Remington

Electric Pole Saw, 8-Amp Motor, 10-In.

Electric Pole Saw, 8-Amp Motor, 10-In. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_133030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 116.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$110.00
In stock
Model #
41AZ32PG983
Item #
133030

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The 2-in-1 Ranger™ pole saw/chainsaw features a lightweight design that's easy for anyone to use. This electric tree trimmer's powerful 8-amp motor and 10-inch bar and chain are perfect for trimming small to medium-size branches. And with a quick option to detach the 10-foot telescoping pole, you can convert from pole saw to chainsaw after you've brought down those high branches and limbs.
  • Equipped with a low-kickback 10-inch bar and chain
  • Adjustable aluminum upper pole provides the ability to cut high branches 10-feet to 15-feet overhead
  • Powerful 8-Amp electric motor
  • 2-in-1 detachable pole saw is the perfect tool for hard-to-reach small limb trimming
  • Quick and tool-less conversion from pole saw to chainsaw
  • Easy flip & lock clamps quickly secure pole length
  • Anti-rotation pole design for stable use
  • Comfortable nonslip grip
  • 2-year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 133030
Weight 12.2000
UPC 00084931840607
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 9.0
Package Length 7.8
Package Height 64.0
Model Number 41AZ32PG983
Brand Remington
Manufacturer Name MTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Yard Cleanup I really liked this saw. I'm not a fan gas powered chain saws because they tend to be too heavy for me. Being electric, this saw was of a weight I could easily maneuver. Getting a rare snow storm this year in Charleston did a real number on the palm trees and they required a lot more trimming back than usual. This saw handled the job with ease. I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! I'm not much of a power tool guru, but I found this power saw so easy to use! It was fairly lightweight, allowed me to trim my foliage without hurting my back and was easy to figure out even for a novice like me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This pole saw is the best at a very reasonable price. It was easy to put together did not even need the instructions. This pole saw exceeded my expatiation, and it worked really good.It worked great for cutting branches and areas that I can't reach and are too thick for hand cutters. It's got plenty of power and I love that you don't have to worry about running out of gas!. My husband is a happy men. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must for a homeowner I needed to trim hedges and bushes near my home and was not comfortable using a chainsaw myself, this was perfect! I would buy it again and wish I knew about them sooner! So light and easy to use. Make sure to use in up and down motions, sometimes when trying to use sideways small branches would get stuck under the blade. I have never used a pole saw before and was not even aware of the difference but loved the idea and design of the Remington 8-amp Electric Pole Saw I would recommend the Remington 8-amp Electric Pole Saw to others especially in warmer climates where everything grows so fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice tool to trim high tree branches Used this pole saw to trim branches on a tree. It cut through very easy, but it is rather heavy. I love that the saw detaches so it can be handheld as well which allowed us to take it on the roof to get additional branches easily and without the cumbersome pole. It is a nice 2 in 1 tool and i would recommend it because it gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! This was nice and light weight, so I had no problem using it. I even lent it to my mom to trim her palm trees and she loved it!! We had a couple large branches that were still left over from hurricane Irma and the chain saw part of it worked great! I loved that I was able to trim branches and then cut them up for fire wood with the same device! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will recomend this product to my friends and family. I works great!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remington 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Saw RM1035P. I'm very impressed with the quality of this piece of equipment. This is a heavy strong powerful pole saw/chainsaw with a fiberglass pole that extends to a total length of 10 feet. Assembly was quick and easy, both ends just click on to the pole. The extension pole has a convenient thumb release cam lock to lock pole in the desired length. This pole saw blade is angled for easy placement on higher limbs. You can use it either as a pole saw or as a handheld chainsaw. It does an excellent job of trimming tree limbs. The only drawback to the pole saw is that it is heavy when extended in the pole saw function and balancing the unit can be tricky and will give you a real workout. One thing that really sets this saw apart from others that I have used, it converts from pole saw to handheld chainsaw. I would buy this product and I do recommend this product for the massive power and quick cuts in the pole saw or chainsaw mode. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remington 8 amp Polo Saw I am very impressed at how well this pole saw performed! It has a very good reach with the extension and though it's made to cut smaller limbs Ii was able to cut limbs from my 16 ft tree with ease. The only problem I had was the Residue from the tree limbs got stuck in housing part , it needs bigger holes in the bottom. In my opinion this saw got it done! I did a video on social media as a demonstration ❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit heavy but will buy In single use the saw was easy to use. In pole use, it was a bit to heavy to control. I think the pole needs to be a bit stronger, too much weight on one end. Overall, it was a great saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easy to use pole trimmer This was great for tall projects as well as a whole tree. So convenient that the saw part detaches from the pole. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw has power This saw has power! I've been putting it to work on my backyard and I am loving it! It gets high and low spots with ease! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really good electric pole saw This pole saw is really, really good. The 8 amp motor and price of $90-100 (at retailers near me) are standard for products of this design. What sets the RM1035P apart are: - the angled bar makes it easier to access and see the branches you are cutting - the 10' extension is longer than many other similar products I have seen - the detachable handle provides superior grip and stability in both chain saw and pole saw modes - the branch hook is a great little feature that makes clearing cut branches extremely easy The only feature I have seen on similar products that the RM1035P doesn't have is an auto-tensioning chain system, but this is minor compared to all the ways in which the RM1035P is superior to its competitors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found many uses for this!!! I was able to trim some trees in my yard without having to drag a ladder around with me. Plus trimming bushes was easy when in the chainsaw set up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pole saw My husband loves this saw. It cuts smoothly & evenly. He loves how he can take the saw off the handle & use it as a mini chainsaw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality, easy to use This trimmer is very easy to put together, take apart and use. My wife can even use it and she loves