$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Scotch-Brite
Heavy-Duty Kitchen Scrub Sponge
Scotch-Brite

Heavy-Duty Kitchen Scrub Sponge

Heavy-Duty Kitchen Scrub Sponge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1870.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1870
  • loc_en_US, sid_663450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.09
In stock
Model #
425
Item #
663450

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
#1 selling scrub sponge in America. The Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge is designed to provide fast cleanups of tough jobs - removes tough, baked-on-messes 50% faster than competitive heavy duty scrub sponges. A versatile choice for heavy work both indoors or outdoors.
  • 1 side cleans and scrubs, other side sponges dirt away
  • Cleans cookware, stove tops and all surfaces
Specifications
Specifications
SKU663450
Weight0.050000
UPC00021200000003
Country of OriginCA
Package Width4.6
Package Length1.0
Package Height2.8
Model Number425
BrandScotch-Brite
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New "S" shape is...... H O R R I B L E Whatever marketing clown suggested changing the shape from a rectangle to new and improved "S" shape should be fired. Yet another example of changing something that works to something that is stupid. This kind of thing infuriates customers and destroys brand loyalty.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Improvements are not Flimsy, falls apart, cheap, scouring part is hard to clean, gets ruined fast. Looking for an alternative. Used to love the old sponges. Bring them back.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from whats happened to this sponge!!! Have used this for 30 years no complaints until recently. This sponge used to last for such a long time now I use it a few times and it starts to break. Please go back to the old design and construction whatever you did to change it is defective!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Delaminating I have always bought Scotch Brite yellow scrubby sponges(probably for 35 yrs).They usually last forever (even after microwaving and running through the dishwasher). The new pack I bought yesterday is different in feel and quality. They don't seem as absorbent and after one day of use, the green scrubber has pulled off of the sponge.....help!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This time, you failed us. So I have been using Scotch Brite for since I can remember and I have never had a problem with their sponges. Actually untill today I was a huge advocate for sticking to the "name-brand" sponges. Even when the "off-brand" is on sale for 75% less. But this time Scotch-Brite, you failed me. I purchased a 3 pack of your Heavy-Duty Scrub Sponges and when I opened the package the green scrub part was basically FALLING OFF the yellow sponge. Like the glue just gave up and went to sleep. I know things like this happen during the manufacturing process right, so I am not upset it's a flipping scrub sponge, but it's 11pm at nigght and I have family coming over in the morning and now I cannot do all of my dishes. Now I have to HIDE my ditry pans dangit! I will probably give you guys another chance in hopes this was in face a "fluke" but man, this sucks. Also, I had to say No below when asked "Would you recommend this product to a friend?" because I can't guarantee this wouldn't happen to them...
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great disappointment For years I have been buying this product. Now the scrubbing is made of 100% recycled materials. It doesn't work like the previous one. It begins to disintegrate rather quickly. I want to buy the previous version and I don't know where to find it.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severely reduced quality I have been using these for many many years. About a year ago I noticed I wasn’t able to find the rectangle sponge, I could only find this new curved shape. It is HORRIBLE. Within days of use the yellow side turns dingy and gray. The green side disintegrates after several uses. They are incredibly poor quality and I will not be purchasing again unless they go back to the old style and quality. 3M, come on, you can do better than this!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not last Used these for years. Last batches, the ones with "recycled content" for the scrubbing surface wear out so fast one would believe they were made in China. Work well for the short duration.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do NOT use on window glass I used the green side very lightly in an attempt to remove pine sap that had drifted from the neighbours fir tree from our kitchen window glass. The green pad scratched the window glass wherever I had used it. I suspect it would also scratch auto glass as well but I'm not going to try it. I note that the directions mention that the product may scratch in very small text, but also note the Non-Scratch blurb in much larger text indicating the pad is good for stove tops and pots and pans.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been using the sponges for years The sponges are thinner,I don’t like the new design.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scrub Sponge on the Planet I first bought these 11 years ago in Canada and hve used them ever since only down side is I'm in the UK and they are not available easily here.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the job I bought this about 3 weeks ago and I love it. They get all the nasty stuff off in a breeze, and if I dont want the scrubby side and flip it over and use the gentle sponge! Thanks
