Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

KitchenAid
Fresh Prep Slicer/Shredder
KitchenAid

Fresh Prep Slicer/Shredder

Fresh Prep Slicer/Shredder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 470.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_350033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.99
Model #
KSMVSA
Item #
350033

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Slices or shreds crisp vegetables, firm fruits, & firm cheese, helps make salads, cole slaw, sauerkraut, hash brown potatoes. With 3slicing discs attachments.Stainless Steel
  • Attaches Easily to Front of All Model KitchenAid Stand Mixers
  • 3 Discs included: Coarse, Thin, Medium
  • Storage case included
Specifications
Specifications
SKU350033
Weight3.300000
UPC00883049439570
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.3
Package Length4.8
Package Height10.2
Model NumberKSMVSA
BrandKitchenAid
Manufacturer NameKITCHENAID INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great attachment I bought this attachment over a year ago and I've been very happy with it. I'm glad I don't have to shred cheese anymore, and other fruits and vegetables. However, today the top outer chute separated from the body of the shredder. I'm going to try to use an adhesive to fix it, but I don't know why this happened. I've never put it in the dishwasher and have always hand washed it.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally fragile I bought this to replace the other attachment that after YEARS of use, dishwashing, etc. finally died. This one literally FELL APART after 1 wash. Totally useless. Buy the other one, spend the money.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 in 1 Food Pusher broke - Otherwise we love it Great product, we use it to fresh shred cheese, but the 2 in 1 Pusher broke and there is no where to get a replacement. I hope I don’t have to buy a whole new set
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I bought this a week ago and just got to use it today. I am less than impressed! I tried the slicer first with some squash then a cucumber. The slices were very thin and not uniform and they got stuck inside, having to remove the blade in between each vegetable is annoying! Also the food got stuck between the blade and the housing part. I tried the shredder next with just cheddar cheese and it also got stuck, so annoying! And you can only put in very small pieces at a time. I tend to bake large meals for large family dinners and I need to frequently shred or slice 3lbs or more between all the veggies and cheese. It will take too long with this, still faster than by hand but my old counter unit could shred 2lbs of cheese much faster than this one. I will be returning this. Not worth the money!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old shredder I’ve had my mixer for over 26 years and absolutely love it. I had to replace the old shredder/slicer and was disappointed that it was redesigned. As mentioned in several other reviews, shredding cheese is terrible. It gets stuck and has to be cut so much smaller. Yesterday I was grating cheese and the plastic barrel broke off. I’m so frustrated. I used to use to use the original all the time. It was much easier to use and clean. I’m afraid to glue it back together because I’m not sure about food safety.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it I bought this a few weeks ago during the Covid pandemic. Since I was doing a lot of home cooking I was hoping this would make the “from scratch” process a bit easier. The QuickStart guide is useless because it doesn’t tell you what speeds to use for the different types of food or for the different accessory you are using. It would be very helpful if either the website or the booklet gave a little more in depth explanation of speeds for the different vegetables or potatoes you were slicing or shredding. For me, it was not worth the investment.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome No more sore hands!! Cut prep time literally 3/4!!!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The purchase was a great thought I was so happy when I ordered this attachment. I like to shred my own block of cheese because it taste and melts better than the shredded bag of cheese from the grocery store. I use a lot of cheese and the main reason I purchased it was to shred blocks of cheese. I wish I had read the bad reviews before I purchased it. It does not shred cheese good. The cheese get stuck all over inside the attachment and is terrible to clean. Not sure now if I will ever use it again.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stained I’ve used this attachment twice so far. The first time with cheese and it did fine. The second time was with carrots. The carrots stained the inside orange. I’ve used everything I’ve got to clean it including baking soda. It looks so bad now.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchenaid my go to for everything There’s no words to explain how much i love Kitchenaid products. They’ve been in my family for generations and now I’ve moved on and am starting my own family, the first product I purchased was the mixer along with this attachment. I have many more in mind, and some others I’ve already purchased. Must have ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I've used this attachment a few times already! Its so fast! All the time I used to waste slicing & grating! Not anymore...Its is remarkable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and works perfect! Bought this because I shred so much. Love shredded apples on turkey sandwiches. Arthritis makes hand shredding hard. So easy to use and cleans up great
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to clean I bought it a month ago,and I'm very happy:I use it for my cheeses,my vegetables(carrots,zucchini). Amazin how easy is to clean it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great attachment Easy to attach, easy to remove, and best of all easy to clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slicer shredder Product works well. Web site stinks. Locked me out 4 times while trying to register and view product use info videos. Extremely frustrating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compared to the old style one this one IS GARBAGE! I had the hinged old style version of this which allowed for larger pieces to be put into the slicer/shredder. The new one requires you to cut things into smaller pieces. ARGH! ===== Old style: had an inner cutter shaped like a cone that allowed the food to travel outward towards your container. New: cylinder shaped inner cutter. Food builds up and gets trapped in the center and makes a mess ===== Old: inner cutter rode close to the casing keeping food moving into the blades New: Too much space between the casing and the blades, TOO much food gets trapped in this space, never making it to the blades. A RIDICULOUS amount of food. ===== Old: had a release lever that popped the cutting blade cone from the casing for easy removal and cleaning New; GOOD LUCK getting it out. Especially if you have arthritis., there is NOTHING to grab onto to pull it out. We have to try to pop it out with a knife. Food trapped between the blade and casing only adds to the challenge of trying to remove the inner cylinder blade/grater. ====== Old: Two pieces to wash. The drop down press, which was part of the casing, and the Cone. New: Main casing, cone, and TWO pieces of push plastic. Whomever designed this, and whomever approved it does NOT belong in a kitchen.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it I haven't had a chance to use but I did check to see how hard it would be to change out attachments. Very easy to put attachments on the machine. They are great quality. Come packaged to store for future use in a nice box that keeps everything neat, clean and together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok It's okay but I think my food processor works better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Sucks Bought this for myself about 2 months ago and fi ally decided to use it. Set it up like the INSTRUCTIONS told me to and even used a YouTube video. Well, the plastic feed tube snapped, while I was grading cheese. Not forcefully, not something thick like a carrot. A block of cheese I cut up. This is wack
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use I got this as a birthday present about a month ago. I made pizza last night, and shredding cheese was super easy, and went a lot faster than doing it by hand. Not to mention, my arm wasn't tired! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver! I've had this since Christmas and just used it for the first time last week. I love it! It made nice thin cucumber slices for a cucumber salad. I usually slice things manually but this was so much quicker. Beautiful Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Have not used the slicer as yet but the shredder is great. Like to make potato pancakes and they are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted my money I bought to shred blocks of cheese as we do not like pre-shredded from the grocery store. I've used it less than 10 times and it always clumps up under the blade insert. And today I started shredding a clock and the plastic tube fell off. This item has always been hand washed as instructions suggest. Poorly made design and I have bought many kitchen aid products over the years. This one failed me! Not usable now!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Giving to me as a gift plan on getting other attachments [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Very nice addition to my other pieces. Works great for grating chocolate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Saver Slices vegetables thinner than I do manually but it is sufficient for my needs. Fast and easy to use and to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Saver Slices vegetables thinner than I do manually but it is sufficient for my needs. Fast and easy to use and to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it My husband bought it for me and I just love it and I use it almost every day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile with great features. I have had this for several months and I use it more than any attachments. They are easy to use and clearly are commercial quality. Easy clean I couldn’t cook without them.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to use! I bought mine for the sole purpose of shredding cheese! I use it for so much more!! I’ve bought several more for gifts! Not to mention the customer service that comes with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_350033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.