Stanley
Fatmax Tape Measure, 25-Ft. x 1-1/4-In.
Made in Usa
Model #
33-725
Item #
728253
Stanley

Fatmax Tape Measure, 25-Ft. x 1-1/4-In.

Fatmax Tape Measure, 25-Ft. x 1-1/4-In. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 328.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_728253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.99
In stock
Model #
33-725
Item #
728253

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Tape measure with heavier & stronger spring for extra long life & smooth blade recoil. Top forward blade lock design makes it easier to lock & unlock the blade. Heavy-duty Mylar blanket wrap coating extends blade life to 10 times longer.
  • 11-feet of standout
  • Blade-Armor coating on blade for extended life & durability of blade
  • Hi-Impact ABS case with rubber over mold for durability
  • 16 & 19.2-inch stud center markings on blade for easy framing
  • Special designed hook grabs on side, top or bottom for versatility
Specifications
Specifications
SKU728253
Weight1.370000
UPC00076174337259
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length2.3
Package Height8.0
Model Number33-725
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, industry standard, but needs a magnet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Stanley is the industry standard when it comes to tape measures. The Fatmax can be found in any working man's truck, tool bag, or job chest and he's probably got another one on his hip. I gave this product 4 stars because if you're going to get a tape measure, I feel like you should go the extra mile and get the magnetic Fatmax over the classic. Maybe if you're a welder or metalworker that deals with a ton of metal shavings that could collect on the magnet and become annoying after a while, then the classic might be better suited for you. Otherwise, I'd go with the magnetic.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fat Max [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall the tape measure is easy to read and great length. The with if this tape is perfect for my large hands. It is hard to miss place. The only negative would be the first foot is not broken down like other tapes they make.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the big tape for the big jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the big tape I pull out for framing, siding, and fence building. I love the Stanley Leverlock for small jobs and handyman tasks, but this one has a 11' standout and super clear and easy to read numbers and graduations. Nice black rubber grip and enough bright yellow to make it easy to find on the jobsite.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FATMAX Delivers as usual. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fatmax has always been one of my go to tape measures. It is easy to read and the blade is sturdy. It says it has a 14ft stand out. I found I could get around 12ft. Not a deal breaker. Retract is a good speed. I don't feel it will snap back. So far I am very happy with it. I have started to see numbers on the back side of the tape also. That is a nice feature when you are working above your head.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standout is the Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently redesigned our kitchen pantry by removing the metal grid shelving and adding floating shelves. The Fatmax came in handy because I was doing all of the work by myself. When you don't have someone to hold the other end of the tape measure, you need the Fatmax and it's standout.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 25 foot Stanley measuring tape works well. We are in the middle of building our home and use these all day long. It holds well and stretches out easily. It flies smoothly back in when the button is released. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use tape measures all the time and over the years found that I could only keep tapes working well for a few months. I switched to the Fat max and found a huge improvement. This latest tape can reach 14 feet before tipping. I will say that you would have to be very careful at that length but found a really nice improvement. I have used it many time out 10' and it has worked well.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful around the house and more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure is good for so many things around the house. It has a 14 foot reach. The numbers on the tape measure are large and easy to read. The tape measure releases easy and stores in the holder as it should.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool to have at home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best tape measure I’ve had without a doubt. Very good size easy to carry and have on you. The numbers on the tape are easy too read and don’t fade easily. Definitely a tool I recommend to have at home.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and accurate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I build rustic furniture for a living and only use Stanley tape measures and have used them for over 40 years now and this tape has become my favorite. I don’t have to walk down the board to hook the tape to make my measurements anymore because this is one strong tape measure and accurate. Yes I’m getting old and like everything to be as easier. Work smarter not harder.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic 25 foot tape. Great standout. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Stanley Fatmax 25 is a very good basic 25 foot tape. I have used it to lay out holes for picture hanging, create rounds, set up table saw rip fence, lay out headers and sills for studs, and even measure boxes for shipping. The rewind spring is not too aggressive, it won't bite you. The usable standout is an honest 11 feet. It's a bit big for my hand, I usually reach for my Stanly 16 foot unless I need the extra length or standout. No frills, but it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Gold Standard tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] if you don't know what tape to get, this is it. Good for 99% of the jobs I do. If you are going to buy one tape measure, buy this one. Of course I also have the 16' and the 35' because I like them so much. But this one is the one you need first.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to Stanley name. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this tape measure. The 14' reach is easily achieved with 2 hands. One handed i consistently achieved 11'-6" . It is very stable when sitting on a bench or table saw and the return spring is very strong. The lock button is very easy to operate and keeps the blade secure when engaged. This tape lives up to the Stanley name.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fatmax tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always had Stanley tape measures in my shop and this one continues to show why. It's accurate, reliable and durable. I would suggest to get the Stanley if you need a tape measure, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is One Large and Sturdy Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is wide and thick enough to bridge a good distance without support. I was measuring 12' and 6" and the tape did bow a little but it didn't fold on me. It actually looked like it would have been able to take a little more distance. Because the tape is is so large, the numbers are large also. So it was easy to read without my glasses. It's hard to say which tape measure is my favorite, my FATMAX or my LEVERLOCK. I do love them both and they excel at different functions. So I'll just keep both handy.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Classic 25’ Stanley FatMax has always been my favorite go-to tape measure! It hasn’t yet disappointed me. The construction is straight forward and feels great in the hand! This tape fits just right inside the tape holder of my tool bags and snug enough that it won’t slip out. I love it’s ability to stand out a good distance for when I have to reach out for a long measurement while elevated. My work consists of carpentry, framing, excavation and concrete work and this is the heavy duty tape that I will continue using as long as they keep making it
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This classic style tape measure is one serious piece of toolbox kit. First and foremost, it’s 25 foot length is sized for serious measurements - across rooms, large pieces of lumber, long objects, etc. And it’s 1 1/4” width means it doesn’t bend easily when extended. This combines to make a somewhat bulkier and heavy, tape, but I think it’s heavy construction means it will survive a fall or two and not spill its guts. Might not be the tape you wear on your belt, but definitely one that is great to have handy sitting on the work bench. As I’ve gotten older, there’s another feature of this big boy that really stands out - wide tape means larger clear markings and numerals, making it much easier to read. I also like the smooth movement in this tape and secure locking feature - when it’s locked, it’s locked. Doesn’t “creep” on you like a cheap or worn out tape measure will sometimes do.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat Max tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is a well built product. Very durable. The tape will extend way out without collapsing which makes it nice for verticals measurements. It will take the punishment of a job site or remodeling location. I feel it will last a long time.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better value than any other name brand tape. A+++ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the FAT MAX. Awesome tape. This thing is stout. I’ve had several name brand hardware store tapes. They DONT last. This thing takes a beating and keeps on going. Excellent tape. This is my go to tape.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to read scale. Seems durable based on limited use. Rubber over molding is easy to grip. Passed six foot drop onto concrete test. Lock is smooth to operate and positively holds the tape. Decent metal belt clip. Hook has three rivets and has horns on top side allowing it to be used underneath the object being measured. Used it to measure off a 17’ room with 12’ ceilings - no complaints. Hey, it’s a tape measure - don’t expect too much drama from it. Claim on the package is 14’ reach “based on maximum extension of average professional user”. Apparently I’m not the average pro since I only got about 12’ extension before the tape “broke”.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built a shop [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the tape and used it right away on a job of building a shop for a friend of mine. It was nice to have a new tape that would extend out and not drop off. Was nice to be able to have a a tape that you could read the marks so well on and have great marks to go by.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very nice, reliable tape measure. Ease of use , perfect for small tasks! I used it for a small project, building a stand up ice chest stand. Great measure and I highly recommend it. Will be purchasing a second one to keep on worksite.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stanley fatmax 25’ tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best tape measures on the planet. The only tape measure I’ll buy. They last forever. They can take a serious fall and stay together. Stand out is amazing. This is my third fatmax the magnetic one is awesome as well it’ll pick up my hammer. But sometimes it can be annoying that’s why I got this one.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this tape measure because it has a quality feel. Not a cheap lightweight feel. The blade is a good diameter and thickness. The rubber absorbs ocasional drops without worry. The marks are defined and clear.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Stanley fat max 25 is the best tape for and kind of construction or framework. The size of the tape fits comfortably in your hands. The stand out is impressive, it retracts quickly. The metal tape is very durable and can withstand a beating. Dropping this tape will not hurt it it’s very rugged and tough I highly recommend this tape.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Sturdy Tape Out There [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Stanley Fat Max 25ft Classic tape measure is one of the best tape measures I have ever owned. It is extremely sturdy and can handle any measurement I use it for! The length of the tape is also a great plus and the stand out at 14 feet is a great alternative in comparison to other tapes. This is truly one of my favorites and I can see buying more in the future!
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Stanley fatmax 25 ft measuring tape is great, it has just the right amount of ft on it . I don't need a huge measuring tape, so this one was perfect for all my jobs I've been doing. It's a little heavy, but very sturdy and well made.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot beat Stanley tape measurers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Stanly tape measures. That Stanley yellow makes them easy to find on a worksite when you set them down. This tape has an extra visible scale which is important to me as I am getting old. The tape is very robust, I was able to extend it at least 12 feet without it collapsing and it is at least 1.125" wide.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always by my side [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The only tape measure I use. Its wide tape makes for a great standout (the distance you can extend the tape without having to support it). At least 10ft. The construction of the tape is great. Numbers and lines printed are quality and will last through years of weather and abuse. As always the tape measure is accurate and just all around well made.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Stanley Fatmax Classic tape measure is a great design and has been around a long time. It does its job well. The blade is strong and the tip of the tape doesn't bend or twist out of shape. It's quick to retract and easy to read. The case is comfortable to hold and has a rubberized grip. It doesn't slip easily, but if you happen to drop it, no worries, it won't break. And it truly does have a 14-foot reach! These tapes come in different lengths too, so if you find the 25-footer too bulky for around the house, grab a 16 footer. Happy to see these made in the USA again. Keep up the good work Stanley.
Date published: 2022-07-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_728253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]