Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

O-Cel-O
Handy Size Sponges, 4-Pk.
O-Cel-O

Handy Size Sponges, 4-Pk.

Handy Size Sponges, 4-Pk. is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_585805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.49
In stock
Model #
7274-FD
Item #
585805

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ideal for household cleaning tasks. Contains a patented antimicrobial that helps the sponge resist bacterial odors. Ideal for washing dishes and wiping counter tops; Resists odors; Assorted colors
  • 4 Pack
  • Contains a patented antimicrobial that helps the sponge resist bacterial odors
  • Ideal for washing dishes and wiping counter tops
Specifications
Specifications
SKU585805
Weight0.150000
UPC00053200072742
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.62
Package Length5.75
Package Height0.88
Model Number7274-FD
BrandO-Cel-O
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the Ocelo sponges I've loved. I'm extremely disappointed of recent purchases of your Ocelo sponges. They used to be reliable and durable and will last for weeks; but for some reasons, they start to shred and fall apart after a few usage.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A formerly great product which has been ruined. Ocelo sponges used to be a very good product - I have used them for decades. The company recently made a very bad decision and have made the product MUCH thinner and less absorbent. I suppose the change was made to increase profits, but that may just backfire since I, for one, will no longer be purchasing them and I imagine the company will lose business from others as well.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has changed for the worse. Ocelo sponges used to be a very good product - I have used them for decades. The company recently made a very bad decision and have made the product MUCH thinner and less absorbent. I suppose the change was made to increase profits, but that may just backfire since I, for one, will no longer be purchasing them and I imagine the company will lose business from others as well. The company took an excellent product and ruined it.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was really looking forward to this sponge I am terribly disappointed, I had such high hopes for these sponges. It’s hard finding a sponge that will last weeks and resist odor. I have loved using Lysol sponges for this exact reason but they are hard to find in store so I was told great things about ocelo sponges and decided to give them a try. I bought a large pack and washed dishes that first night. The next morning the whole sink stunk so bad, it was the sponge. I couldn’t believe it, I was so disappointed. Every time I touch the sponge it leaves a horrible odor on my hand that is hard to take away even after sanitizing and washing the sponge. Horrible quality!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I used to buy this brand all of the time. The last few packages have been terrible. They break down after 1 use. I used to be able to use the same sponge for months. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy using Ocelo sponges I have used these sponges for years for washing dishes (including my non-stick pans), wiping the counters, cleaning the sinks, etc. I've been very happy with these sponges. (The only thing I don't like is the pink sponges! They are yukky to me. And I'm a female. Please switch to green or orange or blue, please.) Thanks, 3M.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color of sponges I have been hoping for decades that your company would make these sponges in white or beige. The circus colors (bright pink, green, etc.) stand out like a sore thumb in my kitchen and bathroom. PLEASE consider white or beige in the handy sponge line, as I only buy the soft kind (not with a scrubby side), and would SO GREATLY APPRECIATE a better color palette.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Odor The last several packages I purchased have had a horrible odor after using for only one week. The pkg says "resists odors guaranteed" but I think not!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OCELO sponges DON'T absorb water anymore!!!! What has happened to the production of OCELO sponges now??? They DO NOT ABSORB WATER ANY MORE!!! I've used them my entire life - something has changed in the past 6 mths or so in the manufacturing of them. All they do is push the water around on my countertops! NO ABSORPTION WHATSOEVER!!! Sooo disappointed in the company! Had to go on-line to find different sponges to try now. Really can't believe they would sacrifice their good name in the cleaning industry for this junk now.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened??? I’ve been a loyal ocelo sponge buyer for as long as I can remember. They were sturdy and never developed an order like the generic sponges. The quality of ocelo was worth the cost. Notice that I’m speaking in the past tense? I am no longer satisfied with this brand. Something has changed? Although the package says “Resists Odors Guaranteed”, these “new” ones smell awful...even after having been run in the dishwasher. I might as well buy sponges at the dollar store now. Please bring back the former sponge.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product change My favorite sponge no longer. Why change a product when it's a hit? What have you changed that has caused so many complaints?. The last purchase I made was also inferior, it was noticable right out of the package. After only a weekend of doing dishes it was time to throw the sponge out when previously it would last a few weeks. One can only surmise that someone received a bonus by suggesting going cheap. Bad idea. I hope you can see by all the disappointed consumers that the change wasn't worth it. Bring back the product we were happy with.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compromised Quality Ocelo has always been the gold standard in sponges for me--the sponge one could count on to absorb water well and stand up to heavy and repeated use. The composition of the product has obviously been changed. The package I recently bought has the same poor quality as cheaper sponges. Like the formerly inferior brands, Ocelo sponges, too, now push water around rather than absorbing it, and they have a cheap, plastic feel to them. Clearly they won't last long. Sad. Another good product sacrificed to higher profits. Where to turn now for a quality sponge? Clearly not Ocelo.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product gone bad I have to agree with the more recent reviewers. I have been using 3M sponges for decades and these used to be sturdy, long lasting sponges. Now, they easily tear and fall apart within just a few uses. Apparently 3M has clearly changed something with this product, whether manufacturing process or component suppliers. The bottom line is that there used to be incentive to pay a little more for a superior product; now there is no reason not to simply go with whatever is cheapest.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get filthy really quickly I have been a staunch partisan of sponges in the "sponge v dishcloth" battle for years, and I always found Ocelo sponges to be the best that were out there. However, for the past year or so I have found that after about 2 weeks, the Ocelo sponges are now filthy looking. I don't even want to look at them, they get so unsightly so very quickly. They may be anti-microbial, but that agent has done something else to them. I will be switching to dish cloths.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a great product --- no so anymore I've been buying these sponges for years. I typically use them once a week for cleaning two bathrooms. They used to last me literally months --- now after only the second use -- the sponge is literally crumbling apart in my hands. I am going to search for another brand. Your company has turned them into absolute junk!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls apart after only a few usues I have been using Ocello sponges for years and have been disappointed lately with them beginning to tear or crumble after only a few uses. They used to last forever. I routinely run them through the dishwasher to keep them fresh, but I have always done this! What happened to my old reliable sponges?
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sponge breaks down and shreds. i have used these sponges for many years but recently notice that there is a marked diifference in their quality. the current sponges shred after one or two uses. I find this very unsatisfactory as I have to deal with sponge particles in my sinks. What happened to the sponges? Did the resistance to bacterial odor treatment cause this?
Date published: 2015-12-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_585805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.