$10 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/5. Details
Order by Dec. 16th for in-store delivery in time for Christmas.
Online Only

$10 Off $100+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, items: 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/5/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Toro
Electric Snow Blower, 18-In. 1800 Power Curve
Toro

Electric Snow Blower, 18-In. 1800 Power Curve

Electric Snow Blower, 18-In. 1800 Power Curve is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_125742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$260.00
In stock
Model #
38381
Item #
125742

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The 1800 Power Curve electric snow thrower performs like a gas unit without the maintenance. Just plug in and throw snow up to 30'. The Patented Power Curve technology moves more snow in less time and virtually eliminates clogging and cleans all the way down to the pavement. Its ergonomic handle design allows for comfort and ease of use. It is equipped with the Zip Deflector™ - you can throw snow high, low or in-between. The positive-locking ratchet deflector adjusts in less than a second with just a touch of your hand. It has a Cord Lock System to ensure the cord is locked in for long reliable operation. It has a lift handle to easily transport the unit from patios, decks, and pathways. With a 2-year full warranty, if anything goes wrong in the first two years, under normal use and maintenance, Toro will fix it free.
  • Throws snow up to 30'
  • Power Curve technology virtually eliminates clogging
  • Cleans all the way down to the pavement
  • Zip Deflector™ lets you throw snow high, low or in-between
  • 2-year full warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU125742
Clearing Width (in.)15 - 19
Weight27.800000
UPC00021038383811
Country of OriginMX
Package Width24.0
Package Length25.0
Package Height20.0
Model Number38381
BrandToro
Manufacturer NameTORO CO M/R BLWR/TRMMR
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SNOWBLOWER FOR THE MONEY! I wish I could leave a picture of what this thing is capable of, exceeds expectations by ten fold! I live in MN and last year was one of the heaviest in terms of snowfall and it handled like a champ. Not too mention I live off a busy road and get quite a bit of overflow from the plows, and it gets through it all! By the end of last winter I had drift piles over 6 feet tall, I have pictures to prove it, and this snowblower took care of it all (I did walk/kick through some of it to break it up)! Beyond impressed and pleased and would recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snow blower on our new deck last winter We contracted a person to install a newer composite deck. I bought this snowblower with the thought in mind that it might be easier on the deck surface then a larger gas snowblower. I couldn’t be happier. I even left it on the deck fully wrapped from the elements. As I anticipated, a great product from Toro
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliably Does the Job I live in Minnesota where we get a lot of snow every winter. I've used mine for 15 years and it has worked great with no problems. Never had more snow than this machine could handle, and there have been times when the snow was quite deep. It was great not having to worry about whether or not it would start. Easy to use. No complaints at all. I will never go back to using a gasoline powered snow blower.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as advertised had about 8 inches of wet snow on deck cleared it with no problem
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It shoots the snow ..I love this!! I had an old Toro power shovel at least 20 years! It was a great help however after time and hard work it died in the driveway. So I ordered a new Toro on a Friday nt. Monday at noon it arrived at the back door. The weather was poor and the driveway 1/2 full of snow. I dragged the box into the kitchen, set it up and read everything. The next morning like a child with a new toy I started working with it. Love it, fun and saves the back.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying this model I bought mine at the end of Dec '16. I only used it a few times. The next winter it stopped working. While still under warranty, I received a replacement, which I did not use for the remainder of the winter 17-18 because no snow. This winter, I unpacked the replacement. It worked well for the first 3 times. Then the fourth time it did not start at all. I called Toro support, but since the warranty has lapsed they won't fix or replace again. In my view: - A 2-yr warranty is not enough for a product that is used sparingly and only during winter season. You will use the product only a few times before the warranty expires. - Even assuming this were a quality product, an electric snowblower might appear less expensive, but you will need a 14awg or 12awg power cord. These are pricey. You end up paying almost the same for the power cord alone. - It is impractical to be carrying around and moving away the power cord, and avoiding yourself getting tangled with it.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two machines quit after limited use I purchased the first machine 12/30/16 and was able to use it a few times in 2017 and a couple of times in 2018 when it quit in mid January. That machine was replaced under warranty and the replacement was used maybe twice that year when it then died the first time I used it in January 2019. Toro said “warranty is up; too bad.” I used the machines on a very small driveway that will accommodate only two cars. I cannot endorse this product nor Toro’s replacement policy.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does the job! It may be little, that doesn’t stop this from being a great little snowblower. I have used it for six years, on light and heavy snows without a problem!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and moves lots of snow Am using my third one (just bought it the other day) in over twenty years). Very durable and moves lots of snow. Of course, the problem with even the new one is the "safety" button. I find that again, you have hold the blue button in while running the blower. Simply, pushing in the button then pulling up the handles does NOT allow the unit to keep running. I thought that Toro would have fixed this ongoing problem years ago as my older ones also had the same problem.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive for several years of use I have used Toro 18" electric snowblowers for several years to clear a driveway which can hold 6 cars and a small parking lot which holds up to 8 cars. It's great for light snow up to 6" or even heavy snow if used at half width. Lightwieght and dependable using 12 gauge 100' extension cord. Lasts 3-5 years with no service or repairs necessary. My current one is 7 years old but there were several mild winters.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this snow thrower I bought my power curve snow thrower 10 years ago and it's still working great. This is a quality product and I wish you had a cordless snow thrower this size but the cord is manageable because it does such a great job clears my driveway in about 30 minutes and it's about 25 feet long. Thanks for making this product when it quits I will for sure buy another one
