Start Your Engines
Fuel Revitalizer
Start Your Engines

Fuel Revitalizer

Fuel Revitalizer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_225464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
21214
Item #
225464

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Start Your Engines! Fuel System Revitalizer is designed to ensure easy starting of 2 and 4 cycle motors, smooth rough idling and stalling, and helps remove gum and varnish from throttle plate and carburetor. Start Your Engines! should be used anytime your engine begins to run rough or becomes difficult to start. It is particularly useful for use after long term storage when engines can be reluctant to start. When used as directed, Start Your Engines! will not harm gasoline engines. Start Your Engines! brand is not recommended for diesel engines and may cause severe damage. The shelf life of Start Your Engines! Fuel System Revitalizer is 2 years from the date of purchase, provided it has been tightly capped and stored in a cool, dry place.
  • Additive ensures quick easy starts after extended storage, and ensures smooth idling and performance in season
  • Revitalizes fuel and the entire fuel system
  • Easy to use, just add to the equipment's fuel tank
  • For all 2 and 4-cycle small engines
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225464
Weight0.240000
UPC00073905212144
Country of OriginUS
Package Width1.75
Package Length1.75
Package Height5.25
Model Number21214
BrandStart Your Engines
Manufacturer NameGOLD EAGLE/303 PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I have an antique 2 cycle BikeBug bicycle engine that had sat unused in my garage, and had not run for two years. The gasoline in the tank had evaporated almost entirely, leaving a residue of 2 cycle oil in the bottom. I put half a bottle of Start in the tank and filled the rest with fresh 2 cycle mix, squeezed the primer bulb about 10 times, and tried to start the engine. The engine started on the first try, and ran like a Swiss watch. This stuff is magical!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snowblowe started after sitting 2 years! Inherited an MTD snowblower that had been sitting 2 years. The snowblower would start then stall. A repairman said it was a carburator problem and wanted high $ amount to fix. I decided to take a chance with Startyourengines and I am happy to report it started right up and kept running and it performed fantastic for the 2 big recent snow storms we had!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as promised!! I had the hardest staring string trimmer. It was always a combination of cleaning the plug, choke, prime, cuss, repeat....Decided to try a can of Start Your Engines. Followed the instructions, and to my amazement this beast fired up after two pulls and has ran fine since. I have now used this in my cranky leaf blower with the same results. Recommended it to all my friends. Great product!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this in my lawn tractor and it seems to have worked perfectly
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was Very Happy with this Product and would purchase it again. It really helped an Old Lawn Mower I have START Up like a Champ, She is back Cutting grass again after I thought I would have to put her out to Pasture.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried Start Your Engines fuel revitalzer on a chain saw that wouldn't start. To my surprise it worked. I was going to take my chain saw to get it repaired so it saved me money. Very good products!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to keep gas stable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I added this to my fuel for my lawn equipment in the spring. Since then, I typically mow the lawn with my string trimmer and push mower every two weeks and have not had any issues for the last five months. Both engines start quickly and run smooth.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just tried this with my powerwasher - it's been sitting all winter (and no - I didn't drain the gas out before storing it). Added the Start revitalizer and filled the tank, started on the 4th pull (typically takes a dozen before I get any sign of life from the engine) .
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for lawnmower season [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this in my tank for first start up and mower started on the 3rd pull.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick starts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Start Your Engines this morning in two yard tools that always give me fits when I try to get them up and running, a Stihl BR340 backpack leaf blowe and a Stihl FS45 week whacked. Both fired up like they haven't been sitting for 5 months!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to have cured an issue with my cam phazers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had an issue with cam phazer sensors. Replaced several times and fault continued. Ran a bottle of this through the engine and so far 1000 miles in, the issue appears to have gone away.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start! worked great on stubborn Briggs & Stratton [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried out Start! on my edger that has required ether spray to get it going for years and was surprised with the good results. The engine started on the 2nd pull after adding Start! I'm sold.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for Lawn equipment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this in my lawn equipment and it works great, keeps everything running very smooth.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every spring when getting out the push mower I dread trying to start it the first time. I added Start as the instructions say and to my amazement on the third pull the mower started! Unbelievable this product is a winner and I would highly recommend Start.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put it in gas for my generator to prepare for hurricane season and it worked well
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a push lawn mower with a one gallon fuel tank, so this product should work perfectly. The mower is not used often, so Start! will stabilize the fuel.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this is all my power equipment and just getting started for the season.Should help stabilizing the gas in a few product that get used infrequently!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuel system Stabilizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This will help start those engines I have that have sit too long and not used a lot , To be honest , I have not started any of them yet due to weather . But am sure it will be a big benefit when I do!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product ensured that all my yard maintenance equipment (i.e. Mower, trimmer) started and ran well after winter storage.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a safe way to assure reliable fuel performance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] wanted to add something in addition to STABIL to various motorized vehicles and equipment to give a level of fuel reliability
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great in my F-150 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put start in my F-150 and after 100 miles of driving the engine run much smoother. Hope the magic works some more over the balance of fuel in the tank.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My old power washer that always takes 10 minutes to start fired right up! Will use again!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vital in spring time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great product that we rely on on our farm, especially in the spring time. We try to prep everything in the fall but it never fails that something gets overlooked and this product is great to get the gummy out and get things ready for another year.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I placed the revitalizer in my lawn mower's gas tank which was half full of gas left from last fall. It started quickly and must have dissipated any water in the gas as it had power and ran very smooth .
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seasonal Startup [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has Methyl Tertiary Ether, Xylene and Isopropanol in it to help with more volatile substances to help you start your engine like after winter storage. Almost like a shot of ether.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly suprised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this in a 1971 MGB that would not idle smoothly and after a few miles of driving it idled much better. Will definitely buy more
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to start up my pressure washer that hadn't been used for about a year. I thought I would try Start! to see if it would help out with the stale gas. It did, and the motor was started with very little effort. Great
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans the winter gum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Cleans the winter gum from fuel system, Mower fires on first pull after running though system.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good start [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i used this product on a mule 3010 that had been sitting 6 months. i liked it it started with in the first 2 turns.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've got several gas-powered lawn and garden tools that I rely on to keep my house's curb appeal at its best. After adding Start Your Engines! FUEL SYSTEM REVITALIZER, even the most finicky tools start in 2-3 pulls - every time. I saw the biggest improvement with my gas edger. Even when it was brand new starting it was hit or miss at best. Now it and my other tools start with ease. I'll be using this product from now on to take the sweat out of every start!
Date published: 2016-03-28
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_225464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]