T-Rex
Ferociously Strong Duct Tape, Waterproof, 4-In. x 5-Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
285987
Item #
262952
T-Rex

Ferociously Strong Duct Tape, Waterproof, 4-In. x 5-Ft.

Ferociously Strong Duct Tape, Waterproof, 4-In. x 5-Ft. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_262952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
In stock
Model #
285987
Item #
262952

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
T-Rex® Ferociously Strong Waterproof Tape provides tough waterproof adhesion under wet and dry conditions. Built with R-Flex Technology™, T-Rex Waterproof Tape can stretch up to 700% of its original length. It's strong enough to be used for general purpose indoor or outdoor fixes that require a waterproof seal, like repairing a rip in an above-ground pool or temporarily stopping a leak in a water pipe. Or, apply it underwater and push it into cracks and rough, dirty surfaces. Formulated to withstand extreme temperatures from -70°F to 200°F, its UV-resistant formulation won't break down under harsh sunlight. T-Rex Waterproof Tape. Flexible, ferociously strong, and waterproof like no other.
  • Provides waterproof adhesion to the toughest surfaces and even works underwater
  • Built with R-Flex Technology™ this tape is durable and flexible enough for a wide range of fixes and waterproofing repairs
Specifications
Specifications
SKU262952
Weight0.400000
UPC00075353317150
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.55
Package Length3.55
Package Height4.0
Model Number285987
BrandT-Rex
Manufacturer NameSHURTECH BRANDS LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes repair jobs easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This T-Rex Waterproof Tape is a high quality tape product to me. It's easy to use to repair a common problem of a leaky water hose. A water hose takes a beating outside in the summer. Before using the tape, make sure to clean the area, so it can cure well. The tape is super sticky and hard to get off, so be sure to get it right the first time around. It does create a waterproof seal. The tape is formulated to withstand extreme temperatures from -70°F to 200°F. It also is UV-resistant, so it won't break down under the summer sunlight. The tape is also flexible when applied. It says it works under water, but I haven't had a need to try that yet. 
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The T-Rex waterproof tape is great! It's very easy to use, cut to size, and feel off the backing on the tape. I like that it is waterproof, UV resistant, and works in extremes of weather. It was a very effective way to repair a leak. I think this tape is a necessity to keep on hand to repair leaks in an emergency temporarily until a fix can be made. It stuck very well and effectively sealed off a leak on our pool. Highly recommend in every tool box for a durable, easy fix!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sticky, very very sticky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The claim that it sticks even when applied under water is true. Aside from the joy of it sticking to your fingers as you go about using it, this stuff is great, I was able to patch a hole in a hose IN our little koi pond. It stuck fast and stayed stuck until I was able to replace the entire system. It is so sticky and the backing is very tough, you will need to cut it with a blade or scissors and it will gum up your knife or scissors so be prepared to clean them afterward.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Tape, but not Miraculous [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As far as tape goes, this stuff is really great working around water. I would take this tape over duct tape for sure. When working around water, I stick it to the material, and it sticks well. Once you unstick it while wet, it will lose its adhesive power. But that being said - it is great to use. Note that you need to be really careful how you store this tape - the side of it sticks to whatever you put it on- so if it lays on its side on something painted, it may take the paint up too!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Strong Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I honestly cannot believe how strong this tape is! I recently broke my cell phone holder and was in the market for something strong and durable. I used this product to tape the two pieces of my holder together with the expectation that the product would work. This product surpassed my expectations. As seen in the photos, the amount of stickiness this product contains is mind blowing. I have no doubt in my mind that this product will last for a long time. I also love the fact that this product is waterproof! I use my cell phone holder a lot during the summer and especially when my family and I go swimming. I’m excited to test the durability but again, I have no doubts about it. I was also pleasantly surprised at the length. The amount of tape included was an equivalent amount needed to finish my repair and also it worked great as a sealer for my window ac. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends to purchase. It is well worth it!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape works great. I have used it on many things from taping things onto the wall to covering a hole in my pool liner. I wasn't sure how it would work using it in the water but it really works. It's very sticky and bonds to everything I've tried it on.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an interesting product. In my application I wasn’t able to test it’s use underwater so I don’t know about it’s claim that it can be applied like that. I definitely recommend cleaning the area and having a dry application. If you go that route you can’t go wrong. It has a strong hold and seems like it’s going to get the job done
