Nite Ize

Glowstreak LED Fetch Ball

Glowstreak LED Fetch Ball is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_221103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
GSB-07-R7
Item #
221103

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The GlowStreak LED Ball is the most technologically advanced nighttime fetch ball ever made, and holds up to the best arm or ball launchers around. This robust rubber ball has a protected inner core that contains an advanced motion-activated LED module with bright red or color-changing Disc-O LEDs, and it turns on with a simple bounce. It also features an auto shut-off function after ten minutes without a bounce. The molded, shockproof, removable polycarbonate core houses the LED/battery module and screws securely into place creating a waterproof seal. The same size as a tennis ball and invincible to water or slobber, this tough little ball floats, and is great for the dog who loves to swim. The unique grooved design on the surface creates a bite friendly exterior that is easy to pick up for small and large dogs alike. Powered by replaceable, long-lasting batteries, you can have up to 35 hours of playtime with the GlowStreak LED Ball.
  • Durable LED Ball for nighttime play
  • Bounce activated
  • Auto shut-off after 10 minutes of inactivity
  • Durable rubber construction
  • Waterproof - it floats!
  • Run time: 35 hours
  • 2 replaceable 2032 batteries included
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 221103
Weight 0.3100
UPC 00094664035287
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 2.5
Package Length 4.1
Package Height 8.5
Model Number GSB-07-R7
Brand Nite Ize
Assembled Width 2.5
Assembled Length 2.5
Assembled Height 2.5
Manufacturer Name NITE IZE INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He loves his ball Bought the ball for my friends dog. We were disappointed at fist then realized you had to take the ball apart and remove the tag between the batteries. Also, the batteries were backwards . The dog LOVES the ball.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money if No Light Works I have only played with this ball twice since getting it for my dog and already it will NOT light up. I could buy a regular ball and spend much less money. Can't and don't let my dog chew on it. Disappointing because I work long hours so I need this to light up so I can play fetch with my puppy after i get home at night. I thought there was supposed to be 35 hours of battery life.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now we don’t have to stop! My pup loves this toy. He can now play into the night and early mornings before I have to go to work. My arm wears out long before he does! Easy to find and has a ten minute delay before turning off so you won’t lose it in tall grass or woods.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COCO Great ball for my dog to play with
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ball I have now bought 5 of these wonderful balls. However the electronic bits in the centre have gone dead especially after changing the batteries, although recently changed batteries and so far so goo. It would be great to be able to just replace that instead of a whole new ball. But my dog and I love these on a dark winters night
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked even once! We shook it, threw it, rolled it. No light. VERY disappointed. Finally removed plug to find a blocker tab on the unit inside. Removed it. STILL no light. No instructions with package. Will have to return it. Bummed.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing We purchased one of these balls for our dog. The light worked for approximately 1 minute, then never again (not a battery issue, just product failure). We also purchased a collar which so far works fine.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this ball! This is my dog's favorite winter toy, short days don't mean no more fetch! The ball has been really sturdy, we sure put it to use! I have not had any issues with the battery or the ball turning off and we have had one for almost 3 years! As a member of the Nite Ize Field Team, I received this product in exchange for my honest feedback and review of its performance. All opinions and words are my own.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working in ten minutes - lost Bought with reservation due to the price of $24.99 plus tax Canadian - expensive I thought but at least it will last because it won't get lost. Took it out and literally lost it in the snow in the forest 10 minutes later. So disappointed - will not buy again
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works for awhile We used to love these balls, but everyone we’ve owned(5) has had the centre pop out. After repeated throws the light part shears off the threads and pops out, it can not be reinstalled because the threads are gone. I’m not talking the battery cover, but the whole inner piece the batteries/lights are in.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love how bright and durable this is I have bought three of these over the last 18 months. I love how bright and durable they are. I get off work at 9:00 pm and I am able to wear out my German Shepherd. However they are not as slobber proof as they say and all have ended up corroded inside after a few months. That issue aside I will still buy these as they are the best option out there.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fetch doesn't stop The best way to wear Jamison down is fetch, coming home in the winter it's already dark so that was put to a halt, but with his favorite new toy, that is no longer a problem!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the ball....when it works My dog loooves this ball. Especially for those dark winter mornings and evenings, it makes fetch soo much easier. However, the LED didn't last long. After a couple weeks, it became super inconsistent and flickered in an out. I thought the batteries were dying, so replaced them, but a few days later, the same thing. This is an outdoor ball, but it seems like the battery pack is getting damp from the moisture and now looks almost rusty? I live in Vancouver so its going to get wet so this is really disappointing. This ball has potential to be amazing, or its going to get really expensive when i have to keep replacing the battery pack.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love That it Lights up!! We bought this ball a couple of weeks ago for our energetic lab/boxer mix! Fetch is the only thing that wears him out. We live in Alaska and it's dark by the time we get off work 5-6 months out of the year so a glowing ball seemed to be the answer to our prayers! We were so disappointed when the ball stopped working after only three times playing fetch. We tried replacing the batteries and everything. There weren't any warnings about playing with it in the cold.... We love it so much but we don't really want to try to buy a new one not knowing if it's just going to die again... :(
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No title could summarize my dog’s love for this This is the first review I’ve ever written, because is the first product I’ve ever thought every person (with dogs) should have. I live in the north of Canada, and I’ve got two male golden retrievers. One of them loves fetch more than anything in the world, and the other one legitimately lives to retrieve. He was trained as a hunting dog before we got him as an adult, and we don’t hunt. With deep snow from November to June, playing fetch with balls had been impossible. UNTIL NOW! This ball is bright enough to see in the pitch dark 2 feet down in snow! It’s durable, bright, and entirely weather proof. Get this product. Thank you for reading my review. Sincerely, Satisfied customer
