FLEX SEAL Family of Products
FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Black, 8-In. x 5-Ft.
FLEX SEAL Family of Products

FLEX TAPE Waterproof Tape, Black, 8-In. x 5-Ft.

Triple Thick Adhesive Tape, Black, 8-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_225124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
TFSBLKR0805
Item #
225124

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FLEX TAPE® is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater! Flex Tape's powerful adhesive bonds instantly to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Instantly sealing out water, air and moisture to create a super strong, flexible, watertight barrier. UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free. This durable adhesive tape withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.
  • Thick, flexible, waterproof, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Available in three extra wide sizes (4", 8", 12") to quickly cover large cracks, gaps and holes
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet, dry even underwater
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 F to 200 F (Apply in temperatures between 20 F and 120 F)
  • Great for emergency pool repair no need to drain the pool
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Easy to apply just cut, peel, stick and seal
  • High performance, waterproof applications
  • WORKS ON: PVC, Acrylic, Metal, Steel, Copper, Aluminum, Wood, Ceramic, Porcelain, Tile Glass, Rubber, Fiberglass, Stucco, Plaster, Stone, Cement, Concrete, Dry Wall, EPDM Roofs, some Plastics, Fabrics, vinyl and more.
  • GREAT FOR: Fixing Damaged/Leaky Roofs and Ceilings - Gutters, Boats and Outdoor Equipment - Mobile homes, RVs and Campers - PVC and Plumbing Pipes - Sprinkler Systems, Pools and Spas - Windows, Doors, Walls and Vents - HVAC Systems - DIY Projects.
  • FLEX TIPS: For maximum adhesion on porous surfaces, using a standard blow dryer will help the adhesives bond with the surface. Bond will increase with time and pressure. Continued firm pressure will help increase adhesion.
  • Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to plasticized or waterproof materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty, or porous surfaces. Fabrics such as canvas, nylon, polyester, synthetics, cotton and some others may need up to 24 hours for max hold.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225124
Weight1.000000
UPC00852808007060
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height3.5
Model NumberTFSBLKR0805
BrandFLEX SEAL Family of Products
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length60.0
Manufacturer NameSWIFT RESPONSE LLC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff for fixing leaks temporarily till a permanent fix can be made, like anything you use tape on make sure the surface is clean and free of dirt. Works pretty good and did seal small non pressurized leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty cool stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to keep in my truck for emergency usage. I had to test it out so I cut few small square pieces and used them to cover some holes that were drilled in a plastic tool box. I mounted the tool box to the roof rack of my vehicle to test the tape. So far I have washed the vehicle, and have driven through some pretty heavy rain. No leaks as of yet! It seems as if it will hold up for a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sheer size of this roll is unique to say the least. It is definitely jumbo sized. And when applied and any sir bubbles removed... Forms a surprisingly firm deal... I've tried other products by this manufacturer. This is my favorite flex product so far. Used this to join gutter sections together.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Flex Seal Flex Tape is a product I truly love. After receiving this product I was so skeptical to see if this product lives up to it's standard. After trying the Flex Tape on a air mattress that had a hole in it, I can truly say that after blowing the air mattress back up to see if the product work and sure enough it did. I was so amaze how this tape worked. Nonetheless, this Flex Tape is very strong and so durable. Overall, I will most definitely recommend this product because of how it work out for me. This a excellent product to use. I love it.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for quick repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm impressed with how well Flex Tape adheres to and bonds to different surfaces. I've used it to repair leaky hoses with great success. I was surprised to see how well it works with metal, too. This is a great product to have in your toolbox for those quick repairs. Note that it is very thick, so I recommend very sharp shears or a utility knife to cut it.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tape for all kinds of small jobs around the house. It works great to seal a leak or just use as regular tape. It's worth keeping a few rolls of this tape around the house or even in your truck
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to admit I was skeptical at first but this product is great. I wasn't sure how something as simple as tape could do so many things. I didn't use it to keep my boat in tact but it sure took care of a leaky water hose!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STICKY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This company makes some awesome stuff. I’ve used their other products and this one lived up to the name. This tape is STICKY. This is some of the stickiest stuff I’ve ever used. I have not had the chance to use it underwater so I’m looking forward to testing it in a bucket.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong adhesive tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Flex Tape in my bathroom to reinforce the seal around my bathtub. The tape that was there was peeling off and needed to be repaired. The tape works excellent, the bonding surface should be dry prior to applying the tape. I used the extra wide tape which was slightly too big so I trimmed to the size I needed. There have been no leaks so far and the seal is tight and waterproof. I am definitely picking up some more for some other repairs around the house. Flex tape is a super strong adhesive tape that has a rubberized backing, works underwater and instantly stops leaks. I highly recommend flex tape for sealing out water, air and moisture leaks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Bond [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is very strong and sturdy, So make sure when you are going to place it where you need it that you are ready because you get only one chance. Once it sticks its not going anywhere. Its great for a quick fix but not a permanent solution. It works great to repair a small area on your roof to prevent rain from getting in your house until you can get it repaired. I would use Flex tape again.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m happy I got this stuff! I’ve used it before and it works well to deal things up. Most recently I used it to seal a small hole in my air conditioning duct work. It has done a good job and has limited the air leak. I’ve used this before and will get more in the future.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently put my flex tape to the test. I had a hole in my rowboat and I didn’t have the time to fiberglass it properly. Instead, I placed a large patch of the flex tape over the hole. I have used the boat several times and it has not leaked!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in absolute shock in how well this tape works. I was skeptical at first to try this product out on our cracked window in the middle of winter with rain and snow outside with freezing temperatures, but my wife insisted we try it anyways. I thought for sure we were going to have to replace our window, but much to my amazement, this tape has sealed and held up despite these extreme weather conditions. It truly does have a super strong adhesive backing and holds up well. I love that it is 8 inches wide which allowed us plenty of room to cover the entire crack on our window. It definitely is waterproof and has not allowed any moisture to come through on the tape or around our window where the tape is placed. It has not peeled up around the edges and has bonded strongly to the glass surface as well as the wood frame of the window. I would definitely recommend this to others who are looking for a strong adhesive, waterproof, get the job done, without the worry, tape.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted, never bought [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been watching the commercials for the flex tape for years and always wondered if it really could do what it said it could do! The short and long answer is YES! We got the tape just to have and within 2 weeks, we had a pipe start leaking under our bathroom sink. We cleaned off the pipe as best as we could and applied a strip of this take to the pipe and boom, the leak was gone! A week later, we had the pipe fixed, so can not say how long the tape would last, but it worked as expected when we needed it to! This is just a great "tool" to have around the house for the just in case moments.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duty tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have seen the commercials but also wondered what I would do with the tape in real life. I decided I would use it to build my kids an indoor cardboard play area. The tape works as advertised, it's strong and flexible and seals extremely well.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a must have product. It literally works on anything for quick and easy repairs. Living in Cleveland our weather changes from hot to cold. So far I used the flex tape to repair a tear in my pool cover. Worked amazing and I didn’t have to dry out the cover first. I applied I while it was wet stretched out in the pool. No problems at all and it’s been a couple months now.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ended up getting a hold in my brand new hose and I couldn't return because I bought online and didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, someone had suggested this tape so I thought why not. It worked well! My only complaint is getting it off the tube it ended up getting stuck on the knife I used to cut it and it was such a mess to get off, I also kind of wish there was a double sided option so I could use for other things. Other than that what a great product.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a hole on my pool tarp and living in Florida it rains all the time, I've always been a fan of Flexseal, but this really surprised me that it held out all the water from the rain the other day. Flexseal will hold anything and everything.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is AMAZING!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I figured I would get a roll of Flex Seal tape just to see if all the hype was true. As an engineer, I wanted to see if it would really work. Having played with duct tape for years to do repair and knowing its limitations, was this tape really better? Bottom line, YES it is!! I had a chance to use it on a repair for my water hose that was going bad. I opened the package and unrolled a piece of tape, the first thing I noticed was the tape itself was very thick and made of a rubberized material, like a pool liner. The material is very pliable and will mold itself around any curved or odd shape. To cut it, you need a good pair of scissors, there is no tearing this tape. The second thing I noticed, is the glue used on the tape is unbelievable. Once taped to something, especially to itself, its virtually impossible to take off with out cutting it off. The first time I wrapped it around the hose, it was a little uneven, I needed to cut it off to do it a second time. Once I reapplied the tape the hose worked like new. There are a few tools that every house needs, hammer, screw driver, etc… Everyone needs to add roll of Flex Seal tape. The number of applications for this tape is endless, the quick temporary patching of holes in walls, to stopping leaks in pipe or hoses, to things I can’t think of yet but will have Flex Tape for it just in case. I would highly recommend have some on hand just in case and give it as a gift, they may look at you strange, but they will definitely thank you the first time they need it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I noticed my floor damaged from water and being scratched from a potted plant. I did not want to repot the plant, so I used Flex Tape on the bottom. Not only did it stop, the little leak but, it protected the floor when I slide the plant. Flex Tape is easy to use and cut. I like the 8" x 5 " size, it makes a project like that easy. I am happy to have this in the house, you never know when you will have a leak. It is good stuff and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops leaks’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had seen this on TV, and thought “yeah right” , but come to find out it worked! I had a leaking PVC water pipe that was under pressure. I tried this tape, and it stopped the leak, and could hardly tell that the tape was there! Amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like keeping a roll of Flex Tape on hand for emergency fixes, I have found that it adheres quite well, unless the surface is really, really wet. The larger size is great for most of my repair jobs. For larger surfaces, I appreciate an extra set of hands so I don't have it twisting and getting stuck on itself. Overall a great repair tool!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff saved my grill cover. I had a rip going down the cover of my grill (raccoons I think) and didn’t want to purchase another one. As a last resort I used Flex Tape, and a month later it’s still holding strong. Thanks Flex Tape!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape - White Jumbo 8”x5’ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flex seal white Jumo 8”x5’ can do wonders! I call it cheating, easy to use. Easy to patch holes in walls and paint over. The adhesive is very good, holds tight. I highly recommed this Flex seal tape.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape has very good sticking power and stays at its place though it is not easy for the place with too much of water leakage. I tried it on a small leak and I have no complaints. A good DIY plumbing item to keep at home.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Picked this up to try and stop a minor leak that was turning into a major problem on the roof of my camper. Works like a charm ! Problem solved ,so glad I took a chance and tried it. Can't wait to see what else I can use it for next. Definetly a great addition to my tool box !
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best product I have found to seal and stop a leak, I found it will stick to .most any surface. I had a leak on the roof of my tool shed, I put flex tape on it and it sealed the leak instantly, also a leak from the roof toward the window in a mobile home, the tape was able to be pliable around the edge of roof to the window and fixed that leak also, it has a rubberized backing which let water run right of it.. one roll gave me about five feet of it to use so it goes a long way Great stuff
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Better than "Duck-Tape" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few weeks ago and have had to use it several times already. I own a janitorial company in Austin and while on site servicing a facility or back-pack vacuum broke. I was able to get out of my car the flex tape and quickly taped the two pieces the broke. 2 weeks later the vacuum is still in one piece being held by flex tape! I like that you can tear a piece easily without having to use scissors.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick fix at arms’ reach! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Flex Tape is a great product for making quick repairs to a leaking window, gutter, broken water hose or any other fixture at home, in the RV or anywhere else! It has a very powerful adhesive that bonds tightly to seal out rain, cold air, water, etc without the hassles of mixing adhesives or handling caulk. This product can be applied in all weather conditions and provides sufficient repairs to any surface until more permanent repairs can be made. Flex Tape is an economical solution that all homeowners should keep for that u foreseen emergency. It’s easy to use and does not require skills as a do-it-yourselfer to use. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 8” wide super strong Flex Tape works great. I have used this product for a while now in black and the white tape works just as good. It is a 5’ roll which lasts a long time. I use it for home repairs, camping etc.... This product almost instantly stops leaks and it holds pretty good too. It even works underwater for pool liner repairs. I have also used the spray version in the black color to touch up seams on a rubber roof. All in all this product works well and I will continue to use it. I will also tell my friends about it. Thanks
Date published: 2019-11-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_225124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore