Great Stuff
Fire Block Insulating Foam Sealant, Smart Dispenser, 12-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
99112831
Item #
106167
Great Stuff

Fire Block Insulating Foam Sealant, Smart Dispenser, 12-oz.

Fire Block Insulating Foam Sealant, Smart Dispenser, 12-oz. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_106167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.49
In stock
Model #
99112831
Item #
106167

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
great stuff, 12 oz, fire block smart dispenser insulating foam sealant, helps impede the spread of fire & smoke through service penetrations, such as pipes, cables & ducts, tested according to astm e84, astm e814 ul1715/ recognized as an alternative fire blocking material, bright orange colored foam for visual inspection, fills, seals & insulates gaps up to 3/4" with an airtight, water resistant bond.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU106167
Weight1.100000
UPC00041343012107
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.0
Package Length3.0
Package Height8.0
Model Number99112831
BrandGreat Stuff
Manufacturer NameDDP SPECIALTY ELECTRONIC MATERIALS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF SMART DISPENSER Fireblock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is fantastic. It's so easy to use with the extended trigger arm thing. It's orange, so it's easy to see where it's going and it's easy to see later if you need to.this is an excellent product for filling small gaps.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s easy to use which is great. I appreciate that and it’s the reason I got it in the first place. If you are looking for something that makes it easy to accomplish the goal then this is it. Look no further.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff Fireblock was the perfect product to use around our new electrical outlets. It was easy to use and didn't smell horrible. I am definitely getting more to use around other outlets in our home, as well as the hvac system.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product came in very handy during one of my quarantine projects. I took my fireplace insert out of my house and installed a wood pellet stove. The fireplace insert still wored great and I wanted to put it to good use. So I put it in my workshop/garage space. I built a cabinet for it and used to the fireblock to fireproof/insulate the cabinet where it was housed. It was very easy to apply and the nozzle works great for getting the product just exactly where I wanted it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The GREAT STUFF SMART DISPENSER Fireblock is really a good product that works. You are able to utilize this with precision since you have the straw. The formula is a little sticky and slow to expand but it works well.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm so pleased I discovered this product. I have an old house built in 1930 that was moved to my property years ago. I used fireblock to seal up the cracks and instantly the hot air drafts ceased. Works just as promised
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We’re finishing up our basement and had cracks that were not filled by the wood and I used this fire block to seal the cracks and it was easy to disburse. It sealed it up nicely. I would recommend this to anyone that’s looking for a sealant.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of remodels and use this all the time when i need to add fire blocking. definitely recommend this product. The tip that you put on is large and not a small little straw like some products have and is easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had gaps in my windows where my window air conditioners are. It felt like the window units weren't as effective as they could be and we had insects getting into the gaps. I used this sealant and it made a huge difference. We haven't had nearly as many insects and the house stays much cooler when we're running the air conditioner.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Fireblock is an extraordinary product. The ability to seal wires within an area inside the wall studs and to know that this product will help impede the spread of fire and/or smoke is phenomenal. The foam expands quickly and a little "shot" is all you need around the area you are intending to fill. The foam can get a tad out of hand but after a few tries you can accurately apply Great Stuff with ease. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works great! It's easy to use. We used this to fill in our shed and was able to use it without any issues. Made our job so much easier to complete. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Fireblock works wonders for my home. I used the product with ease and without any problems with the can or spray nozzle that is on the can. Push and spray then foam. Problem solved. Great product with many uses.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff has great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff makes quality products that help in several different forms. This particular one is a fire block foam. It says it helps to prevent smoke and fire from coming in through vulnerable spots. It's good for around electrical outlets before putting the plate on, around vents and any thin air ways where smoke or fire my be able to accelerate.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This great stuff smart dispenser Fireblock really is great stuff! Easy to use and minimal work for the added protection at your home. One of those bottles you should have stashed away in your garage cabinets for when you notice places it could be used.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but use quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fireblock is easy to dispense and directions are clear how to do so. You use it to slow fires from spreading, it is not fireproof, however. It’s important to spend some time walking around and identifying all areas of need, because the liquid dries very quickly in the tube. I have since read that you can stick a pipe cleaner in to keep that from happening, but you still need to use it within 30 days. I wish there was an option for storing longer.