Windex
Glass Cleaning Tool Starter Kit, Light Clean Scent
Model #
70117
Item #
241021
Windex

Glass Cleaning Tool Starter Kit, Light Clean Scent

Glass Cleaning Tool Starter Kit, Light Clean Scent is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 362.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_241021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$20.99
In stock
Model #
70117
Item #
241021

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Windex, all in one glass cleaning tool starter kit, light clean scent, streak free shine in half the time, water activated pad contains windex cleaner, windex sheeting action formula prevents streaks & spotting so there is no need to hand dry, no scratch cleaning pad designed to tackle tough outdoor grime, includes: 1 cleaning head, 1 handle 4 - 1' (30 cm) pole selections & 1 cleaning pad, cleans 20 windows.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU241021
Weight1.270000
UPC00019800701178
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.5
Package Length2.25
Package Height10.19
Model Number70117
BrandWindex
Manufacturer NameS C JOHNSON WAX
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware One star because there is nothing lower. I thought my all day job of cleaning windows would be cut in half with this system. NOOOO, streaks and spots all over my windows so I have to do them all over again. Thanks a Lot Windex, NOT!!!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Newer version is junk I first bought this product several years ago and LOVED it. The pole was heavy duty and adjustable. The pads were reusable for several washes and still bubbled up and did a great job. Well the pole got ran over and broke and I bought a replacement kit. I will NOT recommend this product. It is JUNK and not worth the money. The pole has no backbone and the pads barely suds up. I no longer use it
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was praying it would work after 8 times I give up I hate cleaning windows, I live close to the ocean and I have to clean windows monthly, this product is so easy to use, but I always end up with a film once it drys. I have tried different rinsing strategies, always use the product in the cool of the day. I give up!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking for this product Have been using this product and promoting to anyone that will listen on how wonderful it is . The problem is that we cannot find the product in our city - all we can find is the complete kit which is costly as I also use this product at our assisted living facility. Can you direct me on to where I can get the replacement pads in Campbell River BC -- thanks so much
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Windex Product. I really like these pads but I am having a hard time to find the replacement pads in my area. I live in Kingston NS Canada. Do you have any suggestions where I might be able to buy them. Postal Code B0P 1R0
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This product works on outside windows. Goes much faster than washing each one and they are streak free! I think anyone who tries it will be vary happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No suds from replacement pads I used the Outdoor All in One cleaning tool with the cleaning pad and it was great. I also bought a package of replacement pads because we have many large glass areas to clean. The replacement pads NEVER produced any suds. Tried both of them, and after waiting 10-15 minutes for the suds to appear, I wound up using the original pad with less than stellar results. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poleis a Pain to Assemble The product works great. Easy to use. Beautiful results. The pole that is provided comes in sections and has to be assembled. Instructions say to just twist each section and push together. I have strong hands but there is no way to put this pole together without using a rubber mallet and hammering each section into the other. Manufacturer needs to have each section screw together or make the pieces slick so they can be twisted.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great We have been using this product on our large and high up bay widow . Top of window is 11 feet of patio but with a 2 foot extension on 6 foot pole can reach it . Having been using this product for last probably 15 years . We found that if we wait until the sun goes over thee top of house we use it without using the squeegee and never get streaks .
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to use, yes, but...... ....when your have to get out your squeegee to do it all over again, it's not worth it at all!! Left horrible white streaks and water droplet marks all over my 8 foot sliders/side windows. I was very disappointed. Will not buy again nor recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product These pads work great to clean windows in less time with less hassle. I just can not seem to find refills any where in my area.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it So thorough and so easy to use. It is also a great time saver. No drying
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible! This product does not work at all! I have tried it three times just to make sure i was doing it right and each time i had huge streaks on my windows. Not a good product.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying Replacement Pads I have used this product for a number of years and very satisfied with the results This year I can't find new pads in any of the stores. Are you no longer supplying this product in Canada?
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. I've never used a product that actually goes beyond expectation like this one. It's amazing, especially for an elderly woman like me. I don't have to climb ladders to reach my windows anymore and the windows are spotless every time.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a timesaver! It really works! My hardware store had a display and I have 6 tall windows that stay dirty from rain, the sprinkler, and birds bashing into them. I have tried everything and it takes forever. This product is the answer to my problem and just takes a few minutes to clean all 5 windows. THANK YOU WINDEX!!!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Great for 1st story windows, just hard to find in stores
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windex Outdoor All-in-One Great product. I can now complete my whole house (all outside windows) in 1 hour instead of a full day
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tool Broken and now have many cleaning pads worthless unless I use the tool attached to an extension pole to wash my windows. The tool broke at the swivel point. I now either have to pay $15+ to buy a new tool or I have to watch my excess Pads go unused. Neither is a good choice. Don't waste you money on the Tool!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I was not happy with the product as it left spots on my windows. I would not recommend this product for spotless windows...
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spots, Spots, Spots! I have a three story townhouse and thought this would make my window washing easier. The process of washing was fairly easy, and from the outside it looked as thought the Windex was rinsing off completely, but when I went to put the screens back in, I couldn't believe the spots. They weren't as bad on the first floor windows because I was able to hit them with the full force of the "jet" setting of my hose. The second floor was awful and the third floor you could barely see through. I had to re-do every window from the inside. Traditional Windex has always been such a good product that I assumed this would be too, but I don't think I've ever been so disappointed. I'm glad others have had good luck with this product. I certainly won't be using it again.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is Great especially when you can't reach the window I have a trailer with a loft and Windex outdoors makes it so much easier to get all the windows and really leaves them clean and streak-free.i really love this product but can't find them anywhere. I recommend them to all my friends,but they also can't find them.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pole, do not have to use a ladder. However we have used the last of our pads. Cannot find places that sell replacement pads
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to use Great product for large windows, it leaves the windows with a great shine. It takes out the dirt and pollen on the windows. My local grocer stop carry the product.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this product for the first time today and was very impressed. Someone had thrown eggs at my outside window above my front door. I was not sure how I would ever get this off. It had been sitting for over 3 months. I remembered I had bought this product last year and never used it. So gave it a try and after using it and adding a little elbow grease with a scouring pad it came off no problem. Thank you. I hope I can find the refills easily.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME SAVER AND AMAZING SPARKEL! Hello - You know how most of us regret the "window washing day". I do, I did it today but I actually enjoyed it. Your Windex Outdoor All - in - one works so well. I saw this in the store and finally got to using it and am amazing of the 3. step process. First time user and in love with product.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleaned but I had to dry The windows came clean but left spots after they dried. I had to re-wet the windows, us a squeegee, and dry with a rag. I will go back to using a couple of drops of dish washing detergent and a bucket of water.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could find where to buy locally - love this product We use these to clean outside patio windows and sliders. So easy to clean and doesn't streak. Can't find locally (Fairfield, Ohio) - so disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish I could disconnect the pole to use another one I have a small cleaning services business. When comes to clean a window that doesn't open inward I always use your product and I love the results but one thing bothers me: connecting your pole to another telescopic pole to clean second or third floors. I can reach and clean it but your pole is very soft and bends what makes more work. If I could use just the end of the pole and your pads I'd love much more. * I was trying to upload 2 pictures where I was doing the job
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible with hard water I'm going to give the product the benefit of the doubt since my mother absolutely loves these things. We have tons of VERY tall VERY big windows so I was really excited for these to work! The product did not clean off the dirt and it left terrible streaks and water spots. I'm not sure if it is due to using our hose water, which is not softened (and is quite hard). I'm disappointed I wasted my money on these.
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_241021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]