FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
TFSCLRR0805
Item #
240242
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft.

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Clear, 8-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_240242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
TFSCLRR0805
Item #
240242

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU240242
Weight1.000000
UPC00852808007954
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSCLRR0805
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for repairs you don't want to see [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used a number of the Flex Tape products and love them all. Flex Tape Clear is no exception. We recently had a number of storms, one of which, cause debris to strike a second story window. Although it did not completely break the window, it did put a crack in the glass that ran the entire length of the window. This allowed wind and rain to seep in. I quickly applied Flex Tape Clear which not only stopped the leak, it secured the glass in place until we could have someone come out and replace it. From the outside, no one could even tell, it had been patched up. I have several rolls of Flex Tape on-hand but tend to use Clear for nearly all our repairs.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Even in just a few weeks, I've already found so many uses for my Flex Tape. This tape can patch, bond, seal and repair virtually everything. Because of its flexible and rubberized backing, it can conform to any shape or object. It also can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry even underwater. It seals out water, air and moisture. I've applied this tape to a hole in my tent to great effect. I also had two small BB gun holes in a window in my basement - I applied this tape as a temporary measure until I'm able to repair the window. The tape stops the elements from coming in.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is perfect for what I wanted to use it for. I liked the fact I could remove it and replace it to put it just how I wanted it. Once I pressed it down, it stuck for good. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff for fixing leaks temporarily till a permanent fix can be made, like anything you use tape on make sure the surface is clean and free of dirt. Works pretty good and did seal small non pressurized leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tape was good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape was good sticking to the alminum bed post top that i was using it to hold things together. However, it might have workedbetter if the tape had the option of being used as double suded as this would have been more flexible in selling the "Flex" as something more diverse for me I think that would have been bettrer
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Flex Tape before and have always been impressed, but this is the first time that I've tried the Jumbo size. Wow! This is not only for small leaks. It is big and so strong. I wrapped it around a leaky pipe in my bathroom and it was so easy. It is a product that every homeowner should keep around for whenever an emergency should arise.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Flextape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flextape is excellent quality. Easy to use and incredibly strong. Seems to have a very good seal and has done a great job in securing projects that I have been working on. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great quality product that is easy to use and does the trick!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product to try out on a small crack on my bathtub. It was super easy to apply and so far has held up great! Also, the crack hasn’t ran anymore and the water hasn’t leaked out since. It’s barely noticeable and blends in well.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seals with power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the tape to seal a leak pipe. It worked ok, but I the tape size I got was too big. Although the water stopped dripping, but the leak stop could be temporary. I may have yo replace the pipe eventually. So overall the tap is a great temporary fix.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sheer size of this roll is unique to say the least. It is definitely jumbo sized. And when applied and any sir bubbles removed... Forms a surprisingly firm deal... I've tried other products by this manufacturer. This is my favorite flex product so far. Used this to join gutter sections together.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So everytime this commercial came on I smirked a little. Because I was always skeptical like put a boat together yeah right. I was excited to try it not to put a boat together nor fix a boat but the whole boat commercial got my attention. I was shocked this stuff really works and is a must to just have in your house just because. It bonds to just about any and everything. I was able to fix my wife hot tub that she's been getting on to me about to fix. I figure if it will fix a boat then surely it will fix the tub. I was right. It's no leaks around the area or anything. I am a believer of this magic tape as my kids call it. It is really sticky but I guess it has to be to properly work. I just wasnt expecting that. I like that it conforms to any shape or object and it can be applied wet or dry.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This stuff WORKS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I honestly wasn’t sure what to think about Flex Seal products because a majority of “As Seen On TV” products are complete duds. However, I will tell anyone that Flex Seal products actually work. I’ve used this on a broken tail light as well as a broken bucket and it held up beautifully, to my surprise.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for quick repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm impressed with how well Flex Tape adheres to and bonds to different surfaces. I've used it to repair leaky hoses with great success. I was surprised to see how well it works with metal, too. This is a great product to have in your toolbox for those quick repairs. Note that it is very thick, so I recommend very sharp shears or a utility knife to cut it.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Flex Tape for a long time so when I heard about the Jumbo size, I just had to try it out. I am just as impressed as I am with the smaller size and this Jumbo will last longer on bigger jobs. I've used it on leaky pipes, on my plastic bottles for cleaners that had a hole in them, I've even used it on my riding lawnmower holding a piece of the hood on! I am a fan of the Flex Seal brand and highly recommend this tape!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STICKY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This company makes some awesome stuff. I’ve used their other products and this one lived up to the name. This tape is STICKY. This is some of the stickiest stuff I’ve ever used. I have not had the chance to use it underwater so I’m looking forward to testing it in a bucket.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the flex seal family of products for some time now. This tape is phenomenal. It has endless uses and is very effective. Waterproof almost anything. I used it on my boat and it hasn't failed yet.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Flex Tape Clear is a great idea and applied right you will be very happy with it. I was somewhat skeptical about using FlexTape. I've tried Flex Tape on a few different items and it did not disappoint me. It holds well and lasts. I am definitely considering trying other Flex products. I would recommend this one to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong adhesive tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Flex Tape in my bathroom to reinforce the seal around my bathtub. The tape that was there was peeling off and needed to be repaired. The tape works excellent, the bonding surface should be dry prior to applying the tape. I used the extra wide tape which was slightly too big so I trimmed to the size I needed. There have been no leaks so far and the seal is tight and waterproof. I am definitely picking up some more for some other repairs around the house. Flex tape is a super strong adhesive tape that has a rubberized backing, works underwater and instantly stops leaks. I highly recommend flex tape for sealing out water, air and moisture leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like magic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing works exactly like it's shown in the commercials. Stops leaks and stays flexible. I don't think this is a good enough permanent solution to fix anything since I doubt it will last forever. But in a pinch it's going to get the job done.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape saved the day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex tape is an amazing thing to have in every home for fixing anything that requires waterproofing. From burst pipes to shower doors to household appliances. You will be amazed at how simple it is to use and fix things that you would otherwise have had to throw away!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Flex Seal - FLEX TAPE works good. Sticks well. My wife has used it for some crafts too. Doesn't stick well on wet surfaces. Seems to hold well if you get it wet after application. Not sure about long term.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is not my first experience with this brand and it won't be my last. This tape performs exactly as prmoised and seals to perfection. I used this tape on several items. First were a pair of hip waders. After locating several small holes I used small 2×2 pieces of the tape to cover the holes. I have used these waders at least 5 times since and no leaks. The second item I tried was a blow up "seat" or lounger my grandaughter uses. It has a slow leak on a corner. Again, used a 2x2 square and it is sealed perfectly. This brand is as it advertises. Simply amazing products.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this to cover a crack in a single pane shed window. Been there for a while and it hasn't peeled and is keeping the water out! Not sure what else I'm going to tuse it for but going to keep it handy.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks To Everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Now, that title can be misleading. Flex Tape does stick, If you apply it correctly. The tape is extremely sticky. So I recommend that you cut not only the right size for your needs but especially, and I can't emphasize this enough prepare the surface properly. There's a bit of a learning curve with this product but it works great if you follow the instructions. I found that when the surface has any bit of oil or dirt on it the tape will NOT stick. Clean the surface! Once it's in place it can't be moved. Also, for me, it was best to let it set for 24 hours for best effect. A excellent product if used correctly. A fair warning, this product is very sticky! Fingers are dangerous.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently put my flex tape to the test. I had a hole in my rowboat and I didn’t have the time to fiberglass it properly. Instead, I placed a large patch of the flex tape over the hole. I have used the boat several times and it has not leaked!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is so awesome! I got a 3 inch crack on the floor of my tub. Water was going through the crack like nothing. I put this tape over the crack and my problem was instantly solved. Water no longer leaks through. I’ve had it on for awhile and took many showers since putting it on, and it’s still holding up great. An added bonus is that you can’t really even see the tape.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in absolute shock in how well this tape works. I was skeptical at first to try this product out on our cracked window in the middle of winter with rain and snow outside with freezing temperatures, but my wife insisted we try it anyways. I thought for sure we were going to have to replace our window, but much to my amazement, this tape has sealed and held up despite these extreme weather conditions. It truly does have a super strong adhesive backing and holds up well. I love that it is 8 inches wide which allowed us plenty of room to cover the entire crack on our window. It definitely is waterproof and has not allowed any moisture to come through on the tape or around our window where the tape is placed. It has not peeled up around the edges and has bonded strongly to the glass surface as well as the wood frame of the window. I would definitely recommend this to others who are looking for a strong adhesive, waterproof, get the job done, without the worry, tape.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used all of the other Flex products and the flex tape is really good. We used it to help repair the roof of a motorhome. It seeled nicely and doesn't let any water leak through. The tape is really sticky and clings really well
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just used the flex tape for the first time and I must say it bonds just like glue. I noticed that one roll is not enough for a big job so make sure you buy enough. I would also recommend that you have a sharp pair of scissors because it can be hard to cut through.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the flex seal flex tape and find it very effective. Nice large size, waterproof, and I like the clear option to be more discrete. Variety of uses for both inside and outside the home. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-19
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_240242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]