Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryHURRY! FREE Delivery to Your Store in Time for Christmas Ends 3PM CT Friday. *Details
Model #
38381
Item #
125742
Toro

Electric Snow Blower, 18-In. 1800 Power Curve

Electric Snow Blower, 18-In. 1800 Power Curve is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_125742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$260.00
In stock
Model #
38381
Item #
125742

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The 1800 Power Curve electric snow thrower performs like a gas unit without the maintenance. Just plug in and throw snow up to 30'. The Patented Power Curve technology moves more snow in less time and virtually eliminates clogging and cleans all the way down to the pavement. Its ergonomic handle design allows for comfort and ease of use. It is equipped with the Zip Deflector™ - you can throw snow high, low or in-between. The positive-locking ratchet deflector adjusts in less than a second with just a touch of your hand. It has a Cord Lock System to ensure the cord is locked in for long reliable operation. It has a lift handle to easily transport the unit from patios, decks, and pathways. With a 2-year full warranty, if anything goes wrong in the first two years, under normal use and maintenance, Toro will fix it free.
  • Throws snow up to 30'
  • Power Curve technology virtually eliminates clogging
  • Cleans all the way down to the pavement
  • Zip Deflector™ lets you throw snow high, low or in-between
  • 2-year full warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 125742
Clearing Width (in.) 15 - 19
Weight 27.8000
UPC 00021038383811
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 24.0
Package Length 25.0
Package Height 20.0
Model Number 38381
Brand Toro
Manufacturer Name TORO CO M/R BLWR/TRMMR
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and moves lots of snow Am using my third one (just bought it the other day) in over twenty years). Very durable and moves lots of snow. Of course, the problem with even the new one is the "safety" button. I find that again, you have hold the blue button in while running the blower. Simply, pushing in the button then pulling up the handles does NOT allow the unit to keep running. I thought that Toro would have fixed this ongoing problem years ago as my older ones also had the same problem.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive for several years of use I have used Toro 18" electric snowblowers for several years to clear a driveway which can hold 6 cars and a small parking lot which holds up to 8 cars. It's great for light snow up to 6" or even heavy snow if used at half width. Lightwieght and dependable using 12 gauge 100' extension cord. Lasts 3-5 years with no service or repairs necessary. My current one is 7 years old but there were several mild winters.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this snow thrower I bought my power curve snow thrower 10 years ago and it's still working great. This is a quality product and I wish you had a cordless snow thrower this size but the cord is manageable because it does such a great job clears my driveway in about 30 minutes and it's about 25 feet long. Thanks for making this product when it quits I will for sure buy another one
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product very easy to use less shoveling to do highly recommand this product
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No snow to date! I love to give you a review,however we haven’t had any snow to try out the blower.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to Start It Hi, I bought one yesterday and I love how light weight it is, but I cannot figure out to start it. I just happen to get lucky, but when I press the blue button while holding up the handle, it doesn’t always go on. Which way do I need to turn the key? Can anyone help? Thank you.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Work I love this for little jobs like clearing the deck and stairs. It's light and nimble. I have a big snow blower for the driveway, but it's too big for smaller jobs. I thoroughly despise the interlock and look forward to figuring out a way to bypass it so I can truly enjoy this wonderful machine.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This one will be our second one. The other one last for 10 years. Since we live in Quebec City with a lot of snow, this 1800 Power Curve do a real good job for the patio and the sidewalks.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from snowblower I don't like holding the switch on to keep it running. I would have rated it 5 star but I don't like this Feature.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the snowblower...wish it would last longer I am on my third replacement now. The switch keeps failing. Sounds like this is a known problem. I have yet to get two full seasons out of the snowblower. Great unit and I love it when it runs. Hoping this third time is a charm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money I ever spent Bought this a few years ago to clean off deck. My gas snowblower wouldn't to up the steps. At first I thought it looked like a toy and had my doubts. NO more. Works great. I have moved snow that was almost five feet high off the deck with this thing. My deck is 25 X 8 and the snow builds up on it becasue I have solar panels and it all comes down at once. When the snow is rock hard and over a foot or so I do have to push the machine, but it beats shoveling. JNust recommended one to a friend. Can't say enough about it. If you are considering buying one, do it. This is an unsolicited review. I usually don't do them.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow thrower Just what the doctor ordered. Should have bought it years ago. Worked perfectly for huge accumulation and large snow totals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for what I do with it Bought that snow blower to clean out the snow on the patio and so far is perfect to do the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is surprising … I am very satisfied to have bought my blower 1800 Power Curve. This blower has a power beyond my expectations and it has a very good guarantee of 2 years. I recommend it strongly... It is surprising … [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toro, in my opinion, makes the highest quality electric snow blowers made. As my luck would have it, it hasn't snowed since my new Toro arrived. However I will say that this is a replacement for an older, smaller model Toro that I have had for years. It has never failed me, even when used on heavy, wet snow of 4 or 5 inches. I was sad to have finally worn it out. The new blower came when promised and was at a good price. Don't tell my neighbors but, I can hardly wait for the next big snowfall to use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's early days yet. I have only had my new snow thrower for a short time so have not had the opportunity to test it in a variety of conditions and snow depths yet. However, having said that, I have used it 3 times and was able to clear a double driveway of snow (up to 16 cm in one storm) without a problem. The snow was not wet snow. It blows the snow a good distance & and has good strength doing that. It is great that it's so light and can be easily lifted onto a deck. The directional chute works very well as does the easy start button. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it will be able to handle other snow conditions but so far I am very pleased. It has made clearing the driveway a far less daunting task. P.S. I do not use it at the end of the driveway where the snow plow has pushed dirty snow for fear of rocks. You must of course, have a paved driveway to use this machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really enjoy this snowblower. I had to stop shovelling for fear of health reasons so this machine is a gift!!! Light weight and easy to use. Love it Elizabeth Ferguson [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced same product with this newer model; both worked very well. Unit does an excellent job. Ease of use is affected by the fact it is electric; working around the cord is expected. It moves snow with ease and throws it as well as a gas powered unit, without the hassle of a gas engine. Very reliable. I recommend it for smaller driveways and walks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Throw shoot adjustments work very well Product handles large snowfalls very well and the electric motor is quiet. Safety button to start propeller is difficult and spotty in its efficiency [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement snowblower Just got this product for Christmas and had the chance to use it this past week. We had Ice and then 2" of snow that drifted to 4" in some places. This unit worked very well it is lighter and easier to get up and running than my old gas snow blower. It moved the snow and the fine layer of Icy stuff underneath. I would recommend this product to anyone who is like me over 60 and wanting to have less stress on their joints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quit unexpectedly at the worst time This week's major snowstorm is the first time I've needed to use the snowblower this season. I've had this unit for 6 years, always stored in a nice warm garage, and it's worked fine for up to 8 inches of light snow. Unfortunately, today it will not turn on. I've tried 2 different extension cords, and made sure the wall outlet in the garage is working. No idea at all why it won't turn on. Doesn't seem to be anything visibly different with the machine since the last time I used it. Alas, it's back to old school shoveling for me. Bummer.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product won't start I am now on my second Toro 1800 Power Curve snow blower. We are having a blizzard and it won't start. This happened to me before 2 years ago and the nearby dealer sent a replacement. It worked for 2 winters, now it doesn't. We can tell the power is on, but when the key is pressed in and the bar is held down nothing happens. Would Toro like to come and plow my house out of this 12 - 15" snowstorm?
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would NEVER have another one of these I have owned two of the electric snowblowers by Toro. After two seasons they die. I have never had anything like this before. I took my first one in to the place where I purchased it and was told the motor was done for and I should just buy a new one. I have my current one for two years and it has stopped working. I am very upset with the Toro product. A very poor product, that's for sure.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed Over the years I owned various top brand snow blowers and lawn mowers. Toro has uniformly out performed the other brands in each rating category listed here. Recently, with some hesitation I invested in our first electric snow blower. An 1800 Power Curve unit. This unit is to be used primarily to clear a large multi-level deck we have on the north side of our home. We also have a metal roof that when it clears itself produces a very heavy and packed batch of snow to the deck. There in lies my hesitation about this purchase. I have now used it 3 times following the above described conditions and couldn't be more pleased with its performance. One simply needs to use the same type of technique he/she would when using a shovel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has snow throwing power. Would prefer side button key be eliminated for easier use. Any slight release of handle to engage snow throwing paddles pops the button key. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHT WEIGHT & folds for easy storage As a senior citizen, I find this 18" perfect for my sidewalks and driveway. Takes a little longer but that's because I'm older..HA! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smaller area Unaccustomed to snow in our area we found several huge snow storms in B.C. this year. Being a senior, we found in difficult to shovel our driveway and sidewalk. We purchased our Toro 1800 and found it very easy to use and did the job admirably. The 1800 blew the snow a good distance and cut down the time of shoveling by 65%.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product This machine is easy to use and very light weight if needed to carry down steps. .
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what it is This is NOT a full-blown snowblower so do not expect miracles. But if you want a really good less expensive, less complex and lightweight version that will do wonders for snow on your driveway and deck - this is your tool. It does, however, struggle with the plowed snow at the end of the driveway - especially if you do not tackle it right after the plow goes down the street.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend this model. Overall easily handled by a retiree. Lives up to its description - definitely throws snow 30 feet, easy to move around and pick up. I use it for my (short) driveway, walkway and clearing snow off the deck. It's made a big difference for me, compared to shovelling in past years. To date I've used it after 2 snowfalls; the first time the snow was quite heavy (wet) and I wondered it if would be too much for the Toro, but it was fine. The 2nd time the snow was lighter though deeper (higher than the top of the blades); I needed to let the snow blower ride up on the snow and then take a second pass to clear the area. Overall, the ease of use and the price makes it a good choice for me.
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_125742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.