Berkley
Fishing Line, Trilene XL, Clear, 6-Lbs./330-Yds.
Berkley

Fishing Line, Trilene XL, Clear, 6-Lbs./330-Yds.

Fishing Line, Trilene XL, Clear, 6-Lbs./330-Yds. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_131319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.99
In stock
Model #
4475-6338
Item #
131319

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Berkley Trilene XL,6 LB, 330 YD, Premium Clear Fishing Line.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU131319
Weight0.900000
UPC00028632622650
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.28
Package Length0.91
Package Height5.03
Model Number4475-6338
BrandBerkley
Manufacturer NameBIG ROCK SPORTS LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh new Trilene XL fishing line Fresh new Trilene XL fishing line! Thank you very much.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful in my ultralight rig. My dad used to buy nothing but the S____ brand. It was the pits for nasty tangles on my ultralight rig. Then I tried the Trilene XL. What a pleasure to go fishing now. This is now the only line on my fishing rigs. Thanks Berkley.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fishing line. I started fishing 40 years ago that's when I started using Berkley fishing line and have been using it ever since.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only line I will use been use it for years . I It is a great line
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casting line I am retired and fish for bass and trout approximately 100 days/yr and use Trilene XL exclusively on my spinning reels. The 4# low vis green is perfect to throw small cranks, spoons and spinners for trout here in the crystal clear White River tail water below Bull Shoals dam. XL is a dream to cast on spinning reels, has the stretch needed for setting the hook on light line and a diameter small enough to not affect your lure's action while drift fishing in 4 mph river current. Excellent strength and knot reliability.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Clear Trilene XL is my favorite monofilament fishing line. Please don't ever discontinue this product.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trilene line I only use Trilene line, great line at a great price. You can reel in the big ones with confidence!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My two cents Trilene XL Smooth Casting is the worst fishing line I've ever used. Brand new out-of-the-box it comes to, frayed, and when you cast it the first or second time it knots up. This line is absolutely garbage. Don't ever buy this line.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I settled on Trilene XL years ago after testing several different brands. It's simply the best mono. I've used 8 - 14 lb test over the last 20 years and its always handle the best.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Mono on the market!! I fish quite often in heavy current below a large dam with very rocky conditions where abrasion resistance is extremely important. This is during the spring run for 3-6 pound American shad and make literally 100's of casts a day. I have tried just about every other monofilament line on the market in these conditions and have found that Sensation holds up much longer than any other brand. Smallest diameter and very limp which results in longer casting distance and manageability. All of this at a very reasonable price. Try it out...I'm sure that you will agree...
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent line for tying walleye rigs i like buying in large high capacity spools because i tie a lot of walleye rigs
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Line I am a crappie and walleye fisherman. I have used many lines and the best I have ever found for my fishing is Berkley Trilene XL.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost a lot of lures I bought a new pack of 10lb line and on my fifth cast I got snagged and when I went to get it unsnagged, I jerked the line and the line snapped and I lost the lure after that this happened to me 4-5 more times. I would not recommend this product to anyone else.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all time favorite I have been using Trilene it seems like forever. It started back in the early 70's bass fishing here in So. Cal. Now with finesse fishing popular, lite line has to be tough and supple. XL in green is one of the best drop shot neko rig finesse monofilaments around. No need for fluorocarbon unless you have crystal clear water. XL works on both spinning and baitcasting setups with low memory and great knot strength. This line has got to be one of the best values on the market bar none. I'll continue to use this line as long as Berkley markets it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Knots Used trilene all my life. Put trilene XL 4lb test on two reels. Both did nothing but get large bird nests on every few casts. Worst line I've ever used.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried many others, keep coming back I've had my best luck with trilene XL over any other monofilament. I've tried a lot of them, all around this is the best line in my personal opinion.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fishing line I use is Trilene XL. I've been using Trilene XL for at least 20 years. It's the best!!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is absolutely the best fishing line ever. It never disappoints, fish after fish. My family and I will never buy any other brand.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down hill I put new low-vis green 14 on, went fishing the next day and this string kept knotting up, at one point I had to take my "new" spinning real apart to get the string from behind the bale, and dropped the drag setting bolt in the water. First time to use my new rod and its junk now because of this line. I was die hard on this line before, but the last year or two their quality has gone down the drain.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fishing at its best Great products super fast shipping to Hawaii can't wait to order again!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Line I have been using clear Trilene XL since the 1980's. It's simply the best. Can't get fresher line than buying it directly from the manufacturer too.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pound for pound! The low-vis green is exactly what it is "low-vis" I'm fishing with 10lbs on a med. spinning, I got in 3 or 4 2lbs bass; when came time for me to bring in the last one " I got'em out the water and before I could get the hook out he broke my line. I say 10lbs is more like 4or 6lbs. Small pan fish would be more suitable.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berkley Trilene IsThe Only Fishing Line I'll Use The line exceeds pound limitations marked on the package. Recently, I caught a 24 lb 3 oz flathead cat on 10lb XL line.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best line out there [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best line out there, its all I use for all applications
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only line I will buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own right around two dozen spinning rods. Everyone is spooled with either Trilene XT or XL. All my light to ultralight rods use 4-6 pound xl. My medium light to medium heavy rods 8-14 XL. I tried a lot of other lines, but that was over 20 years ago. None were as tough or castable as my Trilene.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for leaders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this line for leaders and it works great especially for the price
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super line [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy this line only i love Berkeley trilene aweaomw price great color . only line on my rods
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend highly we have fished for steelhead and salmon and it's the only line we use and it holds up for both very well, which is why we have kept using it for the last 30 years
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginner baitcaster line Bought this a little while ago as I wanted to get practising with my new Abu Garcia Black Max Baitcaster. I haven't fished for about 11 years and was curious to see what fluorocarbon was all about. Never used a Baitcaster either! So perhaps worst case scenario user here? Reading several baitcasting tips that said NOT to go with fluoro but with mono I did read one or two forum posts saying the new XL is as good to practice with. First thing I did was spool the reel the correct way, ie. feeding the reel spool from the top of the feed spool, making sure the coil in the line coming off matched the direction of the reel spool, ie. one big loop. Also stopped about 2.5mm from the top of the reel spool so the baitcaster was properly spooled. On the actual day my first test was to see if it really is as invisible as they say, and boy, was I amazed! It really does disappear! Furthermore, casting was incredibly easy after making sure I set the baitcaster up properly and made sure that I was casting correctly. It behaves like the lines I used to use but then even better. Nice to see the lures run a bit deeper too. So hello 2016!!!! Here I am! Very pleased I went with Berkeley and will 100% buy more......maybe I can even get my spinning friends into using this?? Would love to give them a free spool of it for them to try out? Maybe something can be arranged for them? As I'm sure they'll become regular customers too.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fishing line! Very strong line and has helped me bring in some nice bass!
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_131319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.