it too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very surprised at the power I was skeptical. An electric chain/pole saw did not seem like it would be up to the task for many chores around the property. We had a hurricane blow by last year and a lot of trees came down in my neighbors yard. These fallen trees have been an eyesore on the back of my fence now for nine months. I figured this would be a good test of the pole saw capabilities. These trees are Oak. The saw cut through the branches with ease. Getting a good balance of the saw took a bit of practice, but once established the saw worked great. I also extended the pole to the max height of 15 feet (I believe) and used it for pruning palm trees. Palms are very fibrous and can make quite the mess out of a chainsaw. Again, this saw cut them with ease, and without a ladder. I would love to see the manufacturer put a small bottle of bar and chain oil in the box. I was lucky enough to have some at the house, but if you had come all the way home to use the saw and had no oil it could be a problem. A small 2 oz. bottle just to get someone started and to also make them 100% aware that the saw needs oil. That addition in the box would make this a 5 star product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Homeowner's Best Friend Living on a corner lot with quite a few trees we have been cutting the overgrown limbs with manual saws & clippers for years. This saw/combo was easy to use for my sons. It was a little too heavy for me to use with the pole attachment. After getting a couple of hundred feet of extention cords, we got the entire acre trimmed in one day with this. Normally it would have taken several days to a week to complete manually. It is sturdy as well. Out of the box the saw was dropped but it didn't affect the performance at all. Overall great experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love I used this in my backyard and i absolutely loved it i had so many bushes and shrubs and 3 big trees with limbs hanging my electric polesaw made it possible to cut it all down and use the wood in my firepit. Remington made my 4th of july a great one my yard looks fantastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great electric saw Cuts through tree branches well without getting stuck. Major drawback is the cord I think, it limits your distance. However, the steady stream of power and not needing gas is definitely a huge benefit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and lightweight I'm so glad we have this! My husbands new job came with longer hours and is labor intensive. So our yard was being neglected. I don't mind doing hard work but I found our gas chainsaw a bit intimidating and cumbersome. I'm thrilled with not having to worry about gas because we have kids running around constantly. We had more than a few branches and limbs that were starting to hang over our house as well as a huge bush we ignored for years. Weigh the 2-in1 pole saw I was able to tackle both projects solo! It made light work of the branches and cut through them with no resistance at all. And the bush... well I got too excited about trimming it because I had a slight Fruit Ninja moment as I was trimming the bottom and sides. However, it was fast fleeting because I did need to really focus while trimming to top because it had grown to meet just below a power line. This is where the pole came in extremely handy!!! I'm 5'7. If I could add anything I would have an adjustment joint mid-length so I could hold an angle while in use. I did find also that if you're not careful with how you store the chainsaw the oil leaks so be mindful of that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upper body strength absolutely necessary! I am reviewing the Remington Ranger II electric pole saw model RM1035P. As you can see from my photo, the RangerII non-extended length is precisely the same length as a male Great Dane, appropriately name "Ranger I". I have over 20 fruit trees on my property, so I thought this would be a godsend. Unfortunately, although I lift dogs from 50 to 80 pounds on a daily basis, I find that I am not strong enough to operate this pole saw safely. It functions beautifully. It cuts through small branches like butter. It has very little maintenance, other than keeping it clean and keeping it oiled. I am a 57 year old woman and when I extend the pole as far as I need, I cannot safely lift the chainsaw off the ground. It is important to read the instructions that accompany this tool, as if used incorrectly could severely hurt someone. That being said, I am so sorry, but I am going to have to go back to a manual pole saw. My husband was able to use this saw without any problem at all, but he does not do the tree trimming. The chainsaw detaches from the pole and I can use that on my hedges and for lower branches. It works quite well and makes short time of them. In closing, this product is not defective in the least, I am sorry to admit that I am the defective one. I would not recommend this product for anyone without the proper upper body strength to use it safely. I would highly recommend this product to someone stronger who is able to use it safely. I would recommend this product to most of my male friends and none of my girlfriends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this again.. Its awesome! At first it was a little difficult to maneuver. But once I got the hang of it, it worked great. It worked better without being extended as being extended was a bit more for me to handle (little top heavy) It cut through some pretty tough branches and did not bog down much. The only draw back was having to have a really long power cord. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for small projects The Remington 8-amp Electric Pole Saw is a great addition to our tool shed arsenal. We have 2 acres and most of our trees are in the front of of yard near the road front. This pole saw worked perfectly for cutting down low hanging limbs and trimming branches. It is a powerful saw, but I wouldn't use it to cut the trunk of a large tree. Would be great to cut smaller trees. It is a 10 inch saw and extends up to 9 feet on the pole. The pole can be quickly and easily removed without tools and the saw can be used as a regular chainsaw. My husband loves this saw. It is perfect for what we need around our place. And it is safer than trying to stand on a ladder or the back of a truck with a chain saw trying to get those nuisance limbs cut. We had talked about getting one of these and glad we now have one. This may be a little top heavy on the pole for those who don't have muscles or aren't very strong, but don't let that scare you away. This is an amazing tool for those small outside jobs. Keep in mind that this is electric, not gas and will require extensions. We had to use several because of the distance from our our to the trees, but we already had those laying around and didn't have to buy extra.Thank you Remington for this awesome product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chain saw Great chainsaw would definitely buy again. Cuts amazing especially with gas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This pole saw works great. My husband has already used this several times and cut down a whole tree in our yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This product is amazing for getting the dead palm leaves down. I'm short so that extra length is great. This product is a good quality and seems like it will last a while. It is sturdy and kinda fun to use. For anyone with hard to reach places this product is for you. So glad I was able to try it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_133030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.