IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Generac

Guardian Automatic Home Standby Generator, 16/16kW, 200-Amp

Guardian Automatic Home Standby Generator, 16/16kW, 200-Amp is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 938.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_189036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3,949.00
Out of stock
Model #
7037
Item #
189036

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
16/16kw Automatic Standby Generator with 200a service entrance rated transfer switch, generac ohvi engine, specifically designed for generator use, true power technology is safe for sensitive electronics & appliances with less than 5% total harmonic distortion, digital power management technology can control 2 central air conditioners, evolution controller features a multilingual, lcd text display with backlit buttons, steel enclosure with all weather, powder coat finish can withstand 150 mph winds, quiet test self tests run at lower rpm's & consume less fuel, mobile link remote monitoring is available tv #169349, 5 year limited warranty, 12v battery is not included, battery requirement: group 26r, 12v & 525 cca min.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 189036
Weight 513.000000
UPC 00696471070378
Country of Origin US
Package Width 25.0
Package Length 48.0
Package Height 29.0
Model Number 7037
Brand Generac
Manufacturer Name GENERAC POWER SYSTEMS, INC.
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and reproductive harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind! With Climate change on our doorstep, weather has been getting quite unpredictable. Ice storms, tornadoes and rain flooding make back-up power essential. Especially tue for seniors with medical challenges and devices. This generator, powered by natural-gas, delivers peace of mind.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Been wanting a Generac for awhile. Finally got one. Very pleased
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very pleased worked great. Had to use it just days after it was installed snd kicked right in.. thanks for great serviceman
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product highly recommended The principal reason for purchasing a full home generator, the 16KW, is for peace of mind. We should have done it years ago. We were extremely pleased with the contractor, Entire Home Generator Inc, of Oxford, CT. They conducted themselves in a professional manner and were very neat.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well pleased We are very pleased with our Generac 1600.Works great and very quiet. Was well pleased with L A Lightning contractor. Very knowledgeable and informative.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kathy45,great generator For the money it is a excellent choice in generators, very please with my purchase
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service not so good. I bought a 17KW in the fall of 2009. I have been a mechanic for years and believe strongly in preventive maintenance. All services were always done before or on time. January 25, 2013 I had to replace the control panel. At that time I could buy the parts myself. July 2014 I replaced the battery charger. June 6, 2018 a dealer replaced the fuel reservoir at the tune of over $900.00. They told me that their was a recall on them and some had exploded and scattered parts all over. I don't know why but they said mine wasn't covered. I could have replaced it myself if I could have bought the parts but they will not sell parts anymore according to my dealer.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start Initial salesperson explained options and we received quote right away. Installation went perfect with professional crew Our 20 year old Generac needed to be replaced, and we’re very happy to have the Oak Electric team.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engineered and built in the USA! Generac has a great reputation and a leader in the generator market. It will provide us peace of mind in those times when power goes out.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit. I was fortunate that Shirt Circuit Electric installed my Generac the day before PG&E shut power off. Great unit. Looks great and works as advertised. Very pleased with Generac. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more worries. I am a lineman gasman combination with a power company. When we have a storm I may be away from home for days leaving my family including 3 dogs home without power no heat no sump pump etc. Not anymore!! Hooked to my natural gas meter and automatic transfer switch I now don’t have to worry!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16kw home gen. perfect looks great, exceptionally quiet, very clean installation, installer was very professional and unit fairly priced. Would recommend this unit in the future. Live in northeast and refueling small generator is a pain for longer than normal power outages. Thanks Generac.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and easy programming and maintenance We have a 22 kw and a 14 kw Generac generators. We face power outages periodically and our Generac generators relieve any worries. Our elderly mother has had several outages and has been unaware of them because our Generac’s kick in and keep things going as if nothing happened. They are reliable and easy to maintain look after and they will take care of you. Thanks Generac!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less stress Living in a rural area, when the power goes out, its usually a while. Our old portable was hard to maneuver, complicated to use and had seen better days. This one is ready to go without having to spend an hour wrestling with it and then hoping it was hooked up correctly.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features The installer was very prompt and professional. They was fast and explained every step of the installation. They also kept the jobsite clean and made sure I was pleased with the way every thing looked before they left. We are very happy with both the installer and Generac.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product neat clean look Great way to back up your entire house and not have to worry at all. Check in on it from anywhere in the world for peace of mind highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now we have peace of mind. In less than a week after installation we had a power outage and the Generac kicked on without a problem. I called my neighbor just to make sure the power did go out, that way I knew the generator was working properly. My only complaint is the yearly fee if you want to have remote access to the generator from your phone. I have free apps that control my security cams, thermostat, and lights. My local dealer said 99% of their customers opt out of the paid app. With the money spent on a whole house generator, I think the app should be free.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had Generac Generator many years has always been reliable Have Generac for my home and just purchased one for second home .
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great install The product is top notch and the install was excellent. Hooley electric did an outstanding job and answered all questions as well as going over all aspects of the unit. Helped with the wifi hookup and product registration.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guardian 16KW whole house with transfer switch East installation, great looking, mounting pad perfect, smooth and quiet, best insurance against loss of heat or freezer contents during power outage. The extra piece of mind allows for worry free travels not to mention you can link through mobil link when out of town or away from home.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVEN BETTER THAN MY FORMER GENERATOR! I recently replaced my Generac generator with a new one, the 16KW, and it's great! Faster transfer than the old one, same awesome reliability.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product! We just had installation of the Generac Guardian series. The unit not only looks good, but it works as advertised. All components are easy to access and easy to understand. Very happy with our new unit. Thank You Generac - great product!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very compact for easy store area very impressed have a 60kw old diesel cummings and this Generac is like a dish washer running and so automated. Natural gas is definetly the way to go if possible, very easy to access for all compnents also if needed.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Dependability! My wife and I are both 100% disabled veterans and we finally have the confidence that this whole house generator will never leave us in the dark! Very professionally installed! Also, with the wi-fi monitoring feature, we have the assurance of knowing that any problems will be addressed quickly. Thank you Generac for a great product!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best decison I ever made I'm so glad I called Generator Technologies Inc out of Crete. EVERYONE was so great , salesman, office staff and installation crew were all fabulous. I got just want I needed, understand everything and a great price. I can't say enough about how satisfied I am
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generac 16000 Had a bit of problem, SSID Number wasn't on the sticker with the MAC Number, Called customer service and Cindy was very helpful. Went back out and the off switch was lit, couldn't get it to run, pushed the on switch and it started right up. Cindy was so helpful, I reccomend she get a raise. We are ready for the next power outage or hurricane in FL
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Professional Installation Peace of Mind! That’s what we were looking for and now we have it! We travel a lot to see grandkids and family, and this will give us the comfort that everything is okay when we are gone from home! Steensma’s did a very professional installation too!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peace of mind My wife has medical issues which require us to have power when we need it. We live in an area where the power seems to go out frequently. Having a Generac means we will no longer have to search for a hotel room at 10 PM in the middle of a January snow storm.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling confident and secure with our Generac 16kW The Generac 16kW has given us the confidence and security of knowing that in case of a power outage that we are prepared.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My neighbors all had generators... With hurricane season bearing down on us in SC, and with pets and a spouse with limited mobility, weathering a storm in place becomes very important. Many of our neighbors have generators, the exact same thing we just got, and they are all very pleased with installation and quality of the product. I know we will experience the same service and uninterrupted power. We are pleased with service and the installation. Thanks, Transworld.
Date published: 2019-08-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_189036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.