Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Troy-Bilt
Gas Snow Blower, 2 Stage, 357cc Electric Start Engine, 30-In. Path
Troy-Bilt

Gas Snow Blower, 2 Stage, 357cc Electric Start Engine, 30-In. Path

Gas Snow Blower, 2 Stage, 357cc Electric Start Engine, 30-In. Path is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_179552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1,259.00
In stock
Model #
31AH5DP5766
Item #
179552

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
This Troy Bilt 2 stage snow thrower features a 30-inch clearing path, a 357cc engine, an extended clog resistant chute, and heated handle grips to battle winter's worst.
  • 357cc Engine
  • Electric start
  • 30" Clearing width
  • 6 forward, 2 reverse speeds
  • Steel serrated augers
  • Single hand operation
  • Rugged 5" polymer extended chute
  • Heated hand grips
  • Power Steering
  • 2 year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU179552
Clearing Width (in.)30 - 34
Weight280.000000
UPC00043033580675
Country of OriginUS
Package Width35.4
Package Length55.0
Package Height34.5
Model Number31AH5DP5766
BrandTroy-Bilt
Assembled Width33.0
Assembled Length50.0
Assembled Height34.0
Manufacturer NameMTD PRODUCTS INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two stage snow thrower Storm 3090XP I opted for wheels rather than the track and the wheels bog down on heaver snow like plowed at the end of the driveway. Also belts loosen causing snow throw to lessen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst ever does not throw snow esp. wet snow squeals like a pig when moving any kind of heavy snow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thunder force This is a gift from my father and mother and it works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THROWS SNOW WELL BUT... This powerful machine throws snow well, the heated handles are good, but the light doesn't work. It worked for about 10 minutes then died. Talked to my dealer who gave me new bulbs and informed men that Troybilt has had problems with the light. Very disappointing because the light was a selling feature and I paid enough to get a light system that works. Or at least a partial refund. New bulbs don't work either.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good unit, could be better Have had this unit for 1 and a half winters now and like it over all. It does not compare with my mid ninety's Yardman however. I don't like that you went to single auger drive belt, which allows more slippage and the auger clutch spring is too light weight ( already broke 2) as you tend to want increase tension to compensate for slippage of the belt.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible snowblower This is a terrible product. Used Four times in lihht snow and auger assembly failed. Warranty dors not cover auger assembly. Then was making loud squealing noise because auger brake was rubbing on pulley. Very chesply built. Stay away from this snowblower
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Excellent Snow Blower I bought this more than superb snow blower and can't express enough compliments about it. It is definitely excellent, high quality and worth every penny!! Get yours today! Do not hesitate.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great thrower but Does a great job of removing snow. The pull start is very hard from day one. You will pull your insides out with it. Electric start is the way to go. Just an opinion
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I bought my blower 2 years ago for MN winters. I could actually blow snow into my neighbors driveway it is so powerful! Starts on first pull and has electric start which I haven’t had the need to use, but glad I have it. Troybuilt are great products!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beast! So glad I bought this last winter. No problem clearing wet deep snow.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought my unit just before last winter began here in Vermont. I have the driveway from your nightmares. Even experienced plow guys would not do the hill portion. My last Troy-Bilt snow thrower, a 28 inch 8.5hp, did this driveway for nine years without a hitch. But it got tired. This new powerhouse of a snow tiger zipped through everything the Vermont winter could throw at us and never faltered. Even a twenty inch heavy wet snowfall went away like nothing. And the wall of snow pushed up by the snowplow did not stop this great machine. It took me about ninety minutes to clear five hundred feet of driveway, around my barn and two sheds and the parking and turn around area. Thank you Troy-Bilt!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and proven reliability! I bought this and last winter was the first year of use for this particularly model. It works great, starts easy and is very powerful. It throws the snow a long ways. This is the 2nd similar model I have owned. The first one lasted for about 8 years.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well in most storms, but not pasty wet snow This is a good snow thrower for most storms. However, it can't handle the wetest, pastiest snowfall. We had two such storms in southern Maine last winter (12 to 15"). I could only move the snow thrower short distances before stopping to remove snow caked on the blades and tightly wedged between them. Spraying the blades with lubricant helped only a little. I like the Touch N Turn steering - it makes it very easy to handle. The headlight only worked for about 30 minutes. then went out. It came on again for a few minutes during the next storm, then went out for good.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems over several years of use. This was my 3rd or 4th winter of use for this product. None of these winters were exceptionally snowy (at least for ND!), but it has been a dependable easy starting unit. It sure moves a lot of snow when you have a lot to move. I would definitely by this brand again.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snow thrower great machine. Works like a charm and very easy to run. I had a small one before and this new Troy-Bilt machine is so much better to eat up a lot of snow in a short time period. I bought a cover for it as well to keep it clean. The power cord allows it to start much easier than pulling the cord.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workhorse Nice wide path - no immediate issues with getting down to the ground and cutting the snow/ice up.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What Winter Ordered! Just finished clearing an eight inch snowfall from my property. The machine handled it exceptionally well. It even cleared the snowplow leavings in my driveway without a whimper. It handles well with the turning feature and the heated handles make the job that much more enjoyable. We have a huge amount of clearing to do here with 600 feet of driveway and several out buildings to clear. I am happy!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product and very well made. I bought this last winter and I am totally happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Snow Thrower This is the 2nd Troy-Bilt snow thrower that I have owned. The first one ran well for 11 years. From the first two storms that I have used the new snow-thrower, I think this machine will pick right up where the first one left off.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this 3090 I replaced a 8 to 10 year old TORO snow blower with this Troy-Bilt 3090. Over it is a excellent snow. How ever it may had been designed by a Left Handed person. I find that the controls to change the discharge is hard to reach with out stopping the forward movement of the blower. The elect. Start control could of been put on top where it is easy to get to. I feel the drive control and auger control should be reversed for ease of operation. I also feel that the 2 reverse speeds could be faster. I also feel that when you buy this snow blower you should get chains for the tires at the same time. Just for note I used to be a small engine repair person.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my storm 3090 bought it last year,replaced an ariens machine ive owned since 1964,im a disabled vet with two stim units in my spine,i have 2 driveways that are 26x80,plus a concrete slab n 2 long sidewalks,this machine cuts thru all types of snow up tp 24" with no problems,i installed a canopy with roof n sides to keep the snow off me,the power steering is great cause i cant do any heavy turning,the heated handles are to hot so i wear lite gloves,i have it all waxed up n waiting for sum snow,this machine is the rolls royce of snow machines.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Machine I have had this snowblower now for two years (going on three this year), and each year it has started up fairly easily with the electric starter; it cuts through heavy snow easily and it is relatively easy to maneuver. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine Very easy to use and control. With my bad knees, using this machine is a breeze.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Just got it and it just snowed about 3". Too early to tell just how good it will be in the 1' range. Like all the features it has.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far We just purchased this unit and so far so good.Reliable,blah,blah,blah.Is that long enough ?
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snow blower We love this snow blower. It is dependable and starts every time we need it. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good, dependable unit.
Date published: 2014-09-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_179552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.