Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
9800-2PK-HDW
Item #
166272
Filtrete

Furnace Filter, Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated, 16x20x1-In., 2-Pk.

Furnace Filter, Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated, 16x20x1-In., 2-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 855.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_855
  • loc_en_US, sid_166272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
In stock
Model #
9800-2PK-HDW
Item #
166272

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 3.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
Filtrete micro allergen reduction filters 9800-2pk-hdw, 16in x 20in x 1in. Attracts and captures microscopic allergens like dust, smoke, and smog particles and large allergens like mold spores and pollen. For residential use only.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 166272
Weight 1.1000
Furnace Filter Size (in.) 16x20x1
UPC 00051141314563
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 16.0
Package Length 2.0
Package Height 20.0
Model Number 9800-2PK-HDW
Brand Filtrete
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claens the air good Exchange it on a 3 month rotation, generally use Allogen defense
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner healthier home I have been buying theses for a few years. Can't justify buying the cheaper ones. They will never be as good as my Filtrete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed!! I purchased this filter and was totally amazed at the performance of this filter! The other brands I purchased flopped in my unit and I would hear it move each time the unit came on/off. This filter fits like a glove, never moves. Overall I am extremely pleased with my purchase, allergies are better as well! Winner!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference in the smell of the house! I had metallic filters in the air cleaner but there was always a strange smell from them. A furnace technician told me to get A filtret to replace the metal one. The difference was immediate! No more smell! Now I just replace it when needed and am very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this one as a compromise, between price and function.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use nothing but Filtrete filter year around. Using the Filtrete filter for our heating and central air is must for us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Standard in Quality I have been buying Filtrete brand air filters for years and 2 different houses of mine. The protection of our home air quality and the HVAC system has been top notch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Been buying these for 20 years. Never a problem. Filters house dust well. Always have bought this brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent filters I have used this filter for years and they work so well every time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alleren defense I have been using this product for the last year and I love it. We have a long haired dog and and the entire family has allergies and this filter reduces pet dander and dust and pollen which is amazing for us. Since we switched to this filter we have really seen a difference and our allergies are better controlled. Thanks so much filtrete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps household air cleaner Easy to install, takes most dust particles out of the air [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep the grime at bay... Living in the Central Valley translates into gross and dirty air 355 days a year. Between what is pushed in from all four surrounding areas of the state as well as all of our own pollution and allergens from the crops and farms, we need good quality air filters. I have been extremely impressed with the amount of crud these filters can filter and trap. I change mine every month and a half or so, especially during fire season. They go in white and come out brownish-black. It is horrifying to think about breathing that in and what our lungs would look like. So, thanks filtrate for keeping the nasty at bay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1000 filter Filtrete I buy these filters and replace them every two months. Seems to work well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I’ve been using these for several years now, and I am VERY PLEASED with how much they filter. I try to change them every 1-3 months, depending on how much they are filtering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my allergies at bay We have a furnace that uses the 16x25x4 size allergen filter, and we keep either the heat or the air on all year because of my allergies--no open windows, doctor's orders. I've noticed that there is very little dust on my furniture since using the Allergen Defense filter, which lasts for a year, and I have little or no allergy symptoms indoors. It helps me breathe easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! The cheapie filters do not last a month before they need to be changed. Filtretes go at least 3 months, and longer in the summer months for us. My wife notices cleaner air and less dust in our home. The additional value speaks for itself. If you want to "save $", stop buying bottled water! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this filter for my furnace and noticed furnace won't quit running. My furnace ran constantly for 2 days until I find out from the technition that this 3M filter is made too thick for smooth air flow, which will make the furnace work harder to compensate. The issue was solved as soon as changed with a different filter.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh The air is noticeably fresher and therefore, cleaner. We change it every (3) months. Very satisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18x20x1 My Filtrete HVAC air filter is not a common size, so I am so glad to find it when I can. I will drive around just to find it because I simply won't settle for anything other than Filtrete. Evidence of its effectiveness is when I change it every 2 or 3 months (depending on season) and comparing the new to the old filter. Just glad to see that I'm not breathing in all the dust, pollen, etc. that the air filter catches! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well We are happy with what the filter does for us and our home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We live in an area called "sinus valley" plus we have two dogs and two cats. These filters help keep out the allergens. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pets I have pets and love how this filters the pet hair and dander... I had some one come over who was allergic to cats, but did fine in my home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it Have used Filtrete filters since they first came on the market....Less dust in my home & my allergies are so much easier to control. Now my home has recently been changed from oil to gas heat. Filter size is very different from what i used with oil burner...finding the new size (16 x 25 x 1)harder to find , but won't settle for any other filter ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decrease Allergy Symptoms My daughter and I moved to Texas from Wisconsin 2 years ago and experienced the surge of year-round allergies that this area is known for. Our landlord recommended this allergy filter and boy did it help! We both have less symptoms and I now only need occasional allergy medication. Will definitely keep buying! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long life, great feature for our family! 3 months is perfect for our family, the allergen filter is perfect for myself and my son as we both have super allergies pretty much all year round....you can just tell a difference from the cheaper monthly ones. We love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful results I have been utilizing this product in my home for several years now. It provides great control of dust and allergens from environment. Would highly recommend this product. Well worth the money spent every three months on replacement filters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected! I have been using the Filtrete product for many years... they work great and have never had a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Filter I've always had good luck with these filters. I will buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will not use anything else. This filter does everything it says it will do. So much better than "regular" cheap filters that are thin and flimsy and allow particles to slide on through and around them. I have tried using the "regular" filter because I had one on hand, it was so useless that I went ahead and changed to my Filtrete Allergen Defense 1200 filter before it was time for a change. From now on for a clean home and for clean and healthy breathing, it will always, always be the Allergen 1200 filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filters don't last long at all I've had to change my filter 3x in 1 month, because it kept clogging and causing my furnace to short cycle. I keep a very clean house, have 1 dog and 1 cat, a separate air purifier and vacuum regularly...shouldnt have to change out a 90 day filter 3x in 30 days. Very frustrated with this filter and will be calling to get my money back.
Date published: 2019-02-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_855
  • loc_en_US, sid_166272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.