrubby pills like a cheap sweater after only a few uses, and it just is a ridiculously inferior product. I am taking my money elsewhere, I am sorry to say.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new shape! I hate the new shape. If I had known it was going to change, I would have bought 100 or so online. When 3m made the rectangle shape slightly larger, I hated it as well. The original, rectangle size was perfect. When my 3 pack is done, I will look for some other replacement.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dish sponge I always get this sponge, and if it gets too yucky i throw it in the dish washer and according to good housekeeping it sanitizes it.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sponge that does it all! So I bought the scotch beige sponge at first I was skeptical because well every other sponge sucks and falls apart. Well I’ve had this sponge for about a month now (yes I clean my sponges after every use) it takes away the grease and hard yucky food stuck on pans from a few nights ago. And after a month it’s still the same it hasn’t fallen apart! The scrubby side has peeled off at all and best part it cleans just like the first use! I recommend this sponge to everyone!!!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sponge This is the only brand I'll use. The sponge is touch, and holds up well with a lot of use. Also easy to throw in the dishwasher to sanitize.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New shape is awful I had my husband buy me a package and he put one new sponge out for me. I started to use it and immediately hated it. The new shape masks a thinner sponge. It’s so bad I thought he’d bought the store brand. Nope good old 3-M! Give me my old one back!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbing plates We are always buying it for the house it takes a very long time for us to replace it.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the curved sponge The product is not good for wiping up around the sink or gathering of spills do the curvature of the sponge. Please bring back the square sponge. It was great
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy these all the time! Love them! They last forever and are not to expensive
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from scotch-brite I have used this product for years. I can tell they have changed their material, it does not last as long, this scrubing green tip is not the same material. It shreds up like the ones you buy at the dollar store. I will not buy these again until they go back to the quaility material they used to use.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have been using the products for the last more than 5 year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate, hate, hate the new style! A simple rectangle is much easier to use and more effective in cleaning. Those curvy sides are utterly ridiculous! After reading all the recent negative reviews, I'm concerned the quality has also worsened. Very disappointed in this company, which I used to trust and admire. Not sure if you're going to retain my loyalty.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original five star to one star for new shape I am so disappointed with the new shape. A sponge is not decorative so what is the purpose in curving it? Does it cost less to make? Please go back to normal. I support change for improvement but not change just for change sake.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOWNHILL QUALITY I used to loveeeeee these sponges and have always always bought this brand over all competitors brand out there but in the last 2 years the change is noticeable but still doable to work with. But the last pack I bought this past week has been horrendous. Within 4 days of use the sponge looks like it's been used for 3 months. And it happened with all 3 sponges in the pack. The quality has definitely decreased in the last 2 years but I will be looking into another brand.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cleaner/scrubber I really enjoy the sponge it is very helpful when rinsing the cleaning the dishes. I do wish it didn’t start getting the musky smell so quick. Each heavy duty sponge maybe will last a week before it starts to stink. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with new material and shape I've been using this sponge for over a decade and it usually lasted 3-4 weeks however, since the new change they barely last 2 weeks. After the first use, it begins to deteriorate and falls apart.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last through my heavy duty dishes! I have been using these great products for oh so many years, and it makes doing the dishes down right enjoyable! They keep up the suds, the stamina(if that is a word I can use) to endure all of the dishes! Yesterday while putting a package of Scotch-Brite into my basket at the grocery store, the lady next to me asked if that was a good product. I explained to her that it was the best! Well, she put 2 in her basket! Thank you for making dish washing a little more enjoyable!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without these! I switched from using dishcloths to these scrub sponges years ago and what a difference! My stainless steel pots and pans still look new thanks to Scotch-Brite. I have wasted money trying other brands of green-backed sponges that just don't measure up.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like new design I don't care for the new curvy design. It's harder to hold.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why in the world would you change the shape of the sponge. Doesn't save any material so not trying to increase profit margin. Doesn't clean any better. ??? Anyway... Hate the new shape.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing It's very sad when you replace great product that your customers appreciated for years with something so inferior, it's not just waste of my money it's bad for environment too, because after a week this sponge has to be thrown away!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and improved is NOT I can’t remember ever using any other sponges in the kitchen, for decades! The new curved shape is useless. How can you clean out the straight edges of many pans without the long rectangular shape? Bought the larger size and will cut it up, I guess.
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1857
  • loc_en_US, sid_282973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.