National Hardware
Gate Hook/Staple, 5 In.
Model #
N122-200
Item #
185355
National Hardware

Gate Hook/Staple, 5 In.

Gate Hook/Staple, 5-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_185355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.29
In stock
Model #
N122-200
Item #
185355

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
5", Heavy, Gate Hook/ Staple, Zinc.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU185355
Weight0.250000
UPC00038613122208
Country of OriginCN
Package Width0.33
Package Length0.3
Package Height0.45
Model NumberN122-200
BrandNational Hardware
Manufacturer NameNATIONAL MFG/SPECTRUM BRANDS HHI
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about a month ago tried it on the gate I put up. It works good for what I needed it for. It’s easy enough to unhook and hook back up when I’m done. I think the hooks could be a bit longer than they are.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm really pleased with these gate hooks. They work well and were just what I needed. Easy to install. I would recommend and will buy again if I need any more. I'm not sure what else I can say about the gate hooks.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A very nice product really fast install .All you need is a hammer . I used this hook on a pool deck gate to secure it.Seems to be strong and secure to keep small children out and pets .Very simple to install just match the two up and tap in with a hammer very easy and a great product
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hook [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The National Hardware gate hook is a hook that will probably work for as long you have your gate. It is made of steel with zinc plated. It comes with the complete hardware to install to the post, and to use the fastener to hook on the post.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gate hooks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] THese gate hooks work perfect for my backyard gate. Very easy to attach - it took about 5 minutes - I love that it give me peace of mind that I have another lock on my gate. Just have to be careful because its a little pointy. But its nice and strong - very sturdy.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working fine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gate hook worked as designed easily installed on my exterior gate and was a good fit, Did struggle for just a minute to get it installed perfectly, but once it did it fit great. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little gate hook. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just the perfect gate hook! It is very well made, sturdy and easy to use. My husband did the installation and he said it was no problem, and the install was easy . The whole process took him about 30 minutes! I can recommend these. Just the thing for our new fence.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sold Metal Construction [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this to add another level of secureness to my deck. I have a lock on top of the gate and am using this to secure the bottom part of the gate. Seems to be well made, solid metal. Locks and unlocks easily.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gate Hooks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this gate hook to secure a barn loft door from the inside due to the height of the loft. Other than figuring out how to secure the door while installing the hardware, it works great. The door is now securely latched, so the wind doesn't catch it and wiggle the closure loose allowing the door to stand open. Easy to install with a hammer, no other tools needed.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works well and has been a solid gate hook for my fence gate. The other one didn’t line up anymore. It was easy to install. I used a hammer on one side to attach one side with the hook. I then used a hammer to attach the other side where it hooks. It is sturdy and has held up well over time. It makes opening and closing the gate simple. It has exterior weatherguard, so that makes me m feel more secure about having it outside.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Exactly what I needed on my fence gate....... It works great. It is sturdy and does what is promised..... Just the right size and it is easy to install.... Fast to install..... Great item. Great for fences but can be used for much more.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate Hooks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great long lasting sturdy and durable gate hooks. Easy to install - product is exactly as described. The hooks work and hold in place - overall a very good product. Highly recommend for your latching needs.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet effective design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The design is simple and straight forward. The hooks and latch are firm and do not flex or bend very easily -- which is what you want. The hooks are also pointed to allow for easier hammering into place. Because of this, this gate hook is specifically made for a wooden gate. It should be stated that you'll want to install this on a piece of wood that's at least 4" (4-inches) thick.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I receive this gate hook and decided to put it on my hunting shack.. It is really what I needed to keep the door shut. Hammered the hook into the wood with easy and it held up great in the different weather.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The National Hardware Gate Hook worked great for my project. The hook is 4" which is a decent size for your projects. The material is steel and it is zinc plated. I used this gate hook on my chicken run gate. This worked out great for my project.
Date published: 2022-03-23
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_185355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]