Headlight Lens Restorer Kit

Headlight Lens Restorer Kit

Headlight Lens Restorer Kit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 233.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_154175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
T240KT
Item #
154175

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Headlight lens restorer uses a unique process to restores dull, yellowed headlights to like new condition. Lens clarifying compound quickly removes surface discoloration & may be all that is needed to restore clarity.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154175
Weight0.750000
UPC00074660002407
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.12
Package Length3.06
Package Height6.62
Model NumberT240KT
Manufacturer NameTURTLE WAX INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked Worked well, not as much effort as you would think too.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Not sufficient lens sealing wipe and base coat wipes. Only enough for one application. Where can I buy extra of these in Australia. Still have heaps of clarifying compound etc. Feel like I’ve been ripped off.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS, (BUT) I purchased this product yesterday and used it on my 4Runner. Instructions said that if lens did not clear up to use the pads. i did on the first lens because I wasn't happy how it turned out. Big mistake! it made things worse. I was finally able to clean it up after using a buffer but not to the point of clarity it was before using the pad. The next lens cleaned up very well. very pleased, Now, when applying the base coat there where some bubbles on the surface that I did not notice until it was almost completely dry. I was able to used the base coat pad on the bubbles and got rid of them with some effort. This should be cautioned in the instructions. i would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I thought I’d have to use an orbital drill to get the years of debris off of my headlights but MAN. This stuff is amazing. The headlights went from yellow and extremely foggy, to practically brand new with minimal effort. AND for a more than reasonable price. This is quality for those on a budget.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product just saved me $400!!! This product is easy to use and gives great results. I'll be interested to see how well it lasts but, for an hours worth of work it has done a great job!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I never write reviews and don’t really believe in them but this product is amazing. Little effort and amazing results
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse after the product was used I've used the as seen on TV wipe new one before and I thought I'd give this a try.....I should have stuck with what I knew worked best. Your sealant formula and steps made my head light worse! So disappointed!! Luckily the store I bought it from discounted the purchase of the wipe new one I had to redo it with. Pictures below..... the left one (my left as in the picture) was with your product. The right one (my right) was with as seen on TV
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Headlights were so damaged, I had no hope. But this product perfectly do the job. Headlights are brand new.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Great product for your lenses, would definitely recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great This worked way better than I thought it would. I was able to restore my headlights in about 20 minutes with minimal effort. There is even still enough compound left over to do another set of headlights if I had more base coat and sealant wipes.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does the job! I just used this on the very yellowed and cloudy headlights on my Corolla. The clarifying compound cleared the lenses in minutes. Didn't need to use the lubricant and pads, just the base coat and sealing wipes. Very satisfied with the product!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than impressed with the results my headlights where very cloudy and being xenon project headlights, also very expensive. i spent just over an hour with Turtlewax headlight lens restorer kit and am more than happy with the results. the instructions are very easy to read and follow and the job itself quite easy. i strongly recommend this product to anyone with cloudy headlights before they spend the money to replace them.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY!! & IT WORKS I bought this kit & used it today. It was easy to use & worked like a charm. My before & after pics are attached...I hope it lasts.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product I was so happy and surprised that without using powertools i going to have such wonderful result
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lens Restorer I used this on a old Ford Escort , the lens were so yellow I avoided driving at night ! Then I saw this product and decided to try it . I couldn't believe it , those head lights I thought I'd have to replace looked like brand new !! No Kidding I tell all my friends "if you got yellowed headlight lens use this just like it says you won't be sorry" !
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works!! Used this on my 15 year old Volvo XC90 and, with lots of elbow grease, restored headlights to clear and almost unscratched. The lights were so bad night driving was dangerous. Orbital buffer really made the difference when used with the final application of clarifying compound. Only problem, the lights on this model are huge and sanding pads wore out too soon and restoring packets barely covered surface. Can these be bought separately?
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased I've used other products and was excited to give this a try. Ended up not as good as I hoped.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HEADLIGHT TURNS YELLOW AGAIN I bought this a month ago & I make my headlight like brand new with lubricating spray & compound & then I applied sealer with base coat. After doing all this process Headlight turns yellow again after 2 weeks.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2010 Corolla My 2010 Corolla's headlights were terrible. Saw someone else use this product and was impressed. So I gave it a shot. Well, I have been impressed again.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No change in headlights Followed all the steps and only now have a very smooth surface but cloudiness or haze whatever it is remains the same.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves headlight in a worse condition I followed the instructions to the letter only to see that it made the healight more cloudy. Unbelievable. Needless to say, I didn't touch the other headlight.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! an unbelievable shine I got When I bought this product I was a little skeptical as it was not the "so-called top of the line" headlight restorer with that high cost, so I wasn't really expecting the brilliant shine. I was very surprised, as it removed years of oxidation just like that, and gave the headlights brilliant shine. I now know my son is safer on the roads at night as he can now see the pedestrians, deers, and road ahead of him as he drives. I would recommend this product in a flash to anyone with oxidation on their headlights. Make sure you follow the instructions as written, USE CLEAN CLOTH as required DON'T SKIMP and you will be very pleased with the results. My only regret was not taking a before photo to show how bad the oxidation build up.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! Wow! WOW! This needs more awareness! I've tried many products in the past I've even tried using a 1500 RPM buffing tool, and nothing let me say that one more time, nothing, comes close to the ease of use and the fantastic results you get after you have applied and meticulously followed the instructions. This Really Works! Look at my photos, my photos are not edited nor enhanced in any shape or form, these are raw photos the result speaks for themselves. I undoubtedly highly recommend this product, just follow the instructions meticulously and you're good to go both lights took me 12 minutes each total of 24 minutes.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product works. directions on box stinks A year or so I used this product and it does work as described.But, why does anyone who designs the instructions on the box think that mini black print on a shiny silver background is easy to read. Doesn't anyone test these things or you all just look at it and say ..well, isn't that pretty? Tiny print on anything is bad enough but reading thru the shine is impossible without a magnifying glass. I don't' have a printed copy in the box and I usually try to save those and don't remember if there was one, it was quite awhile when I used it.Even if there was that could get lost and one would depend on the box. If there wasn't, shame on your company. If you have a instruction sheet to email me, please do. Getting ready to do my other car.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product. I took a chance and tried this on a pair of fairly oxidized headlights and the product worked as advertised. Simple to use as long as you mask off the immediate areas as suggested too.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive results: Was a little dubious at first but after using the kit it was impressed, during the restore processes I was a little worried as the lenses became foggy. I stress to everyone to complete all steps to get good results. After following all the steps in order they look clear and almost like new.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and it worked . I made sure my headlights were very clean before starting the process. I didn’t need to follow step 2 just 1 and 3. It’s not going to look 100% new but it looks much better than before.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great I refused to drive at night because my headlights were so bad. I used the headlight restorer kit and I can finally drive at night again with no worries. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I got this expecting to take away the milky look and it made the gosh darn headlight brand new. Highly reccoment this product
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!!! I had my doubts based on experience with similar products. Considering the damage on my lenses I’m very impressed. Less than ten minutes!
Date published: 2019-09-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_154175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore