KitchenAid
Food Grinder Attachment, For KitchenAid Stand Mixers
KitchenAid

Food Grinder Attachment, For KitchenAid Stand Mixers

Food Grinder Attachment, For KitchenAid Stand Mixers is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_266402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.99
In stock
Model #
KSMFGA
Item #
266402

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Kitchenaid Food Grinder Attachment, For Use On All Models Kitchenaid Stand Mixers, Exceptional Performance, Includes Coarse Grinding Plate, Fine Grinding Plate, Food Pusher, Food Tray, Storage Case, Replaces Model FGA.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU266402
Weight1.400000
UPC00883049524108
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.5
Package Length7.6
Package Height8.0
Model NumberKSMFGA
BrandKitchenAid
Manufacturer NameKITCHENAID INC
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shaft tip broken After used less than 5 times, it was broken and out of warranty.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 3 uses. Poor quality Only used 3 times. The tip for the metal shaft that attaches to the mixer broke. Looked carefully and tested the grinder and it is now useless. I am so disappointed of the poor quality. Came here and so many customers with the same issue. Called customer service and no help, only gave me the part number. Searched online and cannot find the part. I really enjoyed the product and thought it would last a long time. Just wished KitchenAid would be more helpful with the spare part because it is obvious that the product has a problem.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic add to Mixer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used my grinder attachment only once but it worked better than the counter top grinder that I normally use. I bought this attachment to use at another home as not practical to bring counter top model to & fro. highly recommended!!
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screw broke Same as all the other 1 star reviews after using it a couple time the screw tip broke and is now useless. You would think after having this happen multiple times the company would have made a better product.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip of shaft broke Only after 3 or 4 uses the tip of the shaft from the meat grinder screw broke.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I tried to make ground beef but the front part kept unscrewing. I expected more for a original kitchenaid product.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Tip I bought the food grinder about a year ago along with other kitchen aid products. I have used the grinder 2 times before today when the tip of the pin broke off and is now useless.I was grinding small pieces of brisket to make brisket burgers and about 5 seconds later into the process it just stop grinding.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pin broke after 3rd use I was trying to grind some chicken when the pin broke off. It was only my third time using it. I'm very disappointed. It seems to be a common problem from reading this review section. I wouldn't recommend this model.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from metal pin sheared during 4th use I enjoyed grinding my own meat, but was disappointed when the metal pin in the drive shaft sheared during the 4th use. I would not recommend this grinder.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Metal screw broke after 3 uses Metal screw broke on meat screw broke on 3rd use and could not find a replacement part
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after only a few uses A metal piece of the grinder screw of this broke off. The quality must be exceptionally poor for metal to literally break apart. Left us with 8 pounds of meat unable to grind.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a few uses I should have listened to other reviews that said this product broke. I’ve had it less than a year and only used a handful of times. The ring that holds the blades on broke off while grinding (average cubed meat pieces that it should handle no problem), it cracked all the way around. I’m very disappointed. Not a strong plastic.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't find a replacement for part that cracked I have used this food grinder for many years, and it still works great, however the plastic where it is attached to the metal (where it attaches to the mixer) has cracks all the way around. They're getting bigger and I can't find a way to order a replacement for just that part
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL EXPERIENCE They sent me a completely USED, EXTREMELY DIRTY AND DAMAGE grinder. I specifically order from their site so I wouldn't experience this but that was a mistake!!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on first use I was very excited about this new attachment for our KitchenAid stand mixer but was extremely disheartened when a plastic piece of the plastic grinder broke within three minutes of using it. I was left with 10 pounds of prepared meat, unground.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great...until it explodes First time I used this, I had no issues. The second time, I was grinding some pork sprinkled with some ground spices. After grinding about 3 lb, the plastic ring used to hold in the blade and the circular metal plate with the large holes exploded off the attachment along with the blade and the metal plate. The plastic ring snapped in two! :/ I was grinding on speed “stir”. I’m not sure what I did wrong but somehow too much pressure must have build up behind the plastic ring. I was not forcing the meat through the attachment, it was grinding very smoothly and easily...until it suddenly didn’t and exploded.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crack in the base I have not used this attachment in a while when I had taken it out of the box to use it there was a long crack in the base going into the mixer this has to be a manufacturing problem it would be appreciated if you could send me a new base thank you Larry
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Machine My mother bought my KitchenAid and the Food Grinder back in the 80s. She gave it to me 18 years ago and it is still going. However I do need a new food tray for the grinder, but only because it is showing age, but works great and save a lot of money!!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy wear, light duty. I have this product for little bit over a year, didn't use very often since I have small family. It's very easy wear of the equipment, right after my one year warranty expired, it broke and theirs no way I can fix it. Not recommending without paying extra for 2-3 years of warranty or if you need something for daily/weekly use looks for something else. Picture attached
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One part of food grinder broke I bay food grinder for first time work good then next time something click inside when open one part broke
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black residue in my ground meat from FGA-2 I’ve used this food grinding attachment a few times now, but this is the first time I’ve noticed black gunk coming from the front of the corkscrew. I re-read the instructions, cleaned it and re-tried it 3x, and it still happens. KitchenAid FAQs say it can happen when the front is screwed on too tightly. Total bunk. The gunk smells like grease. Somehow it’s coming from the inside of the corkscrew. This is NOT user error, rather a poorly designed product. Do not buy unless you want black, greasy gunk in your food.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have mine for 10 years so far and counting. I never wrote a review, but after 10 years I felt that I needed to say that, mine is still rocking. I have grinded shrimp, meat, kasava (yuca), etc. I don't use it that much anymore but I will buy it again and it is a great gift for anyone that likes to know what is in their ground beef.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good design; bad material Good design...... But it is made out of Plastic. Used it 3 times and the housing cracked from the torque stress. Not a good deal; when you also buy the Fruit and Vegetable strainer (That attaches to the grinder and it’s also made out of plastic) and the tray —- These don’t fit the NEW METAL Grinder. Obviously..... They only had ONE smart design engineer!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible Shipping My grinder just arrived but the box was dented due to horrible packaging. This is a gift and I wish it didn’t look so beat up after paying so much for this attachment. This is very disappointing and as a family we have bought a lot of kitchen aid products and are loyal customers. The fact that they used a shipping envelope that wasn’t secure concerns me. I ordered another gift 2 weeks ago and the shipping package was beautifully wrapped and packaged with stuffing to keep dents from happening. The product inside looks fine but since it is a gift I can’t try the attachment. I don’t know what happened this round Kitchen Aid I hope this isn’t the new normal!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Improved Design is Junk compared to old model Bought this a week ago, unpacked it: large grind plate is too small for sausage, grind blade is very cheap design, screw in screw drive which holds grind blade, comes loose. Not even close to quality of original grinder attachment I have used for over 30 years. Don't even want to try it. It will fail as described in several negative reviews. I should include a picture of the "old design" grinder to prove my point, but not worth my time. If I can figure out how, I'm returning this on unused.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save money buy the metal attachment! I had received the plastic attachment as a gift after talking about making sausage with a friend. I have been making my own sausage for about 5 years now with family and friends using other more heavy duty equipment. During the height of the Covid outbreak in April I decided to make a small batch of sausage with my mother. I placed the equipment in the freezer to get it cold, which is ideal for fringing. I cut up my meat and then froze that for about an hour. When it came time to grind the equipment worked well, no issues. My big issue is with the plunger while attempting to case the meat to make sausage. After rechilling the meat and equipment I started to case. Everytime I push down on the plunger and push the meat into the stuffer, the meat would squeeze around the plunger and back out of the top. This was causing me to only force air into the tube and minimal to no meat. Extremely frustrating! After numerous attempts I eventually gave up. I rolled the meat in parchment paper and stored it in the freezer. I have no interest in ever using this attachment again. I have used the metal attachment recently with family and it worked flawlessly. I refuse to spend the money to have to get an additional set. I don't recommend the plastic grinding/stuffing set!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy! Same as all the 1 star review. Metal screw in auger sheared off on 3rd use. Expected better than that from Kitchen Aid. I bought mine from local company. Should have looked at reviews first before purchasing this. Same thing with support, been on hold for 15 min and Live Chat wait time 22 min. Pretty disappointed Kitchen Aid that you haven't fixed this issue yet.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grinds meat great, and different coarse can be don my husband bought me my Kitchen aid stand mixer 20 years ago I love everything about it . the attachments are the best. grinds meat great, and different coarse can be done. we have 3 medium dogs who require special diets, we grind all the meat , it has saved us so much money and the puppies stay healthy. we all thank you.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 Snapped in less than 6 months Purchased one in March and the auger was dropped on accident after washing the bolt holding the auger on the shaft snapped off. Returned it to the store and got a replacement this time the bolt snapped again although it wasn't dropped. This little bolt is also what the blade spins on so it's a vital part.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy I bought this grinder about a month after I bought my mixer it's been over 15 years now both still in heavy use zero issues
Date published: 2020-10-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_266402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]