Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Linksys

Dual-Band Wi-Fi Range Extender

Dual-Band Wi-Fi Range Extender is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 347.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_216619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
Out of stock
Model #
RE6700
Item #
216619

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Find Perfect Placement with Spot Finder Technology Compatible with your smartphone, laptop, or tablet, our exclusive Spot Finder Technology provides a unique visual representation of how far or how close the AC1200 AMPLIFY is in relation to your router. The three-step setup ensures that you'll get the maximum Wi-Fi signal to the far reaches of your home and outdoors.
  • AC1200 Wireless Speed
  • Spot Finder Technology
  • Simultaneous dual band (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz)
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 216619
Weight 0.540000
UPC 00745883687008
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 3.43
Package Length 4.69
Package Height 1.65
Model Number RE6700
Brand Linksys
Manufacturer Name BELKIN INTL/LINKSYS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes out Wifi do what they say it does I saw one of these at an in-laws and having less than stellar wifi I decided to give it a try. I love it, give me a signal across the house as strong as right next to the router
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, everything about it, Terrible. This product is awful. Setting up this device is harder than installing the lambada tensorflow stack. There are almost no resources on how to set up and the product does not work. The product will not send data to your computer for setup even when pinged from the cmd. oh, wait for the device is not discoverable from arp -a from default so you cant. this device doesn't work and if a CS major cant figure it out after days your product has issues.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup and improved performance. The extender was easy to setup and seemed to have significantly improved the range of wifi in our house. No more dead spots in a house that is about 2000 square feet and the routed is located at one end of the house. So far, it has worked without a hitch. Just after setup I noticed some inconsistent performance. I restarted the router and the problem disappeared. Works like a champ.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far I recently purchased the RE6700AC1200 to extend wifi reception to the front part of my house were reception was poor. I have a Linksys WRT1900ACS router which is located at the back of my house. I have a 2000 square foot single story brick home with metal roof. The instructions were easy to follow and ended up placing the range extender in the kitchen located at the front of the house which was identified by Spot Finder Technology as the ideal location. The kitchen is adjacent to the den where we watch TV and is an area that has been identified as an area with an extremely weak wifi signal. Using the WiFi Sweetspot App, signal strength measured 985mps which was great. Problem solved! Nope. When I walked from the kitchen to the den, which is 10-15 feet to the couch, signal strength dropped drastically to the low 100's and lower. Needless to say, I'm very disappointed at the moment and have been unable to determine why there's such a drastic drop in signal strength going from the kitchen to the den which is 10-15 feet from the extender. One wall with an open doorway separates the two rooms. The RE6700AC1200 range extender is not the problem and I'm currently at a loss in trying to figure out what is the problem. I'm still troubleshooting and hope that I can update my review when I finally fix the problem.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Worked great but quit working shortly after warranty ran out
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This extender worked for about a week before it stopped working altogether. I stopped trying to get it to work after only a few weeks and only occasionally dig it out to try again. Since I live in a small enough place it's not really a crucial part of my network but it would have been nice if it lasted more than a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from trash not reliable, likes to disconnect after working fine for a while. Trying to reconnect is a hassle. DONT BUY THIS TRASH.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Work Couldn't connect and support was no help. They wanted to charge me to fix it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It brings high speed wifi to the whole house Very easy to set up and provides strong signal to my wife's all-in-one which is too far from the router to get a strong signal from the router.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Range coverage I bought this to extend my Wi-Fi into an addition on my house. Set up was easy, but it does not extend the range I need. Using the Perfect Spot technology I got the unit to the best outlet and read -43 dbm for the 5Gig and -48 dbm for the 2.4. Only 30 feet away from the extender I get nothing to about -84 dbm.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I bought this a couple of weeks ago. Great concept but hard to set up. Performance is generally so so. Occasionally very good. Generally, meh.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement working well. Replacement working well. We do not have any negative comments at this time.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! It was easy to set up and appears to provide the extended coverage I needed.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Unit (while it worked) It worked great right out of box, did everything I bought it for, along with my WRT1200AC, unfortunately only for just over 12 months before it just died. I had bought it to replace my RE2000 which also suffered the same end after only 2 years. As an IT consultant I can't possibly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up I just purchased it this afternoon. Using wps did not work so used browser on iPad. Set up was quick and easy. So far so good. Room had varying level 2-3 at best now have full 5 bars
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tech equipment ever pushased Saving up a second one for the other wing of the house.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from had trouble could not get it to stand up to advertised properties [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice WiFi extender I bought the original WiFi 8-9 months ago and that malfunctioned. This is a replacement I received from Linksys and hope this lasts a long time. Other than that the WiFi extender performs just fine.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of Use Extender is very easy to set up once you follow the directions on adding the additional MAC address for MAC filtering. Stopped IMP alerts from Kaspersky by changing the Extender to look exactly like the WiFi router. The Spot Finder works perfectly for finding location and setting up antennas. Just needs MU-MIMO
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing range Easy to setup and use. The best location indication for installation works perfectly. Excelent !!!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this to extend my wifi range so I could connect my outdoor wood stove to get readings without having to go out in the cold, or if I go away for the weekend I know when it needs wood added and I can get ahold of someone to take care of it for me. Works great.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does a good job does what it says it will do easy to set up worth the money
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Plug n Play This was my first extender so it took me a while to figure out how to configure this extender for MAC filtering. Once I googled it, and found the Linksys support page for it, it was easy to configure. I had to enable SSID on my router in order to connect to my router. After I connected the 1st time, I could disable SSID broadcast on my router and extender without isues. Kaspersky was blocking traffic from the extender because it did not know what the device was. Went in to the RE6700 and just checked the box to make the extender look like the router. Easy. This extender does let your router filter only the wanted MAC addresses so it works perfectly. Spot finder was great to get the perfect location. Highly recommended. This device is also super easy for the average user to just set up also.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what what i needed it to do i needed a WiFi booster in my apartment because every time i shut my bedroom door my wireless would pretty much shut down. I received wonderful help from the Linksys staff in choosing which booster would be best for my needs and i am more than satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing range extending distance I use my neighbor's wifi that lives across the road, and we used to have to go in the front yard to pick up signal.... Now I get signal throughout my entire house thanks to the range extender....
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Worked great for 6-7 months, now have to reset up about once aweek.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up I purchased this a month ago and is working great with my network. Very little to do in order to add it.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed I have had this extender and have put it on the shelf as I have not realized any benefit or success in its use.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful product The extender was purchased to help get a stronger signal at the opposite end of my home from where my Linksys WRT 1900 ACS wifi transmitter is located. While I was at long last getting a wifi signal at that end of the house, the signal on the extender would occasionally go orange (loss of signal). I have since repositioned the extender to another outlet, which so far is working much, much better. The extender was very easy and quick to set up; perhaps two minutes. I am very pleased with the product so far.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better than this RE6700 AC1200 I tried so many items from competitor companies but nothing like this great amplify. I got all wifi signal from upstair with almost same speed of my main router from TimeWarner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_216619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.