Dap
DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit
Model #
12345
Item #
225207
Dap

DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit

DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_225207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
In stock
Model #
12345
Item #
225207

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wall Drydex Repair Patch Kit, Dry Time Indicator Spackling Comes With All Of The Tools Needed To Complete A Wall Patching Project, May Be Used To Repair Holes Up To 3" Diameter In Drywall, Plaster Or Masonry Surfaces, Provides A Unique Dry Time Indicator That Verifies When The Patched Surface Is Ready To Be Sanded & Painted, Goes On Pink & Turns White, Easy To Use Indoors & Out On Drywall, Plaster, Wood & More.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225207
Weight1.050000
UPC00070798123458
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.63
Package Length3.5
Package Height7.88
Model Number12345
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP GLOBAL INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another nice product from DAP [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice product for making drywall repairs. Indicates when fully dry.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect for small repairs
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DryDex Spackling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The DryDex Spackling was so easy to use. I'm not a professional I pretty much taught myself how to do small home repairs and diy projects. The thing I like the most of DryDex Spackling is it's easy to tell when it's dry. It starts out pink but as it dtarts to dry it slowly becomes white. It also doesn't crumble or shrink up as it dries.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did use this product for some repairs I had in the dry wall due to our dog trying to dig thru the walls. It worked great! I love that it is pink and drys white. I knew when it was good to sand. I thought it worked better than some of the similar products I have used in the past. I would recommend you give it a try and I would certainly purchase again.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sparkle was actually easy to use. We had a crack in the dry wall of our house. We used the drydex and it went on smooth. We were worried that it would not dry white like it says but it did. The only real negative was that it took a while to dry.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the DryDex Spackling around my house to fill screw holes, scraped up corners and random dings in the walls. When wet it went on pink and dried white. I was able to sand it down, apply some texture and paint. It looks like there has never been any dings. It was easy to use and did not make a mess. I used a spackling putty knife. A knife does not come with it. I would recommend this sparkling!! I'm attaching some before pics.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely purchase this product again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this around sink, in bathroom. Worker excellent. Husband loved it also. Definitely will use again!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very excited to try this product. I love the color change aspect. It's convenient and just plain cool. Worked great to patch the little holes in our wall before painting.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent spackle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent easy to use spackle. Seems a little dry at first, but dries quickly and easily sands to a smooth finish. Takes primer and paint well. Would definitely recommend. Use a high quality putty knife to ensure a smooth finish.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DryDex Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had never heard of DryDex nor tried DryDex before partipating in this program. I was happily surprised at how good it worked and got the job done. I would recommend it to others. It's a great product for homeowners to have on hand.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this on my kitchen counter and it's so easy to apply! Doesn't jam up and comes out easily. Also, I'm very pleased with the amount in the container!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works so well and very easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product very easy to apply and it worked extremely well. I experienced no issues and would definitely recommend it and use it again.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small jobs I used the DAP DryDex Spackling on my plaster walls to fill some holes and make some minor repairs I had been putting off. This product performs well and is easy to use. I consider myself a moderately capable DIYer and was thrilled to have a smaller size to keep around the house. Works great and I highly recommend it. Couldn't think of anything I would change about this product. Kudos.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked better than I thought it would. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had just put a wall up to enclose my basement stairs. I used the DryDex sparkling sample that I received to cover the seams and screw heads. The color change from wet to dry made for easier and faster cleanup. I knew exactly when I could start to sand and paint.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this DryDex Spackling is an awesome product for any DIY project. Very easy to use and convenient as well. I love that it goes on pink and dries white. I would recommend this for all your spackling needs!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product for fixing holes or uneven walls. It does not have a strong scent, which I personally like. It comes out pink and then dries to white when its completely dry. Very easy to use. Great product to have on hand. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the Dry Dex spackling on our wall before painting it. I hadn't used this brand before and was looking forward to trying it. It was very easy to use and smooth to go on. I was skeptical at first because it goes on pink but it dries white. That was great though because there is no guessing if it's completely dry or not. It did not crack and filled in nicely. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This might be my new favorite spackling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't really expect too much. But once I started using it, I was sold. Very easy to use, easy to spread and fill any crack or hole with it. And the color change when it dries out was the cherry on the cake. Really. No more guessing, no more watching the clock. Great!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spackle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Forever my go to spackle, I've tried others nothing compares to this. So easy to use, no mess.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were doing some diy work at home and this was perfect. Will definitely be buying more when we have more projects
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It worked well we used it on a project we had it was a bit messy though
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Spakle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spakle is so easy to use and the pink coloring lets you know when it is ready to sand. It dries quickly and blends with the existing wall well. The container is designed for multiple uses and easy to store. I have repaired several area on different occasions already.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dap drydex spackling is great for repair projects I love how it's pink it drys white if there's small holes you might need a little extra .
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked great in the bathroom to repair counter.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great to fill in cracks and holes. No dripping. Does not make a mess. Very simple to apply, let dry, and your good to go.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already bought more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this product fixing up holes throughout the house. It arrived quickly in a easy to open frustration free packaging with easy to read/ follow directions! It was 16 FL OZS. ad came in a plastic container with a pink cover that was tight on the top which was good! When it goes on, it goes on a pale pinkish color but when dry its white. It can be messy but if prepared and one pays attention it is fine
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color change feature [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the color change when its dry. I knew when it was ready for the next step. It went on really easy and smooth. Made wall repair so easy. We are in the process of adding a room I'll definitely be getting this product to help in thatconstruction. .
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality spackling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've worked with spackling quite a bit since buying our house, we did a complete renovation on it so it needed a lot of new drywall and a lot of patches done on existing dry wall. I wish I wouldve had this stuff from the getgo. I really like that it changes color when dry, takes the guess work out of that. I went around and fixed a crack in my living room wall, a couple additional nail holes and a small hole in the stairway and it worked great. It went on smooth and was easy to paint over. Now it's good as new!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Touch-up Spackling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had several small holes in my walls from moving pictures, decorations, and (like most home owners) a miscalculated installation of an arched shower curtain rod. I received a container of DAP DryDex spackling as part of a test product program, and used it to fill said holes. The first thing I noticed was how heavy the container was in comparison to other brands/types. This material is thick. When I filled the holes, the material was a light pink color, but when dried, it was white, indicating that it was completely dry. I didn't need to sand and make a mess, all I had to do was scrub it with a damp sponge, and it smoothed out nicely. Only one application was necessary. I liked everything about this product, and will definitely purchase it again in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Patching Drywall Super Easy!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had several holes that needed patching, both large and small nail holes, as well as some corners that had been chipped by moving furniture. I love that you don't have to guess when it's ready to finish; it goes on pink and dries white, so you can see when it's done. No priming required and it was smooth enough that I didn't have to sand it down even though I was prepared to do so.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_225207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]