$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Vornado
Evaporative3 Humidifier, Ultrasonic, 1.8-Gal.
Vornado

Evaporative3 Humidifier, Ultrasonic, 1.8-Gal.

Evaporative3 Humidifier, Ultrasonic, 1.8-Gal. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_151685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.99
Model #
HU1-0034-06
Item #
151685

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Vornado Evaporative3 Humidifier. Automatic Humidity Control, Operates On 4 Settings: High, Low, Auto Or Continuous, Covers Up To 750 SQFT, 1.8 Gallon Tank Capacity That Outputs 3.2 Gallons Per Day, Electronic Push Button Control Panel, Black With A Blue Water Tank, Unit Dimensions:15.50"L x 10.25"W x 12.25"H, 5 Year Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU151685
Weight9.850000
UPC00043765006924
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.2
Package Length17.72
Package Height12.25
Model NumberHU1-0034-06
BrandVornado
Assembled Width10.3
Assembled Length15.1
Assembled Height12.1
Manufacturer NameVORNADO HEAT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs We live in a dry area that is cold in winter, so the heater is running and really dries the already dry air. I like the idea of an evaporative humidifier. Have tried ultrasonic and feel it's overkill, too many things to go wrong. Although this unit says 700 ft2 I use this to humidify our whole house (2400 ft2) by putting the unit in the basement near the furnace air intake. I run it on high all winter long on the constant setting (even though you can set it for different humidity levels). These units work best if you don't turn them off and let the water sit. Running it this way is simple and makes it a much more pleasant humidity in the house. It uses about 3/4 tank of water each day, so I refill it daily--shows that it's putting a lot of water into the air. I had the prior model probably 8 years and ran it this way. We have a little hardness in our water which was building up in the unit, so I just replaced it. Would do so again, hope they keep making it. At end of winter I clean the unit and throw out the media, replace with new each year. If you turn it off and the media dries out, it will lose it's wicking ability (plus could get moldy at bottom if you really neglect it) and you'll have to replace the media more often. High fan setting is a little noisy but it's pushing a lot of air. Yes blue lights are bright but we have it in another room so the white noise and lights aren't an issue for us. I recommend it for this type of use, am really happy with it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very effective humidifier I use this product to humidify and clean very dry air; consistent use during very dry months September to March. I like the variety of settings and quiet operation. It is difficult to clean the fan enclosure . . . but the product output and quiet running are worth the extra effort.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I have this in a room that's approximately 320 square feet. It's my office. I have some furniture in their and I knew by my humidity readings that it was low, and really low. This happens every year at this time. I have separate forced air unit for this space. It dries the air instantly. I also have a medium size Vordado heater, I keep it on low. I keep my Evap3 on low, my humidity is 35 to 37 percent. My point is everything is on low and it's quiet. So for me, it's perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Ideal I've owned the Evap40 Vortex for a long time but wanted to purchase a new humidifier that was a little smaller. The Evap3 looks good and is smaller but only has a Low and a High fan setting. The Evap3 Low setting is too quiet while the High setting is much too loud. I like to sleep with some white noise and the Evap40 Medium fan setting noise level is just right. Calling Vornado I found I can ship a return back for free but if I want to exchange it for the Evap40 they will not extend free shipping to send me a different model. For me the experience was not ideal in the product or the customer service.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 3rd Vornado product we have bought and love all This humidifier is easy to fill and clean. It puts out lots of humidity which we need in Montana.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Humidifier I love this humidifier, because it doesn't leave white dust on the furniture or clog the furnance filter and we have hard water. There is the added expense of replacing the wicks, but that's what prevents the white dust. I like the thermostate and it works really well. It's whisper quiet on the low setting, but you can certainly hear it running when set to the high fan speed. I would buy again.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The guiet performance is great! So glad I needed to replace my Vernado. I prefer the updated version much more.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I haven't needed the humidifier much yet, because my house has been humid enough. Now that I am heating more for winter, I am using the humidifier more. So far, it appears to be working quite well. I have it in a room much too large for the humidifier, so I am not applying the humidifier as it was intended. The result is that It runs constantly in a vain effort to increase the humidity. It is noisy with the fan on high, but quiet with the fan on low. Overall I am very happy with the unit and may buy another one or two to see how more could impact winter humidity in the house.