Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker
Made in Usa
Model #
HT50DS
Item #
136697

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1181.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
HT50DS
Item #
136697

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Heavy Duty, Hammer Tacker, Steel Construction, High Carbon Steel Working Parts, Chrome Finish, Non Slip Grip Handle, Narrow Crown, Auto Feed & Drive Staples Lightweight, Uses 1250 Pack T-50 TV#'s 137190 (1/4"), 137364 (5/16"), 137406 (3/8") & 139337 (1/2") Narrow Crown Staples.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU136697
Weight2.150000
UPC00079055000532
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.5
Package Length13.75
Package Height1.62
Model NumberHT50DS
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HT 50 hammer tacker is a great tool. works to hang plastic and insulation. just the right weight. if the staples don't go all the way in you can use the back side of the hammer stapler to hammer them in.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this primarily for roofing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tool primarily for roofing. it works well and doesn't jam very often as other hammer tackers I have had. easy to fill. light weight and balanced well. it's nice to have a solid piece on the top of the tacker to use as a hammer in the event that a staple doesn't go in all the way. I have bought this tool many times and recommended it to others. promotional code 0121
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I like this tool it works well I had no issues with this tool it had a strong handle
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works as advertised and holds up to everyday intended use.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for using on a roof [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Light and easy to carry. Easy to load. Works well.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used with smaller and largest staples [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well balanced and relatively light weight so easier for old woman.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for small projects I purchase this to work small project like stapling the outdoor rug on the porch which was so much better than a regular hammer and nail!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used it for hardwood underlayment installation and it held up
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slap stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The driver slid breaks after minimal use. I’ve bought 3 of these tools and on all three the slide driver snaps after about 2 days of use. For the price of this tool arrow should make a better driver. I have several arrow staplers that used to belong to my late Father and they still work excellent. BUT NOW THE NEWER TOOLS ARE MADE OUT OF SUB STANDARD MATERIALS!!!! PLEASE!!!!!! make a good tool or STOP making them !!!!
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stapler very handy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stapler for my diy projects! It has cut my work time in half and I love how useful it is!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's light weight but not reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not practical for crawl spaces. Doesn't work on old wood.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stapling flooring pad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great ease of use. Easy to load & use. After looking at reviews it was recommended and I would agree.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real time saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HT50 is a great time saver. I've used the stapler more than I thought so far. It is high quality and should last. It doesn't jam like hand staplers seem.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Typar on homes and vapour barrier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler works great for Attaching typar or tyvek onto the exterior of homes. It also works great for installing vapor barrior or construction paper. Great for tar paper on the roof as well.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for plastic sheathing. Perfect for hanging plastic sheathing. Easy to use and quick to reload.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product for HVAC. Hanging duct and equipment for light duty. Works fantastic I use this product for HVAC applications as far as hanging duct work to wires and also venting applications. Works great and is very dutiable when taken care of.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy tool to have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tool for a lot of things. It allows me to free up one hand to hold what I need to Staple
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slapstick is durable and does what it’s needed to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased for laying underlayment and house wrap. Does what is intended. Has been durable and dependable.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome around the farm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using these staplers around the house and job sites for years.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good to install buffles since it has to be done upside down. and it would be nice if there were some kind of protecion on the grip for the fingers not good for installing buffles in atticks since it must be done upside down. The tool also needs some proteccion on the grip side of the fingers.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for putting up insulation and for tacking temporary covers for window openings The product was easy to use and easy on the hand when using it
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have when it comes to insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased this hammer tacker in order to insulate one of our sheds. This tool makes it very easy to accomplish the task at hand.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What are the best diapers I’ve ever used and I would definitely buy again the thing is never let me down I’m a carpet layer and it’s the best thing I’ve ever bought Salei pad
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for weatherproofing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it for weather proofing, in front of insulationn exactly what i needed
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that is made in U.S.A., [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was told about the HT50P years ago by a fellow contractor. I finally broke down and bought it for installing commercial carpet on stairs and in a hallway. It worked incredibly well. I wish I would have bought it ten years ago. It would have saved A LOT of aggrivation!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tool, ran approx. 300 staples through it already, no misfires.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for roofing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Made laying down the roofing paper much easier to handle.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] love this stapler its perfect for flooring jobs. would recommend
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for putting up poly for insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We purchased this tool for putting up poly in our garage. The carpenter that used this compared it to more expensive brands that he has used in the past and was very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been a flooring installer for many years and have tried a few different hammer tackers. The Arrow brand is exceptional and I would highly recommend it. It never jams which is huge in my business.
Date published: 2021-11-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]