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product very easy to use less shoveling to do highly recommand this product
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No snow to date! I love to give you a review,however we haven’t had any snow to try out the blower.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to Start It Hi, I bought one yesterday and I love how light weight it is, but I cannot figure out to start it. I just happen to get lucky, but when I press the blue button while holding up the handle, it doesn’t always go on. Which way do I need to turn the key? Can anyone help? Thank you.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Work I love this for little jobs like clearing the deck and stairs. It's light and nimble. I have a big snow blower for the driveway, but it's too big for smaller jobs. I thoroughly despise the interlock and look forward to figuring out a way to bypass it so I can truly enjoy this wonderful machine.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This one will be our second one. The other one last for 10 years. Since we live in Quebec City with a lot of snow, this 1800 Power Curve do a real good job for the patio and the sidewalks.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from snowblower I don't like holding the switch on to keep it running. I would have rated it 5 star but I don't like this Feature.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the snowblower...wish it would last longer I am on my third replacement now. The switch keeps failing. Sounds like this is a known problem. I have yet to get two full seasons out of the snowblower. Great unit and I love it when it runs. Hoping this third time is a charm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money I ever spent Bought this a few years ago to clean off deck. My gas snowblower wouldn't to up the steps. At first I thought it looked like a toy and had my doubts. NO more. Works great. I have moved snow that was almost five feet high off the deck with this thing. My deck is 25 X 8 and the snow builds up on it becasue I have solar panels and it all comes down at once. When the snow is rock hard and over a foot or so I do have to push the machine, but it beats shoveling. JNust recommended one to a friend. Can't say enough about it. If you are considering buying one, do it. This is an unsolicited review. I usually don't do them.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow thrower Just what the doctor ordered. Should have bought it years ago. Worked perfectly for huge accumulation and large snow totals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for what I do with it Bought that snow blower to clean out the snow on the patio and so far is perfect to do the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is surprising … I am very satisfied to have bought my blower 1800 Power Curve. This blower has a power beyond my expectations and it has a very good guarantee of 2 years. I recommend it strongly... It is surprising … [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toro, in my opinion, makes the highest quality electric snow blowers made. As my luck would have it, it hasn't snowed since my new Toro arrived. However I will say that this is a replacement for an older, smaller model Toro that I have had for years. It has never failed me, even when used on heavy, wet snow of 4 or 5 inches. I was sad to have finally worn it out. The new blower came when promised and was at a good price. Don't tell my neighbors but, I can hardly wait for the next big snowfall to use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's early days yet. I have only had my new snow thrower for a short time so have not had the opportunity to test it in a variety of conditions and snow depths yet. However, having said that, I have used it 3 times and was able to clear a double driveway of snow (up to 16 cm in one storm) without a problem. The snow was not wet snow. It blows the snow a good distance & and has good strength doing that. It is great that it's so light and can be easily lifted onto a deck. The directional chute works very well as does the easy start button. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it will be able to handle other snow conditions but so far I am very pleased. It has made clearing the driveway a far less daunting task. P.S. I do not use it at the end of the driveway where the snow plow has pushed dirty snow for fear of rocks. You must of course, have a paved driveway to use this machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really enjoy this snowblower. I had to stop shovelling for fear of health reasons so this machine is a gift!!! Light weight and easy to use. Love it Elizabeth Ferguson [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced same product with this newer model; both worked very well. Unit does an excellent job. Ease of use is affected by the fact it is electric; working around the cord is expected. It moves snow with ease and throws it as well as a gas powered unit, without the hassle of a gas engine. Very reliable. I recommend it for smaller driveways and walks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Throw shoot adjustments work very well Product handles large snowfalls very well and the electric motor is quiet. Safety button to start propeller is difficult and spotty in its efficiency [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement snowblower Just got this product for Christmas and had the chance to use it this past week. We had Ice and then 2" of snow that drifted to 4" in some places. This unit worked very well it is lighter and easier to get up and running than my old gas snow blower. It moved the snow and the fine layer of Icy stuff underneath. I would recommend this product to anyone who is like me over 60 and wanting to have less stress on their joints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quit unexpectedly at the worst time This week's major snowstorm is the first time I've needed to use the snowblower this season. I've had this unit for 6 years, always stored in a nice warm garage, and it's worked fine for up to 8 inches of light snow. Unfortunately, today it will not turn on. I've tried 2 different extension cords, and made sure the wall outlet in the garage is working. No idea at all why it won't turn on. Doesn't seem to be anything visibly different with the machine since the last time I used it. Alas, it's back to old school shoveling for me. Bummer.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product won't start I am now on my second Toro 1800 Power Curve snow blower. We are having a blizzard and it won't start. This happened to me before 2 years ago and the nearby dealer sent a replacement. It worked for 2 winters, now it doesn't. We can tell the power is on, but when the key is pressed in and the bar is held down nothing happens. Would Toro like to come and plow my house out of this 12 - 15" snowstorm?
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_125742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.