Miracle-Gro
Garden Weed Preventer1, 5-Lbs.
Miracle-Gro

Garden Weed Preventer1, 5-Lbs.

Garden Weed Preventer1, 5-Lbs. is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_119436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
1004751
Item #
119436

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
With one application of Miracle-Gro® Garden Weed Preventer1, you can prevent weeds for up to3 months! The formula has been created just for your garden by preventing weeds from growing without harming your plants. Can be used around listed flowers, vegetables, roses, ground covers, shrubs and trees. Prevent weeds all season long with Miracle-Gro® Garden Weed Preventer1.
  • One application prevents weeds up to 3 months
  • Easy-to-use applicator
  • 5 lb. jug treats a minimum of 800 sq. ft.
  • Made just for your garden to prevent weeds from growing without harming your plants
  • Use around listed flowers, vegetables, roses, ground covers, shrubs and trees
Specifications
Specifications
SKU119436
Weight5.810000
UPC00073561004756
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length4.13
Package Height9.8
Model Number1004751
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width7.5
Assembled Length4.13
Assembled Height9.8
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is expensive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not worth the money. Expensive and doesn't work that well. I will stick with preen.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Never Used Anything Like It! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product is easy to use, handles the job well and allows the garden to look beautiful.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS EVERY TIME [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to garden but because of a bad back bending and weeding is a thing I have a hard time with. I plant my spring flowers and put Preen down right away. I'm weed free all season. I have been using for years and have passed it on to everyone I know. When we had a huge garden it was the same WEED FREE. LOVE PREEN
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seems to be doing well so far .I have a small garden area for flowers that gets weeds at times.and Before i planted this year i used this and its working
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've used this product on our flower beds. While it will help prevent the area from being over run with flowers it does not prevent all weeds from appearing.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for New flower beds. I made a new flower bed and put this on right after planting. So far 3 weeks later not a weed in sight. The price is too high however luckily I got in on sale for 7.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works great. Put it out 4 to 5 times a year and keeps weeds from coming back as often!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't kill anything I tried using this on weeds bordering my property. Nothing died. I ended up going back to Home Depot and buying a different brand that did what it claimed.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Gone Weeds! Best weed killer out there...Kills weeds for months and it's very easy to use. Very effective product!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott's Weed Preventer We used weed preventer in our flower bed. It works Miraculously. All Summer long
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally worthless I thought it was just me, but after reading the other reviews, I realize that it's not me, it's the product. I have used this on several occasions with the same result. It doesn't control the weeds. They recommend that you use it before the weeds germinate but how is this possible? You would have to blanket the entire bed with the product and this would cost a fortune. I can't understand why it doesn't kill weeds when you apply it directly to them. I think this product needs some more research.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not worth the effort Tried this product several times with the same negative results. Weeds still came back even after garden was deweeded and soil turned and reraked.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work We've tried this product twice and never had any luck.
Date published: 2012-05-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_119436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]