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m very impressed. I had tested this tape in the most ridiculous ways and it worked. It’s really handy when you are in a tough spot. If you do the ideal preparation, you will have the results as advertised. So, what happens when life keeps you from having ideal conditions? Stretch: The unstretched material has a relatively thick adhesive which is great for sticking to irregular surfaces. When you apply pressure, it fills all the nooks for superior adhesion. This product can stretch a lot once the backing is removed. It can be pulled in all directions but as it is stretched, the material gets thinner. Temperature range -70 to 200 F: While this range is to let us know the effects of weather and direct sunlight on the adhesive once applied, I tried to apply it under extreme conditions. Freezing the tape in a home refrigerator has no effect on the performance meaning that leaving it in the truck during the winter for an emergency patch will be fine. Heating the tape in the toaster was a fail, anything over 120 was burning my hands so I didn’t test the upper limit. I did two tests which sold me on this products usefulness. First, I filled a cracked 5-gallon with water and applied the tape over the crack from the inside of the crack (under water). Once wet, it seemed like the tape was not sticky against my skin. However, once I applied pressure, the tape stuck to the bucket and stopped the leak. Then I tried to pull the tape off and it did come off easier that if the surface were dry. If you apply it with a lot of pressure, the tape bonds even better. It stopped the leak. Second, I tested its adhesion under pressure. I took a split garden hose and turned the water on. With the water flowing out of the split, I rubbed the surface free of surface dirt. The first wrap I slightly stretched the material, keeping the adhesive relatively thick. I noticed a slight bulge so I wrapped it a second time stretching the material more and providing support for the first wrap. Keep rolls around for an inexpensive fix for many urgent situations. When emergencies happen, this is a quick way to slow/stop a leak so that you have time to think.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape arrived at the right time! I had a busted pipe under my house that happen. When it happen the tape arrived at the perfect time! I was able to tape up the broken pipe and it’s working like new! Best tape ever! I will definitely be buying this tape again!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tape but don't use in water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got to use this take for the first time recently. Used it to keep some wiring on my deck secure. It's like duct tape. Seems stronger than duct tape. Tested it on my sink and filled up water on a coffee can but didn't really work. So I would say this is just good duct tape. Maybe it holds up better in weather? Time will tell.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed some tape for my cracked car window. I Found this trex water proof tape .I did not think it would hold but so far so good it rained twice and still holding up i recomend this tape its working
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is great! We have used it on a few things, mainly inflatable pool stuff. We used it on the kids' pool floats and our pool. It can be used on wet and sticks very well. I can't wait to find more uses for it. It will probably be something the kids pop or break.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water tight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this waterproof seal tape a few weeks ago and used it on a leaking sprinkler pipe. Read the directions and make sure you let the product cure. It works really well and very easy to use. This product is very flexible and molds to any surface.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just moved into a new house and the T-Rex Waterproof Tape came in handy. There were some holes under the house that needed to be sealed off and painted over. This tape worked perfectly, it os strong, durable, and was easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aggressive, durable and flexible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] T-Rex Waterproof Tape is the highest quality tape product in my opinion. I unwind a 60-foot water hose to water dead grass at the furthest end of my property line. I live in Texas and due to the very hot summer this 60-foot water hose has taken a beating. After I turned on the water, I realized that the water hose leaked in multiple places. I used the T-Rex Waterproof Tape to patch everywhere there was a leak. The tape created a waterproof seal. The tape is formulated to withstand extreme temperatures from -70°F to 200°F. The tapes UV-resistant formulation won’t break down under harsh sunlight. This tape is formulated with hyper aggressive wet stick adhesive and R-Flex Technology for a durable and flexible backing that holds up to the most ferocious projects. It is said to even work underwater, but I have not tried that yet.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I collect outdoor decorations called blow molds. Several of them are very old and they have cracked. I used this tape to cover the cracks until I could get them fixed. I put my blow molds out this spring and the tape on the cracks, stopped the rain from getting the light bulb wet.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently used T-Rex Waterproof Tape while replacing a part on my dishwasher. I have an older dishwasher and had to replace a hose. The way the parts connect I had to wrap them with T-Rex Waterproof Tape. My dishwasher is a very nice double drawer European model and when I bought it I paid a lot for it. Having to compromise and use other methods to make it work is worth is. I have tried other tapes and none have worked. T-Rex Waterproof Tape has held better than any other. It is strong and even with the moisture it continues to do its job.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this tape to patch up holes in my child’s pool and haven’t had to replace or had any issues with water leaking since doing so! The tape seems to still be stuck on well and doesn’t seem to peel off because of the water. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has worked really well for us. It’s easy to use, apply and functions properly beyond expectations. Recommend to everyone who needs some help. Please buy this now or you will miss out on a great solution
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great and so easy to use. This is a super strong tape and waterproof too so its so much easier then using a patch as you can just cutoff a small piece and patch where you need. Worked perfectly for our inflatable boat and a kids bike tube (although the bike tube is just temporary until I can get a new one).
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sticky!!! Lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works as advertised but I just wish it was a little cleaner! This sticks like super glue to anything! Lol I had trouble trying to cut a piece off as it stuck to my hands like glue BUT it does the job! I wish there was another way to dispense it, if that’s even possible?
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] got this in the nick of time. literally after getting this waterproof tape my hose broke and needed to be fixed. needed to fix the hose in a pinch and boom id its job 100% better than i could have ever imaged. great product total win!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sign of water yet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Working fine on my window to hold water coming inside till I get the window repaired, so far so good, its been holding up really nice even after heavy rain no signs of water yet. Application was very easy all you have to do is make sure the area of the application is clean then peal out the tape and place it on the location. It will stick nicely and securely. I would definitely order it again.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the t-rex tape about two weeks ago. I have never seen this brand before. I can tell by touching it that it has a super strong adhesive. I used it on an inflatable slide that had a tear and it didn’t leak or come off. I wish I would’ve known about this tape before. I have disposed of many plastic pools because of rips. This tape is so strong. I needed a quick fix for my ripped window screen and it stays in place keeping out the insects. I would recommend this tape to everyone. It works great.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We keep several waterproof tapes and other liquid type off application products. You would say we’re a bit nervous about water leaks. This is our favorite. We’ve used this tape as a temporary fix till we had the plumber over to perform a more permanent fix. This is import because you can take your time screening plumbers and sourcing the best price. This is one of those product you don’t think about till you need it and it’s almost too late. I recommend stocking a couple for those emergency situations...they will come.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For an easy to use, water proof material designed to prevent water penetration or water leaks, this tape would be hard to beat. It has no issues with weather changes hot, cold and rain. I highly recommend to all!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really strong tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is really awesome. It very strong, and has lived up to any test I’ve put it through. I’ve used it for a variety of things and it hasn’t let me down at all. I’m really amazed with the strength and durability of this tape. And I love that it comes with a backing on it. It’s so nice when I cut a piece and I don’t have to worry about it folding Or anything due to the backing. It’s definitely a nice detail. I’ve used this tape for both indoor and outdoor fixes, and it’s perfect for both.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was very well made, super durable. Held up in all weather, rain & heat. Lasted longer than expected. Didn’t tear easily. This tape didn’t tear easily or mess up. I will be purchasing again! I loved that this tape could be used on so many different services.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really handy tape. It is very strong and won't give or break away. I have found several cases where I needed something waterproof and I am impressed at how well this product can hold and doesn't get bothered my moisture. Quality product and very useful.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick fix tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is extremely sticky so plan where you want to use this before you apply. I use this for my rain gutters. It works very well. This is ideal for patch fixing. I got this package in 6 feet length.
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_262952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 83.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]