Arrow Fastener
Hammer Tacker
Arrow Fastener

Hammer Tacker

Hammer Tacker is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 386.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_181640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
HT55BL
Item #
181640

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
slim, professional, hammer tacker, patented quick load magazine saves time, ergonomic soft rubber grip provides maximum comfort to prevent sore hands, tool free jam clearing provides quick address to magazine, lightweight design, visual refill window shows the user if they have staples loaded. uses t50 staples 1/4" (tv# 137-190), 5/16" (tv# 137-364) and 3/8" (tv# 137-406).
Specifications
Specifications
SKU181640
Weight1.400000
UPC00079055100041
Country of OriginTW
Package Width3.8
Package Length1.3
Package Height14.3
Model NumberHT55BL
BrandArrow Fastener
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to load and use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] cut my work time in half !! great product worked as intended
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not jam like other brands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use all day for applying Tyvek wrap with no jams. Light enough to use all day.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Insulating work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use this hammer stapler for attaching insulation, Poly and Tyvek. Super easy to load and use
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick action for use by myself [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the hammer tacker with 3/8” staples on wrapping a house. I was doing it by myself, and the tacker came in handy to use with one hand while I was also holding up the roll of weather proofing.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for any stapleing jo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I"ve used this stapler for years with no problems. I just bought a new one seems someone else liked it too
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool gets the job done with ease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tool for the application fast effective couldn't ask for a better tool
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tool for insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent product, It turned what was going to potentially be a huge hassle into a light chore. My basement insulation didn't stand a chance. Since then I've found a multitude of uses for the hammer tacker, and will now be expanding my tool collection with Arrow products.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any application a hammer tacker would be used for [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lost some siding and tyvek in a wind storm. Picked one of these us and it worked great. Simply put, it'll do exactly what you need it to do
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has wonderful features this product was good for repairing my console legs and drawers
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Another’s great product from arrow. It did cost a bunch of money and works flawlessly!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is excellent and easy to use. Product is used daily in the workplace.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for so many projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to construct an outdoor kitchen. It was so easy to use that my 10 year old grandson was able to work with it. I can see many projects together in our future
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used the stapler to put up weather barrier on a shed. It worked great, and seemed to work better than another brand we also tried. Code 1117
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great! Made my job a lot easier. Some periodic jamming.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use. Worked good for home projects. Would recommend for home projects.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Streamline design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this to re-install scrim in an auto shop. Was easy to use and doesn’t wear you out. Have other styles like this and this is the easiest to use.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great One problem staples got stuck in somehow and I don’t know how to clear
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for putting up plastic drop clothes I purchased this product to put up a plastic drop clothe to protect while doing some renovations. This stapler made it easy to apply staples while holding the drop cloth over my head.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for instating insulation and carpet padding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use it for many projects insulation and carpet padding i use it for my work its very easy to use and to put staple in it nice handle for gripping it
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for construction sites [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this and other arrow hammer tracker products for 10 years now am they never fail great tool!
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I've had the same Arrow classic stapler for many years and it has been very reliable. I recently purchased this hammer style stapler to hang insulation in an attic job hoping it would save time. The first one broke after about 500 staples, a piece actually broke off inside. I returned and got another hoping it was just bad luck. Unfortunately that was not the case, the spring went flying out after hanging just a few bats of insulation. I will be buying a different brand when I return.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hammer tacker worked really well building a silica containment tent on a construction site.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Durable construction.. Good use. Used on several projects large and small.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The HT55BL made our job of putting plastic on our covered deck. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HT55BL made covering our screened in patio with plastic a lot faster. We have 12 large areas of screen to cover to keep the rain and snow out.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for seniors I was surprised that it was easy for my hands that dont have a good gripe to do anything. It was easy to staple the plastic to my boards.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for tacking insulation and plastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good useful product building an insulated cathouse and this tool has been very helpful in building. Used it for hanging insulation and thick plastic to insulate.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and quite handy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It really speeds up doing projects and has a comfortable handle.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Esta herramienta es lo mejor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] La recomiendo al 100% jamás había usado algo mejor que esto
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nicely designed. Very useful. This product has great features …..
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for roofing Awesome product for my DYI roof on my shed, next year it's the houses turn.
Date published: 2021-08-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_181640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]