Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
425
Item #
663450
Scotch-Brite

Heavy-Duty Kitchen Scrub Sponge

Heavy-Duty Kitchen Scrub Sponge is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1836.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1836
  • loc_en_US, sid_663450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.09
In stock
Model #
425
Item #
663450

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
#1 selling scrub sponge in America. The Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge is designed to provide fast cleanups of tough jobs - removes tough, baked-on-messes 50% faster than competitive heavy duty scrub sponges. A versatile choice for heavy work both indoors or outdoors.
  • 1 side cleans and scrubs, other side sponges dirt away
  • Cleans cookware, stove tops and all surfaces
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 663450
Color No
Weight 0.0500
UPC 00021200000003
Country of Origin CA
Package Width 4.6
Package Length 1.0
Package Height 2.8
Model Number 425
Brand Scotch-Brite
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOWNHILL QUALITY I used to loveeeeee these sponges and have always always bought this brand over all competitors brand out there but in the last 2 years the change is noticeable but still doable to work with. But the last pack I bought this past week has been horrendous. Within 4 days of use the sponge looks like it's been used for 3 months. And it happened with all 3 sponges in the pack. The quality has definitely decreased in the last 2 years but I will be looking into another brand.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cleaner/scrubber I really enjoy the sponge it is very helpful when rinsing the cleaning the dishes. I do wish it didn’t start getting the musky smell so quick. Each heavy duty sponge maybe will last a week before it starts to stink. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with new material and shape I've been using this sponge for over a decade and it usually lasted 3-4 weeks however, since the new change they barely last 2 weeks. After the first use, it begins to deteriorate and falls apart.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last through my heavy duty dishes! I have been using these great products for oh so many years, and it makes doing the dishes down right enjoyable! They keep up the suds, the stamina(if that is a word I can use) to endure all of the dishes! Yesterday while putting a package of Scotch-Brite into my basket at the grocery store, the lady next to me asked if that was a good product. I explained to her that it was the best! Well, she put 2 in her basket! Thank you for making dish washing a little more enjoyable!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without these! I switched from using dishcloths to these scrub sponges years ago and what a difference! My stainless steel pots and pans still look new thanks to Scotch-Brite. I have wasted money trying other brands of green-backed sponges that just don't measure up.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like new design I don't care for the new curvy design. It's harder to hold.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why in the world would you change the shape of the sponge. Doesn't save any material so not trying to increase profit margin. Doesn't clean any better. ??? Anyway... Hate the new shape.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing It's very sad when you replace great product that your customers appreciated for years with something so inferior, it's not just waste of my money it's bad for environment too, because after a week this sponge has to be thrown away!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and improved is NOT I can’t remember ever using any other sponges in the kitchen, for decades! The new curved shape is useless. How can you clean out the straight edges of many pans without the long rectangular shape? Bought the larger size and will cut it up, I guess.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rectangular Version Is An Excellent 2-In-1 Sponge This review is for the version of the sponge described on this web page: the one that has a rectangular shape (not the S-Wave version, where each long edge has the shape of a sine wave). This is an excellent 2-In-1 sponge. I've used these sponges for over 5 years, and I'm very happy with the design and consistent high quality. I've found the sponges handy for many types of cleaning, including cleaning: pots, pans, and dishes; counter surfaces; the inside of a self-cleaning oven (that is, for the required pre-cleaning before I use the "self-cleaning" feature); and aluminum assemblies that I fabricate for electronic projects. I've found that if I make sure to keep the Scotch Brite side of the sponge wet, and use hot water and a bit of dishwashing liquid, I can clean surfaces such as the inside of the glass window in my oven without scratching or harming the surface. I like the fact that this 3M sponge has a rectangular shape, instead of the S-Wave version, where each long edge has the shape of a sine wave. I've tried the 3M S-Wave sponges, and I don't like them. I believe the S-wave version is a flawed design for several reasons. (I plan to post a separate review of the S-Wave version.) I've read a few of the negative reviews on this page, where the reviewer says that he/she purchased a package of these sponges that had poor construction quality. The reviewer said that the sponges fell apart very quickly compared to the ones in other packages that the reviewer had purchased. I've never bought a package of these sponges that contained a poor-quality sponge. Each sponge I've used lasts a surprisingly long time. (I follow the instructions, which say to rinse out the sponge fairly often.)
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using this product for 20+ years. Recent purchase, very unhappy. They are hard, sponge is thin and no long square resulting in hard to hold and lack of absorbency. Cheap quality but the price keeps going up!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponge ever! I have always been a scotch brite sponge fan since I first got my own apartment. The scotchbrite heavy duty sponge is my favorite of all in cleaning everything. From doing my dishes to cleaning my bathroom scotchbrite heavy will forever be my go to sponge!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes clean up easy I buy these all the time on sale. Great for all types of cleaning..
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scotch Brite Sponge I used this product on a dutch oven pot and it worked fairly well. Took more scrubbing power than I thought it should and it fell apart from the friction. The only real complaint is the price paid for 1 use.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy duty Great product. My husband uses these to scrub his pots and pans after cooking. I am no allowed to do is pots and pans.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M sponge I used this sponge an like the feel in my hand it does what it says..it works on Heavy duty surface an gets down to the scrub
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool to use Stainless steel sinks This product may my stainless steel sinks look brand new again does my scrubbing and with a little bit of salt when some off and dry and they look perfectly new [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite sponge I have been using this sponge for 20+ years. It is my favorite sponge for a reason; it works awesome, gets my dishes clean and last's a lot longer then other brands. I will be a life long customer, definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new S shape I've used these for more than 30 years for dishwashing and more (so, no problem with quality). I detest the new S shape as you can't get into corners anymore. Maybe someone left-handed could, but the S corner is wrong for a right-handed person to get the tip of the S into the corners, or for cleaning drinking glasses. I'm going to have to find a competitor who hasn't messed with the shape.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sponge I use! Great for daily use. I do wish there was an assortment of colors available
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubs great I bought these sponges in the last six month. Cleans really well. Great scrubber. Really makes cleaning tasks easy
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Use this at the kitchen sink. Clean the stainless sink, my cooking pots & pans.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sponge A good sponge to use around the house. It was damp out of the package, is this normal? Safe to use?
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I love it for cleaning countertops and stove. It last a long time
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sponge I have used this sponge for years. It has the green, rougher side for dirtier dishes, like pans, and the yellow softer side for the regular dishes. I have tried other sponges over the years, but this one is my favorite. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chemical smell I have been a loyal customer for years, however I am concerned with the fact that the sponges have a very distasteful chemical smell after just a few uses. I always rinse it very well after i use it. How can I avoid this?
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one to buy. I have found that the 3M products should be the first ones you buy. I've tried some of the generic and store brand scrub pads and found that they don't last and are not as durable as the Scotchbrite pads.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Package Addition Please Note on the package that these are DW washable.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scrubber Always use the scotch brite sponges the best scrubbing sponges I've ever used I won't use any others.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am happy I got this it helps make scrubbing pots a lot easier
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1836
  • loc_en_US, sid_663450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.