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a great product I have been using this product for over 40 years (the only sponge I have ever used for washing dishes). Over the years it has grown thinner and needs to replaced more often. That has been disappointing but I have continued to use it hoping that you would return to the old quality. I have sometimes purchased batches that were so bad (either damaged or smelled strongly of cleaning solvent) that you have had to replace them (which you have always done without any hassles). Now you have changed this product to the wave shape. I know your other sponges changed shape years ago. I have dealt with that with the other sponges because I use them to clean my house and don't have to use them often. However, the wave shape makes it very hard to get a good grip on the sponge. It also makes it hard to put in my sponge holder and to squeeze out the excess water. It is frustrating to try and use it multiple times a day (as we do for our dishes). Please return to the old shape. This change seems to be for appearances only. It does not help with function. This, coupled with the decline in quality, will cause me to finally give up and look for a replacement product.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quality dropping! These have been our "go to" sponges for many, many years. Just bought another package at the local market this week. Sponge depth has decreased by 30-40% Wazzup? Why screw up a perfectly good product that has a loyal following? I'll be moving to something else.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shape What happened to the rectangular shape? Are they no longer available?
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shredding after a few uses I have been a user of your blue and green sponges for years, but the last two purchases (3 pack), have resulted in shredding after a few uses. I cant afford to replace my sponges as frequently as I have lately. Have you changed manufacturers? Whatever you're doing, stop and go back to the former manufacturer. Poor quality, but the prices go up each time I purchase them. Will have to shop for another brand, sadly
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product Review I have used the heavy duty scrub sponges for years, both at home and work. The sponge material is not the same and the thickness of the sponge is much less. It feels like I'm crushing it when I squeeze the water out. I don't know if it is the material that is different or just cutting costs by using less material on the sponge thickness. It really has me thinking of a change of venue here.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just a kitchen sponge. So glad I purchased these, I used them to clean my screen enclosure.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality has been degraded As I read in other reviews, this product has declined in quality and durability in the past year or so. The scrubbing edge gets a white/stringy look to it very quickly. Additionally, the sponge area also falls apart much quicker than the previous models. It is a shame because they used to be so versatile. I will be exploring an alternative once I exhaust this batch I purchased at a membership club.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponge! I recently tried this brand and was amazed at how well it worked. My favorite coffee mug has returned to white because of this sponge! It is now the only sponge brand for me!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from C'mon, you didn't think we'd notice? I came here trying to find out why the sponges I have been buying literally for decades have sudden changed. They now shred and rip way too easily and they good lord they stink badly. Use the sponge once, squeeze all the water you can out of it - it won't help. The very next time you go to use it it will make your hands and anything you are trying to wash reek of mildew. I can't use these anymore. Reading other reviews I see I am not the only one to notice something amiss in the last few months
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After Years of Purchase I have used the Scotch-Brite heavy duty rectangular sponges for years. As others have noted, over the past 2 or so years, I have noticed a slight decline in the durability of the sponges as the price has increased. However, with my last two purchases , I have reached my limit. I can no longer find the rectangular sponges - only the curved shaped ones - and they are TERRIBLE! They do not rinse cleanly (always feeling greasy), the green scrubby pills like a cheap sweater after only a few uses, and it just is a ridiculously inferior product. I am taking my money elsewhere, I am sorry to say.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new shape! I hate the new shape. If I had known it was going to change, I would have bought 100 or so online. When 3m made the rectangle shape slightly larger, I hated it as well. The original, rectangle size was perfect. When my 3 pack is done, I will look for some other replacement.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dish sponge I always get this sponge, and if it gets too yucky i throw it in the dish washer and according to good housekeeping it sanitizes it.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sponge that does it all! So I bought the scotch beige sponge at first I was skeptical because well every other sponge sucks and falls apart. Well I’ve had this sponge for about a month now (yes I clean my sponges after every use) it takes away the grease and hard yucky food stuck on pans from a few nights ago. And after a month it’s still the same it hasn’t fallen apart! The scrubby side has peeled off at all and best part it cleans just like the first use! I recommend this sponge to everyone!!!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sponge This is the only brand I'll use. The sponge is touch, and holds up well with a lot of use. Also easy to throw in the dishwasher to sanitize.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New shape is awful I had my husband buy me a package and he put one new sponge out for me. I started to use it and immediately hated it. The new shape masks a thinner sponge. It’s so bad I thought he’d bought the store brand. Nope good old 3-M! Give me my old one back!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbing plates We are always buying it for the house it takes a very long time for us to replace it.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the curved sponge The product is not good for wiping up around the sink or gathering of spills do the curvature of the sponge. Please bring back the square sponge. It was great
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy these all the time! Love them! They last forever and are not to expensive
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1870
  • loc_en_US, sid_663450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.