Remington
String Trimmer, 25cc Engine, Curved Shaft, 16-In.
Remington

String Trimmer, 25cc Engine, Curved Shaft, 16-In.

String Trimmer, 25cc Engine, Curved Shaft, 16-In. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_190427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.99
In stock
Model #
41AD130G983
Item #
190427

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Presenting the perfect partner in your battle to keep tall grass and weeds at bay. The Rustler™ gas powered trimmer/edger's powerful 25cc 2-cycle engine and 16-inch cutting swath help you power through more territory at once. QuickStart™ technology makes getting started faster and easier. And when your trimmer line wears down, never fear-just tap the dual line bump head on the ground and more line is ready for action.
  • 25cc 2-cycle engine with QuickStart™ technology for smoother and easier pull starts
  • Balanced curved shaft makes cutting comfortable and provides a clear view of the area being trimmed
  • Dual line bump head with .095-inch line for greater control
  • 16-inch cutting swath trims wider sections of tall grass in less time
  • Ultra-lightweight design
  • Includes 2-cycle oil
Specifications
Specifications
SKU190427
Weight13.000000
UPC00084931847026
Country of OriginMX
Package Width11.0
Package Length3.75
Package Height58.5
Model Number41AD130G983
BrandRemington
Manufacturer NameMTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around made to last and can keep your yard neatly trimme [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] IT is simple to get up and started. Straight from the box and only a few simple included well-documented steps included and your off and whacking weeds. It handles easily and is lightweight enough to use for an extended time without too much strain. It is even lighter than several of the battery and electric ones we have owned.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this machine again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This trimmer works really well. It is easy to start and relatively comfortable to use. It could use a slightly long shaft.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weed Eater Ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Remington RM2510 RUSTLER is far above par than other weed eaters I have ever used. The power of it is just great and the strings for it last a long time before you have to add more and it's cuts smoothly. I would definitely purchase the Remington RM2510 RUSTLER because it is good quality, light weight and makes the yard look beautiful. I have heard of Remington before but never of the Remington RM2510 RUSTLER. I have already recommended this to a co worker of mine and he said he was going to purchase one because he needed one.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far so good with the trimmer. Used it about 5 times. We do have a small yard, so I can't attest to its longevity. Starts easily and the engine does not get too hot. No gassy smell either, which is nice. It is a little back heavy and the shaft does seem a little short. Overall, for a moderate priced trimmer, I am pleased. Thinking I'll get one for my parents new home.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, user-friendly trimmer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For my small(ish) 1 acre yard, this trimmer gets the job done well. I've mainly used it to edge my yard and clear out an overgrown ditch that runs along my fence. Easy to assemble/set-up. Plenty of power for my needs, it sliced right through weeds and some fairly thick vines. It's well balanced and easy to handle. I've struggled in the past getting my old Troy-Built to start and had to spend half an hour working on it every time I needed to use it...but this one starts up on the first try, so the old one has gone into the trash. The string advances easily, no problems so far.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been looking for a trimmer that will be easy to use and happy to day I found this one . It's easy to use , light weight and quite powerful for its size. It started after a few pulls and worked great for me every time i used it
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great little trimmer! Pretty lightweight. Started up immediately and was able to trim everything next to my fence no problem. I have another trimmer and this trimmer performed as it. I would buy this trimmer, it's very reasonably priced. I wasn't aware of this trimmer before participating in the program.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oustanding weedeater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was not aware that Remington made weed eaters till I got this. I was familiar with their firearms and was pleasantly surprised to find that their yard equipment is up to snuff as well. It was very attractively packaged. I live on a farm with a very large yard. I used it for trimming all around the house, my sheds, barns, etc. It cut grass, weeds (some really big weeds). It started easy every time I used it. Only issue is that Im tall and a longer handle would have been nice so that i would not have had to lean over. I would have no problem buying other lawn equipment made by remington.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would've liked for the ability to turn on the machine be easier than pulling the string with a certain amount of strength. If an elder person tries to do it, it would be difficult. Also, I would be interested if the flop at the bottom is able to turn in any direction other than just one fix position.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! A must buy with tall weeds! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have almost a quarter of an Acre for my backyard with a lot of weeds. This Remington Rustler RM2510 makes my job of cutting the weeds a whole lot easier. It's light weight, well balance while holding it and maneuvering it from side to side. I had a Black & Decker and when I would get done with the back yard, my low back would hurt. Now, I don't have that problem using the RM2510. Plus, with the old weed eater when the string got short, I had to manually take it a part and pull out the string. Not anymore, thanks to the Remington!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty handy trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This trimmer is great. It's design is on point and I am very pleased with the performance of the product. Very precise with its trimming capabilities and perfect size for someone who is shorter in height. One of the better trimmers I have ever used. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy & use this product again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this weedeater was great for helping maintain my lawn. It worked perfectly with no issues.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good trimmer for small to mid size job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the product as a gift. It took a while for me to write the review - the reason behind is, I wanted to check it at-least 2/3 times before I write a review. Its very easy to assemble. Only thing I mostly need to do was mounting the shield. After we pour the gas with the 2T oil, it was ready to use. The trimmer comes with synthetic 1:40 ratio oil also. The item also comes with the warranty card. In the first go it took 7/8 pulls to get it started but in the subsequent uses, it just took 2/3 pulls. It did pretty neat trimming job in all the uses. In terms of the weight it is way lighter than lot other similar price trimmers. Only complain I had was - the shaft was not very long. I am 6' and I had to bend to get the job done. The trimmer thread supplied was pretty sturdy. I own a mid size yard. On the 2nd day of use I had to replace the string. Replacement was very easy. Another thing I liked was, though the motor was pretty small, it was pretty powerful and accelerates very well. Not much shake and not a lot of noise so you can get the job done without a pair of earplugs.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for very light work. But... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So this little guy is a spitting image of other trimmers on the market. I mean the exact same other than the color and the manufacturer sticker. That is not a bad thing since parts are readily available, which was great since the screws that hold the 2 pieces together were left out. It is not bad for very light trimming. It is fairly light so just about anyone can use it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this weed eater over the brands I have used in the past. The 1st thing I like is that it was easy to crank it up. It was lightweight and overall a good choice. I will definitely buy this brand again.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from performs well, but is gas-powered really necessary? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It generally performs well at edging/trimming, but not quite with the precision that I'm used to with products in this category. The guard does a lousy job of blocking the debris; my shoes, jeans, and t-shirt were all covered in a layer of freshly cut weeds/plants debris after using it for just 10 minutes. Worst aspect is the noise associated with the 2-stroke engine. I used a dB meter before using this, and our neighborhood was around 60 dB (very pleasant!). When i fired this up, it consistently hit well around 110 dB! That's just 10 dB away from a jet engine taking off ... They should include earplugs with devices like this.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this Weed Eater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used around my house and shop. Started easy, stayed running, lightweight. easy to use. I'm sure that my wife would be able to use this product. Bought a new weed eater last year and had problems with it. This is so much better. A very nice machine.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, light weight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Remington RM2510 RUSTLER is light weight and works great. Cuts and trims your grass picture perfect! Easy to put together and very simple instructions to get u started unlike other weed whacker I've tried, which can be a pain. Definitely worth purchasing.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to cut the weeds and keep the yard trim. I liked how light the product was and how well it ran. I also liked how fast it started up. I didn't like that it didn't have an ez link to get more use out of it and that it didn't have a shoulder strap to make it more comfortable to use.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh man was my wife happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You know what they say... Happy wife happy life. As soon as this came in my wife put me to work. After mowing the grass I turned and edged our large lot and this thing just did the job perfectly. It was lightweight and extremely easy to use, And I am a tall fella, So usually I have a hard time using and held power tools for yard work. This was just the right size for me. What is funny is my wife is much shorter and I came home from work a few days ago to see her using it as well and she had no problem maneuvering It. Now it is very loud but I think that the noise is worth what great of a job it does.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wear pants and bad shoes for this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was recently selected to test the @Remington 17 in. 25 cc 2-Cycle Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer in exchange for an honest review. It was lacking in a few ways. It wasn't the easiest to start and the guard to protect you from getting hit with the trimmings was so small that it might as well not have been there because I kept getting whacked in the legs by them. It ran smoothly once started and has a good deal of power to it. Made quick work of my weeds, but I sure won't be using shorts or clean sneakers with it again. #review #product
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this string trimmer because it works really well and it's so easy to start. My wife has no problem starting it and keeping it running. Our yard looks fantastic and with very little work.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Assembly is super simple and straightforward. Everything I needed to start with it was included, which was nice. It is pretty lightweight compared to some other trimmers I've used before, which made it much easier when working on the steep hill in my yard. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for commercial or homeowner use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Are use the string trimmer every time before I mow the yard. Way better than owning a edger because you turn it on its side it does the same thing. I think everyone should have one I don't know what I would do without it
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This trimmer was really easy to assemble and I love that it comes with fuel- so you can try it out right away. It was a little hard to start first time, but that gets better with use. It ran great and does a really good job. The line feed worked OK, but could be improved. It was really easy to replace the line. I found that when I put on some really high quality ine, ut trimmed better. I would recommend this product with no reservations.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand I will buy from now on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the RM2510 on my yard and I must say I will never pay another person to do my yard work again. I love this trimmer. Very sturdy, easy use, I only had to go over the area once. The directions and set up very easy to do and comprehend. The company has there customer service number all over the place on the box and manual. I will never use an electric trimmer again. The RM2510 has changed my mind on gas powered yard equipment. I am looking forward to the weeds growing back so I can use it again.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again . I would recomend to my . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it all around my yard around my fence line wich it did very good without getting stuck in it ,around brick steps and had no problem the bump feed did as it was supposed to do when it wore down. I used it around sensitive plants and had no problem working around them. all in all it worked great in all conditions!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weedeater ever owned!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recieved this weedeater as a sample and Would recommend this weed eater again and again. Easy to put together came with ethanol-free fuel. We've been using it when there's been a lot of rain in the area and it never bogged down never !clean cut the entire time! very impressed! will become a lifelong customer!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prob would not purchase it again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well the trimmer is very light weight but, the curve shaft is rather short and I'm a pretty tall guy (6',2") so I have to bend over more than I would have liked if it were a straight shaft. The trimmer seems to bog down when I'm kinda high grass. Also when you start it up it takes a couple pulls even after it's primed and makes some rattling noises when starting. It just doesn't seem put together all that well. Cheaply if I may use the term. It did the job however it just seemed like I was using a kids toy rather than a gas powered engine. If there was a straight shaft one you manufactur I would love to try it. I think I would have had a much better experience if the shaft was straight.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer with a very powerful engine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The RM2510 Trimmer was easy to assemble (see pictures of parts). The packaging was very protective of the device. I really appreciated that there were separate instructions for preparing to start the trimmer as well as the same instructions on a label on the side of the trimmer. Very clear, easy to read, and execute. The RM2510 wound up being much harder to start the first time than I expected. I followed the instructions exactly. It wanted to start, but, in all it took almost 30 pulls in order to get it running. My arm was getting extremely tired. I was about to give up and come back later, when it finally started. Continuing to follow the instructions proved to be accurate and the engine ran perfect. I'm extremely impressed with the size of the engine and the power it produces. I ran the RM2510 for almost 30 minutes the first time out. It ran flawlessly! It easily took care of small trees just trying to grow in the fence line and everything in it's path. Just from the sound of the engine I could tell it's much bigger and has a lot more power than any Trimmer I've ever purchased and used before. (See the attached videos). Overall, I think that this product from Remington is a great buy and a solid product. If possible, I'll try to update the review at the end of this season and provide my feedback concerning it's performance over the summer. I'd highly recommend the RM2510 to anyone who would use this for home use. For me, I believe it's more than enough so far to do all the trimming that I'd need around our 1 acre home.
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_190427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.