Filtrete
Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated Air Air Filter, 3 Months, 12x24x1-In.
Filtrete

Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated Air Air Filter, 3 Months, 12x24x1-In.

Allergen Defense Red Micro Pleated Air Air Filter, 3 Months, 12x24x1-In. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 495.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_244712, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
Model #
9820DC-6
Item #
244712

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
12" x 24" x 1" Red Micro Allergen Filtrete Filter. 90% Effective At Capturing Large Allergens Like Mold Spores & Pet Dander, Captures Microscopic Allergens Like Dust, Smoke & Smog, Captures Bacteria & Particles That Can Carry Viruses, Meets The Guidelines Of The American Lung Association Health House Program. MPR Rating 1000, Filter Lasts For 90 Days.
  • 90 Day Filter
Specifications
Specifications
SKU244712
Weight0.500000
Furnace Filter Size (in.)12x24x1
UPC00051111098202
Country of OriginMX
Package Width11.81
Package Length23.82
Package Height0.88
Model Number9820DC-6
BrandFiltrete
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust my Filtreate Filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used nothing but Filtrete Allergen Filters for the past 15 years. I trust them to keep us healthy and allergy free in the home. My wife has asthma so its imperative we have the best air filter we can get. That is why I buy Filtrete.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this because I wasn't satisfied with the flimsy green filters we were getting. This filter seems to "grab" a lot more than what the cheap ones did. I just found out that my toddler son has many environmental allergies so I will be getting the higher grade Filtrete filter when this one is ready for replacement.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Traps dust!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live on a dirt road and apparently we get more dust coming in our house than you would think! This filter works great, however because where we live it lasts about two months instead of three! Well worth the clean air tho!!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always buy Filtrete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since owning home, always buy Filtrete brand! Swear by the brand to make home clean!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought the 20x20 and it’s been a great filter. Especially since we have two cats in the house.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy I bought this filter. It works great in my home. My husband even noticed the difference
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great app [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy with the app that lets you know when it’s time to change filters and also the periodic rebates that are available
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claens the air good Exchange it on a 3 month rotation, generally use Allogen defense
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner healthier home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been buying theses for a few years. Can't justify buying the cheaper ones. They will never be as good as my Filtrete
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this filter and was totally amazed at the performance of this filter! The other brands I purchased flopped in my unit and I would hear it move each time the unit came on/off. This filter fits like a glove, never moves. Overall I am extremely pleased with my purchase, allergies are better as well! Winner!!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference in the smell of the house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had metallic filters in the air cleaner but there was always a strange smell from them. A furnace technician told me to get A filtret to replace the metal one. The difference was immediate! No more smell! Now I just replace it when needed and am very happy.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this one as a compromise, between price and function.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use nothing but Filtrete filter year around. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using the Filtrete filter for our heating and central air is must for us.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Standard in Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been buying Filtrete brand air filters for years and 2 different houses of mine. The protection of our home air quality and the HVAC system has been top notch.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been buying these for 20 years. Never a problem. Filters house dust well. Always have bought this brand
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent filters [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this filter for years and they work so well every time.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alleren defense [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for the last year and I love it. We have a long haired dog and and the entire family has allergies and this filter reduces pet dander and dust and pollen which is amazing for us. Since we switched to this filter we have really seen a difference and our allergies are better controlled. Thanks so much filtrete
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps household air cleaner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to install, takes most dust particles out of the air
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep the grime at bay... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Living in the Central Valley translates into gross and dirty air 355 days a year. Between what is pushed in from all four surrounding areas of the state as well as all of our own pollution and allergens from the crops and farms, we need good quality air filters. I have been extremely impressed with the amount of crud these filters can filter and trap. I change mine every month and a half or so, especially during fire season. They go in white and come out brownish-black. It is horrifying to think about breathing that in and what our lungs would look like. So, thanks filtrate for keeping the nasty at bay.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1000 filter Filtrete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy these filters and replace them every two months. Seems to work well.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using these for several years now, and I am VERY PLEASED with how much they filter. I try to change them every 1-3 months, depending on how much they are filtering.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The cheapie filters do not last a month before they need to be changed. Filtretes go at least 3 months, and longer in the summer months for us. My wife notices cleaner air and less dust in our home. The additional value speaks for itself. If you want to "save $", stop buying bottled water!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this filter for my furnace and noticed furnace won't quit running. My furnace ran constantly for 2 days until I find out from the technition that this 3M filter is made too thick for smooth air flow, which will make the furnace work harder to compensate. The issue was solved as soon as changed with a different filter.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The air is noticeably fresher and therefore, cleaner. We change it every (3) months. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18x20x1 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Filtrete HVAC air filter is not a common size, so I am so glad to find it when I can. I will drive around just to find it because I simply won't settle for anything other than Filtrete. Evidence of its effectiveness is when I change it every 2 or 3 months (depending on season) and comparing the new to the old filter. Just glad to see that I'm not breathing in all the dust, pollen, etc. that the air filter catches!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are happy with what the filter does for us and our home.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in an area called "sinus valley" plus we have two dogs and two cats. These filters help keep out the allergens.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have pets and love how this filters the pet hair and dander... I had some one come over who was allergic to cats, but did fine in my home.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used Filtrete filters since they first came on the market....Less dust in my home & my allergies are so much easier to control. Now my home has recently been changed from oil to gas heat. Filter size is very different from what i used with oil burner...finding the new size (16 x 25 x 1)harder to find , but won't settle for any other filter !
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decrease Allergy Symptoms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and I moved to Texas from Wisconsin 2 years ago and experienced the surge of year-round allergies that this area is known for. Our landlord recommended this allergy filter and boy did it help! We both have less symptoms and I now only need occasional allergy medication. Will definitely keep buying!
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_244712, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]