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs hated ball until I bought this I have two four year old goldendoodles. They have NEVER had any interest in playing ball- only squirrels. This made my nightly walks more challenging, as off leash parks left them bored with no squirrels to chase. This ball has literally changed my life. They LOVE it!!! All they want to do is play with this ball and after 20-30 minutes they are exhausted. They sleep better and are far more satisfied with their nightly routine. Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t last long I bought this ball September 2nd, and have played with my GSD with it. He LOVES it. We have had a blast! But it doesn’t work anymore. Replaced the batteries, and still nothing. I’m super disappointed because we enjoyed playing with it so much. He was not allowed to chew on it, and we only played fetch, as it’s designed for.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ball - but not working after batt. replaced I have bought 2 of these balls - my dog loves it, but the battery has run out fairly quickly. I have replaced the batteries on both balls - but it never works afterwards. Will now have to buy a 3rd ball in 10 months.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for fetch loving dogs! The GlowStreak LED Ball is one of the best toy investments I have made for my puppy. She LOVES fetch, but it has been getting dark earlier in the evenings, often cutting playtime outside short. Now, with this ball, we both can easily see where the ball is, so it never gets lost outside. It glows brightly, so it can be seen at a distance, but it's not blindingly bright. I cannot wait to see how it works when we have snow on the yard!!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We’re on our 5th ball My dog can’t sleep until we’ve played fetch with his GlowStreak. Great exercise. I do have one complaint. We are on our 5th ball in about a year. The ball is almost indestructible, but the LED core breaks/wears out after a time. It would be great to be able to buy just that as a replacement unit.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs chasing balls I bought this reluctantly by urging from my 5 yo grandson for our dog who loves to play ball. We took it home, activated it and WHATTA BLAST! Don't stop. Won't stop chasing the ball all night long. This is very cool if you have a dog that loves to play fetch all night long!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ball was dead when I took it out of the package Dog got this ball at Christmas time as a gift from other family members and I had it on the frig in package till tonight. Took it out of package, poor directions on package on how to activate. I came to the website and read instructions and did as directed but ball does not light up at all. A waste of money
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Pups favourite toy My dog loved this ball. In the winter we end up going to the park in the dark everyday. This ball lasted a whole winter and a half. Sadly last week the plug and screw cap both came lose a couple times. I put the screw cap back with epoxy but unfortunately tonight the cap let go and we lost the ball. We will definitely be purchasing a new one as soon as we find one.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps the best product I've bought all year I bought the red LED GlowStreak a couple weeks ago and my 18 month old yellow lab and I have used it every night since. Living in MN we have many short days and long nights. This is a great product. Very durable, my lab can destroy just about anything and this shows no wear or damage so far(I do follow the recommendation not to use it as a chew toy or leave it unattended with the her). I just love the extra time I get to get in one more exercise session with her at or after dusk. I'm going to buy another as a gift for my daughters lab. The only thing I can think of in the way of caution is to know the area well where you throw it so the excited chasing dog doesn't run into something and get injured, especially eye injury. But that has nothing to do with the product, rather that is an owner issue. I wish everything I bought made me (and my dog) this happy.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! OMG this is the best thing since sliced bread. My girl Maggie LOVES the ball and I love the clip on ball for her collar. She is a charcoal Labrador and disappears in the darkness of the backyard. I was considering a led collar but this ball and clip on brings joy to both of us.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright! My dogs play fetch in the summer at night in a soccer field that usually overgrown, they love playing fetch. This ball is so bright I usually can't see my dog, it just looks like a glowing ball coming back at me! Love this ball. Definitely worth every penny! Not a good chew toy for destructive dogs so be sure to keep an eye on dogs that don't like to bring the ball back.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give this ball 10 stars I would! First let me say I have bought 20 plus light up balls and this one is by far the BEST ever. First, the size is perfect (about a tennis ball). Second it is light weight (perfect for fetch). Third, the colors are awesome and bright. Added bonuses are that it is waterproof, floats and has replaceable batteries. It is worth every penny and I can honestly tell you that I will be enjoying this ball for many years to come with my dog. Great product, my only complaint is that I didn't find it sooner!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!!! This is an awesome product!!! I have used a competitor's similar product & this one is FAR superior in all aspects! Excellent construction, durable, bright, and fun! The Auto on/off is a must have! Only recommendation (for users) is if you use it with a Chuck-It thrower, watch how hard you toss it until you get used to the weight. This thing will carry some momentum! My neighbor almost had a heart attach the first time it hit the wooden fence between our yards.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Without a doubt a fantastic purchase This ball has outlasted every expectation. I use this with a chuckit launcher and have smacked the ball into trees and huge puddles. I have a Brittany/English lab mix and this has been a night time life saver! I will take her panting over the hyper begging anytime! I ordered replacement batteries for the 1st time after more than 2 months usage(not bad at all).
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I (and my dog) love the LED Ball Having the glow ball during winter where coming home from work in the dark with a labradoodle ready to play comes in super handy. We have two balls so I don't have to wait for her to drop the first one......it really tires her out. 20 mins of tossing these in the dark and she's tired out and I can relax!! These work great and the new, motion-activated and auto shut off version is even better. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_221103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.