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Vornado humidifier ... My Vornado humidifier works very well. It works quickly to bring a much better feel to the house. It reduces skin dryness and evens out the heat in the house.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Price My prior humidifier stopped evaporating air - although the motor was still running - overall it lasted about 10 years. I didn't realize that looking for another decent humidifier at a decent price was such a project! I wanted one with a digital display of humidity settings and current air humidity, but the decent ones cost a lot. I found reviews on this one and decided to give it a try. It was a good choice. The humidifier is nearly silent. Yes - you can sorta hear a hum, but overall it's very quiet. I wish it would turn off once the water runs out, but it doesn't. It just keeps going, which is annoying. The mist is so microcosmic that it cannot be seen at all! Overall - this is a great humidifier for the price. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it does the job in a great way!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this ... I really like this product. I purchased it because I really like the tower fan I purchased earlier. Been happy with both
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easier to fill I've owned 2 of Vornado's classic humidifiers for years, this model is easier for me to refill as I have severe arthritis in my hands. I bought this for use in the bedroom, noise is fine on low but the blue lights on the control panel are extremely bright. Red light would have been better as they do not disrupt sleep patterns, I'm now using this humidifier in the main living space instead of bedroom. I'm happy with product overall.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vornado EVAP3 (HU1-0034-06) Two things! One- I love the product and it does an OUTSTANDING!! ....Two- However, your ordering process needs some work. On both my internet orders I did not receive my filters and had to call your customers service to have someone re-ship them out to me. Even though, the UPS tracking said that it was shipped.. Mr. Troy Thomas
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great and preforms as advertised Product is great and preforms as advertised. It would be helpful if there was an indicator readily visible to advise of water level in the reservoir
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small, not enough output Disappointed. Expected this model to hold more water, like 2 bottles of water instead of 1. Preferred the older style model.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job Well Overall a very good humidifier and easy to maintain. The humidistat could be more accurate, but otherwise a good product I would recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance at a fair price The product does everything it claims: ultra quiet operation, variable speed fan, easy water fill, minimalist appearance.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and not noisy I have been using this unit for a month. I have purchased many such small humidifiers over the years and this is the best so far. I purchased a small Vornado unit last year and it has been great. So I decided to try this larger unit and found that it is very quiet relative to other fan-type units. We can run it on low in the bedroom and fan noise is not an issue at all. Last year we purchase a different manufacturers humidifier that was rated by Consumer Reports to have low noise. But the fan was too loud for use in a bedroom and it not that effective in output either. So that is why I rate this machine highly. I will likely buy another one of these for my daughter's room.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like my older Vornado humidifer better I have an old Vornado humidfier which is about 15 years old. I decided to buy a new one because sometimes the motor in my old ones makes noise, so I was afraid it was going to die soon. I still use to old one. The new one only has two fan options and high is way too loud for sleeping. Also the blue lights on the new one is annoying so I had to cover them up so they did not light up my bedroom. You need to go back to your old style. Much much better,
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well The unit is doing the job. Humidity control for an attic space that needs to be maintained at 50% . Its a small room thats not over heated. The water needs to be replaced about every 36 hours. Not too bad. A small chore. My only complaint is that the fan motor is noisy. Not on high as one might expect but on low. It rattles. I guess the tolerance of the motor bearings isn't the tightest ? Pretty annoying if your attic is your office and you spend the day listening to this quiet little thing gently rattling in the corner. Apart from that ? Its all good. Maintains the humidity and doesn't look too bad doing it. So ? Vornado .
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New model is a poor substitute for the old. I purchased an Evap 2 from a local store and found it a poor substitute for the Evap 3 and it predecessors. The Evap 2 did not have the humidifying capacity of its predecessors which I have used for many years. I returned my purchase and because no local dealer had the Evap 3 I ordered one directly from Vornado and have been pleased with its operation since I received it. I would recommend the Evap 3 to anyone, but never the Evap 2.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got better My product was great until the fan (on low setting) started making loud noises. I called customer service and they sent out a replacement right away! Thank you!@
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works My elderly mother-in-law was blind due to glaucoma and PEK on the cornea. She had an operation on her good eye to try to get some sight back. One of the essential parts of treatment was keeping her cornea moist, since she did not produce enough tears on her own to allow the cornea to heal. The cornea specialist said we needed to keep her room at assisted living at 50% humidity as well as do lots and lots of eyedrops. I bought 2 of these Vornados to run. They seemed to have the best online reviews for the price and for what we needed. At first, we had to fill at least twice a day for a few days to build up the humidity of the room to the target level, and both humidifiers had to run full time for a few days to do it. Now that we have established our 50%, we don't have to fill up the tanks as often, and the humidifiers do rest when the humidity gets to the target level. The humidity control in the units is correct. We bought an accurate hygrometer in the room to monitor humidity and temperature. With the aid of these humidifiers, the cornea in my mother-in-law's good eye has healed, and she has regained some sight in her good eye. Yes, you have to fill them more often than the directions might indicate. Yes, it's worth it. If you really have a health need, just go ahead and buy 2 as I did. Filling the water is easy. Changing the filters is easy. I haven't had to clean it yet, since we have very good water in our area. I did put the units on a sturdy table that would not be damaged by moisture.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son always had trouble ... My son always had trouble breathing at night. Thank you to the Vornado air humidifier my son's health has improved. He has not gotten sick or used his inhalers for 3 months. I give this product 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not work for all rooms. Mine is a hard room to humidify because it has forced heat, high 10-ft.ceilings, and covers nearly 500 sq. feet. My previous experience with this size humidifier has been poor. The Vornado, though better than some others, is no exception. During a typical New York winter day, leaving the unit on high fan and "continuous" max setting, results in humidity of 30-34%. Extreme cold and dry can make the level go down to 22% while snow and rain brings it to the 40 and 50% range. I like the fact that this unit is so quiet I can leave it on high all night and hear just a soothing hum. (The large humidifiers are so noisy I need to turn the fan speed down so they never reach a high enough level the rest of the day to come up to par.) Left on continuous "high," this unit needs refills every 15-16 hours, NOT 24 as claimed. Since it has NO automatic shut-off, but will continue running on empty, you must check it continually. On the other hand, the small tank makes for easy carrying and refills, especially suitable for older and weaker people.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blows cold air only I just bought this Evap 3 Vortex Humidifier. All it does is blow out cold air from the top. After filling it late at night, the water tank was nearly empty. This humidifier is NOT a humidifier, and I am extremely disappointed, and would like a refund!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over achiever I bought this to replace a smaller, single wick Vornado humidifier that was challenged by the increased size of rooms in a new house. And I wanted the minimum of maintenance. The cool mist units have the white dust issues unless you add a chemical to the water or a filter. The new (and expensive) evaporation/disk units also require an expensive additive and appear to be unwieldy to clean. The cost of replacement wicks is minimal. As to performance, with the double wick it has no problem humidifying a large great room. I like the humidity control which, judging from my humidity gage, is fairly accurate. It is a bit on the noisy side with the fan running on high. But I find the low setting, once the desired humidity level is reached, is pretty much sufficient to keep the humidity up and it's virtually silent. The only thing I would change is the water tank. Having to remove it from the unit, and turn upside down to fill is less than perfect. It's a bit clumsy to handle and there's always a few drops of water that fall from the valve when removing and carrying the tank. Plus I don't trust the longevity of the cap seal. I'd prefer a top fill, which could be done from a pitcher. All in all very satisfied. Looks are subjective. But in addition to the fine performance, I do like the looks of the unit.
Date published: 2013-01-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_151685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.