FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
TFSCLRR0805
Item #
240242
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft.

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_240242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
TFSCLRR0805
Item #
240242

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU240242
Weight1.000000
UPC00852808007954
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSCLRR0805
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a must have product. It literally works on anything for quick and easy repairs. Living in Cleveland our weather changes from hot to cold. So far I used the flex tape to repair a tear in my pool cover. Worked amazing and I didn’t have to dry out the cover first. I applied I while it was wet stretched out in the pool. No problems at all and it’s been a couple months now.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Flex Tape clear jumbo is a really great product. The first thing I used it on was a drain pipe in my basement that was leaking for some time. I was able to cut it down to the size I needed. I wrapped it around the pipe where the leak was and no more leak! You can apply it whether it is hot or cold and I guess you can even apply it under water. I can't wait to try that! It will conform itself to any shape or size. Flex Tape is an awesome product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great really sticky tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is great. I used it to fix my kids bounce house. I was a little worried that it might not work because the bounce house is like a canvas material, but it worked great. I used some of the tape with it deflated and then turned the air on to help find other holes and I was still able to apply the tape with air blowing out of the holes. Our kids bounce house now works perfectly again.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid flex tape in clear [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always held off on purchasing flex tape due to the color options being white or black. I recently used this on the inside of my canoe that had a small leak and the commercials weren't kidding! This stuff really seals well! Have taken the canoe out a couple more times and it is still holding. I'm sure I'll be using this a lot more next summer!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a hole on my pool tarp and living in Florida it rains all the time, I've always been a fan of Flexseal, but this really surprised me that it held out all the water from the rain the other day. Flexseal will hold anything and everything.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is AMAZING!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I figured I would get a roll of Flex Seal tape just to see if all the hype was true. As an engineer, I wanted to see if it would really work. Having played with duct tape for years to do repair and knowing its limitations, was this tape really better? Bottom line, YES it is!! I had a chance to use it on a repair for my water hose that was going bad. I opened the package and unrolled a piece of tape, the first thing I noticed was the tape itself was very thick and made of a rubberized material, like a pool liner. The material is very pliable and will mold itself around any curved or odd shape. To cut it, you need a good pair of scissors, there is no tearing this tape. The second thing I noticed, is the glue used on the tape is unbelievable. Once taped to something, especially to itself, its virtually impossible to take off with out cutting it off. The first time I wrapped it around the hose, it was a little uneven, I needed to cut it off to do it a second time. Once I reapplied the tape the hose worked like new. There are a few tools that every house needs, hammer, screw driver, etc… Everyone needs to add roll of Flex Seal tape. The number of applications for this tape is endless, the quick temporary patching of holes in walls, to stopping leaks in pipe or hoses, to things I can’t think of yet but will have Flex Tape for it just in case. I would highly recommend have some on hand just in case and give it as a gift, they may look at you strange, but they will definitely thank you the first time they need it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this tape to try out around the house and on my pop-up camper. It works well. I have used it on small holes in canvas on my camper and used for little jobs around the house. This tape is flexible and strong and holds well. I like the clear color so it doesn’t show up on my projects. It is well made and durable.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adherence! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product lives up to all its claims. Actually had a rip in my travel trailer awning and put this over the spot. It kept all water from coming through the tear. Also can cut into smaller pieces and works great for smaller quick patches.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like the commercials show [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product in exchange for a review. With that said this tape is incredibly strong. I didn’t put it under water like the commercials show (don’t understand why you’d need that honestly) but it does hold and holds well. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used it couple of times and I am really pleased with the result. the tape is made of quality material and easy to use. I was able to fix a leak in my garden hose pipe and also a crack in fiberglass furniture. it looks like it will work with any material so will be keeping it handy
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I noticed my floor damaged from water and being scratched from a potted plant. I did not want to repot the plant, so I used Flex Tape on the bottom. Not only did it stop, the little leak but, it protected the floor when I slide the plant. Flex Tape is easy to use and cut. I like the 8" x 5 " size, it makes a project like that easy. I am happy to have this in the house, you never know when you will have a leak. It is good stuff and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm using to connect drainage pipes in my back yard until I find a permanent solution. It's even wider than I had envisioned. Can't speak to durability yet but it's a very useful option for a temporary fix.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape works great! It is easy to cut and install. It holds highly and seals perfectly. I used it on my leaky water pipe. It stopped the leak. What an amazing product. I highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops leaks’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had seen this on TV, and thought “yeah right” , but come to find out it worked! I had a leaking PVC water pipe that was under pressure. I tried this tape, and it stopped the leak, and could hardly tell that the tape was there! Amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy good tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is some serious stuff. The stickiness is unreal. It comes on a very thick backing - way thicker than your normal tape. So far I've used for things that I would normally have reached for duct tape and it performs great.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used this to help seal some areas around outside of our house to protect from cold weather and water. It has stayed strong and secure for a couple of weeks through multiple weather changes. It’s held on stucco, cement and wood. Cutting to fit spaces can be a bit of a challenge given his adhesive it is. It can be done with one person but a second set of hands is recommended.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fix anything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got my flex tape this week and already had proven it's worth. You can use this stuff on anything. Convenient and easy to use. It's in a nice convenient canister and keeps well. I will keep buying this stuff!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a fantastic tape that actually fix so many things...no seriously so many things...almost everything..I used it in sliding glass door to prevent bugs to come in the house...very thick material and it is waterproof..which is fantastic
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape - White Jumbo 8”x5’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex seal white Jumo 8”x5’ can do wonders! I call it cheating, easy to use. Easy to patch holes in walls and paint over. The adhesive is very good, holds tight. I highly recommed this Flex seal tape.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty and very strong adhesive, love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently got this clear Jumbo Flex tape from Flex Seal. We used this to cover a leak in our kitchen. We used lot of others before but the glue dissolved within a month and the leak used to come back. But, not with this tape. It has been q while that we had this tape there and the tape is still there intact. No leak. This tape is very heavy duty and have lot of strength. So, it is better to have a blade or some sharp object near by to cut it. Do not use scissors, it can stick to the scissors and as the adhesive is very strong and of heavy duty, it may never come off. It is very easy to use. The adhesive is very strong. So, we have to be careful while we place it on the leaks, otherwise, it can stick to itself and taking that apart is almost impossible, atleast for me. And the best thing is, the adhesive bonds stronger and stronger over time. So far, we had very positive experience with this tape. Loving it and no complaints so far. And yes, I would recommend this tape to my friends and family without a second thought. Flex Seal, you just got a customer for life. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what I need it to do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The title kind of says it all. It's able to hold up to my small household jobs that require tape that's flexible and a little stronger than typical tape from a dispenser. All of the places I've used it have help up nicely so far. I'd get this again.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a week ago and yes it works used it on a pipe in the basement works well very easy to use no problems at all. Very sticky will definitely recommend thus to my friends and contractor buddys
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Picked this up to try and stop a minor leak that was turning into a major problem on the roof of my camper. Works like a charm ! Problem solved ,so glad I took a chance and tried it. Can't wait to see what else I can use it for next. Definetly a great addition to my tool box !
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best product I have found to seal and stop a leak, I found it will stick to .most any surface. I had a leak on the roof of my tool shed, I put flex tape on it and it sealed the leak instantly, also a leak from the roof toward the window in a mobile home, the tape was able to be pliable around the edge of roof to the window and fixed that leak also, it has a rubberized backing which let water run right of it.. one roll gave me about five feet of it to use so it goes a long way Great stuff
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Tape ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I actually bought this tape to fix holes in the clear paneling of my greenhouse. Getting all my plants ready for the winter I noticed that I had some repairs that needed to be made. This clear flex tape did the trick. We’ll see how it holds up through the winter month’s . So far it’s sticking like a champ and hopefully will not start to peel off.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Flex Tape at the very same time we were helping a family member with a move. It is incredable how this "Large Tape" product holds. You can use it on bulging boxes, where normally regular tape would not hold unless you "over use" the tape. Not with Flex Tape. A small amount of Flex Tape has amazing hold capabilities!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape-Clear,Jumbo 8x5 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There was an leaking pipe on the outdoor spicket and Iused this flex tape which is clear and wide and it has an rubber backing and it was easy to wrap around the leaking pipe and it sealed instantly and to my amazement this flex tape worked great at doing an quick job at solving my leaky pipe.I definitely recommend this flex tape.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps water out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to fix some leaky spots on the dog house so it would stay dry. Well I decided to give this a try, which I wasn't really sure how well it worked. I sealed up the spots and dog house has not had any rain getting in. Will be using this all the time now.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is awesome. I really like that it is wide and clear so you can cover more area while not seeing ugly tape. The tape itself is seriously strong. It works great for so many projects and is waterproof. I have also noticed even though removing it is tough, it doesn't do damage. This is definitely one of my favorite tapes to keep on hand.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick fix at arms’ reach! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a great product for making quick repairs to a leaking window, gutter, broken water hose or any other fixture at home, in the RV or anywhere else! It has a very powerful adhesive that bonds tightly to seal out rain, cold air, water, etc without the hassles of mixing adhesives or handling caulk. This product can be applied in all weather conditions and provides sufficient repairs to any surface until more permanent repairs can be made. Flex Tape is an economical solution that all homeowners should keep for that u foreseen emergency. It’s easy to use and does not require skills as a do-it-yourselfer to use. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_240242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]