3M
Ultra Headlight Restoration Kit
3M

Ultra Headlight Restoration Kit

Ultra Headlight Restoration Kit is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_226933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$17.99
In stock
Model #
39195
Item #
226933

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The 3M Ultra Headlight Restoration Kit is for use on plastic lenses headlights, taillights, fog lights, directional lights and more. 3M abrasive technology removes yellowing and buildup without damaging plastic lens surface. Easy to use choose a kit with no tools required, or for use with a common household drill. Save hundreds vs replacing headlight lenses. Includes Disc Pad Holder, 800 Grit White Finishing Disc Pad, 500 Grit Gold Disc Pad, 3M 3000 Grit Trizact Pad, 2 Headlight Clear Coat W, and Masking Tape
  • Kits contain masking tape, light sanding discs, wax protectant and more
  • For use on plastic lenses - headlights, taillights, fog lights, directional lights and more
  • 3M abrasive technology removes yellowing and buildup without damaging plastic lens surface
  • Easy to use - choose a kit with no tools required, or for use with a common household drill
Specifications
Specifications
SKU226933
Weight0.370000
UPC00051131391956
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height9.25
Model Number39195
Brand3M
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Perfectly First product I've ever seen that comes with everything you need, and then works exactly as described. Altima headlights looked like they had been painted smokers yellow. Now they look brand new. Just follow directions exactly.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you 3M!! Hands down the best kit I’ve used. Made my ‘97 Dodge Ram headlights look like brand new. I can actually see at night now.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaazing! The magical transformation . I used my cordless drill on slow speed. First Sand paper is 500 Then 800 Then 3000 with water before using and during the process
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hate to say it......It works!! Was so skeptical about these kind of kits but after doing lots of research I knew I needed a kit with dry sanding, wet sanding and compound buffering. 3M product was recommended at store and I’m glad I chose it!! It had everything I needed in one small package and was so easy to use. I’m a handy guy but was terrified of the idea of sanding plastic. The guide was helpful and well written. It helped me through my fear a lot!! Just make sure to spend the time taping everything off well and take your time sanding.....you’ll eventually get into a “rhythm”. Sand, wipe, sand, wipe, etc. until you see what the guide says you should see. So glad I took the leap and tried this out on my 20+ year old vehicle (yes, original lights!)!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic HD headlight restoration kit I have never tried to restore headlights before nor do I have any body shop experience. I did this to a 2003 PT Cruiser with dangerously very milky lights. Followed instructions very carefully. Maybe I'm a nut, but it took the best part of an afternoon. It was time well spent, the headlights still look like new after a month. Have no doubt this stuff is MAGIC!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Really Works I purchased this product from a local auto parts store and used it on the yellowed headlights of my 2001 Ford F-150. I read the directions and watched a few videos on the product before using and it made a difference. As long as you follow the directions the process will go a lot smoother. Everything is there you will need in this kit except for the water bottle and micro-fiber cloth. Don't apply too much pressure when using your drill and you should be fine. My headlights look almost like new and made a world of difference in the appearance of the truck. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY DOES A GREAT JOB DO NOT BUY NEW HEAD LIGHTS ! USE THIS PRODUCT AND YOU WILL HAVE NEW CLEAR HEAD LIGHTS . USED ON MY 15 YEAR OLD TOYOTA , AND I WAS AMAZED
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlights are like new again! Purchased the heavy duty restoration product and completed the process today. Being able to use the drill saved a lot of time and the finished job is excellent. So much easier and cheaper than purchasing new lights.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaner I tried numerous other products before this 1 none of which worked. This 1 worked as advertised.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I recommend buying the kit with the wax included. I have used one kit on 3 vehicles with very good results, I use a cordless drill and start with it set in low speed for the first pass then follow with high speed setting
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful 13 year old headlights 2006 Volvo. Not yellowed but cloudy white. Read the instructions carefully and followed them. Headlights now look like new. Highly recommend this product. Kit form is very good time saver, too.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Bought a 1999 Buick. The HEADLIGHTS were DEEP Yellow!!! I was told by O'Reilly's that's what he uses but you NEED to taKE YOUR TIME AND follow the instructions. I read them over twice before going into the box & watched the youtube, instructions. Then I read them twice more before starting & at every step read in again. They came out like they were JUST BOUGHT!! GREAT PRODUCT & EASY TO DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I bought this because I overheard a mechanic suggest it and WOW!!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the investment This is my 3rd kit. The only negative comment is how long it lasts about 18 months.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked really well - highly recommended I've used this on 2 sets of headlights (2002 Acura TL & 2007 Mazda 3), both were over 10 years old, faded and cloudy. If you've done bodywork, then you understand why this works. If your nervous about sanding your headlights, just follow the instructions, be patient and in under an hour you'll have lights that look brand new. Much cheaper than buying new headlights.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great & excellent instructions Purchased and used later that day with our standard household drill. Super easy to do and excellent results on our 10 year old Honda CR-V. Took about 1 hr of active time from opening kit to cleaning up.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One hour, 100% different! Guy at the auto parts store HIGHLY recommended this product to me, as I was searching for sandpaper. Got my drill and went to work. Steps are EASY if you follow them. Took roughly an hour and fifteen minutes. Made my 14 year old headlights look like OEM replacements. I am not only impressed, but I will tell others! Thanks 3M-you folks are doing great work for the do-it-yourselfer!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Expectations I bought the Heavy Duty Headlight Restoration KIT to clean up my Prius headlights. The Instructions did not coincide with the Kit contents and 3M Chat directed me to instructions for some other kit - It would appear that there is a distinct disconnect between 3M Sales and 3M Marketing - I expect Instructions to be applicable, not a lot of possibles......Sorry.....
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy I Could Do It Right!! I'm about as far away from being able to fix/repair a vehicle as you can get, but by simply following simple directions, my 1999 F-150's lights are brighter than they have been in years. Thanks for making a great product that is easy to use, even by a novice like me!!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Good I never write reviews but this stuff is amazing ! My daughter is driving a 12 yr old BMW X5 and the headlights were horrible. I tried an auto polish buffer product that came with a ball and some polish that did nothing but this 3 step sanding process along with the sealer made the lights like they were brand spanking new !
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have tried many products, from other brands (all of them more expensive than this kit) on my yelloed headlights, before, but none of them worked as good as this kit. Easy to use, very straightforward instructions and unbelievably great results! Great value!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have tried some other kits, but this one worked great. Thanks, 3m I do n=eed to get the wax that the instruction suggests.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders Bought my son a used car and the headlight covers were severely clouded and yellow. 3M heavy duty cleared them up on the first try.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best on the market Dont waste your money on any other brand, buy 3m headlight restoration kit and you wont be disapointed, ive used all other brands on the market and nothing compares to the 3m brand kit, iam very happy with the heavy duty restoration kit, i used the kit on a 2004 pt curiser, man what a differance the 3m brand makes, just like new. you pay a little more, but its worth it. Thanks 3m
Date published: 2017-06-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_226933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore