Flex Seal

Liquid Rubber Sealant & Coating, Clear, 14-oz.

Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating, Clear, 14-oz., As Seen on TV is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_174668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
FSCL20
Item #
174668

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
14 oz, flex seal, clear, liquid rubber sealant coating, seals leaks fast, rubberized coating forms a watertight, flexible seal on leaks or use as a waterproof coating on most surfaces, aerosol spray.
  • Clear Rubber in a Can
  • Seals and stops leaks around the home
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 174668
Weight 1.4000
UPC 00855647003200
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.5
Package Length 9.5
Package Height 2.5
Model Number FSCL20
Brand Flex Seal
Manufacturer Name SWIFT RESPONSE LLC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Ethyl benzene, known to the State of California to cause cancer, and Toluene, known to the State of California to cause birth defects and other reproductive harm. For more information go towww.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Area is still dry after a couple of weeks I used the Flex Seal clear in color spray in the interior of my outdoor wood shed. I had noticed there was a piece of wood panel up near the roof area that looked like it had a split in it and rainwater was starting to penetrate in through that small opening. I read the directions thoroughly before using and did use a mask and gloves for protection as I was not sure how messy or what type of fumes it would give off while spraying, especially since I was spraying in a interior area. I was expecting a thick rubbery substance to come out of the can once I started to spray, but the substance has a thinner texture spraying out and did drip down somewhat. The shed does not have any interior lighting or windows so good thing I had a spot light to light up the area, because with it being clear in color it would of made it somewhat hard for me to see that it was actually covering the area I was intending for it to cover. Once I did get the area completely sprayed I allowed it to dry for over a day and then added a second coating. There has been a couple of good rainstorms in the past 2 weeks since I applied the Flex Seal and thus far it has lived up to its claims and that spot has remained dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works As Advertised Like most people I have saw several commercials showing the power of the Flex Seal system in action but was reluctant to believe it. However I was pleasantly surprised to find that it works and is a great sealant. I used the product to fix some cracks in my gutter system and after a couple of weeks the seal is still holding, no more leaking gutters! I recommend this product. Also, the fumes threw me for a loop when I first used it so be aware that it is potent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hit or miss on the things i've tried This item works great on some things (with enough coats) but not so great on others. I'm sure alot if it has to do with being able to properly clean the area. Worked great on a leaky gutter. Not so great on a plastic container i tried it on. I'd say give it a shot might be a quick easy fix! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This flex Seal clear is great and very easy to use. It does not make a mess either like the big bucket version I have does. I like it for the fact that it is just convenient and does not take up a lot of space. The color options are great too because it can be used anywhere. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got this flex seal about a month ago because I had some leaking issues with my rain gutters. I followed the directions and now my rain gutters are not leaking. Excellent product and super easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Follow Instructions The Flex Seal came in clear "color". It has easy to follow instructions. Like be sure to have a clean surface. It may take multiple coats to form a seal. Be sure to wait 24-48 hours between coats. This stuff does smell, like really smells. I would wear old clothes when using this and have good ventilation. Seems like there is a lot of product in the can and can be used for multiple projects. It does work as advertised for the most part but I think its more user error when it doesn't. It takes practice and next use will be better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds great Very impressed with the adhesive and sealing capabilities. It works just as well as the tape. Be careful because it seals VERY well. This is more for a semi-permanent use case. We used it for a shed roof and [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised! You see the commercials and ads and I know everyone is wondering does that really work and let let me tell you the answer is yes! Absolutely YES! I highly recommend for anyone sealing, fixing leaks or cracks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good I got this flex seal to try out and I was pleasantly pleased. I didn’t know what to expect from this product but when my kids put a whole in the pool I figured I would try this out on it. I sprayed the hole and surrounding area with the flex seal and let it completely dry and it really sealed the hole and the pool is able to hold water. I will be keeping a bottle of the on hand from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problem with a leak in my garage! This product arrived just in time as I have noticed some water has been getting in my garage through a small crack in the concrete around my foundation. I've tried caulk but it comes out so thick and messy that it never seems to get right into the crack and seal it up tight. Flex Seal goes on as a liquid that quickly found its way into the small crack, expanded, and quickly dried, solving my problem. I know it solved the problem because a couple of days later we had some torrential downpours, and I didn't noticed a drop on the inside of the garage. Very satisfied! I didn't need to paint it, so can't say much about that feature, but it is advertised as paintable, so that is definitely nice to know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected. This works pretty well. However the application process can take a lot longer than expected. It's quite runny coming out of the can, so coats are very light. Then the suggested time between applying coats is quite long. However, once applied properly and cured, it does seem to be a pretty water tight seal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Seal works great ALL THE TIME I have some other Flex Seal products such as the tape and it does not disappoint. The clear is a nice touch for fixing something on a lighter surface that you don't want a big dark spot to appear. I keep this handy around the house and use whenever I get the chance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing bad to say about this! I’m really please with how the flex seal works! I had a leak coming from one of my vent pipes. Without having to replace the little section, which would of been a ton of work, I used this on it. It’s only been a week since I’ve put it on but has worked wonders so far! Dries clear. No horrible odor. Fast and efficient. Cant wait to use it on other things around the house! Will be recommending and will be buying more in the future. You won’t be disappointed with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. I used this to seal around a leaky bathtub and am quite impressed. I love that it stays the clear color so it is not an eyesore. Drying time was pretty quick. Easy to cleanup if you make a mess with it. Is handy for a wide variety of jobs and will definitely be adding it to my monthly purchase list, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no more gutter leak I used this product to seal a leak at the end of my gutter. I sprayed several coats on, letting it dry after each one. As of now, the gutter is not leaking. My main complaint is with the applicator tip. You can't feather the spray out like a can of spray paint, so it's hard to get a smooth coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! Was always skeptical of this product....until I gave it a shot. The best part is this clear version so you don't have to worry about color matching anything. I used this product on a chicken coop roof that was leaking around a skylight. Will definitely be keeping a can of this around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I really like using Flex Seal. This spray was easy to use. It covers nicely. It sprayed evenly. The clear Flex Spray was great for all sorts of my household projects. I was happy that I didn't have to match the colors of my projects, because the spray is clear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex seal I was skeptical of Flex seal but was willing to try it. I chose the clear so it wasn't noticeable. I have a crack in a tank of a toilet I used the clear Flex seal following the directions and it worked . After letting it dry completely I had no leaks and we are able to use the toilet Flex seal was easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super effective around our windows! We lose so much money every year because our windows are not properly sealed. Well, we did until we used the Flex Seal Clear. It goes on really easily and doesn't drip all over the place after its applied. We successfully sealed every window in our home and can't wait to see how much money we're going to save on our power bill! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for a quick repair on small things i used this a few times and it worked fine and not so fine. i used it once on a small condensation line for a portabal AC. The sealer did its job and the line still holds. Another time I used this was on a vinyl window in my storage shed. the window had a slow seep by the trickle vent. it worked for a little bit, but then it started to seep again. I cannot for sure say, may be it was the window issue that just cannot be fixed like this, may be not. I ended up replacing the window and flashing and doing the whole thing. no more leak. I have never tried the sealer on anything major as I just have a doubt and if the repair is major I am on the side of replace not repair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discrete Sealant The clear sealant offers a good way to discretely fill nooks and crannies. The application process was pretty straight forward. Just follow the instructions. Nothing else to do but sit back and let it work its magic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I got this thinking it was just another marketing junk product but I was very wrong. It works better than described and was very easy to use. It applies very easily and the instructions were very easy to follow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for what I need I used this to seal up some rust spots on my tornado shelter and it has held up so far. It was real easy to use and set pretty quickly. This repair job was much easier than what I was going to do. I look forward to trying it in more places. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sealant I bought this few weeks ago to fix multiple leaks I had in my house. You can use this flex seal for all kinds of fixes around the house/work or anywhere! This seals and coats items and you never have to worry about leaks! Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing seal! Wow, I have never seen a seal that can withhold heat and water as much as the Flex Seal, absolutely amazing. The spray is very easy to use, and can be used in almost everything. I have used this as sealant for my fish pond (outside casing), as well as in my utility tub and now nothing leaks water. After using Flex Seal, I no longer require to use the "tough tapes", all I need to do is spray the Flex Seal and bang! crack is sealed. It doesn't smell strong, and it adheres to almost every type of material, from steel, to wood, even plastic. This stuff is just plain simple, amazing. You get a good, high quality product at a great value. Highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect seal I loved this seal. Didn't take long to seal up and the clear coat was perfect. Looks and is very natural. Very easy to use & can use multiple times. The can will last you a very long time.Would definitely recommend to any one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I had a leak under the kitchen sink. The Flex Seal that I received was able to stop the leak. All I did was spray where I thought it was leaking. I let it set for 24 hours. No leak what so ever. This stuff works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I have a metal carport and its gotten some pin holes in it so thought I would try this to see if it fixes the drips. So far am happy with it as I have covered most of where it is dripping and still looking to make sure I got them all, but had the spots I got stop dripping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We’ve all seen the commercials, and I always wondered if it really works like that. Well let me tell you this Flex Seal spray does! I had a gutter that I could not get to seal in an end cap no matter what i tried. I got this Flex Seal and sprayed it in there and not a leak since. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really seals! I used this to line my kitchen sink because I had small cracks in the caulking and tiny ants were getting in and water would leak down to the cabinet below. This completely sealed it! Now I have no ants and no leaks! I also used it to seal a crack in a cooler that I have and no more leaks! ITs a great product and it seals strong and waterproof! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_174668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.