$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Nite Ize
Gear Tie Reusable Twist Tie, Black Rubber, 12-In., 2-Pk.
Nite Ize

Gear Tie Reusable Twist Tie, Black Rubber, 12-In., 2-Pk.

Gear Tie Reusable Twist Tie, Black Rubber, 12-In., 2-Pk. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 627.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_627
  • loc_en_US, sid_149964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.99
In stock
Model #
GT12-2PK-01
Item #
149964

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
With its strong, bendable wire interior and sturdy rubber exterior, the Nite Ize 12" Gear Tie is the perfect size for bundling, connecting, and organizing everything from workshop tools to children's toys. With a simple wrap-and-twist motion, it keeps appliance wires, cables and cords tangle-free, organizes tools, art supplies, and sporting equipment, binds and neatens kitchen gadgets, craft supplies, toys, and more. Reusable, water-proof, and endless uses. Black.
  • Use Gear Ties in the garage, on the boat, in the home, and in countless other places where things need to be secured and organized.
  • Waterproof and safe for use in fresh or salt water without damage
  • UV resistant - will not be damaged or destroyed by extended sun exposure.
  • Tough rubber shell provides excellent grip.
  • Strong wire inside holds its shape.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU149964
Weight0.060000
UPC00094664019669
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.3
Package Length8.8
Package Height0.3
Model NumberGT12-2PK-01
BrandNite Ize
Assembled Width0.1
Assembled Length12.0
Assembled Height0.1
Manufacturer NameNITE IZE INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra gear ties are always helpful and these are so versatile.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first time that I tried to use them, one of the two broke. Not the band itself, but the hinge on the part holding the ends of the band. The one that didn't break seems to be OK, but now I don't trust them.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from there are many other useful bands and straps available. I like the brand, but this item is so-so.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but I already have any number of ways to temporarily bind things together
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. When stretched the elastic tends to dig into whatever you have it on because it is so narrow.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took me awhile to figure them out. I like them but the size I received is too small for much of anything.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first I wasn't sure about this, but once I looked at the directions and figured out the lock I like doing it a lot. The bands have ribs which help to grip what's you're securing.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far they work as advertised, but I have already got straps on most of my stuff, so I am still playing with them.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly awkward until you get the hang of it. Lightweight, but not as simple as just a bungee cord.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems like a decent idea and I have several other Nite Ize products which I like. But honestly I have no use for this one yet.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They stretch to much to hold anything secure. The plastic band lock thing won't stay tight
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like their products in general, but this is confusing.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest, actually more complicated than it could be. I'd rather use zip ties for strength.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you are in need of something like this, it would be very helpful.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, fit in a pocket, stretch. Used to hod thermarests and blankets for school movie night no problem.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are neat, but one snapped immediately during use; not impressed with durability.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received these before and I did not like there ease of use!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and I really needed something like this
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Giving it as a gift to fill a "camping box".
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The item isnt very intuitive to use and doesn't seem to hold securely
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like other bands but usefull for electric cords
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like these would be great to attach my snowshoes to my pack.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that is has so many uses. I'm going to come up with a bunch of uses around my house. However, I am nervous to stretch it too much that it'll break
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something I wouldn't have bought for myself because I wouldn't have thought of it. Will be infinietly useful though
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cinching up light weight item and attaching them to your pack. Very easy to use and great design.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to my pack and for everyday carry. My coworker already wants to purchase a set
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nite Ize products are great. The BetterBand is definitely useful for packing things together in your pack that would normally just spread out and move around.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These bands are ok, but I don't think I will get much use out of them.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like more for use around the house than out on adventures.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat useful. I use one for a yoga mat and the other as a pack item.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_627
  • loc_en_US, sid_149964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.