Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Dap
Dynagrip Advanced Subfloor Adhesive, Light Tan, 28-oz.
Dap

Dynagrip Advanced Subfloor Adhesive, Light Tan, 28-oz.

Dynagrip Advanced Subfloor Adhesive, Light Tan, 28-oz. is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_224388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
27042
Item #
224388

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Dynagrip Advance Subfloor Adhesive 28oz. Light Tan -VOC Complaint Solvent Based, Interior/Exterior. . High Strength Weatherproof Bond, Bonds Wet, Frozen & Treated Lumber, Easy To Gun In Cold Temps
  • Voc Complaint
  • Meets or Exceeds AFG-01
  • Meets or Exceeds ASTM D3498
  • PFS Certified
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224388
Weight2.630000
UPC00070798270428
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height11.25
Model Number27042
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks Like Glue! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried several different sublfoor adhesives over the years. I was offered the opportunity to review a sample of DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive and am very glad I did. This adhesive is easy to use, is super strong, works on wet wood and is very competitive price wise with other premium subfloor adhesives. This is now my new go-to sublfoor adhesive. If you are in need of a subfloor adhesive, you cant go wrong with DAP DynaGrip. I was provided a free sample for my honest review and as I stated above, I will be using this exclusively in the future.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ** Amazing Adhesive Product ** (DAP DYNAGRIP) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using Subfloor Adhesives gor years And I have got to say that this DAP DYNAGRIP ADVANCED SUBFLOOR ADHESIVE is by far the greatest we have ever had the honor of trying anf using !!!!!!!! I have have to say that it's the best Multi-Temp Adhesive we have come across and that it even worked just as well on a moist surface that we had to do considering a deadline we had to meet was very impressive to say the least. I would recommend this product to anyone who has the need as it not only met our expectations but far exceeded them !!!!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Things Come In Small Packages [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The DynaGrip ADVANCED SUBFLOOR Construction Adhesive is a great product that gets the job done. Compared to other adhesives I've used in the past, this one forms a tighter grip and smoother bond. Also, the 10 oz size is great for those smaller jobs that don't require much.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Adhesive Solution [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Usually I screw or nail down underlayment, but sometimes when using vinyl flooring, pops can appear after a few years from the fasteners used (I work in a lot of old houses, and they are constantly "moving" from moisture and thermal cycling. But with this product you can safely glue underlayment to the subfloor and not worry about damaging nails poking through later on. It also works well for general gluing needs and is more likely to survive time and the elements compared to other products I've used.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well. Would definitely buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works very well. Very easy to squeeze out and doesn't dry out.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a grip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This adhesive is great for any DIY project around the house when replacing subfloor. I used it for the floor our understep storage space that we changed into a dog crate area for our two great danes.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to say I was extremely impressed using this adhesive. It wasnt messy at all. The smell isnt too great, but definitely not a deal breaker. It bonded really well with the wood which made me feel more confident with my work.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best subfloor adhesive ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used mly dynagrip subfloor adhesive on my bathroom floor underneath the hardwood I laid. It actually held so good I could have used it without nails at all. I have used other subfloor adhesive such as liquid Nails but this works better then any I have used before. The product was very easy to use and I will use it again. I would recommend it to my friends and can't wait to use it on my next project. Thanks dynagrip for making my job easy.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used many different subflooring adhesives but this one I think will now be my go to. It worked great and got the job done. I like that I didn't have to coat it on real thick to get it to work. I feel my floow will remain in tact without lifting for a long time. I'm excited to see how it handles the crazy humidity this summer. Many time flooring tend to bow a bit with humidity, so I can't wait to see how well this adhesive holds up.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely purchase this item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did not have any problems using this item. It worked very well for what I used it for and I like how good it adheres.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using this product! I received this about a week before a job that involves laying new floor in an old house. This was easy to use and helped to secure the subfloor. It also kept the wood from creaking which is certainly desirable. This fit my caulk gun with ease. I will be purchasing this again in the future for my construction needs.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP DYNAGRIP WILL HOLD YOUR PROJECT TIGHT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a DAP brand user I know firsthand this is the only brand of construction adhesive that I trust to stick strong and for good,unlike other products I have used that wear out way too soon.I will most certainly buy more DAP Dynagrip underlayment adhesive in the future now that I am aware that this brand works the best and will also recommend it to my construction industry colleagues!!!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect, will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great and easy to use, DAP is my favorite brand for all my sealant needs. I would recommend to anyone in need of a great high quality product that you can trust an rely on.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an awesome product, I totally like it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We're working on construction at our home, so we're using this product and it's really effective, we really love it, it helps us a lot.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best construction adhesive I have ever used. It is easy to use with a caulking gun. It spreads easily and has excellent adhesion when it dries . The box came with 12 tubes. I highly recommend this excellent construction adhesive.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product and recommend it to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this product was easy to use it spread well and my cordless caulk gun had no problems with it
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive is a wonderful product, I've used it on my subfloor and it hold extremely well and it doesn't squeak at all with alot of the other adhesive's I've noticed alot of moving in the floor and squeaking but this stuff is great. I would definitely recommend it if you want a strong squeak free floor.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the best products I have ever used. With everything I have used this for I have never had a problem. I received a free case of Dap Construction Adhesive to test out and this has honestly been the best experience I have ever had with DAP. I have used 1 bottle already and would highly recommend it to anyone who is needing it. The fact this gets the job done big or small. MUST buy this product!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to apply, very Stein hold. Will always buy this brand for all my projects
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works very great. Me and my workers had no difficultly with it at all.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP is the real deal! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The one case of DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive 10oz (12 cartridges) that I received doesn't even compare to other items I have used in the past. The stuff is easy to use and bonds to wet, frozen or even treated lumber. What else could you ask for? I will continue purchasing DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive as long as its available. Its going to replace anything I have ever used in the past. I have already recommended this item to many of my contractors. DynaGrip Advanced Subfloor Construction Adhesive is the best on the market!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would absolutely buy this again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is absolutely amazing and works easy and fast! Definitely the best in it's line!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using the floor product I was able to recomond this item to everyone else who needes flooring products. DAP #1 For me and projects.M.A.Williams.
Date published: 2017-03-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_224388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore