$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Flex Tape
Triple Thick Adhesive Tape, Clear, 4-In. x 5-Ft.
Flex Tape

Triple Thick Adhesive Tape, Clear, 4-In. x 5-Ft.

Triple Thick Adhesive Tape, Clear, 4-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2049.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2049
  • loc_en_US, sid_240241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
TFSCLRR0405
Item #
240241

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
As seen on tv, 4" x 5', clear flex tape, super strong, waterproof, instantly stops the toughest leaks, grips on tight & bonds instantly, so strong it even works under water, triple thick adhesive virtually welds itself to most surfaces, fix pools & spas without even draining them, available in super wide sizes to patch large holes.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU240241
Weight0.500000
UPC00852808007947
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length4.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSCLRR0405
BrandFlex Tape
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex tape is great! This stuff works pretty decent. I only used this for something I would try to duct tape. This doesn't really work on water resistant. It says it will work underwater, it does not. Even if the surface is wet it will not stick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong tape Fist time buyer of Flex Tape, I had a leak and needed a temporay fix before plumber could get out here and replace pipe. This did a fantastic job stopping the leak on a PVC pipe for my sprinkler system. I would highly reccomend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and highly recommended This tape is amazing! It definitely holds up so well outdoors. I love the fact that even in sunlight and rain it’s still stuck in place, I had to use it to stick the fly screen on around my window. I would definitely purchase and recommend to everyone I know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Strong Bond I was so excited to give this 4'×5' White Flex Seal tape a try and I can honestly say that I wasn't let down. This tape is awesome! It has a lightweight, rubber feel to it and securely bonded to a variety of items, each consisting of different materials, textures and weights. I am an avid crafter and this will definitely be one of my new, favorite, always on-hand, go-to adhesives [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does exactly what it says… I heard that Flex Tape can seal anything at any time. I had a leak in the plastic roof on my sideXside UTV that I wasn’t sure how to fix. Water would just drip through the roof and onto my head which is more than annoying. I decide to put the Flex Tape statement that it can repair “virtually everything” to the test. I got the jumbo 8” wide roll and headed out to may garage. I cleaned the area on the roof to remove the dirt and grim and give the flex tape the best chance to seal the leak. I was amazed at the adhesive quality of the tape. I cut it to fit approximately 1 inch larger than I needed and applied it on the roof. It took all of about 10 mins from start to finish. Now to test that it did what I needed it to do. I ran some water over the tape and waited for the leaking to begin. Nothing. Dry as a bone. This stuff is fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My husband loves this stuff. It comes in handy more than you'd think. It stays in place, bonds well, and does it's job. My teenage son stole the rest of the roll to finish the boat he was making. My husband was annoyed, but it turned out really well and was actually quite impressive. We will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape that gets the job done This tape definitely gets the job done. It’s durable and holds together excellent. I used it to tape my moving boxes together and there were no issues at all. No hassle with getting pieces off which can be a pain when you’re trying to tape something in a hurry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I run a couple race cars and I got this to fix the body when it gets tore up but need to fix quick to keep racing. Holds strong and keeps stuff in place. The glue doesn’t leave tk big of a mess when you need to take the product off when done using it. I would recommend this for a lot of fixes that duct tape is just alittle weak for. I will be buying again for sure. Came in the mail in time and nicely packaged. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this a month ago and it really works great for a water leakage. I used it on our shower head as jt has a leakage and it works well. At first i was hesitant to use it but when i applied it it amazes me as it works really well. Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!!!!!!!! I got this product and I loved it so much! It was great and it actually works. I have already recommended it to family and friends and literally everyone! Lol This product works great with pretty much all materials. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape I received this product about a month ago. I love this tape !! It will hold anything you need tape for!! I promise you it will !! It even held the sole of my shoe on until I could get it fixed ! I highly recommend it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got "just in case," finally used it! I got a roll of Flex Tape just in case I ever needed it—I knew about its reputation to seal just about anything. I finally had an opportunity to use it when my winter boot split open at the toe. I cut a small section of Flex Tape and sealed it over and it held it together and kept out the snow and water! It doesn't seem to be a permanent solution—it's very sticky and tacky and seals anything instantly, but it does come unseated after a few days or with force applied. Recommend using a larger piece than you need, making sure the sides are seated on material that doesn't move, and to seal with a more permanent fix when you can. However, I'm glad I got it and it's good to have around for emergencies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! The tape is very sticky! When you are taking off the paper backing make sure you get all of it, otherwise the seal won't be good. Be careful that you are laying it where you need it because its very hard to get it off. This tape really works. I would recommend for any project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says We’ve used this product a couple times to solve minor water issues. We inherited a rain barrel from the previous owners of our house. There were a couple leaky spots near the connectors which meant it didn’t hold water correctly & made a giant mud puddle. We put the tape over those spots and it seems to be holding up well over the last several months. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy but efficient From the few repairs I have used this tape for, I am satisfied with the results. So far I have used it to fix a hole in the garden hose and a pipe under the sink that was slowly leaking. Both repairs did require a second reapplication of the tape to ensure a strong hold. My only issue with the tape is the adhesive is quite gooey and can get quite sticky and messy along the tape edges. Overall I would recommend the product as the repairs are still holding and I have not had to remove or apply additional tape to my initial two applications of tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What a great product! After seeing these commercials on TV I have always wanted to give this a try . This tape really works and it works wonderfully. I recently had a rip in my pool liner and gave the tape a try not only did it stick to the wet surface stopped the leak and it is still holding fast! My sink faucet always had a slow leak when running water now that is fixed as well and still holding strong. This is a great product and look forward to try some of the other products offered in this line of products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! You've all seen the commercial using the tape to repair everything from a pipe to a boat. Let me tell you it works. I used this flex tape to repair a tear in a pool liner. Some of it was applied underwater, and some above, but it worked like a charm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is magic! This product works better then I thought it could. I did not think it would stick or stay stuck as well as it does. The only problem I encountered was trying to use it one day on a very cold day. You should avoid putting the tape on in very cold or very hot weather. Other then that the product preforms well. And, I especially like the clear tape. I made a repair and my wife could not even see the tape. I am her hero! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Tape to the Rescue Looks Like I'm Convinced ,if it says it Works Underwater too you know it has to be Good,Thanks Flex Tape For Proving Me Right that there is a Tape that's Waterproof and Flexible like Rubber and has many more other uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I got this in hopes of repairing the leaking pipe under my kitchen sink myself without having to call an expensive repair man. It worked better than expected. I just shut off the main water, dried the pipe and applied the tape. I let it sit for an hour or 2 before I put the water back on just for good measure. I put the water back on and no more leak. It's been running strong for over a month and I'm so happy to not have to replace the pipe as it would have cost a bundle. I highly recommend this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I had received a roll of Flex Tape in the mail a few weeks ago, but threw it in my junk drawer and kind of had forgotten about it. Last week, we had a really rough snow storm that melted the following day and we discovered we had a slit in our drain gutter on the side of the house. I immediately thought of Flex Tape and ran inside to get it. I pulled some off the roll and followed the instructions on placement. Within minutes, the leak stopped and all was well. Not only did this save me a trip to the hardware store, but now made me walk around the house trying to fix anything and everything with this bad boy miracle tape! Highly recommended, even if you just keep it on hand for a rainy day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! This tape is truly amazing! Honestly I was really hesitant about tape holding that well or even at all like it said! I tried it with a few different things and honestly this is the best tape I have EVER used! If you have a problem and nothing seems to be helping or holding things together, this is a must try! I bet it fixes ur problem!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop what you are doing and buy this! You dont always have to fix a leaky pipe when a patch job will do. It takes just seconds and will save you tons of time and money having to call a plumber, suffer from water damage, or just the sheer inconvenience of it all, stop the leak in seconds. At minimum it buys you more time. Its a must have for your utility drawer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I got this jumbo flex tape about a month ago to repair a leak I had in my house. It was really easy to use and so far it has held up nicely. Probably save me a few hundred dollars in repairs. I highly recommend this product for leak repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky! Ended up using it on a taillight for my daughter. Had the clear so it looked great and worked really good. It was kinda hard to cut at first but I figured it out after wasting a few pieces but there is still a lot left over and I am sure I will be using it again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same heavy duty strength without the eye-sore I am a big fan of the black flex tape. Having a roll on hand is a quick and simple way to fix & reinforce any applicant. The only problem is using it on areas that aren’t black. Places like the sagging plastic drawers inside my fridge. Something that would have been a long strenuous process of glue & clamps. A piece cut from the clear flex tape was super quick fix and barley noticeable. Clear flex tape has the same heavy duty strength and malablty as original flex tape but with out the eye-sore [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for repairs you don't want to see I have used a number of the Flex Tape products and love them all. Flex Tape Clear is no exception. We recently had a number of storms, one of which, cause debris to strike a second story window. Although it did not completely break the window, it did put a crack in the glass that ran the entire length of the window. This allowed wind and rain to seep in. I quickly applied Flex Tape Clear which not only stopped the leak, it secured the glass in place until we could have someone come out and replace it. From the outside, no one could even tell, it had been patched up. I have several rolls of Flex Tape on-hand but tend to use Clear for nearly all our repairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seal and hold! I have had a shower head leak going on for almost 4 months now which has been a headache to deal with. I was going to replace it, but I came across this tape and decided to give it a try instead of just out right replacing my shower head. I quickly could tell how great of a hold this would have, as the tape feels very sturdy and is thick enough while still being pliable and easily maneuvered. I took a towel to my shower and the shower head and made sure to get it very dry and clean as I did not want to lock in any moisture underneath the tape. Once I made sure the shower head was dry, I started to cut the tape I needed and started to apply it. I used a few layers of tape around the shower head and formed it to the structure. It formed a tight bond immediately and I did not have any bumps or tears happen with the tape. With other brands of tape, I always find it too hard to apply or not pliable enough, this tape works exactly how I need it to. Once I had it taped up, I turned on the shower head and waited to see how well it worked. It completely fixed the leak and I no longer had a water stream leaking from the shower which made me happy that I had fixed it, especially so easily. I have also used this tape on various things in the house that needed held together and it has worked great for each project. I put this in my tool box since I use it so much and it is so handy to have around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got this as a just-in-case item, well I finally needed it. One of my kids wooden toys snapped, so I broke out the flex tape and fixed it. Worked great, measured out how much I needed cut it and applied it per the easy-to-follow instructions. I definitely will keep some of this in my toolbox as a just-in-case fix it solution! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Even in just a few weeks, I've already found so many uses for my Flex Tape. This tape can patch, bond, seal and repair virtually everything. Because of its flexible and rubberized backing, it can conform to any shape or object. It also can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry even underwater. It seals out water, air and moisture. I've applied this tape to a hole in my tent to great effect. I also had two small BB gun holes in a window in my basement - I applied this tape as a temporary measure until I'm able to repair the window. The tape stops the elements from coming in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2049
  • loc_en_US, sid_240241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.