Arrow
Heavy-Duty Plier Type Staple Gun
Arrow

Heavy-Duty Plier Type Staple Gun

Heavy-Duty Plier Type Staple Gun is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_133751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
P22
Item #
133751

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Heavy Duty Plier Type Staple Gun Steel Construction Chrome Finish Hand Guide Loop Cam Actuated Double Leverage Deep Throat Easy Access Mechanism Access Hard To Reach Areas. For All Types Of Bagging, Tagging, Sealing, Labeling & Numerous Other Applications. Uses #P-22 Staples 1/4" (Item #133793) & 5/16" (Item #133801).
Specifications
Specifications
SKU133751
Weight1.050000
UPC00079055000228
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.2
Package Length1.0
Package Height4.0
Model NumberP22
BrandArrow
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two of them I use these a lot. I staple milk cartons together to put parts in. These work great and I have never had any problems with them. I have had mine for about 8 years and use them almost every day. I now started using them to staple sewing projects as I find that pins take too long and don't hold as well as the staple. After I sewing a coat sleeve I just pull the staples and it works great. I use these for the shop, sewing and for the office.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some design flaws which could be corrected. All Arrow products are great, although in this T22, when the balance of remaining staples in a stick is less than 3-4, there is a good chance the staple will jam. Clearing the jam is time consuming. We just monitor the amount of remaining staples and discard strings less than 5. Above five it works perfectly.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable We have used these staplers at our retail store for as long as I can remember! Very sturdy staplers that have taken quite a beating. Aside from employees taking them apart and losing pieces we have had almost no issues. I was hoping actually to see if we could get a replacement part or two for our staplers.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] fits hand perfect, easy to use, have two of them and they are also useful in many ways.code 1117.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler has served me well for many years. Very easy to use, and easily staples through large documents and tackles miscellaneous projects.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly not working . . . again! I have had at least four P-22s over the many years I've been using this product. I've sent them back for repair and even those have eventually failed. They are great when they work but the failure rate has been high. To all appearances it's a quality product, but looks aren't everything. My current two lie unable to be used in the closet.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item but I broke it I must have lost something when I took it apart. Now the hammer will not push down a staple. I do not know if the staples are far enough through or what. The hammer goes down but no staple is there. Can you help me please!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful - BUT...!!! I have purchased about 4 of these in the past 10 years of work. So, I have obviously endorsed the product by my repeat business, which is simply office work. However, at present mine unit sits in disrepair. It has been jamming up for a while, even though I am faithful to use Arrow Staples. Their staples do seem to work better than the average staple and don't cost much more. However, the few times the P-22 does jam, it is VERY difficult to unjam. In my current situation, I believe the mechanics have made it impossible to repair without professional help, something a $15 stapler is not worthy of. I am not sure if I am buying my fifth one or not. The only reason for not, is a lifetime of poor performance with the alternatives. For sure, I am no longer a diehard fan of the P-22. ...and I don't want to waste much time on a $15 decision.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this classic stapler! I needed a good quality stapler for making a 8ft. wide canvas works great and the staples hold tight while giving you a sturdy design!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staple holder slide part number please I lost the slide in part that holds the staples in. What is that part number or name. This site does not have any pictures for the parts. Thanks Ric
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use. This product is easy to use, I'm a female, I have a lot of craft projects. Instead of making my fiance pull away from the work he needs to do..since his "todo list" is always bigger than mine. I usually just pull out the stapler I bought and he never has to stop. I love it!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to unjam Works great until it jams. There's no way to clear staples jammed near the delivery head, and no way to reach the jammed staples with pliers or a screwdriver. Since the assembly is riveted, there's no way to take it apart, either.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Essentially a good product for its intended use. It needs information on care, particularly lubrication and cleaning to maintain ease of operation. see mickel051 review. The stapler requires a great deal more effort to properly set staples after 6 months of use putting together corrugated boxes/box tops (not a lot, maybe 500 boxes & tops). After stapling by regular users the staples have not been cinched down. Going through after them and exerting considerable pressure would cinch the staple being inserted and back out the other staple. I am probably above the 90 percentile level in hand strength for this operation and the effort required is noticeable. Would recommend with caveat for change in ease of use over time.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature great for the work I do, for home, work, and camping
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worked for me easy to use, even my grandson could use this tool. I will b e using again on my next project
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the P22 on my job. The P22 is very well made and dependable. I never have had a jam , and is very easy to load & use. Also it was made in the USA , a big plus to Me.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Item Jams too often I am a Computer Lab assistant and we have more than 100 Labs equipped with this stapler. Customers complain all the time and I, as a lab assistant spend all my time un-jamming this stapler. Please study the causes and improve. Otherwise, good material for public use.Last long.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bulletproof I must say I have respect for this stapler, it is simple and functional. The only qualities I want in a tool, with obviously, near indestructibility. I have dropped this countless times, even used it as a hammer to smash things (Iknow.. a bad idea) and it still works like new. This is why buying a plastic dollar store stapler for a high volume job is not acceptable. Don't be a bad manager, show the world that you know what ROI (return on investment) means and buy a good freakin' stapler when you need it.
Date published: 2012-10-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_133751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore