Roundup
Extended Control Weed & Grass Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Spray
Roundup

Extended Control Weed & Grass Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Spray

Extended Control Weed & Grass Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 353.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_161996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
5101910
Item #
161996

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Roundup, gallon, ready to use, extended control weed & grass killer wand, dual action formula, kills existing weeds & grasses to the root, prevents new weeds from growing for up to 4 months by creating an invisible barrier, new comfort wand offers continuous spray, active 1% glyphosate .017% imazapic 2% pelargonic.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU161996
Weight11.200000
UPC00070183510191
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length5.5
Package Height11.7
Model Number5101910
BrandRoundup
Assembled Width7.5
Assembled Length5.5
Assembled Height11.75
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not last as advertised or prevent weeds. I was tired of using the regular roundup with no success so I tried this. Hot Indiana summer, no wind ....1 month later i swear it was weed FEED. I will try something else or have to have it professional done. My dad also used some in his drive way with limited effect. Maybe bad batch from store?
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from battery powered wand SUCKS! Equipment Failure. The battery powered wand sucks. Slow to spray and than stops working. Did all the tips on bottle and online and even changed the batteries with the same result, slow spray then no spray. Wouldn't even work for 5 min. Had to pour it into another container to finish the driveway. Smell made me nauseous. Still too early to rate the weed killer liquid, only just put it on today. Hope that works at least cause something has to be worth the extra I paid for it. Next time I'll get something other than this. A definite NO on a rebuy for me.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product performs as described in the information and instructions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product worked as advertised. However, the wand used to apply the product did not spray evenly. The nozzle became clogged. The batteries included only lasted for one application.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok but tends not to last anywhere near as long as advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used the product for two refills now and am a bit disappointed in how long it lasts. Weeds in a paver stone driveway appear to be back in 30-60 days depending on the amount of Florida rains. Product doesn't seem to get the roots to prevent the return even if you use a lot of the product on a particular weeds group.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Applied product again and again and again I purchased the product for the pavers around the pool and the rock driveway section. I applied the product 3 different times and still some sections are not dead yet. The driveway weeds are still alive. I was only able to spray them once since i ran out of product. I will be sending in my receipt for a refund. The product also smells pretty bad. The entire house smelt since the windows were open. I guess that is normal with chemicals though. I just really wish it worked.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nozzles won't spray out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Electric squirted makes a sound but doesn't spray, even though the nozzle has been set properly.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a driveway, walk comprising of approx 7500 pavers. Each paver joint (Lord knows how many) are a source of weeds, grass and mold build up. Initially I tried power washing, but all that succeeded in doing was blowing out the sand (A REAL No No). Finally I decided to saturate each joint with ROUND UP r, presto, problem solved.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it worked longer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was easy to use, but it did not work for more than a couple of weeks once it was applied. I made sure to read the instructions carefully and apply enough of the product. Most areas sprayed such as around the perimeter of the house, patio/screen room, shed, and outside of garden did die off within a few days. I had to reapply about 12 days later, as the grass was growing back already. I prefer the regular blue and white bottle of RoundUp spray. Not only is it cheaper, but as much as, if not more effective. *Sweepstakes Entry*
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not last long [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased the Extended control because Roundup® Ready-to-Use Weed & Grass Killer III requires application every 3-4 weeks. There is nothing Extended about this product. 3 weeks and I have green grass again.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does what it says - eventually It is okay if you do not mind applying it a few times. Make sure you have your own sprayer as the wand stops working long before the jug is empty.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent weed control I use this product at my business. Nothing kills weeds better or longer than Roundup. With a steep bank covered in rip rap, weeds are a constantly occurring problem. Roundup takes the worry out of weed control. Very satisfied with the product!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you're looking for in ONE! I purchased Roundup® Extended Control Ready-to-Use Weed & Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer II with the intention of keeping the weeds in my gravel driveway at bay. I was so excited to put the 'extended' version to the test and guess what? It worked! Flawlessly! The weeds actually stay gone! I have an ongoing battle not only with my driveway, but with the larger border rocks around it and at another entry point and the wand really makes it easy for precision application. The container is light enough to carry comfortably as you spray and it is beyond great to not hassle with pumping! Thank you Round-up!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and extremely effective. This product is easy to use, effective and long lasting results. Also, it minimizes the growth of new weeds. No odor or splash back due to the extended reach wand. Would recommend as a quality and economical value product. Very rarely does it need a second application.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from user friendly like the sprayer; can go over lots of areas w/o fingers & hands cramping up
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ineffective I don't know if I got a bad batch of not. After four and a half days a small amount of weeds were softly effected. Most weeds were still very green and looked very healthy. I am going to go back to what I used before.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works really well even when it rained within 3 hours of application. It has a fine enough spray that you can get to the actual weed without doing damage to the other plants around it.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Working We have an area of patio stone at the bottom of our deck stairs. Grass grows between the stones. Roundup Weed & Grass Killer takes care of the problem very quickly. We have been using Scott products since we bought our first home 50 years ago. My husband has always said that they are the best.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product. I have had lots of trouble with numerous weeds growing in my borders and flower beds around my yard. Round up is by far the best product I have use to control this infestation of weeds.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works good I will buy again. I have been using this weed killer for many years.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for years and it is by far the best for killing weed, and especially Bermuda grass. I have used it to spot spray to reseed and I have done entire yards to replant. No other product better.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this stuff works well on controlling and killing weeds for a long period of time would recomind it to freind and family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this stuff works well on killing and controlling weeds for a long period of time would recommend it to friends and family also was well with-in my price range .
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff really kills what you intend to kill. I use it on weeds in driveway cracks and at the street near the curb. Keeps weeds from growing for weeks after I spray the areas.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls Bermuda Grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With out Scotts Roundup Extended Control the invasive Bermuda Grass would take control of my shrubs and flowerbeds. I can keep a dead zone control around all shrubs and get Garden Club rewards and envy of the neighborhood.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this one out of the Roundup group, because it works fast and last long.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT ALMOST ALWAYS DOES IT JOB [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] However, my last two purchases have left me frustrated with the application devices. Recently the one with the battery operated wand always ran down quickly and did not do the job. I tried new batteries and now it does work at all. I went out and bought a sprayer to apply the rest, and as in the past I use the sprayer and throw it out. Can you do something?
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great on driveways. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works great on driveways and it is easy use.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works! Can't go wrong with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prolduct works great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works on weeds that you want to kill on areas of your yard that you need to. I use the product around my driveway, cracks in the driveway and my walkway leading to the front door. I also use the product to kill weeds in our back yard around the patio.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Friendly Family -- Roundup Makes Our Life Easy and Keeps our Lawn Green [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Between having swimmers over and having a dog who loves to hang out in the yard, we do not always have the luxuty to fertilize with weed and feed if fertilizing means "keep off the lawn" or waiting for the best weather conditions. We have found that Roundup keeps the dandelions at bay and keeps our yard looking beautiful all summer long.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THES RIGHT STUFF [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have sprayed and pulled a lot of weeds and unwanted grass over the years but I finally stepped up, spent a little extra and bought this product and I am so glad I did...works like clockwork. Outstanding job...once or twice a year and we are good to go.
Date published: 2015-04-27
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_161996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.