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as directed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff Smart Dispenser makes applying the product extremely easy. No mess nor clean up. Thr product itself works it should. I definitely recommend this product for beginners, intermediate or professionals.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are doing some home improvements while quarantined and this has come in handy for my husband while finishing some attic space as well as a few projects in the garage. Next up, the basement! Easy to use too!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire block [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect for your household every family needs one of these just Incase of an emergency. Small and compact so perfect for storage underneath your sink. Definitely recommend getting one of these.it also comes with a little leaver so easy to use
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good so far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my husband to use around our egress window. So far so good. Easy to apply and perfect for that area. Looks nice too. We needed something long lasting and durable because it gets all the rain and weather in that area. Super time saver and dont have to constantly apply. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart dispenser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff is an excellent product and the smart dispenser makes it even better because you can save a partially used can and use it again at another time. Very convenient for fire stopping. No mess
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few weeks ago and I'm so glad I did. I had several places under my cabinets and such where there was gaps and holes around pipes and cabinets and this did a wonderful job of sealing everything off so there's no air drafts anymore.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product a couple weeks ago. This stuff works like a charm. Behind my stove we have small holes at the bottom of the drywall so I applied this product shot it inside the hole and it cover the hole by expanding. You have to make sure you wear gloves it kind of hard to get off your fingers. Also make sure you have a knife or what ever cutting of choice to cut off the assets that foam out from the wall. Really like the product and will use to seal all hoes in my house.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reallly Helpful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to be able to try out the Great Stuff Smart Dispenser Fireblock. It was really easiy to apply it to the crevices in my home. It gives me peace of mind to know that I am protected with this.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are very happy to find this product! Great Stuff fireblock is. Just what was needed for peice of mind. We have been upgrading our electrical in our 1960s home. When working with electrical in any house you always want to do everything you can to make sure everything is done with safety in mind. We were impressed with the ease in application and just knowing we took an extra step in keeping our family safe. Another plus is that it's made in the USA.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loved this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got the 16oz Great Stuff smart dispenser fireblock and gave it to my husband to use. He was working in a home and rewiring some things. He the the smart dispenser is easy to use and gotbrightbwgere he needed it. It filled the holes nicely and didn't make a mess. He said he would definitely use this again
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a few places in my attic that have been chewed through by rats. They are difficult areas to access and even harder to sure up and seal. That is unless you have this product. I was AMAZED at how easy it was to use and how effective it has been. Game changer.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Stuff fireblock was the correct choice when remodeling our basement. As a homeowner I feel more secure knowing that Great Stuff fireblock will make an air tight seal decreasing the chance of spreading fire and smoke. It was easy to use and dispense around all my electrical.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought Great Stuff FireBlock when it was time to replace my other fire blocking foam! This product impedes the spread of fire and smoke, it is bright orange foam for easy identified, also can be used to seal electrical wiring that run through your wall studs! It creates an airtight, water resistant seal, closes gaps and cracks to help your home energy efficiency of your home! I used this product to seal holes around plumbing holes where their are little cracks so that mice cannot get into my house! Great Product! Great company!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fireblock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used smart dispenser fireblock in my basement .I remodel and framed two rooms fireblock work amazing I used it to cover all the electric wire's that I had to run in the wood frames it was easy to use and worked perfect I would used this product on any project I do
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Great Stuff Fireblock Foam is pretty great stuff. It does what it says it will do. It’s nice to have a product from Great Stuff that will work in transition areas. I do wish they’d come up with a longer straw and it could be called the greatest stuff if it wasn’t single use but all in all it’s a good addition to the product line.
Date published: 2020-06-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_106167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]